Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

AVFAN
post Oct 9 2011, 12:58 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Oct 9 2011, 11:00 AM)
both offering certain uniqueness and no point to argue too much which one is better on the overall as people would have their own preference

good to discuss and listen to all points. better not be like parliament, one side always win, sometimes w/o debate. tongue.gif

at this time, i see alam impian better off compared and contrasted with denai alam. they share some key variables more closely than setiaalam:

. both are about 7yrs old
. current launches in the same range in terms of size and rm psf
. similar buying packages - no dibs, 70-90% loan
. both dun hv schools, shops, etc. now, plans are there
. ai taps into kota k and shahalam bandar, da taps into subang jaya and shahalam bandar
. ai has ample land for future dev; da has huge eltina-lagong in the vicinity
. similar demographics for buyers/residents

i am quite sure those who bought into one have looked at the other. perhaps they can comment - in da or ai threads, please! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 9 2011, 01:00 PM
Apscen
post Oct 9 2011, 04:19 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(elawrenceong @ Oct 8 2011, 06:28 PM)
Considering the whole township concept and access to NKVE, this is the best township...at least for KL ppl...not selangor may be..
township wise might is well planned, no doubt, but with that location, klang area with a shah alam address, still not justify that price.
kenji1903
post Oct 9 2011, 04:19 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Oct 9 2011, 11:40 AM)
I really wonder how the makan gaji people can get a big house. shocking.gif

You mean the freehold land rite for the USJ? SA mostly is freehold if i am not mistaken coz people would surely pay more to get it and they have the ability to pay for it rite?
yeah, USJ is basically freehold overall except for USJ1 strangly...

Correct, and i always buy freehold, don't mind paying a slight premium for peace of mind smile.gif

Added on October 9, 2011, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 9 2011, 04:19 PM)
township wise might is well planned, no doubt, but with that location, klang area with a shah alam address, still not justify that price.
well... Like it or not, SA is legally Shah Alam... For cheaper houses, people always have the choice to go for Sime Darby's Bukit Raja just opposite Meru smile.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Oct 9 2011, 04:26 PM
Apscen
post Oct 9 2011, 04:38 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 9 2011, 09:16 AM)
please name some options... Want to update my database cos i couldnt find anything less than 600k for similar size, location and township planning...

FYI, setia alam is around 30km to mid valley using NKVE...

If your considering USJ also, 22x75 are more than 10 years old and are now selling for 580k, you'll need at least 100k just to redo the house to a more comfortable living condition...
talking about klang , similar location like Bukit tinggi , bukit raja has lot more better deal with bigger layout....especially bukit tinggi , lot of amenities, below 600k, u can get a 2.5 stry 22x75 or DSL 24 x 75 fully renovated. you might want to use your renovation money for the dp, since margin finance might lower

Btw, SA new start fr 688k, nothing below 600k.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k_House_ForSale

elawrenceong
post Oct 9 2011, 04:40 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 9 2011, 04:19 PM)

Correct, and i always buy freehold, don't mind paying a slight premium for peace of mind smile.gif

well... Like it or not, SA is legally Shah Alam... For cheaper houses, people always have the choice to go for Sime Darby's Bukit Raja just opposite Meru smile.gif
It's cheaper...but it's ranked lower one level compared to SA...why ?

1) accessibility to complete township of SA
2) accessibility to NKVE -> Damansara, Subang, KL

and i don;t see how much cheaper of the Sime Darby compared to SA.
Apscen
post Oct 9 2011, 05:06 PM

684 posts

i only concern well spend money, shah alam add does not make it better anyway.
Quantum_thinking
post Oct 9 2011, 09:37 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

Umm, how much is the premium? 100k? Also, need to check the documents only can know it is freehold or leasehold? hmm.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 9 2011, 10:37 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 9 2011, 04:19 PM)
then how do you justify AI? also out of no where.....bordering klang, no?

Added on October 9, 2011, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 9 2011, 05:06 PM)
i only concern well spend money, shah alam add does not make it better anyway.
it has some impact overall, pending on what city council you are in...

BUT I believe all AI, DA and SA under MbSA......

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Oct 9 2011, 10:40 PM
elawrenceong
post Oct 10 2011, 08:28 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 9 2011, 10:37 PM)

No matter what council is it.....the fact is KL ppl is widening its radar to buy landed properties....since near KL area houses are not affordable....Rawang, Shah Alam area is the focus next year...tat's why you can see many reputable developers in these area....their intentions are so clear...target is middle class buyers!
M2K2Land
post Oct 10 2011, 09:58 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Oct 9 2011, 11:00 AM)
SA starting price of the property is much lower than in AI...I guess that is one of the many reason why SA growth at much faster pace...location (bordering Klang and Shah Alam directly) also helps. Well, I guess the strategy and execution of the develop is much more result oriented compared for I&P.

AI houses are generally bigger in built up and land area.....

Both have tolls, but with the development of the retails, commercial and shopping malls, SA is much more convenient. Besides with Chinese School, international school, some how it hlep to lure more chinese....

AI is more like KK at the early stage ... the fact that it doesnt have lower cost properties like apartment or flat at this point of time, will pretty much having middle class people....the cheapest house also close to 600k now...

both offering certain uniqueness and no point to argue too much which one is better on the overall as people would have their own preference.....I like SA beause of the more convenient and better township (as of now) .....I like AI because of the overall concept (green, lake) if they could implement it as such...maybe after it is more developed....the gaps will be very small between both....as both are developed by decent developers...
I agreed, I like SA due to the convenient and better township (as of now) but I already choose AI due to the environment and the bigger house. I'm sure AI still will go further. It depend what criteria that you are looking for your future dream house.
Apscen
post Oct 10 2011, 10:21 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 9 2011, 10:37 PM)

AI definitely justify the price, you pay premium , you get premium product, good environment and much more bigger layout, sometimes is not only the location, is does it worth the money you pay? atleast i think AI stand out better than SA.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 10 2011, 11:45 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 10 2011, 10:21 AM)
AI definitely justify the price, you pay premium , you get premium product, good environment and much more bigger layout, sometimes is not only the location, is does it worth the money you pay? atleast i think AI stand out better than SA.
i do agree with you that comparing house vs house, AI houses seems to be better quality and larger.....(based strictly on photos).
but outside your gate.....it's a big NO NO for me......from A to Z......

so it's down to the prospect of you are buying a house or buying a home.....IMO....

no right or wrong answer...just based on individual.....

for me, SA (or to be specified, Ecopark) worths every single cent that I paid...in fact, more like I paid 1 cent, I got 2 cent back! rclxm9.gif
venven81
post Oct 10 2011, 12:25 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 10 2011, 11:45 AM)
i do agree with you that comparing house vs house, AI houses seems to be better quality and larger.....(based strictly on photos).

so it's down to the prospect of you are buying a house or buying a home.....IMO....

for me, SA (or to be specified, Ecopark) worths every single cent that I paid...in fact, more like I paid 1 cent, I got 2 cent back! rclxm9.gif
i love what ecopark has to offer but not SA in particular. few years back the 1st phase at ecopark was selling at only RM600k++ but now the semi-d starts from how much? i can't even follow the latest pricing coz it's selling too good! rclxub.gif
jet2020
post Oct 10 2011, 12:39 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(venven81 @ Oct 10 2011, 12:25 PM)
i love what ecopark has to offer but not SA in particular. few years back the 1st phase at ecopark was selling at only RM600k++ but now the semi-d starts from how much? i can't even follow the latest pricing coz it's selling too good!  rclxub.gif
comparing Ecopark and AI is like adult vs boy......not like for like comparison now but the latter got more legs to run in longer term. thumbup.gif

Apscen
post Oct 10 2011, 03:06 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 10 2011, 11:45 AM)

It is good you find Ecopark suit your need and offer you a home, the important part is you satisfy for what you spend smile.gif anyhow, i can't comment on Ecopark as i don't follow the trend there, i am comparing 20x70 DSL in SA.
keane04
post Oct 10 2011, 03:45 PM

1,057 posts

anyone stay in SA that need to travel to KL Sentral to work daily?

May I know the jam level in NKVE and also how much of time it takes to reach?

venven81
post Oct 10 2011, 03:49 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Oct 10 2011, 03:45 PM)
anyone stay in SA that need to travel to KL Sentral to work daily?

May I know the jam level in NKVE and also how much of time it takes to reach?
im using NKVE to commute daily from Klang to Damansara and i can tell you that i hate driving that route every single day for the last 5 years and the traffic is getting worse each day when more people are moving to SA! vmad.gif no idea how long it will take to reach KL Sentral though but i bet it will easily take more than an hour.
keane04
post Oct 10 2011, 03:55 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(venven81 @ Oct 10 2011, 03:49 PM)
im using NKVE to commute daily from Klang to Damansara and i can tell you that i hate driving that route every single day for the last 5 years and the traffic is getting worse each day when more people are moving to SA!  vmad.gif  no idea how long it will take to reach KL Sentral though but i bet it will easily take more than an hour.
mind to share how much long it takes u to reach damansara? which part of damansara btw.

and the jam start from wher? all the way from klang? if only concern the exit from SA, how about that?

M2K2Land
post Oct 10 2011, 04:00 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Oct 10 2011, 03:55 PM)
mind to share how much long it takes u to reach damansara? which part of damansara btw.

and the jam start from wher? all the way from klang? if only concern the exit from SA, how about that?

I been pass by year ago 2010 and most jam area is near tol exit such as Subang Toll, Damansara and Sungai buloh. I am not sure about 2011 now. But since SA is getting more people eventually will cause more traffic smile.gif Good luck
AVFAN
post Oct 10 2011, 04:08 PM

24,454 posts

nkve is surely getting bad.
been driving along kesas a fair bit lately - also getting bad. federal highway, needless to say.
traffic congestion along major highways is a feature everywhere, no escape unless yoiu don't use them.
only solution is use them at non-peak hours or find a job that stays clear of them!

176 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:03 AM