Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

venven81
post Oct 7 2011, 11:21 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 7 2011, 10:18 AM)
The current launch of SP Setia (left less than 30%-Corner Lot all sold out)

Mimosa Type 1 - Double Storey Terrace House
Mimosa Type 2 - Double Storey Terrace House

Feature :-
Standard Lot : 20' x 70'
4+1 Rooms & 4 Bathrooms
Built-up : 2,180 sqft
Selling Price From: Min RM 688,000 - Max RM 915,000

It is worth it to buy for 20x70 which this price? Any comment?
honestly, it's way overpriced in my opinion. i wanted to buy a unit for my own stay in SA few months back and viewed a few units but it turned out to be quite disappointing. the layout is so so and the finishing is not up to my expectation. with the price tag i expected to have better material used. next i turned my hunt to alam impian (both I&P and TTDI) and i found the quality is way better and come with larger built-up. too many investors/speculators in SA already and to me it's a no no. sweat.gif
venven81
post Oct 7 2011, 11:52 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 7 2011, 11:44 AM)
Interm of Facilities and Township Development compare with Alam Impian? I think this is 1 of the point of consideration?
yes i agree with you. in terms of township planning and development, SA is going through rapid development and consists of various amenities within the vicinity. good thing is you have almost everything there but nowadays the traffic volume is increasing tremendously and getting busier each passing day. i think most area in SA is not gated only guarded. with the increasing number of people in this area and the price tag they are asking without G&G, it really turns me down.

alam impian is up and coming. at the moment it's pretty much just residential houses but both TTDI and I&P have their masterplan that include commercial and other amenities. there's also a vast piece of land adjacent to the current development and someone who I know is currently negotiating the price with state gov to buy it over for development. its location is quite strategic where it's smack right in the middle of kesas and federal highway. this area will turn out to be a hot area in the not-too-distance future i foresee. just my 2 cent.

This post has been edited by venven81: Oct 7 2011, 11:53 AM
venven81
post Oct 10 2011, 12:25 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 10 2011, 11:45 AM)
i do agree with you that comparing house vs house, AI houses seems to be better quality and larger.....(based strictly on photos).
but outside your gate.....it's a big NO NO for me......from A to Z......

so it's down to the prospect of you are buying a house or buying a home.....IMO....

no right or wrong answer...just based on individual.....

for me, SA (or to be specified, Ecopark) worths every single cent that I paid...in fact, more like I paid 1 cent, I got 2 cent back! rclxm9.gif
i love what ecopark has to offer but not SA in particular. few years back the 1st phase at ecopark was selling at only RM600k++ but now the semi-d starts from how much? i can't even follow the latest pricing coz it's selling too good! rclxub.gif
venven81
post Oct 10 2011, 03:49 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Oct 10 2011, 03:45 PM)
anyone stay in SA that need to travel to KL Sentral to work daily?

May I know the jam level in NKVE and also how much of time it takes to reach?
im using NKVE to commute daily from Klang to Damansara and i can tell you that i hate driving that route every single day for the last 5 years and the traffic is getting worse each day when more people are moving to SA! vmad.gif no idea how long it will take to reach KL Sentral though but i bet it will easily take more than an hour.
venven81
post Oct 10 2011, 04:15 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Oct 10 2011, 03:55 PM)
mind to share how much long it takes u to reach damansara? which part of damansara btw.

and the jam start from wher? all the way from klang? if only concern the exit from SA, how about that?

typically the jam will start about 1km (or less) before shah alam/bkt jelutong exit for 2-3km (now there's a contra lane at this point). then slow moving toward damansara exit. im not sure how's the traffic from damansara to jln duta toll though. my office is located at damansara heights and it takes forever from damansara toll to my office! mad.gif vmad.gif

then after work it's a nightmare travelling back using NKVE to Klang/SA. the jam is like great wall! very d@rn pissed with the traffic in KV! but no choice still have to stay here and work here. blink.gif
venven81
post Oct 14 2011, 09:45 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 14 2011, 09:22 AM)
we should comment as if we are not vested.... rclxm9.gif
it could be 5km, but need to pay toll whoa each time......

ta pou breakfast, need to pay toll
drop children off school, need to pay toll
ta pou lunch, need to pay toll
pick up children from school, need to pay toll
ta pou dinner, need to pay toll

if after EPL game, wanna supper, need to pay toll......

BUT my so called argument is not about comparing this development and that development.....when buy a house, it's radically different from yester-years....you look at the whole master development, planned (and most importantly executed) amenities timely, access, value for money buy (not necessarily bigger and larger house), and priority these days, proper GnG.

if you have read the news of yet another robbery turned residents got killed in a car robbery outside your gate...in non GnG housing esate...2 days ago.....I rather live in 20x70 small bird cage GG home, then living in a 26x85 non GG superlinks.....it's just not worth it.

AI, being 50% bumi allocation, meaning the developer needs to cari the lost revenue from existing non-bumi lots, I wonder how they still can keep their margin going.....
sorry but don't mind me asking, which particular phase in SA is G&G? i mean link house and not semi-d. tq.
venven81
post Oct 14 2011, 10:35 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 14 2011, 10:00 AM)
precinct 6 is proper GnG. consists of mainly SMDs and superlinks...but their earlier launched so called superlinks were not that big...like 24x70 only.....

other precincts, 7 & 8 sold as non GG, but I see they have proper guard post and boomgate...also perimeter fencing (amidst looks fragile to me).....

better let SA residents to comment further......

Added on October 14, 2011, 10:01 amKemuning Utama, 20x70 (or it's 22x75), full GnG...not that much more xpensive than AI actually, if not cheaper.....
KU subsale for a 22x70 unit is going at around $600-$650k. it's full G&G but really don't like the design of the house. having said that its interior finishing and material used look pretty good compared to SA.

QUOTE(Donnthk @ Oct 14 2011, 10:14 AM)
Just to share my observation on the jam thingy.

I have been using the access road of Setia Alam from my place (Aman Perdana) to NKVE since end of 2008.

If I may say, the traffic there, Setia Alam to the tol, during peak hours have increased soo much that now, it is a normal sighting to see a jam bout 1-2 kms before passing the TENBY.

I just can't imagine the jam in 1 yr time, unless, something drastic is being done to rechannel the car accessing the main SA road to TENBY's.

It used to be a pleasure driving at the SA without any jam.

And one need to also be reminded, that, SA population is not even half of what they plan yet.

Sometimes, I wonder, where else shoulc I go...heheheheh....
SA used to be very quiet and you could enjoy smooth driving. since im not staying there and hence i couldn't comment how the traffic is during peak hours but judging from my observation during my drive along NKVE, i could see lots of cars entering/exiting SA toll. if it's like what you said (1-2kms jam), that is going to be very unpretty and as predicted. blink.gif

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 14 2011, 10:18 AM)
thanks for sharing, i'll share my short story too.
i had checked ai not so long ago to see if it fits my criteria as investment and it's a no.
my conclusion was if there is no school and no shop after 5-6 years, and nothing under constr, it can remain so for another 5-6 yrs, if not longer.
not fun to be driving all the time buying groceries, food and ferrying schooling kids - this, must think for future subsale buyer.
my conclusion is the same for denai alam, also no school, no shop after 6-7 yrs.
that says quite a lot about the developer(s) and the planning, no?
the idea of unlocking value is dependent on the developer, i.e. may need to wait a long time, very slow.

anyway, this is not ai thread as much as ai thread shouldn't become sa or da thread... please!! tongue.gif
since TTDI is also developing AI, hopefully more exciting stuff will be coming. wink.gif

venven81
post Oct 14 2011, 03:14 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 14 2011, 02:59 PM)
I like your reply  thumbup.gif  either follow your money or your heart.

I follow bold 1 smile.gif
well for us guy, if we could tolerate, just let the wife decide to save the nagging in future! icon_rolleyes.gif
venven81
post Oct 15 2011, 12:00 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Fazab @ Oct 15 2011, 11:44 AM)
Sorry for hijacking unintentionally  biggrin.gif

OK, must praise SA.

The reason why I still hope to buy something in SA is b'cos - next to forest reserve
Although Bukit Cerakah is being gang-raped mercilessly, as long as they don't de-gazzette, there will still be virgin forest next door
Good supply of oxygen and coolness

This one AI etc cannot fight. AI surrounded by industries and unorganised kampungs. And that Klang river.
You can plant trees, but never the same.
What you said is correct but the one which is next to the so-called virgin forest is ecopark and not setia alam as a whole. With the rapid development in SA i really doubt the coolness factor will still remain in the coming years.
More development = more people = more vehicles = more exhaust fume
I'm getting headache when seeing highly densed area to be called home. My personal preference is quiet and peaceful area to rest my mind and soul after going through the forever hectic and congested cities in KL or PJ! Strictly my own view.
venven81
post Oct 31 2011, 09:48 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(B3ar @ Oct 31 2011, 04:52 AM)
All the sifus, what do you guys think about Catarina, Setia Alam?
Never been there, is it far from uptown damansara?

Saw it from iproperty for RM 370-380k.
if traffic condition is good, it will take less than half an hour to get to SA. but knowing the fact that KV is always busy, you have to really plan your trip carefully to avoid frustration especially when you're in a hurry!
venven81
post Feb 10 2012, 04:32 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(supersp @ Feb 10 2012, 02:31 PM)
Surprised to know that Xylia and Oxandra 22x75 is having crack. I don't think it is due to soil settlement or anything structural, probably just some plastering crack which can be easily fixed. The soil settlement topic in Setia Alam was heavily discussed in Setia Alam forum, where some really great information can be found there. Do check it out before u buy to understand the whole picture. Ya one more info, sp setia is very responsible on thismissue, if anything concerning structural defect, they will fix it for u, even though the defect liability period is over.

Earlier batch of P6 experienced some soil settlement issue as well (some certain units, not all) but the latest one like banyan/tamalan, tristania, tectona etc , never heard anything ...
well they'd better be. for that kind of price they're charging buyers in SA, they have to ensure that there's no structural defect and if there is they'd better fix it even after DLP. they wouldn't want their "number 1 property developer" name to be tarnished like that, would they? sweat.gif
venven81
post Mar 20 2012, 10:16 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(moruh @ Mar 20 2012, 12:59 AM)
wow.. i just found out cornerlot 3 storey superlink worth 2.1 million, i bought it about 900k... so much increase..
speculator goreng the price too high. can get valuation at this price or not?

0.0242sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:45 PM