Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

Apscen
post Dec 17 2010, 11:57 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(wsf @ Dec 17 2010, 11:31 AM)
Received text message from Setia Alam yesterday :

" SOFT LAUNCH DOUBLE STOREY TERRACE HOUSE, GARDENIA (20' X 70') ON 18/12/2010. PRICE FROM RM618K. LAUNCH BY BALLOTING WITH RM10000 BANK DRAFT"

Gosh ! A 20' x 70' terrace house @ RM618k, overpriced !!!

By paying RM 618k can get a very very nice 24' x 75' double storey house in Subang Jaya, or a unit of superlink in Ambang Botanic 2.
Setia alam is definately overprice, thanks to the developer 5/95, free SPA, loan agreement scheme, with the low entry cost, more ppls afford to buy, and make the developer become greedy to put higher price tag because take up rate is good, if those a genuine buyer for own stay is fine, if more are investor aka flipper, i think they will find it hard to flip as the price has gone unrealistic, look at the house for sales here at iproperty, it is easily over 60 pages from sept'10 itself! think about it, tho there are mass development there, but the developer has just gone too far and too greedy! i think BN has to monitor the default rate at this area in this 1-2 years.
Apscen
post Jan 23 2011, 01:54 PM

684 posts

with so many property for sales at iproperty, this place is full of speculating....those speculator will soon find it hard to sell their units,developer price start at 600k+, when it tag at 700k after completed, will you buy it? for a tiny 20x70?

there is so many better choice surrounding, because of the promised future development, and a mall is under construction, it still doesn't justify the price, there is so much bigger mall and better development out there.

SP just a bloody greedy developer, because u has good name, doesn't mean you can sell what ever price you like.

Apscen
post Jan 23 2011, 03:45 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jan 23 2011, 02:29 PM)
no matters how high developer sell, people still buy. dont talk about social responsible but individual perception.

If I am SP, I am doing business, not doing charity.

Added on January 23, 2011, 2:30 pmno matters how high developer sell, people still buy. dont talk about social responsible but individual perception.

If I am SP, I am doing business, not doing charity.
charity? selling something justify the price does not call charity, it call business, that's acceptable! but when selling something does not justify, it call rampage! i don't mind paying big buck for a good big house, atleast it is justify.

the whole scenario involved lot of big time speculator, this is the group of investor who boost the SP Boss greedy level by take up at whatever price, not the genuine buyer! you can said those investor make up the scenario, but atleast i don't see other developer doing the same like SP, most are selling high price , but atleast give back with a big, nice and more justify house.

Apscen
post Jul 10 2011, 10:02 PM

684 posts

i think the developer will be find it hard to tag a price for their new launch in future, as they are going to far and greedy, and they can't tag it cheaper than previous launch, they are stuck, launching a soho/aprt could be ideally to temporary overcome the awkward situation
Apscen
post Oct 8 2011, 10:13 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 7 2011, 10:18 AM)
The current launch of SP Setia (left less than 30%-Corner Lot all sold out)

Mimosa Type 1 - Double Storey Terrace House
Mimosa Type 2 - Double Storey Terrace House

Feature :-
Standard Lot : 20' x 70'
4+1 Rooms & 4 Bathrooms
Built-up : 2,180 sqft
Selling Price From: Min RM 688,000 - Max RM 915,000

It is worth it to buy for 20x70 which this price? Any comment?
you have a lot of option with that price, to me is just ripoff!
Apscen
post Oct 9 2011, 04:19 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(elawrenceong @ Oct 8 2011, 06:28 PM)
Considering the whole township concept and access to NKVE, this is the best township...at least for KL ppl...not selangor may be..
township wise might is well planned, no doubt, but with that location, klang area with a shah alam address, still not justify that price.
Apscen
post Oct 9 2011, 04:38 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 9 2011, 09:16 AM)
please name some options... Want to update my database cos i couldnt find anything less than 600k for similar size, location and township planning...

FYI, setia alam is around 30km to mid valley using NKVE...

If your considering USJ also, 22x75 are more than 10 years old and are now selling for 580k, you'll need at least 100k just to redo the house to a more comfortable living condition...
talking about klang , similar location like Bukit tinggi , bukit raja has lot more better deal with bigger layout....especially bukit tinggi , lot of amenities, below 600k, u can get a 2.5 stry 22x75 or DSL 24 x 75 fully renovated. you might want to use your renovation money for the dp, since margin finance might lower

Btw, SA new start fr 688k, nothing below 600k.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k_House_ForSale

Apscen
post Oct 9 2011, 05:06 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 9 2011, 04:19 PM)
yeah, USJ is basically freehold overall except for USJ1 strangly...

Correct, and i always buy freehold, don't mind paying a slight premium for peace of mind smile.gif

Added on October 9, 2011, 4:26 pm
well... Like it or not, SA is legally Shah Alam... For cheaper houses, people always have the choice to go for Sime Darby's Bukit Raja just opposite Meru smile.gif
i only concern well spend money, shah alam add does not make it better anyway.
Apscen
post Oct 10 2011, 10:21 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 9 2011, 10:37 PM)
then how do you justify AI? also out of no where.....bordering klang, no?

Added on October 9, 2011, 10:40 pm

it has some impact overall, pending on what city council you are in...

BUT I believe all AI, DA and SA under MbSA......
AI definitely justify the price, you pay premium , you get premium product, good environment and much more bigger layout, sometimes is not only the location, is does it worth the money you pay? atleast i think AI stand out better than SA.
Apscen
post Oct 10 2011, 03:06 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 10 2011, 11:45 AM)
i do agree with you that comparing house vs house, AI houses seems to be better quality and larger.....(based strictly on photos).
but outside your gate.....it's a big NO NO for me......from A to Z......

so it's down to the prospect of you are buying a house or buying a home.....IMO....

no right or wrong answer...just based on individual.....

for me, SA (or to be specified, Ecopark) worths every single cent that I paid...in fact, more like I paid 1 cent, I got 2 cent back! rclxm9.gif
It is good you find Ecopark suit your need and offer you a home, the important part is you satisfy for what you spend smile.gif anyhow, i can't comment on Ecopark as i don't follow the trend there, i am comparing 20x70 DSL in SA.
Apscen
post Oct 11 2011, 10:57 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 11 2011, 08:30 AM)
well... Agree with the overall package but From investment point of view, locations stays top priority... Also cap appreciation, that's just me maybe tongue.gif
but starting mid last year, most of the SA DSL buyers i believe are speculators, my batch are still own stay...
Appreciation wise is pretty good i would said, if you are early batch buyer, the money you pay still worth it, congrates! my relative brought an early phase 20x70 there at only 245k for own stay. that is justify! but with new launch, same layout, slightly bigger built up go for 688k? that's daylight robbery....

Apscen
post Oct 11 2011, 09:24 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 11 2011, 05:55 PM)
1st phase started from 599k for SMDs.....
latest cheapest SMDs.....2.1mil....

subsale market...asking 1.7mil for 1.5s SMDs.....2s SMDs, pushing 2mil....

Added on October 11, 2011, 5:58 pm

yeah I know...you only look at house, not a homely environment...that's why you perceived AI is good buy.....

why buy so far away? Putra Heights 500k can't get meh?
R u sure u r at the same channel? We r talking about klang, how u put putra height in d picture? Wanna add puchong in?? They are hell lot more to compare.

Btw, there are long list of development offer 'homely environment'...

This post has been edited by Apscen: Oct 11 2011, 09:35 PM
Apscen
post Oct 12 2011, 03:18 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(elawrenceong @ Oct 12 2011, 02:16 PM)
Aiks...if wanna find cheaper house than SA and compare its price with SA....those who has complaint on SA price...I suggest you may found spacious houses at Kajang..? smile.gif  Sorry...my point is even the location is just different by one road...the price would be different..
you miss the point of the whole discussion....we r talking about 'similar development' at 'similar area'... what's the point compare SA to SA? wat to compare?? .....how many windows? colour of roof???.....or compare how much $$ SPS screww new buyer?

Btw, i only care about hard earn money,i dun care about your money...did i ask you not to buy? i only label it overprice and not justify, that's my point wink.gif
Apscen
post Oct 12 2011, 05:40 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Mair @ Oct 12 2011, 04:13 PM)
I think better you write in & complain directly to SPSetia management. No use complaining here lol..

I stayed in Bdr Bkt Raja.
However, i like Setia Alam more than Alam Impian due to so many ammenities eg sec & pri school, Tenby international school, badminton academy, KFC, McD, Domino pizza, Pizza hut, secret recipe, starbucks, burger king, sushi, nasi arab, Sup utara, ayam penyek, OverTime, mamak, Tesco, Giant, Klang Sentral bus station, petronas, shell, mobil,  Nissan, Honda coming, CIMB, HLeong, AM bank, 7E, clinics, speedmart99, hardware, furniture, pets, central park which everday got activites jogging, basketball, exercising, upcoming Setia mall consruction nearly complete with coming GSC, bowling, parkson, upcoming central lake park in front of Setia Mall & so much more that I couldn't write here..
Maybe because Setia Alam + Setia Ecopark+ Klang Sentral + Bdr Bkt Raja + Aman Perdana + Meru making so many ammenities here. No toll require to cross border here to share the ammenities..

In Alam Impian only can see houses & lake with not so much activities going around, like ghost town lol.

However, i maybe will like AI in 7 years time (after many ammenities available including hypermarket) & being the reason my office is just 5 mins driving from it (AI)..

This is my personal opinion & no offence please..
-peace-
Well, no worry no offence, good point you have there, atleast SA offer all the daily needs, that's important for a place to call home, else how can they sold out all their previous unit? i am not complaining, i am just expressing my thought, like u said, personal opinion.

maybe i am too stingy to spend a fortune, 3k+ installment for a small home, i m jz typical chinaman, i make sure all my spend is 'tai kin kap tai sek' tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 12 2011, 04:29 PM)
It is all depend, if you want to buy it for own stay and wants everything to be ready and willing to pay. So SA could be your choice.

For investment purpose, AI could be your choice. Just like APPLE share, it is famous now but you dont buy their stock for investment purpose coz it is quite high now. You need to find next APPLE to be share. So I think AI got a potential for high return.

AI also for those with lower budget but wants bigger house and also can bear with current enviroment ( Without much amenities) for few years.
good point bro... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Apscen: Oct 12 2011, 05:43 PM
Apscen
post Oct 12 2011, 09:16 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 12 2011, 07:26 PM)
come think of it, might not be a bad idea if you can start a 'tai kin kap tai sek' thread, should be a very active one!
hmm.....good idea, u sure u'll come 'pong zan' not? brows.gif
Apscen
post Oct 13 2011, 09:43 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 12 2011, 10:54 PM)
then I really "lost" on your intention.

you are in SA thread trying to promote AI? why?

I thought there is a dedicated AI thread? hmm.gif

To me AI is a write off from day1...... I rather buy Kajang than AI....
Hahaha.....what's my intention?...hmm, if i tell you if SA launch 24x85 @ 688k, i will queue in the sales office with my favourite pillow , toothpaste, 3 in 1 milo 3 days before soft launch, ,,,,now u tell me what is my intention?...hehe, hope i dun confuse u more.... tongue.gif
20x70@688k> mad.gif
24x85@688k> drool.gif

Btw, u r the one ask me justify AI, there go my comment about AI, now u ask me back ?? check back ur post ohmy.gif

Apscen
post Oct 13 2011, 11:44 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Oct 13 2011, 11:06 AM)
Is not about promote, is just discussion, why so serious wink.gif (nobody say SA no good)  doh.gif  Just be more open minded for discussion smile.gif
I will do the same if SA launch this 24x85 smile.gif Hahaha  thumbup.gif
you read my feeling thumbup.gif
Apscen
post Oct 14 2011, 11:58 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 13 2011, 11:24 PM)
again...this part i dun really understand.....

just because AI is offering bigger land at same high price with other development, then its becoming a desireable place to stay lioa?

there are reasons why SA can demand this price at smaller plot.....

but you choose to ignore these facts...but keep on selling AI....just because it offers a bigger house?

BTW, I am not here to sell SA.....i also couldn't care less if ppl wanna buy SA, DA or AI......i know my budget, and I know my expectation...
bean, tell me which fact that i ignore ? did i deny SA is a well planned township ?? or i deny they have amenities ??

just because SA did offer some amenities, so they can overcharges?? is it the toll FOC or the Giant/Tesco there offer free groceries?? your brain is lean toward SA those you r happy everything offer by the developer....but i believe others have much better picture.

i am not even vested in AI nor SA, so stop talking bout i sell AI, i comment base on what AI offer, but i did visit SA regularly since my relative stay there, the living room so small that it doesn't even have extra space for a mahjong table after u put in sofa, dinning table...if you r not married, good enough for 2 persons, if you are family man, with 3-4 kids, will you happy to see your kids living in that cramp space, while you r working like shit daily to pay d 3k++ installment? (i am talking about average joe salary here, if u earn 20k per month u can ignore.)

again the whole story is either justify or not justify, if u r happy for your investment, u can justify it yourself, not me, so why keep arguing ??
Apscen
post Oct 14 2011, 02:24 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 14 2011, 11:59 AM)
fact1: it's worth it to use back way just to tapoa chu yuk fan? yawn.gif
fact2: where you obtained the so called "statistics"? AI got statistics on break in cases one meh? As far as I know, you guys dun even have home owners association......
if guarded only, the entire SA under Setia is currently guarded also.
GnG is safer than FnG is not a perception. it's a theory.
I never quoted any break in cases comparing AI and SA. I was just referring to a robbery/murder case happened two days ago at one of the non GG housing estates.
fact3: value can be seem in 2 ways - monetary value and intangible value. I believe we are not even debating about which development will appreciate in monetary value in the future better. We are discussing on the emotional benefits for own stay.
fact4: that will be the problem - if AI all sold out....meaning 50% of the buyers are buying at 7% or 10% cheaper than the rest. Guess who is footing the bills for the discount? who discriminate? I think only our beloved govt practises discrimination here...not me. I am just quoting from known facts!
Subsidiary of PNB or not, SA already >50% developed.

Added on October 14, 2011, 12:06 pm

you have 3-4 kids and you want to play mahjong in the house?
how are they going to study in the house? worse still....live in terrace, wanna play mahjong? how do your neigbours take the noise?

taiko, you are talking abt 2200sq vs maybe 2600sq...a different of 400sq or thereabou nia......not like in AI you are going to get double the size or 50% extra size with the same amount of money.......
u always dun get me, i am talking about available space in d house, mahjong table is just an example...btw, it is not only the extra built up 400sqf, it is the layout itself, if u married with 3-4 kids, bring your wife visit a superlink, see if she will nag you ' see, ask u chose a bigger house, u dun listen ' sweat.gif

anyhow, i agree with our forummer Jet2020, it is wasting time to continue this, others forummers could have start eyes pain looking at the debate....not wise to go further.

Apscen
post Oct 14 2011, 04:09 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 14 2011, 02:24 PM)
yup.....care to share which area(s) you mentioned is/are undervalue if you wear the lens of investors ?

Added on October 14, 2011, 2:30 pm
bro, you berri keng chow....dat's what my wifey has been nagging me about my current house  notworthy.gif

in my humble view, i see the potential value of spacious superlink for those like me who cannot afford smd or b'galow or corner linked but wanted the bigger space in a homely and quiet neighbourhood......
we r both married man, know what woman want.....haha, respect to all the husbands ! notworthy.gif

but with all your purchases, your wife should be happy2 no more nag everyday 'darling~' liao..... thumbup.gif

0.0258sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:11 PM