Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

AVFAN
post Dec 14 2010, 05:14 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 03:27 PM)
The price at Setia Alam is getting too expensive. Beyond affordable range for many people. I wonder whether it will stop appreciating in price?
no doubt. some people have started to buy the neighboring houses - pkns, bandar bkt raja...

prices there up or down or flat... will depend if that coming mall will wong or not, got college and hospital start or not...
AVFAN
post Dec 17 2010, 08:43 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(IGax2000 @ Dec 17 2010, 08:08 PM)
even for own stay also totally overprice, u have to spend ur whole life time to pay the loan just for this little space doh.gif
But think builtup quite big wor... 21xx sqft... Some condos only 1000 sqft... hmm.gif
http://www.spsetia.com.my/setia_alam/
AVFAN
post Dec 27 2010, 05:48 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Dec 27 2010, 03:07 PM)
I'm actually looking for one unit of 2 storey terrace link houses in SA.

20 X 70"
Budget around 500K.

Went to iproperty and saw a lot of designs. What do you folks recommend? Looking for more contemporary design and not those conventional 2 storey house design..thanks..
new ones...true like what others say, very high price now.

subale 500k think can get quite new 20x70.

maybe you want to read a bit at this forum, good info, i think...
http://forum.setiaalam.net/index.php?sid=2...10ebd3563fac0f9
AVFAN
post Dec 29 2010, 01:48 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(MsApprentice @ Dec 28 2010, 10:27 PM)
now sa overprice already..better go bukit raja...
superlink still cheaper than sa 20x70...
bbr also getting pricey as sime takes advantage of the local and overall situation.
if not mistaken, someone reported in some thread recently unsold units paloma 24x75 will soon be priced by dev at close to 600K.
600K for 24x75 in that location - good price or overpriced? hmm.gif
AVFAN
post Dec 29 2010, 09:41 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Dec 29 2010, 09:17 AM)
they can't change the price it's all in the system, advert etc already. it's more xpensive prolly becoz of its dimension and specs
really?

sime-bbr reported to be doing it here!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1604810/+80
last part of page...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 29 2010, 09:42 AM
AVFAN
post Dec 29 2010, 12:07 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Dec 29 2010, 11:39 AM)
first of all,
Phase 1 and Phase 2 is not the same! So prices can be manipulated here.
In terms of law, what you see is what you pay. for the same lot, same unit, same phase, same launch, price cannot be changed.
Newer phases/parcels will tend to be more and more expensive.
Thats what I meant by my previous post.

Added on December 29, 2010, 11:42 amfor example, if an unsold or loan stalled unit in Phase 1 is still on sale, they CANNOT increase the price.
they however can increase the same Paloma-type in the next launch.
this and bbr thread.... 2 forummers said the unsold, dropouts, staff booked but dunwan now, etc. of paloma phase 1 and 2 launched months ago are now said going to be priced 15% higher than their original launch prices. Of course, phase 3 another 15%?

got law on this meh? which law?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 29 2010, 12:15 PM
AVFAN
post Jan 23 2011, 06:58 AM

24,453 posts

biggrin.gif obvious, right?
every thread, same sales message.
good or not, people know one, not stupid lerr...
AVFAN
post Jan 25 2011, 04:35 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jan 25 2011, 03:25 PM)
The explanation is bcos sp sells not many units in their phases launched, sell bit by bit, less than 100units every time launch, by doing so they bait people into thinking another phase is sold out.
tis one, i also read peopl say in other forums.
then others say there one year launch 1,500 units, so peopl can't be that stupid...
if devp launch 500 or 1000 houses in one shot, will surely be cheap. nod.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 2 2011, 05:28 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Mosses @ Mar 2 2011, 05:09 PM)
Guyz... be aware of the flat roof design on the top floor....
How if future it crack?

Like my mums house, flat design looks good.
But for future repair and maintenance work is another story...
this flat roof one is bdr bkt raja - should post in bbr thread!
AVFAN
post Mar 2 2011, 09:34 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(ah rayn @ Feb 27 2011, 12:40 AM)
may, 2012.. brows.gif
you oledi know the following coming:

. golden screen cinemas
. parkson grand
. wangsa bowl
. harvey norman
. machines (apple)

just read somewhere, TGIF just confirmed opening there.

yeah, if that cemetary will birng prices down, good for those who missed...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 2 2011, 09:52 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 17 2011, 10:31 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 17 2011, 10:05 PM)
Umm, sub sale the house? Meaning selling half of the house? hmm.gif
bro. he meant can buy subsale, no need to buy new. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 16 2011, 11:46 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(simonheng82 @ Apr 16 2011, 08:52 AM)
PKNS project is normally for those salary not more than 3K? I always confused, maybe someone can enlighten me abit:)

maybe you think low cost houses/apts are done by pkns only and only pkns build these low cost homes?
i think not... pkns is a developer that build all kinds, many are normal price, anyone can buy.
lost cost homes can be built by any developer, but buyers must register, qualify and get allocation from ministry, i think...
AVFAN
post Apr 19 2011, 11:45 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Apr 19 2011, 12:28 AM)
I was thinking to buy the Axillaris Semi-D (Cluster Homes) @ RM500K. built up is 1706 Sq. Ft. which I think price is reasonable. but I need to get some advise from all of big bro&sis here. thanks for your advise in advance
this one still under construction, right?
it not mistaken, this one is on a hill, cut ground, should have no soil issues.
i think this cluster type is not as popular as the std 20x70 with bigger bu.
imo, price 500k is a bit on the high side, i wud check and compare against 20x70 and 20x65.

anyway, do you know the bank valuation of this axilliaris?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 19 2011, 11:48 AM
AVFAN
post Apr 25 2011, 09:28 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Apr 24 2011, 06:19 PM)
I am thinking of buying a sub-sale double storey terrace in Setia Alam. New units are just too expensive for me. Hope to get a second hand at around 350K to 400K.

Any recommendations?
setia ones will be a bit bard for that budget, would be the smaller and older ones.
you can check the pkns subsale ones at alam nusantara - the first 20x70 ones may meet yr budget.
AVFAN
post May 11 2011, 01:26 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ May 10 2011, 05:52 PM)
1 1/2 year, house not even ready, increase 20% to 30%, not fantastic? I only paid 5%, zero moving cost... So what percentage is consider good?
Are there any other examples of property haven ready, can make 'very fantastic gain'?
This is my first house investment, sorry if noob cause didn't expect to see money return so fast smile.gif

it's true 20-30% capital appr is average. there are a good no. with 40-50% upon completion.
the 5% cash down makes it a big winner, in roi%, it's like 500% - not so common.
you were smart to buy at right time, it's not going to repeat anytime soon!

QUOTE(lch78 @ May 10 2011, 11:42 PM)
Spsetia purposely release new units in small quantities so as to protect the secondary market value while enjoying higher profit margin on the new launch. I see the developer still got so much land to develop in that area...
if that is correct, bandar bukit raja, denai alam, bandar botanic, etc. should all get same kind of result?
some housing areas been selling for 8-10 years now, still not over. quite normal for large devs to sell in stages, take many years.
houses not like condos. condos - 3 blocks x 500 units - 1,500 - one launch.

if not mistaken, they have so far launched something like 2,000 houses a year for 5-6 years now.
possible any developer launch 10,000 houses all at same time? biggrin.gif
but the point will be valid if there is only 1,000 to sell, launch 100 every 3m for 3+ years. maybe bandar kinrara?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 26 2011, 10:19 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 3 2011, 03:35 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Jun 3 2011, 03:23 PM)
Another agent called. RM520k now. Fuyoh...
probably can for newly completed 20x65. heard next new 30x55 cluster >560k, next new 20x70 >640k.
it's gone crazy there. maybe partly driven by upbeat news of the mall. won't be like ss2 mall gua...
Greenhill development director Robert Spinks said out of the 250 retailers expected 160 have confirmed their slots in Setia City Mall.
http://www.malaysiapropertynews.net/2011/0...ll-revenue.html

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 3 2011, 03:37 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 10 2011, 08:49 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Jul 10 2011, 05:23 PM)
ya. went there today left few units.

Heard from SA nx week will launch the soho/ service apartment.

4xx sqft. min RM250k.

worth to invest?
most forums no hiu this place anymore la... so dem expensive now. some still say uluuu...
try this one, maybe you can get some info and comments:
http://forum.setiaalam.net/index.php

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 10 2011, 08:50 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 5 2011, 05:55 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Oct 5 2011, 05:14 PM)
For my personal view, i think setia alam will be another damansara, high quality life, good enviroment, setia city mall will become second the curve shopping mall

setialam mall's tenants' list does look exciting. opening by mid2012, i think.
if no potential, can't have so many tenants gua?
ss2 mall, spaceu8 mall, even setia walk - list not as good, right?
copied from another forum:
Anchor
- Parkson

Home Electircal & Furniture
- Harvey Norman
- Courts

Entertainment
- GSC
- Wangsa Bowl

Supermarket & Specialty Shops
- Urban Fresh Marketplace
- Daiso Japan

F&B
- TGI Friday's
- Nandos
- Subway
- Manhattan Fish Market
- Tony Roma's
- Pacific Coffee
- i love yoo! 老油鬼鬼
- Secret Recipe
- Boost Juice Bar
- SweetChat Café
- Teh Tarik Place
- New Zealand Natural
- Auntie Anne's
- Chatime
- Krispy Kreme
- Papa John’s
- Gelato Fruity
- Sushi Tei
- Ninja Joe
- Porridge Time
- Belanga Café
- Little Taiwan
- Starbucks
- Ichiban Boshi
- Dragon-I
- Bentoya
- Fruitlicious
- Taste Better
- Ichiban Boshi

Fashion & Sports Wear
- PDI Concept Shop
- G2000
- Nichii
- Kitschen
- F.O.S
- Dressing Paula
- Marry Merry
- Bonita
- Brands Outlet
- Converse
- Puma
- Bata
- Tropicana Life
- Primavera

Health & Fitness
- Fitness First
- Fitness Concept
- EGOnutritions
- Ogawa

Digital IT & Home Entertainment, Telecommunication
- Machines
- Speedy
- Maxis
- Digi
- Celcom
- KTS Cellular

Optical
- Focus Point

Pharmacy & Personal Care
- Caring Pharmacy
- GNC Live Well
- Himalaya

Beauty Care & Cosmetics & Jewellery
- Shins
- Yves Rocher
- Aster Spring
- M.A.C.
- Diamond & Platinum
- My Diamond
- Elianto
- Yume

Gift
- Memory Lane

Others
- Yamaha
- PetsMore.com
- Universal Traveler
- Bar B Q Plaza

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 5 2011, 06:00 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 7 2011, 06:16 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(venven81 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:52 AM)
alam impian is up and coming. at the moment it's pretty much just residential houses but both TTDI and I&P have their masterplan that include commercial and other amenities. there's also a vast piece of land adjacent to the current development and someone who I know is currently negotiating the price with state gov to buy it over for development. its location is quite strategic where it's smack right in the middle of kesas and federal highway. this area will turn out to be a hot area in the not-too-distance future i foresee. just my 2 cent.

this is a valid point. if a place already has much of the desirables - nat'l/private/int'l schools, shops, a mall, convention center, sohos, even non-halal food n drinks - price won't be cheap since the market will pplace a premium on it. the key is to buy into something before all that comes onstream.

if ai will have all that is seen in setialam now, prices there will surely go higher. question is how good are the plans and when they will happen. in setialam case, much of what is seen now happened quite quickly. before that, house prices were quite low as many did not expect much although the plans were there. go 3km further to bdr bkt raja, prices are lower than ai - this also has an explanation, well understood.

Added on October 7, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(Yamaha 444 @ Oct 7 2011, 03:31 PM)
where is Guardian, Watson, Popeye ... It would be good if Isetan also join this mall...
QUOTE(Yamaha 444 @ Oct 7 2011, 03:34 PM)
Sushi Zanmai, Kim Gary, Italiannes,  ... Mana...????
if you ignore the all that is there and only want what is not there, how to be happy with any mall? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 7 2011, 06:21 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 9 2011, 12:58 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Oct 9 2011, 11:00 AM)
both offering certain uniqueness and no point to argue too much which one is better on the overall as people would have their own preference

good to discuss and listen to all points. better not be like parliament, one side always win, sometimes w/o debate. tongue.gif

at this time, i see alam impian better off compared and contrasted with denai alam. they share some key variables more closely than setiaalam:

. both are about 7yrs old
. current launches in the same range in terms of size and rm psf
. similar buying packages - no dibs, 70-90% loan
. both dun hv schools, shops, etc. now, plans are there
. ai taps into kota k and shahalam bandar, da taps into subang jaya and shahalam bandar
. ai has ample land for future dev; da has huge eltina-lagong in the vicinity
. similar demographics for buyers/residents

i am quite sure those who bought into one have looked at the other. perhaps they can comment - in da or ai threads, please! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 9 2011, 01:00 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0519sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:29 PM