3,785 posts

houses getting very very expensive in this area doh.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 9 2011, 09:16 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 8 2011, 10:13 AM)
you have a lot of option with that price, to me is just ripoff!
please name some options... Want to update my database cos i couldnt find anything less than 600k for similar size, location and township planning...

FYI, setia alam is around 30km to mid valley using NKVE...

If your considering USJ also, 22x75 are more than 10 years old and are now selling for 580k, you'll need at least 100k just to redo the house to a more comfortable living condition...
kenji1903
post Oct 9 2011, 04:19 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Oct 9 2011, 11:40 AM)
I really wonder how the makan gaji people can get a big house. shocking.gif

You mean the freehold land rite for the USJ? SA mostly is freehold if i am not mistaken coz people would surely pay more to get it and they have the ability to pay for it rite?
yeah, USJ is basically freehold overall except for USJ1 strangly...

Correct, and i always buy freehold, don't mind paying a slight premium for peace of mind smile.gif

Added on October 9, 2011, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 9 2011, 04:19 PM)
township wise might is well planned, no doubt, but with that location, klang area with a shah alam address, still not justify that price.
well... Like it or not, SA is legally Shah Alam... For cheaper houses, people always have the choice to go for Sime Darby's Bukit Raja just opposite Meru smile.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Oct 9 2011, 04:26 PM
kenji1903
post Oct 11 2011, 08:30 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 10 2011, 10:21 AM)
AI definitely justify the price, you pay premium , you get premium product, good environment and much more bigger layout, sometimes is not only the location, is does it worth the money you pay? atleast i think AI stand out better than SA.
well... Agree with the overall package but From investment point of view, locations stays top priority... Also cap appreciation, that's just me maybe tongue.gif
but starting mid last year, most of the SA DSL buyers i believe are speculators, my batch are still own stay...
kenji1903
post Oct 11 2011, 11:28 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 11 2011, 10:57 AM)
Appreciation wise is pretty good i would said, if you are early batch buyer, the money you pay still worth it, congrates! my relative brought an early phase 20x70 there at only 245k for own stay. that is justify! but with new launch, same layout, slightly bigger built up go for 688k? that's daylight robbery....
this i can still accept... the best one is SP is pushing their 26x82 Duta Villas out starting at 1.6Mil doh.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 11 2011, 03:12 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Oct 11 2011, 02:11 PM)
But the entire Duta Villa area is exclusive, guarded. It is just like Ecopark, situated beside Setia alam but the pricing is totally different. However, I do agree that their pricing is really shocking for a terrace unit.  rclxub.gif
i'd go straight for ecopark... linkhouse is a linkhouse no matter how exclusive it can be, unless it's damansara heights, or something similar tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 13 2011, 11:10 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Oct 13 2011, 09:43 AM)
Hahaha.....what's my intention?...hmm, if i tell you if SA launch 24x85 @ 688k, i will queue in the sales office with my favourite pillow , toothpaste, 3 in 1 milo 3 days before soft launch, ,,,,now u tell me what is my intention?...hehe, hope i dun confuse u more.... tongue.gif
20x70@688k>   mad.gif
24x85@688k> drool.gif

Btw, u r the one ask me justify AI, there go my comment about AI, now u ask me back ?? check back ur post ohmy.gif
26x80@800k+ USJ heights 2 years back doh.gif

i'm not greedy, i'll queue even if they are selling 22x75@688k... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Oct 13 2011, 11:12 AM
kenji1903
post Oct 13 2011, 12:15 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 13 2011, 11:59 AM)
So u will queue for PKNS 22x75 launching lo ... Bro Mair said >600k ...
don't want PKNS... >.<
kenji1903
post Oct 14 2011, 10:19 AM

3,785 posts

the earlier phases of SA are mostly for own stay... only started mid 2009 where most of the buyers bought to goreng goreng doh.gif

so many for sale/rent...
kenji1903
post Nov 10 2011, 09:55 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(CyrusChang @ Nov 10 2011, 02:04 AM)
where is the exact location and who's the developer? interesting price...
kenji1903
post Feb 2 2012, 02:54 PM

3,785 posts

supposed to be for the low-middle income people... now become goreng goreng for the rich doh.gif
kenji1903
post Feb 3 2012, 09:48 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 2 2012, 10:30 PM)
i say this one not easy to goreng... 150k and 180k. how much to sell when ready? 200k, 250k?
bear in mind no dibs, no free mot, ltv70 for 3rd prop.
more likely like you say, buy for siblings, own workers or rent out.
these apts are not that close to mall or schools or commercial center, about 3km further north.
even with the coming mall, honda center, health research inst and likely 2nd int'l school, that northern area will take some years to mature.
sorry, what's dibs? tongue.gif

the seroja/komboja site is just next to Petronas right?
kenji1903
post Feb 3 2012, 10:18 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 3 2012, 10:09 AM)
jati and baiduri - pls go to page 31.
oopss... sorry, saw the wrong name... maybe need to go SAWC and check out the exact location...

by the way, what's DIBS again?
kenji1903
post Feb 3 2012, 10:30 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Feb 3 2012, 10:25 AM)
DIBS= developer interest bearing scheme
thanks, bro smile.gif
kenji1903
post Feb 8 2012, 04:58 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ethanyong @ Feb 8 2012, 03:55 PM)
Just sharing, I'd just went to check up subsale at a 22x75 lot in SA, a large portion of those houses' platform already sunk in by 1 to 2 inches (observed from the back of houses), and I suspect a lot of them are possibly bought by flippers judging from the sales ad. Really good luck to their subsales..... Originally thought of buying one if can get it much below than market price for own stay.....now.....only will consider those unaffected with a super heavy price slash.
are you referring to Precinct 7's 22x75 near the park?
kenji1903
post Feb 8 2012, 05:18 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ethanyong @ Feb 8 2012, 05:00 PM)
Yeah, near the park.
the newer ones or those already occupied? smile.gif
kenji1903
post Feb 9 2012, 10:27 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ethanyong @ Feb 8 2012, 08:38 PM)
Should be the newer ones, heard agent said just took keys for 3 - 5 months....

I think only less than 15% got ppl stay at those few rows now....

So how is the developer going to do about it? Demolish and rebuild from foundation? Or offer another replacement unit at somewhere else?

I can see ppl are starting to cover up the cracks with grey cement d...huhu
hmm... i have a relative who bought those constructed earlier... got their keys mid 2010... now sure if they are hit tongue.gif
kenji1903
post May 17 2012, 09:47 AM

3,785 posts

bank valuation for 20x70 only around 600k...

if buy for own stay, any price will do...

for flippers, good luck smile.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: May 17 2012, 09:48 AM
kenji1903
post May 17 2012, 10:10 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(bluuberry @ May 17 2012, 09:53 AM)
Hmm how ar?
Hmm my Job is related to this industries/ sector.
Just guess guess lor..

Hehe.. sorry ya if the msg is wrong.

Added on May 17, 2012, 9:55 am

Current 20x70 fully extend value can goes up to 650k ed.
expected value, transaction value or bank value? smile.gif
kenji1903
post May 17 2012, 10:32 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(supersp @ May 17 2012, 10:24 AM)
i know one case 20x70 fully extended transacted at 600k, another 595k, transacted price also ... this is last 1-2 months ..
asking price there is one @ 580k, fully extended 20x70 also (same type as above), but catch is very near to surau ...

650k for 20x70, i dun think it is real ... bcs 22x75 (fully extended) is asking around 660-670k
meaning the prices are not are rosey as what the agents "blow" lor smile.gif
anyway, i always trust the bank valuation

thanks for the info rclxms.gif

0.0407sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:04 AM