May 2 2007, 10:18 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,991 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuching |
Where's the English translation? I can't read Chinese...
May 2 2007, 10:20 AM
109 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
May 2 2007, 10:29 AM
2,384 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 60.52.185.91 |
tried before but doesn't serve me well..
May 2 2007, 10:33 AM
764 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: ur HDD (im the latest virus) |
whats the max speed?i cant see
May 2 2007, 10:41 AM
my package 512k so the maximium speed 50Kbytes/s*8=400kibobit/s
May 2 2007, 12:17 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: sarawak |
lol.. why taking picture using digicam? print screenshot button from your monitor didnt work ah?
May 2 2007, 12:23 PM
139 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Haunted Mansion |
how to download?can give me download link i can't read chinese..
May 2 2007, 12:43 PM
162 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
is this the bt client that download data in sequence so we can watch video as we download?
I tried that one before but forgot what its name. |
May 2 2007, 12:46 PM
51 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
trying now! ^^ hope it works
May 2 2007, 01:40 PM
5,252 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Apple MACland |
Similar to Toutu.
May 2 2007, 03:10 PM
315 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Yes, I agree. Xunlei actually is more faster.. Reason why so faster is still unknown to me.
I had tried tuotu v3.097 and bitcomet 0.87beta. These two p2p application have similar speed. But they still have low dl speed compare with xunlei even using a same torrent file. Since Tmnet blocked BT protocol, DL speed seems a little bit unstable using Xunlei but still can gain high speed. This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 2 2007, 03:25 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 2 2007, 06:31 PM
4,458 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
You need to show the sources for the download. They could be Malaysian of course would be that fast...
May 2 2007, 07:01 PM
104 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Does it speed up downloads from US and europe cos most of the peers that I download from are from there.
May 2 2007, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 2 2007, 06:31 PM) You need to show the sources for the download. They could be Malaysian of course would be that fast... You right, Tmnet didn't block the local P2P transfer. But even using a same torrent file on different Bittorrent application, tuotu and bitcomet still cannot can achieve max speed compare with xunlei.If u said that share from malaysian each other should speed up DL, then why tuotu and bitcomet can't gain max speed? How u explain this? (that means xunlei good in BT ) This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 2 2007, 09:20 PM |
May 2 2007, 09:51 PM
12 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Info about the software
Xunlei is a chinese p2p software using http port The software fake the header and signature of IE and Firefox There are 2 versions of xunlei. One is the web xunlei, the web xunlei download the file into the web. Then make the file as an php?attachment, so it allows the file to pass the isa, then lets people download it The second version is the the xunlei software that used in the computer. This version fake the signature and header of IE and Firefox. http://forums.isaserver.org/m_2002043368/m....htm#2002043368 so u know y now |
May 2 2007, 09:59 PM
1,099 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: ☠Soviet Sarawak ☠|
which section to download this xunlei?not everyone could read chinese tho..
May 2 2007, 10:05 PM
664 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Does anyone has a comment on this?
I do not want to switch a few torrent junks here. |
May 2 2007, 10:45 PM
CuteSniper22 - Oh, if you say it that way then it does look interesting. I haven't found a good site that did a roundup of the torrent clients to check which is the fastest. Can get different results with the different clients.
titanmcs - Are you trying to say this can bypass tmnuts torrent shaping ? I also want to know if they have an English version. Which of the 2 version would you recommend to get the best download speed for us malaysians ? The link you gave didn't work. update: QUOTE There's a rumor going around that Google is investing in a Chinese P2P startup called Xunlei (or Thunder). Xunlei is reported to have between 75 million to 100 million downloads of its software, and has raised previous funding from Morningside and IDG Ventures. The rumor is that Google, along with Ceyuan Ventures, is participating in Xunlei's next round of funding, and a source says that the pre-money valuation is around $100 million. We haven't been able to confirm this planned investment with the companies, but have heard this from three different sources in China and recently read the rumor here, too. We contacted Google and they naturally said "we don't comment on speculation or rumors." Ceyuan Ventures and Xunlei didn't get back to us. A source tells us that Xunlei's software is getting an average of 140,000 downloads per day and the company has around 200 employees. The source also says that the company is working with television stations to do P2P downloads of television content that they attach ads to, and content partners include Phoenix TV and Hunan Satellite TV. There's even a rumor from site ChinaByte that the company plans to partner with Horizon Media Group's mobile community website 139.com to release an IM service soon. Last week we emailed the guys at Pacific Epoch, a research company that looks at all things related to China and the Internet, to learn more about the startup. Source: http://gigaom.com/2006/12/07/xunlei/ I was looking at Toutu http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=369072 http://www.tuotu.com/Download/beta.asp This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 2 2007, 11:27 PM |
May 3 2007, 08:43 AM
417 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
tested it works
but no screenshot though. same torrent with utorrent can only max to 22kbps. but with xunlei max out to 50kbps. FYI im on 512k package. |
May 3 2007, 11:13 AM
852 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 3 2007, 11:21 AM
547 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca |
yeah! me tested it also! working well. i get 120kb
not need any vpn EU/US ? i dunno actually but the website is from taiwan and china This post has been edited by kels83: May 3 2007, 11:23 AM |
May 3 2007, 12:21 PM
173 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
can someone make a english configuration guide please~~ cant read chinese here >,<
May 3 2007, 01:19 PM
May 3 2007, 01:55 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Been testing and comparing both tuotu beta 3 and thunder...
Tuotu3 Speed - Average 50-170 Drawbacks - Buggy and laggy Comment - Can be fast, but i hate it when i need to turn it off everytime i wanna play games... even offline games Thunder Speed - 20-190 (Tested it today only so result may vary) Drawbacks - Where is the source page to display the peer connection? Is there none or wat.. cant really find it so i have no idea am i dling it from local peers or international peers and hey... the idea of promoting to different level status to get more dl speed and source base on the amount u dl and seed just seem lame to me compare to tuotu. Seem to use more mem usage - 90mb ram for dling 2 torrent. comment - Need to test it more since my time of use is only 1 day compare to tuotu which been using for more than 6 months Would glad to hear more comments from those experience xunlei user especially for those with high 'level' Heres a ss of xunlei... ![]() |
May 3 2007, 03:42 PM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Spyware/Adware free?
May 3 2007, 04:25 PM
1,260 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Xun Lei will display some advertisement on its interface like the latest BitComet, but you can turn it off with some simple editing.
This post has been edited by Susuwatari: May 3 2007, 04:33 PM |
May 3 2007, 06:40 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My Mother's Womb |
Noob question: How do you download the torrents?
I opened the torrent files with XunLei and it didn't work, anyone? |
May 3 2007, 06:55 PM
181 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
how to turn off the ad???
and izzit the same as using vpn?? |
May 3 2007, 10:16 PM
125 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
can provide the direct link to download xunlei? i cant read chinese too,
May 3 2007, 10:32 PM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
you know there are tmnut spies who are reading this thread now. enjoy the speed while you can because sooner or later this thing will be throttled just like any other client.
May 4 2007, 04:01 PM
140 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KK-KL |
I don't like this software. Yes, it is fast in downloading stuff but will congest your browsing connection after sometime and hang your ADSL modem.
How it work? Basically it will record user ip or web address and store the information in their server. So, to those who download the same file will get either from user or the web address which they have recorded earlier or from original source. Last time sharing my 512k line with my housemate, he use this software and my line become ultra slow, no metter how he set the setting in the software my line still slow. So I score him not to use the software but... |
May 4 2007, 04:47 PM
1,705 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Knew someone would one day come out with fake headers, fake traffic shape, and fake everything, just to cover your tracks.
I'm not going to try this method though, because I've got my own methods, and it ain't VPN I plan to download a few linux distros for this method. By the way, it is quite fun to download 20 GB and even 40 GB a month and see the value at the bill QUOTE(nwk @ May 3 2007, 10:32 PM) you know there are tmnut spies who are reading this thread now. enjoy the speed while you can because sooner or later this thing will be throttled just like any other client. This one's going to be a bit hard to fix, since they fake everything.This post has been edited by blindbox: May 4 2007, 04:49 PM |
May 4 2007, 05:19 PM
2,702 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: P8X-86A |
Good but too bad i cant read chinese
May 4 2007, 06:24 PM
667 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sarawak |
Nuu post an English guide please T_T
I want to test whether it works. I've used TuoTu in the past but it stopped working after a while. Now I'm forced to use my own VPN services lol |
May 4 2007, 07:58 PM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Johor Bahru , Johor , Malaysia |
This reminds me of Gigaget only will torrent support. Anyway it didn't work for me.
May 4 2007, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(blindbox @ May 4 2007, 04:47 PM) that's what they said about tuotu and now look at what happened to it. THROTTLED to the MAX!!!!! the same thing will happen to this client too because tmnut is very good in throttling. they don't call themselves THROTTLE MALAYSIA NET for nothing! |
May 4 2007, 08:42 PM
Can someone post a guide in english with pictures ? And what is the download link for this xunlei ? Can't navigate the chinese site..,..
May 4 2007, 09:37 PM
4,506 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
http://down.sandai.net:8080/Thunder5.6.2.300.exe
I just dl and install (without adjusting any setup).. works quite good like tuotu last time |
May 4 2007, 09:50 PM
Why still until this moment no one posted the 'translated version' image of this thunder?
May 4 2007, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ May 4 2007, 09:50 PM) No one will post the translation becos, I think that if translation were posted, this will increase the number of users using xunlei application (especially for users who don understand chinese.) and also cause tmnut know that and more concerntrate on finding a way to block xunlei.This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 4 2007, 10:50 PM |
May 4 2007, 10:42 PM
this chinese software will not translate to english for protect the "fxck" engineering to stop the programme
May 4 2007, 10:46 PM
For users who don't understand chinese, really sorry.....
This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 4 2007, 10:48 PM |
May 4 2007, 10:51 PM
the xunlei based on web based, so if the provider block it that's mean u also cant use the internet explorer
May 5 2007, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ May 4 2007, 10:40 PM) No one will post the translation becos, I think that if translation were posted, this will increase the number of users using xunlei application (especially for users who don understand chinese.) and also cause tmnut know that and more concerntrate on finding a way to block xunlei. sorry to break your bubble but there are chinese network engineers in tmnut who know how to read chinese. so sooner or later this xunlei is going to be blocked like toutu. perhaps next time you guys will be smarter and not open your big mouth here because this place is monitored by tmnut! |
May 5 2007, 02:00 AM
by the way, the best way is stop discuss about xunlei. Just take care ur own BT application.
This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 5 2007, 02:28 AM |
May 5 2007, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ May 4 2007, 10:40 PM) No one will post the translation becos, I think that if translation were posted, this will increase the number of users using xunlei application (especially for users who don understand chinese.) and also cause tmnut know that and more concerntrate on finding a way to block xunlei. wow.. like that yeah? Hmn.. Dont want to share something good.. Ok. Fine. If u dont want to post the translated,PM me the translated version. will u?Dont worry,im not one of those throttler,or those tmNut spies.I am like you too, demanding a better BT speed,to download some favorite TV series. IMO, BT PURPOSE is for sharing at the first place. In my knowledge, more leechers=more seeders= more speed downloading. Am i right? Unless of those HARers. p/s: maybe i need to take Chinese/Mandarin classes so that i can use this so called xunlei.. LOLoud.. |
May 5 2007, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ May 5 2007, 09:58 AM) wow.. like that yeah? Hmn.. Dont want to share something good.. Ok. Fine. If u dont want to post the translated,PM me the translated version. will u?Dont worry,im not one of those throttler,or those tmNut spies.I am like you too, demanding a better BT speed,to download some favorite TV series. IMO, BT PURPOSE is for sharing at the first place. In my knowledge, more leechers=more seeders= more speed downloading. Am i right? Unless of those HARers. Yeah, like they don't have chinese workers LOL!?p/s: maybe i need to take Chinese/Mandarin classes so that i can use this so called xunlei.. LOLoud.. Plus, I doubt any of them is capable of reverse engineering, etc, so they would've need to order someone overseas, don't you think? |
May 5 2007, 01:40 PM
318 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Sorry for bothering,but did anyone of you here who's using ZTE ZXDSL 831 modem with router mode getting good speed with this program?Is any additional settings for this client required?Feel free to PM me the answer to my question if it's not appropriate to post here.Thanks in advance!
May 5 2007, 02:57 PM
Very damn selfish ..... no wonder malaysia tak boleh
May 5 2007, 08:52 PM
151 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
ye lor not all cina la @*(#&*@##@&*#&*@
May 6 2007, 03:08 AM
774 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Prontera's Inn |
Cincai2 click can wan wakakak, 100 try perhap 1 time u figure it out?
I just try it, just click yes2 lol..and drag bt file into the window, can download BT using xinlei. This post has been edited by archonixm: May 6 2007, 03:30 AM |
May 6 2007, 05:46 AM
2,108 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ May 4 2007, 10:40 PM) No one will post the translation becos, I think that if translation were posted, this will increase the number of users using xunlei application (especially for users who don understand chinese.) and also cause tmnut know that and more concerntrate on finding a way to block xunlei. That is just downright selfish... i mean from your statement, then the TS shouldn't have posted it up... that will increase the number of "ppl knowing chinese" using xunlei... including you my friend. tsk tsk tsk... |
May 6 2007, 10:54 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
I use VPN maximum speed what SecureIX
May 6 2007, 05:53 PM
238 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(eqym @ May 3 2007, 01:55 PM) Been testing and comparing both tuotu beta 3 and thunder... mind telling me what software/settings u use to see the chinese words -.- i'm reading gibberish atm.Tuotu3 Speed - Average 50-170 Drawbacks - Buggy and laggy Comment - Can be fast, but i hate it when i need to turn it off everytime i wanna play games... even offline games Thunder Speed - 20-190 (Tested it today only so result may vary) Drawbacks - Where is the source page to display the peer connection? Is there none or wat.. cant really find it so i have no idea am i dling it from local peers or international peers and hey... the idea of promoting to different level status to get more dl speed and source base on the amount u dl and seed just seem lame to me compare to tuotu. Seem to use more mem usage - 90mb ram for dling 2 torrent. comment - Need to test it more since my time of use is only 1 day compare to tuotu which been using for more than 6 months Would glad to hear more comments from those experience xunlei user especially for those with high 'level' Heres a ss of xunlei... ![]() |
May 6 2007, 07:34 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I'm using default language pack Chinese PRC which can be install from control panel - Regional and Language Option - Advance
Or 'Microsoft Applocale' which is capable of translating languages like chinese, japanese etc |
May 6 2007, 07:54 PM
thanks dude. it worked, though the font size needs to get some getting used to now,.
May 7 2007, 09:26 AM
264 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(titanmcs @ May 2 2007, 09:51 PM) The second version is the the xunlei software that used in the computer. This version fake the signature and header of IE and Firefox. why? because it can cover our tracks? does this affect anything? QUOTE(Susuwatari @ May 3 2007, 04:25 PM) Xun Lei will display some advertisement on its interface like the latest BitComet, but you can turn it off with some simple editing. how to edit it? anyone plz help? i registered for SecureIX, but cant get connected. sigh, we wont do these thing if tmNUTS din throttled us. This post has been edited by EvilMaster: May 7 2007, 09:26 AM |
May 7 2007, 11:26 AM
I don't see how your bothered by the adverts... ( i'm using a 24'' lcd wide screen so stuff look smaller on my pc... ).
I set to download then minimize ^^ I used xunfei default settings ( since i don't know chinese and people here are selfish and don't want to help their community ... *grumble ) and the speeds for international is either fast, or at least downloading when compared to without when you see the speeds are like 0-5 kbps. Try use a bandwidth monitoring program. I noticed that my upload speed went to around 70 kbps with xunfei o_O; If i knew the settings i could set this to 30 kbps. Because if your upload is unlimited, your download is significantly reduced at your own expense. |
May 7 2007, 07:08 PM
2,911 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL |
how to disable UPNP ? I dont see any settings for it. ..
May 7 2007, 10:01 PM
NOTE:
I'm not good in photoshop. I'm not selfish. DO NOT ACCUSED OTHERS FOR BEING SELFISH. Hope y'all will understand my English. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by EvilMaster: May 8 2007, 02:38 AM |
May 7 2007, 11:15 PM
thanks for that.
May 8 2007, 03:28 AM
May 8 2007, 12:26 PM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
how about the port? use default ? need to port forward?
May 8 2007, 12:33 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
google.com translation can translate website lar...
Seems like this s/w is developed by the same company tat created Gigaget |
May 8 2007, 01:48 PM
20 posts Joined: May 2005 |
I think we tend to forget that we go in and out the internet through their doors.Perhaps we bypass throttling one time or another but when they detect something is amiss they kacau our passage through their doors. They can do 1000 and one ways to sabotage our connections. In the end there is no evidence of sabotage, they come out clean handed..we on the other end bang our heads against the wall tring to figure out what went wrong
May 8 2007, 02:59 PM
noob question here where to download this client i cant read cina maa
May 8 2007, 03:13 PM
EvilMaster - thx your a good man.
I recommed people to use Gimp as it is a free tool and easy to use. Cheap, free, good picture editing tool. www.gimp.org |
May 8 2007, 06:11 PM
301 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
dude..i went to the program site..but couldn't find the download link..the whole site is in freaking chinese..like i understand it..
May 8 2007, 06:17 PM
1,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klawang stage 1 |
meh same speed.... back to utorrent.
May 8 2007, 06:35 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Heh, thx TS. It works great! even though I don't know jacks bout chinese languages.
May 8 2007, 06:40 PM
Max speed? Mine still hover 0-2KB, dang.
May 8 2007, 06:48 PM
1,320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: メラカ /b/PowerLvl:Over9000! |
I have some problems with selecting files to dl from torrent with this thunder... Anyone else have the same problem? And how to remove the ad? Someone posted here about it
May 8 2007, 06:54 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
May 8 2007, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin) EvilMaster - thx your a good man. I recommed people to use Gimp as it is a free tool and easy to use. Cheap, free, good picture editing tool. www.gimp.org u're welcome Moogle Stiltzkin~ btw, here are the direct links to download xunlei: http://www.wikiupload.com/download_page.php?id=142303 http://www.badongo.com/file/2985378 (uploaded by me, tested no problem....) i'm getting around 80~100kb/s so far. This post has been edited by EvilMaster: May 8 2007, 08:22 PM |
May 8 2007, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(EvilMaster @ May 8 2007, 08:13 PM) QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin) EvilMaster - thx your a good man. I recommed people to use Gimp as it is a free tool and easy to use. Cheap, free, good picture editing tool. www.gimp.org u're welcome Moogle Stiltzkin~ btw, here are the direct links to download xunlei: http://www.wikiupload.com/download_page.php?id=142303 http://www.badongo.com/file/2985378 (uploaded by me, tested no problem....) i'm getting around 80~100kb/s so far. |
May 8 2007, 09:07 PM
496 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Subang Jaya |
deleted.....
This post has been edited by v i n c: May 8 2007, 09:08 PM |
May 9 2007, 02:26 AM
Hi, Xunlei user.. I know that u guys need the translation. So I have change the interface language to english. Since I'm not very good in these both languages, hope u guys understand. I know that this is incomplete translation.
You guys can go X:/Program Files/Thunder Network/Thunder/Languages/zh_cn(cn or tw) CN-Chinese Simplifiled TW-Chinese Traditional Choose either one of them. Then modified it by change the chinese word to english. For poeple who understand chinese, please modified for them and also for ME. I'm lazy to translate all of these. Is a hard work....!! Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 9 2007, 10:29 AM
Another good samaritan yay.
Hm about selecting which files to download, you can select which to download from a bunch of files for that 1 torrent. I did that when i was downloading chobits. Try double clicking the torrent file being downloaded in the xunlei screen, and there should be ticked boxes there. just untick them. |
May 9 2007, 11:06 AM
3,075 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
after installed... and
May 9 2007, 11:30 AM
1,602 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
thx 4 sharing.....js dl it and try , damn good compare to the stupid bit comet......
same task , same torrent but differents speed compare to bitcomet , by that stupid bit comet , it only run 0kb-20kb/s but tat xunlei can run 0kb/s-1xxkb/s recommends xunlei but the disvantages for xunlei is , it used all the broadband bandwitch.....when i using xunlei dl bt , then the bandwitch is used almost all . i can't surf net when bt task downloading |
May 9 2007, 11:46 AM
Its because it maxes the upload by default. I noticed that if u leave like 10kbps free from your upload speed. You should be able to surf at normal speeds
May 9 2007, 01:03 PM
Translation...............
This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 10 2007, 07:12 PM |
May 9 2007, 01:15 PM
goodjob man
This post has been edited by Ch4o5: May 9 2007, 01:39 PM |
May 9 2007, 02:00 PM
1,570 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Followed the instructions here as closely as possible. Keeping fingers cross, if not I will downgrade to 512package.
May 9 2007, 03:20 PM
i can get 60kbs download speed and upload speed 30kbs..
just now cant download wwe thx ya for sharing and for the translet |
May 9 2007, 03:38 PM
May 9 2007, 03:45 PM
2,353 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
hey is xunlei vista capable?
May 9 2007, 05:31 PM
If we wan to seed, where we should look at? Dun see any upload option.
May 9 2007, 06:04 PM
1,570 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Good for you guys that it worked. It didn't work for me.
May 9 2007, 06:25 PM
I'm using vista 64 bit ultimate original. Works just fine.
Malaysia boleh |
May 9 2007, 06:53 PM
why after finish download it auto close the download?
how to make me help to seed lor Added on May 9, 2007, 8:04 pmif seeder 2 cant get 10kbs if seeder 100++++++++ can get max speed This post has been edited by nikmuhammadhafiz: May 9 2007, 08:04 PM |
May 9 2007, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(nikmuhammadhafiz @ May 9 2007, 06:53 PM) why after finish download it auto close the download? I'm not very good in translation. Just simple. Hope u understand.how to make me help to seed lor Added on May 9, 2007, 8:04 pmif seeder 2 cant get 10kbs if seeder 100++++++++ can get max speed Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 9 2007, 09:42 PM
I don't understand.. Why cute sniper's version don't have any ads whatsoever? I downloaded diff version?
May 9 2007, 10:00 PM
Thats cauz cute sniper is smart unlike us >_<:
Thx cute for the share. |
May 9 2007, 10:10 PM
: ( I want ad-less version alsoooo!!!
May 10 2007, 03:07 AM
how do you resume the utorrent download in thunder??
May 10 2007, 03:09 AM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
May I know if this Xunlei has hash checking to prevent corrupt data and disk cache that could expand hard disk's lifespan.
May 10 2007, 10:24 AM
Xunlei has search function?
May 10 2007, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(nightzstar @ May 10 2007, 10:24 AM) U just have to change the extension of the incomplete file..Added on May 10, 2007, 3:02 pm QUOTE(nightzstar @ May 10 2007, 10:24 AM) Yes. Do have a search function. But that one is not a BT search. Is a xunlei resources search provided by thunder company and it similar with BT and also find resources to speed up the download but the different is it download via HTTP protocol. Since I not very clear on this thing, sorry. This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 10 2007, 03:19 PM |
May 10 2007, 03:13 PM
Oic, how do i download using xunlei? can teach me from a to z?
May 10 2007, 09:42 PM
![]() My screenshot speaks for itself. I am not using any vpn services whats so ever. This was my torrent i was downloading http://kuro-hana.edwardk.info/dn30lq.torrent I can't see what nationality the sources were, but this was blazing fast. |
May 11 2007, 12:52 AM
that was real fast..
May 11 2007, 07:32 AM
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah
May 11 2007, 07:35 AM
97 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Amazing speed must try to use it sometime.
May 11 2007, 07:55 AM
2,347 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in town |
my pc cant seems to translate the chinese unicode, what chinese reading softwear u guys use?
May 11 2007, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(eddychstu @ May 11 2007, 07:55 AM) Go Control Panel>Regional and language options> advanced> Chinese PRCNote: If u can't find Chinese PRC in the list, insert ur XP CD, go "languages tab". Choose "Install for East Asian languages" This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 11 2007, 09:12 AM |
May 11 2007, 09:12 AM
Ok i noticed they have a login thing, it seem you need to register an account to accumulate rank...
Can any of our chinese friends here teach how to setup an account please ? From what i hear the better rank you are, the more sources you are provided. |
May 11 2007, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 11 2007, 09:12 AM) Ok i noticed they have a login thing, it seem you need to register an account to accumulate rank... Yes, the higher rank u have, the more resources u will gain. (Note: There are no relationship between BT and this services.) This services only available on xunlei resources download provided by Thunder company which different from BT. As u can see, programmers just updated the BT basic function on latest version of thunder application recently. BT function still very new and basic to thunder. This services cannot speed up BTCan any of our chinese friends here teach how to setup an account please ? From what i hear the better rank you are, the more sources you are provided. If u really want to setup an account, i recommend you better understand chinese. Thunder had provided a link allow users to serach resources and download it. Note: 1.if u download video from thunder resources instead of BT, most of videos are in chinese subtitles. 2.Software u download also in chinese version. 3.Web interface of this link all is in chinese unless u use web translator. (All is chinese !!!) All source file (video, music, software....) most come from asia. For users want to search europe and us file sources, they are less compare with you search from BT. If u do understand chinese, u should know how to register an account, just refer to guide This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 11 2007, 09:49 AM |
May 11 2007, 09:50 AM
Ah so not really needed. Thx for the info <3
May 11 2007, 10:23 AM
2,347 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in town |
May 11 2007, 11:37 AM
2,747 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Unhealthy Earth |
May 11 2007, 01:03 PM
170 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
May 11 2007, 03:04 PM
i would just be happy if got the transalation patch. the ads aren't so annoying :]
Hikaru what sort of connection you got ? Thats some crazy speed there. |
May 11 2007, 04:04 PM
How to start download files using xunlei?
May 11 2007, 04:16 PM
692 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
xunlei been blocked?
May 11 2007, 04:31 PM
I've tried it for 30 minutes, the results aren't all that great for me.
May 11 2007, 04:32 PM
59 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Isn't this Gigaget in chinese?
http://www.gigaget.com/download.htm The english version has been dead for years and the forum is full of spams. I remember people saying it has adware or something. I tried it before and uninstalled it immediately since i don't trust this software. The mirrors it connects to are all Chinese servers which uses ports that are not HTTP/HTTPS like ranges between 0-80. |
May 11 2007, 06:22 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
use print screen la dai lou.
dam, i think i am going to change this bt client. |
May 11 2007, 06:55 PM
112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
oh..new version of tunder
time to update thx for the info |
May 11 2007, 07:39 PM
95 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
hey the option for integrated in IE is not working....any1 know why?
i have untick it but it still appear on my right click menu |
May 12 2007, 11:34 AM
95 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
it works, thanks for sharing
May 12 2007, 01:19 PM
61 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I tried it, its kind of slow 3 to 4 k and its from international peers but tried its own link and its fast 75k but all chinese song.
This post has been edited by walau: May 12 2007, 01:49 PM |
May 12 2007, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 11 2007, 03:04 PM) i would just be happy if got the transalation patch. the ads aren't so annoying :] Last night got back really late, and I just woke up xDHikaru what sort of connection you got ? Thats some crazy speed there. Gonna start exploring stuff about it in abit.. The connection at school.. I'm not sure.. but I average around 300kB/s on direct HTTP download... maxed around 400+kB/s... But alot of ports are blocked - utorrent most I've gotten is like 1-2kB/s... port not forwarded.. so 213kB/s is impressive.. and I only tested it for a short while.. |
May 12 2007, 11:12 PM
May 12 2007, 11:52 PM
May 13 2007, 03:05 AM
1,763 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: GrAVe YArd |
no matter how i tried...its still yellow light(bottom left)....the UpnP seems canot pass.....shit....i see some of u guys snapshoot also show that....
dunno will affect my download speed tak....damn |
May 13 2007, 12:31 PM
May 13 2007, 01:20 PM
347 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kangar |
Speed ~35kbps. Well, better than 8kbps..
May 13 2007, 01:24 PM
1,685 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Tried it. Maximum speed I get is about 4k with multiple torrents running.
Location, Subang Jaya. |
May 13 2007, 01:56 PM
May 14 2007, 03:47 AM
QUOTE(omega5475 @ May 11 2007, 04:32 PM) Isn't this Gigaget in chinese? look at the bottom of the site "2005"http://www.gigaget.com/download.htm The english version has been dead for years and the forum is full of spams. I remember people saying it has adware or something. I tried it before and uninstalled it immediately since i don't trust this software. The mirrors it connects to are all Chinese servers which uses ports that are not HTTP/HTTPS like ranges between 0-80. |
May 14 2007, 12:16 PM
my internet get stuck when i download with xunlei bt...anyone got face same thing like me?
May 14 2007, 12:58 PM
9,706 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditatingâ„¢ |
this tools sux for me, the speed is still the same.......
May 14 2007, 01:44 PM
May 14 2007, 01:47 PM
mean my xunlei web bt are running when i start download torrent with it.then the web bt frozen and i open internet explorer cant even load yahoo.com..if i close xunlei bt.everything back normal.u using with xunlei that the web provide? web bt or xunlei standalone bt?
May 14 2007, 01:52 PM
I have this problem, but even before i used Xunlei .... are you by any chance using vista 64 bit ultimate ? That is what i am using =_=;
After a while this problem occurs. I use the program client. During the problem my torrent may or may not work through it Anyway what is the difference between the web client, and app client ? Which is better. |
May 14 2007, 02:11 PM
Looks like I am not very understand what u guys tried to said. Did u guys means these two application: ?
1.Thunder5 (Xunlei 5) 2. WebThunder (Web Xunlei ) Difference between these two applications are webthunder only used as Internet Download Manager and Xunlei resources download. It doesn't contain the function of BT download. Thunder5 is the all in one application including webthunder's function such as BT, FTP, HTTP,......others. This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 14 2007, 02:13 PM |
May 14 2007, 02:12 PM
1,055 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kajang | Cyberjaya |
i use this to dl using my celcom 3g connection and i get good speed... average around more than 30kbps can reach to 50kbps...
this is utms not hsdpa. |
May 14 2007, 02:25 PM
probably 3G don thorttle BT and there are less 3G celcom user compare to screamyx.
try using utorrent and see if u still have good speed...and my guess is yes... |
May 14 2007, 03:56 PM
That wiresless broadband is slow =_=; sian.
Added on May 14, 2007, 7:17 pmSorry but does anyone have transalations for the proxy settings in Xunlei ? I want to combine Xunlei with the connect to all trackers method mentioned in this other thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/399896 Any help please :] This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 14 2007, 07:17 PM |
May 14 2007, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 14 2007, 03:56 PM) That wiresless broadband is slow =_=; sian. This is unneccessary for u to do that. U should heard that Someone had post and said that "Xunlei fake the header and signature of Firefox and IE." I think this method already bypass tmnet's blocking which based on user agent.Added on May 14, 2007, 7:17 pmSorry but does anyone have transalations for the proxy settings in Xunlei ? I want to combine Xunlei with the connect to all trackers method mentioned in this other thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/399896 Any help please :] Beside that, I never noticed any error occur while connect to tracker. That "PAW" thing only used when u unable connect to tracker. |
May 14 2007, 08:15 PM
ah
May 14 2007, 11:03 PM
1,896 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
getting 32kbps avg on xunlei!!!... better..
Added on May 14, 2007, 11:06 pmi really dunno chinese but then im managed to use the programs.. ala.. all program almost the same lah.. drag n drop features use it laa.. ahahhaa.. This post has been edited by detomaso: May 14 2007, 11:06 PM |
May 15 2007, 08:21 AM
yesterday night get 105kb avg
May 15 2007, 09:40 AM
2,104 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 10 2007, 09:42 PM) ![]() My screenshot speaks for itself. I am not using any vpn services whats so ever. This was my torrent i was downloading http://kuro-hana.edwardk.info/dn30lq.torrent I can't see what nationality the sources were, but this was blazing fast. it's me giving me full speed but mytorrent BT all slow anyone get fast speed from myt? im suspecting three things 1. myt is blocked by tmnut 2. clients used by myt users are uploading with low speed due to blocked by tmnut thus we also DL at slow speed 3. tmnut is blocking local BT too |
May 15 2007, 11:35 AM
everyone getting the same problem.so how share the download fast to u?
May 15 2007, 12:20 PM
xunlei is nice, it let me bypass the stupid block that imposed on my hostel internet connection, though the speed is average 10kb/s
May 15 2007, 12:56 PM
anyone get a good dowload speed from bt.icefish.org?
![]() This post has been edited by capcomfly: May 15 2007, 01:05 PM |
May 15 2007, 02:19 PM
904 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Trg / Jay Bee |
its already being tranlated...check pg 4~
May 15 2007, 02:55 PM
May 15 2007, 03:03 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
ahh i'm using it now, getting 33kbps on my torrent whcih only has 2kbps speed in Utorrent.
But im Chinese illiterate ....!!@@!! Any ideas how to tranfser half downloaded torrents to continue on from XunLei? |
May 15 2007, 06:48 PM
May 15 2007, 06:57 PM
53 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
May 15 2007, 07:00 PM
65 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
when open this client... always show install language pack.. it must install or skip..
May 15 2007, 08:29 PM
May 15 2007, 09:10 PM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
May 15 2007, 09:38 PM
1,155 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
I wonder whats wrong w/ my xunlei program, 1. The torrent wont start downloading, when its started and i can see the speed, then the speed (kbs) disappears and then reappears, this happens continuously, may i know is it normal? 2. When i minimize the program and then maximize it, it crashes arghhhh tell me whats wrong plz T.T
This post has been edited by wai57: May 15 2007, 09:40 PM |
May 15 2007, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(wai57 @ May 15 2007, 09:38 PM) I wonder whats wrong w/ my xunlei program, 1. The torrent wont start downloading, when its started and i can see the speed, then the speed (kbs) disappears and then reappears, this happens continuously, may i know is it normal? 2. When i minimize the program and then maximize it, it crashes arghhhh tell me whats wrong plz T.T Someone of you faced that ur download won't run yet .. I also facing the same problem. But don worry..... Try these1. Stop and restart the torrent. 2. Remove and re-add the torrent. |
May 15 2007, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ May 15 2007, 10:11 PM) Someone of you faced that ur download won't run yet .. I also facing the same problem. But don worry..... Try these ok ill try, but the major problem i facing is that the program crashed oftenly. I guess thats my pc problem gua.1. Stop and restart the torrent. 2. Remove and re-add the torrent. |
May 15 2007, 10:32 PM
614 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Please set your upload speed to 30 mininum.....help upload and don't be selfish...
For English translations, please modify the .ini files in C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Languages\zh_cn directory. To remove the advertisement....., rename/delete the C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Program\Ad directory. Doing the Chinese--> English translations currently........ Added on May 15, 2007, 10:35 pmPlease set your upload speed to 30 mininum.....help upload and don't be selfish... For English translations, please modify the .ini files in C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Languages\zh_cn directory. To remove the advertisement....., rename/delete the C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Program\Ad directory. Doing the Chinese--> English translations currently........ This post has been edited by mcat84: May 15 2007, 10:35 PM |
May 15 2007, 10:54 PM
85 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
haha~~~~just try xunlei5, superb what i can say......a lease for the moment faster than bitcomet, toudou and btsprit..get 15kb/sec
May 15 2007, 11:03 PM
utorrent 12-13KB/s................
Thunder 70-80KB/s............ |
May 15 2007, 11:17 PM
4,189 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Age Quod Agis |
utorrent (10-15kb/s)
bitcomet 0.87 (100-160kb/s 70% of torrent) *if want download chinese thing video , use Bitcomet. xunlei ? (20-30kb/s) . rubbish advertise a alot and can't close it. |
May 15 2007, 11:17 PM
It is stable as long as I leave it alone w/o performing any other task except chatting on MSN.
BitComet= 0-1kb xunlei= 70-110kb |
May 15 2007, 11:27 PM
103 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
I've been using this quite long time ago,
Lots of source to download and you can get credit in order to get more higher download speed, just like emule. The different is you can see your credit, emule can't. Even this software is developed by Chinese programmer, but I think the coding also should same as english, just the interface is in Chinese. There's an English version, but I've forgot where to get it.................lol |
May 15 2007, 11:36 PM
do u guys do portforward, or just let it upnp ?
May 15 2007, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(mcat84 @ May 15 2007, 10:32 PM) Please set your upload speed to 30 mininum.....help upload and don't be selfish... im not quite sure what you mean with the english translation... modify what?For English translations, please modify the .ini files in C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Languages\zh_cn directory. To remove the advertisement....., rename/delete the C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Program\Ad directory. Doing the Chinese--> English translations currently........ Added on May 15, 2007, 10:35 pmPlease set your upload speed to 30 mininum.....help upload and don't be selfish... For English translations, please modify the .ini files in C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Languages\zh_cn directory. To remove the advertisement....., rename/delete the C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Program\Ad directory. Doing the Chinese--> English translations currently........ |
May 15 2007, 11:47 PM
88 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
^^ Modify the words?
May 16 2007, 12:20 AM
May 16 2007, 02:12 AM
Sigh.. I have tried to collaborate to produce an english ini but people here all seem to not want to work together, and each prefer to waste more effort into it..
My offer still stands, if anyone wants to collaborate to make one, CuteSniper22 or mcat84, please contact me... |
May 16 2007, 03:16 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
indeed it is better, to myt now has boosted to 20kB, used to be <10kB in utorrent
![]() will try this software for couple of days |
May 16 2007, 09:57 AM
rawww......xunlei rock!!! see tmnut how to pay they new equitment to block it.they are trying to block they own shadow...more they do more new bt avoid throttle coming out.cuz they are just a single monopoly company.but versus every profesional software source programer.
May 16 2007, 05:22 PM
2,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -----Penang Lang----- |
The speed fluctuate a lot , but it still rocks
May 16 2007, 06:29 PM
179 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: 一长串的心愿 |
I'm unable to use it
There's quite a lot of people unable to use it, judging from the posts on their official site, possibly due to a fault in the software. Downloading an older version now to see if that works. EDIT: Guess it only works with certain trackers or something? This post has been edited by Slowpoke: May 16 2007, 07:37 PM |
May 16 2007, 07:41 PM
Cute why does your Xunlei look different from mine.
May 16 2007, 08:46 PM
U can change the skin.
May 16 2007, 09:31 PM
6 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Haha.. I did not understand any single word of it but so far so good... this thing fast..
May 16 2007, 09:32 PM
Hey guys,do we need to do portforward in order to use xunlei?
May 16 2007, 09:41 PM
May 16 2007, 09:45 PM
my is usb type cant do portforwarding.. Damn sayang
May 16 2007, 09:55 PM
May 16 2007, 10:08 PM
me very lucky lol
This post has been edited by nightzstar: May 16 2007, 10:12 PM |
May 16 2007, 10:15 PM
50 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: G-Block @ DeadMan WonderLand |
One question here, is this work exactly like FlashGet v1.82 on BT ...?
May 16 2007, 10:34 PM
May 17 2007, 10:44 AM
179 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: 一长串的心愿 |
Is it just me, or when I open the Xunlei client to LOOK at the speed, it will suddenly drop to half or a quarter within 5-10 seconds?
May 17 2007, 10:59 AM
lastest version client download link?
May 17 2007, 11:11 AM
263 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
http://pstatic.xunlei.com/about/product/down_xl5.htm
最新版本:V 5.6.2.300 更新日期:2007年05月04日 I just copy paste from site. Too bad I can't read chinese.. |
May 17 2007, 12:53 PM
31 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Malaysia Ku Tercinta |
yay! i get max speed with this .. yehaaa doestn matter la the ad. yg penting max speed !!
http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/8798/mybtyj2.jpg |
May 17 2007, 02:32 PM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
May 17 2007, 07:26 PM
my xunlei very slow recently... kena block liao. 10-20kb/s
May 17 2007, 07:45 PM
May 17 2007, 08:06 PM
491 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
my xunlei will automatically close by it self...
i wonder is there anyone experience the same wif me?? how to stop it from auto close?? |
May 17 2007, 08:25 PM
May 17 2007, 08:27 PM
834 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Tuotu or xunlei better?
May 17 2007, 09:22 PM
255 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
I get 50kbps for new file
But some old file only 7kbps Still better than utorrent only 1kbps |
May 17 2007, 10:28 PM
weird.. some torrent can get max speed, some kenot -.-"
May 18 2007, 12:04 AM
cuz some tracker block by tmnut la.such as mininova.
May 18 2007, 12:05 AM
491 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
no..im using window xp sp2...
it so weird.. wonder wat happen to my xunlei... |
May 18 2007, 12:08 AM
Hm i got 150 kbps download the latest death note today ..... thats weird why result is like on and off sometimes o_o;
May 18 2007, 01:48 AM
982 posts Joined: May 2005 |
damn...just few hours ago i got 150kb/s speed.
now all i got is max 10kb/s. anyone have hte same situation? ![]() why it says my udp is block? i dmz my computer, open port in windows firewall. enabled upnp in my router. why its still say its block? This post has been edited by syyang85: May 18 2007, 01:59 AM |
May 18 2007, 02:14 AM
496 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Subang Jaya |
my download speed suddenly decrease till 10kb/s..... wth
May 18 2007, 02:44 AM
3,593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ***Penang*** |
same case with tuotu then i guess
damn...screamyx starts to make us scream |
May 18 2007, 03:41 AM
1,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
does the fake header thing comes as default? or need to set?
May 18 2007, 10:04 AM
It works without having to adjust any settings which worked just fine with defaults.
You can tweak the upload speed if you want, just refer to the screenshots. 30 kbps minimum i suggest for 1mbps streamyx. |
May 18 2007, 11:17 AM
May 18 2007, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(syyang85 @ May 18 2007, 01:48 AM) damn...just few hours ago i got 150kb/s speed. There is problem on open UPNP. But there is no problem on open TCP and UDP port. The next version should fix it.now all i got is max 10kb/s. anyone have hte same situation? ![]() why it says my udp is block? i dmz my computer, open port in windows firewall. enabled upnp in my router. why its still say its block? |
May 18 2007, 01:23 PM
114 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
pls post a complete english .ini file for non chinese..... :==(
if i could understand those words, i would have made one by now... come on, don't let malaysia be the leaders in selfishness look at other forums...ppl race to help another guy from across the country... This post has been edited by coolguy_mahen: May 18 2007, 01:35 PM |
May 18 2007, 02:04 PM
anyone saw a sudden decrease in speed on xunlei?
May 18 2007, 04:07 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
me... VERY SLOWWW
May 18 2007, 04:19 PM
Happened to me, except torrent with many seeders. Last time I can get full speed by connecting 3-4 peer. Now it won't move at all if only there is around 100-200 peer.
May 18 2007, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Friz @ May 18 2007, 04:19 PM) Happened to me, except torrent with many seeders. Last time I can get full speed by connecting 3-4 peer. Now it won't move at all if only there is around 100-200 peer. Depends on the situations, u can tried to stop and restart ur torrent. OR You can try torrenting at the night or midnight. |
May 18 2007, 07:58 PM
looks like for the moment, Xunlei is still working flawlessly, but for the moment lah.... dunno what tmnet will do.
i'm still getting average 60kbps.., utorrent... only 10-20 |
May 18 2007, 08:11 PM
1,884 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
I've portforward my router, where should I set the port in XunLei ?
May 18 2007, 08:18 PM
143 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(chooncc @ May 2 2007, 10:10 AM) ya..onece i download...i cannot browse internet and msn already..what happen to that?Added on May 18, 2007, 8:20 pm QUOTE(v i n c @ May 18 2007, 02:14 AM) i facing same problem with u..issit streamyx block it??This post has been edited by kennethlwc: May 18 2007, 08:20 PM |
May 18 2007, 08:33 PM
limit your upload speed...............
when i use xunlei, i can surf and game like normal.. just limit upload.. |
May 18 2007, 08:37 PM
217 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: dhgodhgoasg |
no english version....so sad
May 18 2007, 08:57 PM
I recommend using routers that have qos. You can then prioritise http so you can surf
May 18 2007, 09:02 PM
764 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: ur HDD (im the latest virus) |
----edited----
This post has been edited by ali_boulala: May 18 2007, 09:25 PM |
May 18 2007, 10:21 PM
For Users who can't browsing....
Actually the max half-open connection automatically set to 256 by xunlei's setting as default since you install xunlei. If you set ur system max-hf connection lower than 256 such as "200". It will automatically use all of 200 and will cause u cannot surf to web. So you have to limit manually. Example: u set it to 100, set it manually to 50. The another 50 left for you to browse internet. This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 18 2007, 10:22 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 18 2007, 10:29 PM
3,593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ***Penang*** |
my default one is 1200? lol
but i can say that xun lei is better than tuotu now, i am stucked with tuotu |
May 18 2007, 11:06 PM
my speed is now like 2.5kb/s..
i think tmnet blocked it |
May 18 2007, 11:37 PM
this client worked well with dattebayo tracker.. download naruto and bleach at full speed. yay!
May 18 2007, 11:43 PM
143 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Cheras |
mine one now slow like turtle..wat happen har?
May 19 2007, 12:49 AM
12,214 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore | Malaysia |
mine only blazing fast for one day, now crawling at 0-3KB
May 19 2007, 01:16 AM
781 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
another p2p client blocked...
May 19 2007, 01:32 AM
21 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(mcat84 @ May 15 2007, 10:32 PM) Please set your upload speed to 30 mininum.....help upload and don't be selfish... hi there! am a computer noob here. need your clarification on the above.For English translations, please modify the .ini files in C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Languages\zh_cn directory. To remove the advertisement....., rename/delete the C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Program\Ad directory. Doing the Chinese--> English translations currently........ 1. when u say please modify the .ini files in C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Languages\zh_cn directory, which .ini files are u referring to? and, how should i modify it (i.e. from .ini files to what files)? 2. i have deleted the Ad folder in C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Program\Ad but still have advertisements running at the right hand side of the page, why ar? Added on May 19, 2007, 1:40 am QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ May 10 2007, 02:50 PM) U just have to change the extension of the incomplete file.. eh.....sorry, how and where do i change the extension fo the incomplete files, ar? sorry, am computer noob. Lastly, i cant download anything though i have done portforwarding at the router. the network is still orange in colour and upnp is still being 'blocked'... anyway to fix it, guys? thanks a million!! This post has been edited by vnewee: May 19 2007, 02:22 AM |
May 19 2007, 04:19 AM
TMNET BLOCKED IT
sad |
May 19 2007, 05:09 AM
12,214 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore | Malaysia |
xunlei hardly moved for the past 2 days. I switched back to utorrent and whoa, i got 20kBps instead of the measly 0~3kBps on Xunlei
May 19 2007, 08:36 AM
dam la tmnet why block this client we all pay for get fullspeed p2p
May 19 2007, 09:41 AM
Ok this is from my own observation.
When i downloaded Death Note from an international site i got like 170 kbps. But when i try download local lately it is 10-20 kbps.. I SUSPECT BECAUSE OF THE CURRENT LOCAL THROTTLING ! Those of us who are not using Xunlei cannot upload a decent speed, so for those of us who using Xunlei can download normal, what the person uploads is little, so thats why you see the speed is now like 10-20 kbps .... which is still better than the 5-10 kbps ...... Can seeders please start using Xunlei or something to test this out biggrin.gif ? Ps: can Xunlei seed ? i never used it for that purpose before, BUT !!! if you use Xunlei you will notice that your internet usage is saturated so kinda hard to surf at the same time harhar. |
May 19 2007, 10:01 AM
watchout guys..i think tmnut spy dog here.monitoring software we using...come chicky chicky chicky..dun hide at there.
May 19 2007, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(vnewee @ May 19 2007, 01:32 AM) hi there! am a computer noob here. need your clarification on the above. 1.Yes, u just go in directory. All .ini can be modify. The main xunlei GUI languages located inside Thunder.ini. Just modify it to international languages if u wish to.1. when u say please modify the .ini files in C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Languages\zh_cn directory, which .ini files are u referring to? and, how should i modify it (i.e. from .ini files to what files)? 2. i have deleted the Ad folder in C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Program\Ad but still have advertisements running at the right hand side of the page, why ar? Added on May 19, 2007, 1:40 am eh.....sorry, how and where do i change the extension fo the incomplete files, ar? sorry, am computer noob. Lastly, i cant download anything though i have done portforwarding at the router. the network is still orange in colour and upnp is still being 'blocked'... anyway to fix it, guys? thanks a million!! 2. Useless. Even u did remove the ad. It will rebuild the ad file if lanuch xunlei again because it connect a with dll file called iTargetAD.dll. U cannot just remove this dll file because will cause ur xunlei loss function. I know a way to remove advertisment but after it done, the adverstiment interface become white and blank which caused ur program looks like cacat. 3. About extension file, i give a example. E.g U got a incomplete file download from bitcomet, so it's name is ABC.avi.bc!. So u wan to transfer to Xunlei continue the download. So u change the extension from ABC.avi.bc! to ABC.avi.td. Make sure ur file directory are correct. Depends on the BT application, bitcomet is .bc!, xunlei is .td This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 19 2007, 10:15 AM |
May 19 2007, 10:15 AM
2,083 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Well even creating fake headers it needs to create a specific fake header. So i guess tmnet just blocks headers with those signatures. Like virus scanning.
BTW u guess using xunlei, when u turn off it off to play games how bad is ur ping? *edit: guess = guys This post has been edited by RangerRed: May 19 2007, 10:45 AM |
May 19 2007, 10:39 AM
ermm since last night, now im still getting 20-40kb rather than past 2 days ago which was 0-5kbps Zzzzz.. whoops while im typing this, the torrent done DLing hahhaha.
May 19 2007, 10:50 AM
U guys said that Tmnut blocked xunlei. For me, i don't think so...
Following are the post messages from xunlei official website. 1.here 2.here Refer to these two post messages. If u don understand chinese, i translate it. A forum member ask that why his BT download suddenly slow when he stop and restart the torrent? But it seems the other members can't explain the situation why it slow when torrent restarted. So, my personal info is that if u experienced that slow speed in download, u may try to stop and restart the torrent file. or u see ur torrent connect to peers but u didn't gain any speed. This may be the one of the situation. This post has been edited by CuteSniper22: May 19 2007, 10:50 AM |
May 19 2007, 12:13 PM
234 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Malaysia |
QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ May 18 2007, 10:21 PM) For Users who can't browsing.... I think this utility is to modify your Windows Max Half Open Connection limitation.Actually the max half-open connection automatically set to 256 by xunlei's setting as default since you install xunlei. If you set ur system max-hf connection lower than 256 such as "200". It will automatically use all of 200 and will cause u cannot surf to web. So you have to limit manually. Example: u set it to 100, set it manually to 50. The another 50 left for you to browse internet. Not the number of max half-open tcp connection used by xunlei. Pls advise, thanks. |
May 19 2007, 01:36 PM
mine still ok gua...but depend the files shared..if got peer shared u then u think got 50kb++ ah?
May 19 2007, 08:22 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: TTDI |
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 19 2007, 09:41 AM) Ok this is from my own observation. if its in english sure can get more seeders When i downloaded Death Note from an international site i got like 170 kbps. But when i try download local lately it is 10-20 kbps.. I SUSPECT BECAUSE OF THE CURRENT LOCAL THROTTLING ! Those of us who are not using Xunlei cannot upload a decent speed, so for those of us who using Xunlei can download normal, what the person uploads is little, so thats why you see the speed is now like 10-20 kbps .... which is still better than the 5-10 kbps ...... Can seeders please start using Xunlei or something to test this out biggrin.gif ? Ps: can Xunlei seed ? i never used it for that purpose before, BUT !!! if you use Xunlei you will notice that your internet usage is saturated so kinda hard to surf at the same time harhar. |
May 19 2007, 10:39 PM
6000seeds and 2kb/s
May 20 2007, 12:41 AM
951 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jalan Ipoh |
May 20 2007, 12:44 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2007 |
tried it but slow...
May 20 2007, 01:10 AM
Anyone can please teach me how to disable the auto startup after login windows ?
May 20 2007, 04:00 AM
1,081 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
alt-o, first tab on the left. alt-r
May 20 2007, 04:47 AM
145 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
i m downloading...but there are 2 versions...which to use?
Added on May 20, 2007, 5:22 amalright...it seems this is better than utorrent...i can get higher speed but havent reach top speed yet...will continute to assess it..thx guyz...!!!! This post has been edited by bmwlover: May 20 2007, 05:22 AM |
May 20 2007, 01:59 PM
May 20 2007, 02:15 PM
still testing this thunder thing... sometimes fast sometimes slow =\
This post has been edited by Meis: May 20 2007, 02:17 PM |
May 20 2007, 03:18 PM
1,769 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Where to see or limit upload for this thing ? The speed not bad though .
May 20 2007, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(Breaktru @ May 20 2007, 03:18 PM) Check out this post, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=11496245 |
May 20 2007, 05:38 PM
132 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
I found thunder do not wark on me...
0~10K but when i switch back to Bitspirit,wow 40~50K. |
May 20 2007, 06:29 PM
Why no English?
I really don't understand chinese. So kiam siap... |
May 20 2007, 08:02 PM
^^Cause it is made in China. Nothing much to say really sometimes this client works sometimes don't. Thats the case for me at least.
May 20 2007, 08:09 PM
50 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: G-Block @ DeadMan WonderLand |
For my case, I sometimes restart my router/modem to get some specified WAN IP address (), then the speed will will come back to me.
Package = 512 kbps; Area = Kepong; WAN IP = 219.95.33.2?? Thunder5 p2p BT = average 40 KB/s; Flashget Normal Download= average 25++ KB/s; Running both simultaneously. |
May 20 2007, 10:37 PM
May 20 2007, 11:20 PM
136 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
i think maybe we are misunderstanding something here...
xunlei aims to offer better speed by faking its headers, to make they seem to come from "innocent" software such as internet explorer, etc. by doing this, tmnet's throttle mechanism let those packets pass without any slowdown in speed. now that i think about it... only torrent packets SENT BY A XUNLEI CLIENT will pass tmnet's throttle mechanism. if u use xunlei to download a torrent, but all the seeders of that torrent use utorrent or anything else, then their packets (sent to you) will still be slowed down by tmnet. on the other hand, the packets that you send to other leechers will be faked as an internet explorer packet (etc) and will not be slowed down. the bottom point is: using xunlei (only) increases our upload speed, since packets we send out will be faked as something else to fool tmnet's throttle mechanism. to get good download speed, we should encourage more and more people to use xunlei. i'm not a torrent protocol expert, so if i'm wrong, somebody please correct me... Added on May 20, 2007, 11:24 pmif my theory is correct, this is why those who download stuff from chinese trackers get high speeds - perhaps a lot of those chinese seeders use xunlei... on the other hand, if u use xunlei to download a local malaysian torrent, unless ur lucky that many of the seeders use xunlei, u'll only get very low speeds. many malaysian seeders use utorrent, etc., and the packets they send to u will still be throttled by tmnet... This post has been edited by arturo_bandini: May 20 2007, 11:24 PM |
May 20 2007, 11:28 PM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
glad to have this client.. my speed up to max again... thank to all...
May 20 2007, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(arturo_bandini @ May 20 2007, 11:20 PM) i think maybe we are misunderstanding something here... Theres a lot of ways to throttle the Bittorent traffic, some using the header, some using the clients id. But if they want to go all the way they also can block the handshake between the client. For example for another client to connect the other client they send the .torrent message that they are using torrent protocol or some sort. So if ISP see this message they automatically throttle the line. So you will ask how come no one spoof this handshake? Without this handshake the other side of the client don't know how to communicate with each other. Err something like that i guess...or maybe i'm wrong. Its late and i'm sober.xunlei aims to offer better speed by faking its headers, to make they seem to come from "innocent" software such as internet explorer, etc. by doing this, tmnet's throttle mechanism let those packets pass without any slowdown in speed. now that i think about it... only torrent packets SENT BY A XUNLEI CLIENT will pass tmnet's throttle mechanism. if u use xunlei to download a torrent, but all the seeders of that torrent use utorrent or anything else, then their packets (sent to you) will still be slowed down by tmnet. on the other hand, the packets that you send to other leechers will be faked as an internet explorer packet (etc) and will not be slowed down. the bottom point is: using xunlei (only) increases our upload speed, since packets we send out will be faked as something else to fool tmnet's throttle mechanism. to get good download speed, we should encourage more and more people to use xunlei. i'm not a torrent protocol expert, so if i'm wrong, somebody please correct me... Added on May 20, 2007, 11:24 pmif my theory is correct, this is why those who download stuff from chinese trackers get high speeds - perhaps a lot of those chinese seeders use xunlei... on the other hand, if u use xunlei to download a local malaysian torrent, unless ur lucky that many of the seeders use xunlei, u'll only get very low speeds. many malaysian seeders use utorrent, etc., and the packets they send to u will still be throttled by tmnet... |
May 21 2007, 12:24 AM
i got this random fix speed.... 2.56, 3.19, 5.33, 8.00 and the speed keep on flashing, its like now they are dling and next second the dl speed is gone...
dunno why... im so screw >_< |
May 21 2007, 09:00 AM
216 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
This client works, thanks to TS for recommending it
Sometimes when your download drops to less than 10kb, just pause and restart again and it will go full/higher speed. Downside is you can't really do much stuff on the pc running the client, eg. try playing media player classic, it skips abit. Maybe my system is too outdated But i'm not complaining at least I get BT up to full speed hahaha |
May 21 2007, 09:09 AM
I still think that this client is using Bitcomet's core..don't know why just that it behave the same way as Bitcomet does..except of course for other network implementation.
May 21 2007, 12:06 PM
for me, its been throttled also since this client shown to public.
this client no hash check ? |
May 21 2007, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(arturo_bandini @ May 20 2007, 11:20 PM) i think maybe we are misunderstanding something here... I stated this theory earlier xunlei aims to offer better speed by faking its headers, to make they seem to come from "innocent" software such as internet explorer, etc. by doing this, tmnet's throttle mechanism let those packets pass without any slowdown in speed. now that i think about it... only torrent packets SENT BY A XUNLEI CLIENT will pass tmnet's throttle mechanism. if u use xunlei to download a torrent, but all the seeders of that torrent use utorrent or anything else, then their packets (sent to you) will still be slowed down by tmnet. on the other hand, the packets that you send to other leechers will be faked as an internet explorer packet (etc) and will not be slowed down. the bottom point is: using xunlei (only) increases our upload speed, since packets we send out will be faked as something else to fool tmnet's throttle mechanism. to get good download speed, we should encourage more and more people to use xunlei. i'm not a torrent protocol expert, so if i'm wrong, somebody please correct me... Added on May 20, 2007, 11:24 pmif my theory is correct, this is why those who download stuff from chinese trackers get high speeds - perhaps a lot of those chinese seeders use xunlei... on the other hand, if u use xunlei to download a local malaysian torrent, unless ur lucky that many of the seeders use xunlei, u'll only get very low speeds. many malaysian seeders use utorrent, etc., and the packets they send to u will still be throttled by tmnet... Because i noticed when download an international torrent the speed i got 170 kbps maxed. But when i tried to download from our local Malaysian torrent MYT it was slow. ( this wasn't the case UNTIL they started throttling local torrents as well....) That is how i came to the conclusion why the different results ? Maybe cause the seeder ( uploader ) overseas is not throttled so when we download from them with Xunlei is fast Anyone can confirm this |
May 21 2007, 05:51 PM
98 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
this one i also dunno...i queue all the joband leave it till morning...
my xunlei rank i think very high...rank 10... i start use xunlei since last 2 year...that time no bt support...just normal p2p to dl taiwan movie and anime |
May 21 2007, 07:34 PM
WTB english translation
May 22 2007, 04:08 AM
2,919 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: tanah melayu |
May 22 2007, 05:08 PM
hehe...i think most of u have to learn chinese....
SHE...中国话! |
May 22 2007, 09:02 PM
94 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Subang Jaya, Selangor |
ohh yeahhh baby! im downloading heroes ep.23 from a chinese tracker right now @ 46.9kb/s !! wooo!
-nullify |
May 23 2007, 02:55 PM
402 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kepong |
Yesterday night downloaded a PSP3 game movie trailer from xunlei.com website. Guess what? Mine is on 1mb package, and I can reach max of 102kb/s (average ~85kb/s) just to download this movie trailer of 71 mbytes in file size.
Just to share with you guys. I guess to reach the maximum download speed, you will need to get the torrent file from xunlei.com website. Once you add this torrent into the xunlei torrent client (thunder), it will downloading using its own protocol and whereby our TMNET can't throttled it, hence reach the max download speed. If you are download a torrent from, say, Mininova.org, whereby a lot of people are using uTorrent, BitTorrent and etc, then you won't reach the max speed as you can upload full speed to them but they can't upload full speed to you, because whatever they are upload to you, their speed just going to be throttled by TMNET (caused TMNET can throttled traffic from uTorrent, BitTorrent and etc but not Xunlei) In short, if you are connected to a torrent whereby a lot of people using xunlei torrent client to download, then you will be in fast speed, else, back to the snail speed. Correct me if I were wrong. |
May 23 2007, 05:53 PM
since the nutty tmnut throttle utorrent, bitcomet and etc......let's use xunlei together.......
(i'm forced to use xunlei since all other bt client d/l speed < 10Kb/s) QUOTE(ckshieh @ May 23 2007, 02:55 PM) Yesterday night downloaded a PSP3 game movie trailer from xunlei.com website. Guess what? Mine is on 1mb package, and I can reach max of 102kb/s (average ~85kb/s) just to download this movie trailer of 71 mbytes in file size. Just to share with you guys. I guess to reach the maximum download speed, you will need to get the torrent file from xunlei.com website. Once you add this torrent into the xunlei torrent client (thunder), it will downloading using its own protocol and whereby our TMNET can't throttled it, hence reach the max download speed. If you are download a torrent from, say, Mininova.org, whereby a lot of people are using uTorrent, BitTorrent and etc, then you won't reach the max speed as you can upload full speed to them but they can't upload full speed to you, because whatever they are upload to you, their speed just going to be throttled by TMNET (caused TMNET can throttled traffic from uTorrent, BitTorrent and etc but not Xunlei) In short, if you are connected to a torrent whereby a lot of people using xunlei torrent client to download, then you will be in fast speed, else, back to the snail speed. Correct me if I were wrong. |
May 23 2007, 06:02 PM
61 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ May 19 2007, 10:02 AM) 3. About extension file, i give a example. E.g U got a incomplete file download from bitcomet, so it's name is ABC.avi.bc!. So u wan to transfer to Xunlei continue the download. So u change the extension from ABC.avi.bc! to ABC.avi.td. Make sure ur file directory are correct. i still dont get it..i've tried renaming the file but it's useless..it'll start from zero..if i got an .avi file (b4 dis i used tuotu instead of bitcomet as in ur example), should i rename the file to .avi.td OR to .avi.bt.td? coz i've noticed dat when i use thunder, the extension of the avi downloaded is .avi.bt.tdDepends on the BT application, bitcomet is .bc!, xunlei is .td so,how is it EXACTLY to continue downloading an incomplete file? help me plz... This post has been edited by saki_kawaii: May 24 2007, 04:43 AM |
May 23 2007, 07:25 PM
532 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
i just started to use xunlei......the speed is quite good...better than other torrent client....
May 23 2007, 07:31 PM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Hmm, then same as Bitspirit scenario, to make sure fast torrent share and downloads, we need more users to use either Xunlei and Bitspirit, cause both client have a special mechanism to connect to each other and avoid detection hence throttle.
Bottomline, everyone use 1. Bitspirit or Bitcomet and make sure u guys use forced NAT-Traversal all time, or 2. Xunlei so pick either one of the above, the more the merrier! |
May 23 2007, 08:12 PM
somehow i notice that all files downloaded with xunlei will have a ratio of 1.
dunnoe if the program cheats or not This post has been edited by slash: May 23 2007, 08:12 PM |
May 23 2007, 08:24 PM
1,075 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
how to minimize xunlei to tray icon only? i don't want it show in taskbar.
May 23 2007, 08:41 PM
i used Xunlei yesterday and downloaded heroes episode 23 and got 170 kbps ! The torrent was from demonoid so this was an international source.
What is bitspirit/bit comet nat traversal ? Is that the encryption like in azureus and utorrent ? I heard tmnut has torrent shapping hardware that can even find torrent traffic through encryptions..... that is why even when turn on encryption it is still throttled... |
May 23 2007, 09:13 PM
Quote from Bitcomet's websites:
What is Firewall and NAT Traversal in BitComet? In the world of old bittorrent clients, non-firewalled clients and clients on publicly routable IP addresses are able to help NAT'ed nodes to communicate while downloading the same files. BitComet did a even better job for users behind NAT, it enables users behind differect NAT connected to each other via UDP. That means the download rate may boost up because it can now connect to more peers than before. Without any cofiguration, BitComet will auto dectect your internet connection ( to find out if you are behind the NAT or haven't any successful port-mapping ) and did all those automatically. But you may also enable or disable this feature in the Options - Advanced dialog. In the past i can get pass the throttle using this method but since only Chinese tracker got lots of Bitcomet and Bitspirit user its kinda pointless cause my files mostly at other places. Someone actually requested Utorrent dev to create the Nat Traversal but since Bitcomet is close source there is no documented way on how to create this so they abandoned the idea. |
May 23 2007, 09:40 PM
when using xunlei to download, internet surfing speed is almost dowwn to zero, no need surf alrdy
anyone else facing this? This post has been edited by dattebayo: May 23 2007, 09:41 PM |
May 23 2007, 09:54 PM
2,743 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
wah downloading the program now
@dattebayo cannot limit the download speed? lets say limit to 30kb/s on 512kb package still cannot surf? |
May 23 2007, 09:59 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
xunlei rocks!!
i just installed xunlei, guess wat, im downloading heroes ep23 36 minutes passed, 48%!! unbelievable my package 1Mbps, the speed is 80-120KB/s but i know good things wont last long, better dance like monkey now when still have chance, sooner tmnut will do something. screw.... |
May 23 2007, 10:01 PM
which xunlei u guys using?
xunlei5? and do u need to open chinese program like njwin to see chinese words in xunlei? |
May 24 2007, 01:14 AM
I have a feeling that baka tmnut throttled my XunLei, now my torrent that usually runs at 170kb became 3-7kb(unstable) with 80+ peers connected.
May 24 2007, 01:14 AM
89 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: jowor |
anyone can shares the tracker links that gives full@high speed when using xunlei?
May 24 2007, 01:21 AM
65 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
using XunLei with private tracker cannot connect..why.. ?? some1 can help..
May 24 2007, 02:18 AM
erm another question
after finish dl... i remove the task from xunlei but when i wanna move the file i downloaded to another place it says it is being used how come? |
May 24 2007, 03:24 AM
remove from deleted list oso.
and dont thick the popup. |
May 24 2007, 03:54 AM
474 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang @ http://himitsu.us |
hmm, how do you get the torrent file from xunlei webby?
EDIT: Nvm.. need to use IE This post has been edited by Cyrus2k: May 24 2007, 03:59 AM |
May 24 2007, 04:07 AM
May 24 2007, 09:43 AM
285 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
xunlei block the icefish tracker ke?
y can't download the bt file from icefish? anybody face it? |
May 24 2007, 11:05 AM
carefull when dowload thing at xunlei..i just get virus from there.suddenly got alot explorer popup then ur msconfig alot of unknow program install.not only i kena.1 of my customer last week also kena virus.
May 24 2007, 12:01 PM
ok...
but how to stop it from seeding somemore i cant see how much i upload only show dl speed and sniper bro got post out the translated file? coz see chinese feel weird.. |
May 24 2007, 04:56 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2007 From: malacca |
looks like gigaget
Added on May 24, 2007, 4:57 pmhttp://www.gigaget.com/ This post has been edited by yuchimiru: May 24 2007, 04:57 PM |
May 24 2007, 05:51 PM
just double click...
so easy...really problem for those cant read chinese... hope they will release an english version |
May 24 2007, 08:21 PM
20 posts Joined: May 2007 |
May 24 2007, 09:13 PM
May 24 2007, 09:18 PM
May 24 2007, 11:56 PM
May 25 2007, 03:04 AM
May 25 2007, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ May 25 2007, 03:04 AM) seems xunlei is the only hope for current situation. I dl from oversea tracker and it goes up to the max speed which is limited by me hahabut one thing is : how to seed a torrent using xunlei? can't find the option, only got download job... no upload one? there's highly chance that xunlei cheat u on the UL/DL ratio, and the traffic statistic on netlimiter isnt that trustable... upload at 100kB/s ? i cant find the upload rate too |
May 25 2007, 11:39 AM
84 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
It would be great if someone can post the steps on how to convert the menus to English. TQ
May 25 2007, 12:20 PM
to convert to english
u need to change the chinese words to english word by word i tried... but gave up dy coz it is soooooooooooooooooooooo many of it |
May 25 2007, 12:39 PM
i got this random fix speed.... 2.56, 3.19, 5.33, 8.00 and the speed keep on flashing, is like now you see they are dling and next second the dl speed is gone...
dunno why... so screw >_< |
May 25 2007, 12:41 PM
anyone here who kind plz post some screenshot abt how to solve this upnp yellow light problem thr.and how can i switch off the upnp in xunlei.i hate see yellow light just like bitcomet client.
May 25 2007, 12:53 PM
sien leh ... my xunlei totally can't run anymore ...
been blocked lah |
May 25 2007, 01:45 PM
212 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hmnn.... thunder is free...with ad....
so anyone who interested can get the no-ad version http://www.live-share.com/files/217365/Thu...AD-Ayu.zip.html credit to ayu |
May 25 2007, 04:45 PM
ok so i got back from class, lazy to dota, got loads of time on my hands (even though exams in 2 weeks).
Translated most of the stuff for xunlei. just create a folder named zh_en C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Languages\zh_en just place the thunder.ini inside there. 1 file is all you need. If you need any translations, I'll try and update the file, or the other files. PS: its actually a rar file. renamed it cause this board cant attach rar files. so use winrar PSS: since some got problems with the archive, just rename the .txt to .ini This post has been edited by slash: May 25 2007, 06:04 PM Attached File(s)
Thunder.zip ( 14.01k )
Number of downloads: 346
Thunder.txt ( 38.99k )
Number of downloads: 556 |
May 25 2007, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(slash @ May 25 2007, 04:45 PM) ok so i got back from class, lazy to dota, got loads of time on my hands (even though exams in 2 weeks). the rar file is corrupt cant open liao.plz fix it. Translated most of the stuff for xunlei. just create a folder named zh_en C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Languages\zh_en just place the thunder.ini inside there. 1 file is all you need. If you need any translations, I'll try and update the file, or the other files. PS: its actually a rar file. renamed it cause this board cant attach rar files. |
May 25 2007, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(slash @ May 25 2007, 04:45 PM) ok so i got back from class, lazy to dota, got loads of time on my hands (even though exams in 2 weeks). u really got a lot of times to translate ....Translated most of the stuff for xunlei. just create a folder named zh_en C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Languages\zh_en just place the thunder.ini inside there. 1 file is all you need. If you need any translations, I'll try and update the file, or the other files. PS: its actually a rar file. renamed it cause this board cant attach rar files. |
May 25 2007, 05:03 PM
1,577 posts Joined: May 2005 From: USJ |
yea.. file seems to be corrupted.. sure you uploaded the right one?
May 25 2007, 05:06 PM
i can use it, link no corrupt ..
May 25 2007, 05:13 PM
didnt take that long to translate. there's another file named language.ini, which contains most of the english terms. just search&replace. some others i just translate myself.
May 25 2007, 05:14 PM
1,577 posts Joined: May 2005 From: USJ |
geting this error message from winrar..
! C:\Users\Aaron\AppData\Local\Temp\Thunder.zip: CRC failed in Thunder.ini. The file is corrupt ! C:\Users\Aaron\AppData\Local\Temp\Thunder.zip: Unexpected end of archive |
May 25 2007, 07:58 PM
Thanks Slash. Your Kira !!!
When you get time could you do me a favor and transalate the seed option :] Need to not seed >-<; i can't afford to seed all the time after can't dota. |
May 25 2007, 09:44 PM
the speed has been dropping a bit.
May 25 2007, 09:45 PM
hmm i realise some parts are truncated.
wat seed options? while the file is still downloading or when task has finished? my settings are limit upload speed to 7kb/s, and max global connections 80. using the tweaker, i set to 150 concurrent. once task finish, i just stop the file. if still downloading, depends on housemates. they complain lag, i off it. |
May 25 2007, 09:57 PM
5,154 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(slash @ May 25 2007, 04:45 PM) ok so i got back from class, lazy to dota, got loads of time on my hands (even though exams in 2 weeks). It's working! ! ! Translated most of the stuff for xunlei. just create a folder named zh_en C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Languages\zh_en just place the thunder.ini inside there. 1 file is all you need. If you need any translations, I'll try and update the file, or the other files. PS: its actually a rar file. renamed it cause this board cant attach rar files. so use winrar PSS: since some got problems with the archive, just rename the .txt to .ini Thanks for the effort!!! Alright, I got my file association messed up and I couldn't open .torrent file direct from web browsers (both IE and FF2). Any help for that? I did change the File Association settings, but for file .torrent, in Open With, I choose Thunder.exe but it will only open the program without "activating" it for download. This post has been edited by kimhoong: May 25 2007, 09:59 PM |
May 25 2007, 10:48 PM
@slash: thank you for your effort. works great
May 25 2007, 10:52 PM
42 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
迅雷会收集互联网上的所有下载地址和装了迅雷的电脑的资料.
其实收集互联网上的服务器的下载地址 很多软件都会这样做 如网际快车等 但网际快车不会收集在下载地址里包涵了用户名和密码的下载地址 为什么? 因为网际快车的程序设定为:下载地址里既然有用户名和密码 就是有目的地提供下载 让此用户名和此密码的使用者下载 但迅雷的程序可不一样 他全概收集 然后把这个帐号和密码通过分流的形式告诉其他连接的人 供任何人使用 说白了 就是我们最恨的盗链. 例:包涵用户名的下载地: ftp://202.154.XXX.XXX:XX/C:/世Ĭ...3;战.rmvb (FLASHGET的收集方法) ftp://Thund:Issue@202.154.XXX.XXX:XX/C:/&...3;战.rmvb (迅雷的收集方法) 这个下载地址里的Thund:Issue@就是用户名和密码了 这就是非法记录用户的下载地址和内容的某些私隐(用户名和密码如果不算私隐那世界上还有什么算是私隐?!) FLASHGET就是要用户群手动输入帐号密码 而巡雷就直接在连接地址上提供 自动生成盗连 转而给其他人直接使用 I hope people never use it for FTP downloads... Alot of my friends who have server always faced problem because of xunlei, you can use it for BT though This post has been edited by Aqua: May 25 2007, 10:53 PM |
May 25 2007, 10:54 PM
653 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Originated From Hell. Status: Lazy. |
How and where to download. I need english version. Thanks.
May 25 2007, 10:58 PM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SHAH ALAM |
Actually i get 100KBps for Naruto & 40KBPs for One Piece by Vegapunk using this software... BTW, its drop & sometimes DONT HAVE any activity for others BT file..
How to change language after download Slash file? (thunder.ini) already copy to folder zh_en This post has been edited by hairul: May 25 2007, 11:15 PM |
May 25 2007, 11:28 PM
If you go the top options you will see a drop down called language. Even in the chinese version it says languages. You select the en ini over there >->;
May 25 2007, 11:43 PM
guys
after using xunlei ur guys pc got become lag? even though off xunlei dy, my memory usage become 380mb normally 290mb only |
May 26 2007, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(kimhoong @ May 25 2007, 09:57 PM) It's working! ! ! I think under Tools-> Default Browser-> 1st option (in chinese words)Thanks for the effort!!! Alright, I got my file association messed up and I couldn't open .torrent file direct from web browsers (both IE and FF2). Any help for that? I did change the File Association settings, but for file .torrent, in Open With, I choose Thunder.exe but it will only open the program without "activating" it for download. or go inside Options, 5th tab on the left, first option on the right. Monitor IE. for me i prefer to manually download the torrent, open xunlei and add torrent. This post has been edited by slash: May 26 2007, 12:16 AM |
May 26 2007, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(slash @ May 26 2007, 12:15 AM) I think under Tools-> Default Browser-> 1st option (in chinese words) THanks once again for the English translation. At least now one figure out how to limit the upload speed. Surfing is OK.or go inside Options, 5th tab on the left, first option on the right. Monitor IE. for me i prefer to manually download the torrent, open xunlei and add torrent. I can get d/l up to 50 but mostly 20-30, sometimes down to 5 But at least it's working This post has been edited by palmjack: May 26 2007, 09:22 AM |
May 26 2007, 10:56 AM
5,154 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(slash @ May 26 2007, 12:15 AM) I think under Tools-> Default Browser-> 1st option (in chinese words) Thanks for the fast and accurate reply or go inside Options, 5th tab on the left, first option on the right. Monitor IE. for me i prefer to manually download the torrent, open xunlei and add torrent. I never aware of that option |
May 26 2007, 12:46 PM
2,249 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(slash @ May 25 2007, 04:45 PM) ok so i got back from class, lazy to dota, got loads of time on my hands (even though exams in 2 weeks). thanks+good job!Translated most of the stuff for xunlei. just create a folder named zh_en C:\Program Files\Thunder Network\Thunder\Languages\zh_en just place the thunder.ini inside there. 1 file is all you need. If you need any translations, I'll try and update the file, or the other files. PS: its actually a rar file. renamed it cause this board cant attach rar files. so use winrar PSS: since some got problems with the archive, just rename the .txt to .ini if possible we should start a faq thread about xinlei,especially for non chinese language users. |
May 26 2007, 11:05 PM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SHAH ALAM |
May 27 2007, 08:18 AM
4,150 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 25 2007, 11:28 PM) If you go the top options you will see a drop down called language. Even in the chinese version it says languages. You select the en ini over there >->; Need some help. I still cant find the option to change the languages. Already copied the zh_en fileEDIT...figured that out already.how do i resume a download from utorrent though on xunlei?? This post has been edited by air_mood: May 27 2007, 08:35 AM |
May 27 2007, 09:01 AM
May 27 2007, 09:49 AM
Just a question but how do you port forward for Xunlei ?
Which tcp and udp port should be forwarded :{ |
May 27 2007, 10:59 AM
It says that my UPnP is block.
HOW? |
May 27 2007, 11:12 AM
907 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 124qn543x |
semalam download pirates 60kbs arinie 5kbs asal aa
May 27 2007, 11:25 AM
101 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 27 2007, 09:49 AM) Just a question but how do you port forward for Xunlei ? some suggested 10000 - 65535, but i prefer 49152 - 65535 since its Dynamic/Private (not registered)Which tcp and udp port should be forwarded :{ more info at TCP & UDP port list (wiki) but you have to consider the which port number that you want to forward some port are known to trojan holes/port scanners/etc. and sort... more info at : Trojan Port List Port Scan List QUOTE(littleman @ May 27 2007, 10:59 AM) it seems like you router dont have uPnP or it have been disableuPnP is like auto port forward when enable but it is also making the router slows down i prefer uPnP to be disable |
May 27 2007, 11:34 AM
Crap, I try download from international link,
crappy speed. Think I better stick with utorrent. |
May 27 2007, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(air_mood @ May 27 2007, 08:18 AM) Need some help. I still cant find the option to change the languages. Already copied the zh_en file been wondering that for some long time ago... and still dunno how now EDIT...figured that out already.how do i resume a download from utorrent though on xunlei?? to resume a file you need 2 conditions, the file name and the file format or extention whatever you call it... must be same thunder file is different from utorrent thunder file is in TD and utorrent is normal i can't find a way to change the normal file to TD file to allow thunder to resume... or maybe thunder didn't allow to resume atfer all... do i make your head go spinning? This post has been edited by Meis: May 27 2007, 12:00 PM |
May 27 2007, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Meis @ May 27 2007, 11:40 AM) been wondering that for some long time ago... and still dunno how now i've been asking the same question and yet no one have answered it.. to resume a file you need 2 conditions, the file name and the file format or extention whatever you call it... must be same thunder file is different from utorrent thunder file is in TD and utorrent is normal i can't find a way to change the normal file to TD file to allow thunder to resume... or maybe thunder didn't allow to resume atfer all... do i make your head go spinning? |
May 27 2007, 12:59 PM
Kitsuna - I've attached some of my settings.
Ports Xunlei is using * i think [attachmentid=237829] My Router's Portforwarding settings * i have tested hosting Dota and it works. [attachmentid=237832] My Router's Qos settings [attachmentid=237830] Is this correct or not :[ i don't really understand. And is port triggering better for torrenting ? Another thing is do i need to specify http into my Qos in order for it to have priority over torrent or is this defaulted o_O; Please use this emulator for the router and screenshot me the settings i should configure it to, if possible http://support.dlink.com/Emulators/dir655/login.html PS: i've tested how secure my router is over at GRC using Shields Up. this are my results :] http://www.grc.com/default.htm [attachmentid=237835] This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 27 2007, 01:07 PM |
May 27 2007, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 27 2007, 12:59 PM) Kitsuna - I've attached some of my settings. you should make TCP & UDP the same port on bt client and forwarding to make things easierPorts Xunlei is using * i think [attachmentid=237829] My Router's Portforwarding settings * i have tested hosting Dota and it works. [attachmentid=237832] My Router's Qos settings [attachmentid=237830] Is this correct or not :[ i don't really understand. And is port triggering better for torrenting ? Another thing is do i need to specify http into my Qos in order for it to have priority over torrent or is this defaulted o_O; Please use this emulator for the router and screenshot me the settings i should configure it to, if possible http://support.dlink.com/Emulators/dir655/login.html PS: i've tested how secure my router is over at GRC using Shields Up. this are my results :] http://www.grc.com/default.htm [attachmentid=237835] most ISP in the world already throttle port 6881-6889, try to forward other port like 43k++ you can QOS your HTTP priority, but you have to set it up first im not sure the priority numbering are measure (like "1" the 1st or some router "255" the 1st, mine the reverse way) you can add other port for QOS im not sure port triggering is for, so i dont use it also, dont make max connection way too much, or it will hang up the router even 200 max connection sometimes hangs some routers then, you can test you forwarded port at: http://www.utorrent.com/testport.php?port=<forwardedportnumber> if it still red, try to run bt first, then test again, it should be green This post has been edited by kitsuna: May 27 2007, 02:24 PM |
May 27 2007, 02:15 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(10071985 @ May 25 2007, 11:43 PM) guys my PC become lag ...really sayang speed very power but bleh bikin pc lag...after using xunlei ur guys pc got become lag? even though off xunlei dy, my memory usage become 380mb normally 290mb only Added on May 27, 2007, 2:46 pm ![]() Urm..anybody know how to buang that iklan.....pls.. This post has been edited by ZiggerX: May 27 2007, 02:46 PM |
May 27 2007, 03:20 PM
QUOTE Welcome to the µTorrent Port Checker. A test will be performed on your computer to check if the specified port is opened. Checking port 50505 on 219.94.xxx.xxx... OK! Port 50505 is open and accepting connections. You will be able to receive incoming BitTorrent connections. Thank you Kitsuna sensei. If i was a girl i'd marry you :] Zigger to remove the ads you need to use the ADLESS XUNLEI CLIENT !!! Ayu made it The download link they posted wasn't very good so SeliparJepun from MYT had reuploaded it here. http://www.mytforum.net/index.php?showtopic=7497&st=100 So before you install, uninstall the original Xunlei Thunder, then install this. it installs to another Xunlei directory I am currently using Ayu's modified adless Xunlei thunder client with the English transalation file posted here :] |
May 27 2007, 04:52 PM
ahaha
nicee the previous link run super slow i need it!! thx alot aiks... not member so cannot dl from myt forum This post has been edited by 10071985: May 27 2007, 04:54 PM |
May 27 2007, 05:07 PM
why last night i can get full max download 60kbs and now i just get 2kbs why aa?
need to settings what? |
May 27 2007, 05:35 PM
IS thing just ready to use when installed or do I need to change some setings before getting to use it successfully?? And do anyone know how to resume file from an existing download on utorrent.
May 27 2007, 06:15 PM
4,414 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
How do you activate the english translation for xunlei? I already created the folder and put the translation ini file but its still in gibberish.
And there doesnt seem to be any guide on how 2 activate the translating. |
May 27 2007, 06:17 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
wow.... speed is 80-100 here
thank you all |
May 27 2007, 08:32 PM
It's still gibberish, but if you browse the xunlei settings at the top you will notice a language option pulldown. Select the En that will be newly listed there...
Neo - Np. just helping the community This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 27 2007, 08:32 PM |
May 27 2007, 08:33 PM
516 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bandar Kinrara |
Wah...the Xunlei is fast....
the turtle Tmnut onli got 10kb...this can make up to 100kb... Nice...i love u all.... |
May 27 2007, 09:51 PM
Not working for me. Can somebody help?? Is there some settings I need to change or something??I'm using the default. Never touched any setting after installing it except changing the language.
May 27 2007, 10:10 PM
May 27 2007, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 27 2007, 08:32 PM) It's still gibberish, but if you browse the xunlei settings at the top you will notice a language option pulldown. Select the En that will be newly listed there... Thats why im asking, which is the pulldown menu to activate the english settings for xunlei?Neo - Np. just helping the community |
May 27 2007, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(crapp0 @ May 27 2007, 11:15 PM) Then 3rd pulldown menu. With the letter (V). There should be languages there. Can someone help me with the settings?? Am I just supposed to leave it at defautl or do I need to change something to get it working properly? |
May 27 2007, 11:35 PM
2,967 posts Joined: May 2006 |
hahaha
so many unresolved issues better go for utorrent la |
May 27 2007, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(air_mood @ May 27 2007, 11:27 PM) Then 3rd pulldown menu. With the letter (V). There should be languages there. Can someone help me with the settings?? Am I just supposed to leave it at defautl or do I need to change something to get it working properly? Thx alot, got the language plug-in to work. |
May 27 2007, 11:40 PM
Mine keeps connecting, and then breaking off and when it does connect i'll either get 3.** kbps or 6.** kbps or 9.** kbps. Can someone explain why is that??
May 28 2007, 12:39 AM
316 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PG/IPOH |
caution to those who intend to use the in-built Search function.
I tried to do a search, end up an IE windows is launch, and it seems that it's trying to download some 'trojan downloader' -- at least that's what my NOD32 was complaining about, along side with the search result windows. Nonetheless a fast download BT client, gonna replace my utorrent. |
May 28 2007, 02:48 AM
12,851 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Oh boy, finally I can utilise my 1MB package in full.
This baby is fast. Time to abandon the Bitcomet. This post has been edited by WebWalker: May 28 2007, 07:32 AM |
May 28 2007, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 27 2007, 11:35 PM) Are you nuts ? I also prefer Utorrent since it's lite weight and got alot of features, BUT when it comes to downloading, download speed is all that matters, doesn't matter how.Xunlei does all that. If you can't live with the ads or the chinese just get the fixed for them listed in this thread, it's really no big deal Anyway i was downloading Starcraft 2 gameplay preview from MYT here http://www.mytforum.net/index.php?showtopic=8402 And i got like 170 kbps. So that shoots down my theory seeders in Malaysia are gimped. I suspect the seeder was using VPN so on his end it wasn't throttled, or he was using some torrent client that was being throttled |
May 28 2007, 10:33 AM
Yes, I agree.
This baby can download stuffs for the speed 120KB/s constantly with my 1MB Streamyx package. BitComet is block and the speed is 10-20KB/s and unstable. You always see the download speed went 0KB/s and go back 10-20KB/s. Actually "Xunlei" is same as BitComent. It is using the same source codes. Check the the interface and menu, it is just with additional feature BUT all of them in Chinese (bad news for those can't read Chinese). |
May 28 2007, 11:03 AM
Fro the 1st 2 weeks, i can use Xunlei to download any torrents at full speed.
However, after that it drop to 0-50kb/s unstable. so I suspect my ip range was blocked. 60.51.*.* 60.53.*.* |
May 28 2007, 11:07 AM
1,007 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
My area, batu pahat here, even experiences low connectivity for surfing.... Cannot get the speed more than 10kb/s even with the xunlei.... ping time to singapore with speedtest.net is 999ms!!!! horrible....
May 28 2007, 11:45 AM
godd*mnit, everyone can download fast through xunlei,
but my speed is still crap. |
May 28 2007, 11:56 AM
3,569 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Bermuda Triangle |
those who complaint slow speed must have forgotten basic thing about torrent
amount of seed/peer....how much they share/how many connection they allow max(if some jerk upload speed only 3kb then share to 20 person...somemore only few seed u think can fast until where?)....how old is the torrent even if that particular torrent have like thousand of of seed/peer....but u duno wether those seed/peer max connection all upload other thing or the one your downloading also dont forget to port forward in your router if you can get max speed one day then very low speed on another day....no need adjust here adjust there......its the torrent file itself not giving you the speed(OR worse case....tmnut finaly able to block xunlei)....i using default setting also can achieve max speed This post has been edited by dr2k3: May 28 2007, 12:05 PM |
May 28 2007, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(air_mood @ May 27 2007, 11:40 PM) Mine keeps connecting, and then breaking off and when it does connect i'll either get 3.** kbps or 6.** kbps or 9.** kbps. Can someone explain why is that?? QUOTE i got this random fix speed.... 2.56, 3.19, 5.33, 8.00 and the speed keep on flashing, is like now you see they are dling and next second the dl speed is gone... dunno why... so screw >_< this is my post in previous page http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=11773731 so we are in same boat |
May 28 2007, 01:01 PM
i tried transferring this incomplete torrent from tuotu to thunder by copying the files to another folder n then renaming the avi files to avi.bt.td but sumhow in thunder, it still start from 0% (in tuotu it's already 21% or 1GB downloaded)..as i thought it would be a waste if i didnt continue the 21% downloaded with tuotu, what i did was i let both thunder n tuotu download the same torrent file (but with different destination folders).
the reason is i hope thunder will download it at better speed than tuotu, eventhough it starts from 0%.. than what shocked me was, the moment i run tuotu (downloading the same torrent but with diff destination folder), the download speed of the one in thunder suddently shoots up from less than 10kb/s to 55kb/s.. the one in tuotu is <3kb/s only.. so what happened actually?am i doing any harm to my pc if i let both BT client run together? ps: don't say i'm stupid by doing this thing..i'm juz experimenting.. |
May 28 2007, 03:41 PM
May 28 2007, 05:07 PM
May 28 2007, 06:15 PM
still no one know how to resume download from utorrent?
May 28 2007, 06:17 PM
1,007 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
i can hardly get some speed with xunlei now... Bittorrent? Hopeless....
May 28 2007, 07:05 PM
I tried renaming the file to bt.td as well but when i enter ok to resume it thru xunlei, some chinese words in a red border comes out, which of course i dont understand... could someone help me here and with the issue why my download speed keep flashing in and out???
May 28 2007, 08:29 PM
I have no idea how to force hash check.
When I look around at the language files, nothing special about the hash check. You can resume upload for Xunlei. |
May 28 2007, 10:08 PM
May 28 2007, 11:09 PM
May 29 2007, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 28 2007, 08:29 PM) I have no idea how to force hash check. How do you resume an existing download from utorrent then?? tried changing the flename to .bt.td. No success though. Something in a red box comes out which of course I have no idea about.When I look around at the language files, nothing special about the hash check. You can resume upload for Xunlei. |
May 29 2007, 12:53 AM
12 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
for me i dun get full speed around 30-50kbps , better then 5-10kbps ..
there is something i dun really understand , i am behide a router and there is a TCP and UDP port , which should i pick to forward ? both ? request : can someone translate the task info !! thanks >_<" |
May 29 2007, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(Tokiya @ May 29 2007, 12:53 AM) for me i dun get full speed around 30-50kbps , better then 5-10kbps .. there is something i dun really understand , i am behide a router and there is a TCP and UDP port , which should i pick to forward ? both ? request : can someone translate the task info !! thanks >_<" both with same port number example : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry11799397 |
May 29 2007, 02:11 AM
still waiting for sum1 to teach me how to transfer incomplete torrent from tuotu to thunder..huhu
May 29 2007, 02:21 AM
1,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hmm..can any1 tells me how to set upload speed for xunlei har?and how come tcp is 80 udp is 15000 de?should i set it manuelly to tcp and udp 15000?and make portf of it
May 29 2007, 06:40 AM
521 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Getting 15kbps with xunlei right now...........And I still have that orange light down there even though I have done port forwarding.........
May 29 2007, 10:12 AM
Do "xunlei" need port forwarding?
Without doing port forwarding, my "xunlei" already download crazily fast. |
May 29 2007, 10:19 AM
Anyone wants the latest translation pack?
May 29 2007, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(AHBOON @ May 29 2007, 02:21 AM) hmm..can any1 tells me how to set upload speed for xunlei har? i think sum1 had answered it here..link |
May 29 2007, 01:36 PM
532 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
my xun lei getting slower and slower....last week i just start using and can get very good speed....but now less than 10kb/s...
May 29 2007, 02:00 PM
May 29 2007, 06:11 PM
19,322 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 29 2007, 08:00 PM
May 30 2007, 07:47 AM
not much to download these day.....
however, the xunlei bt speed is good this few days...average 80-90KB/s |
May 30 2007, 07:48 AM
Xunlei Translation Project
Current Version v1.3 Click Here for more info. Er.. unzip the file... put in language folder. eg. c:\program files\thunder\languages\ I can say that nearly 90% of the relevant to BT download is translated into English Volunteers to help needed. Thanks. Well, you can get everything you need to know about Xunlei's BT download. This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: May 30 2007, 07:56 AM |
May 30 2007, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 30 2007, 07:48 AM) Xunlei Translation Project after paste at c:\program files\thunder\languages\ need press what at xunleiCurrent Version v1.3 Click Here for more info. Er.. unzip the file... put in language folder. eg. c:\program files\thunder\languages\ I can say that nearly 90% of the relevant to BT download is translated into English Volunteers to help needed. Thanks. Well, you can get everything you need to know about Xunlei's BT download. |
May 30 2007, 08:37 AM
Xunlei's guide to install language pack
This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: May 30 2007, 10:14 AM |
May 30 2007, 10:04 AM
why after i open xunlei i play dota or online game be lagg ?
my xunlei download speed only 20kbs like that |
May 30 2007, 10:13 AM
May 30 2007, 10:25 AM
480 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
damn plik
why when i surfing the internet my d/l rates tinggi but when idle is not and nowdays xunlei a bit slow la very hard to reach 20kb and above sometimes only any idea guys? @kurikuraX: ya same with me when i d/l using xunlei only around 10kb when surfing got a bit slow\ and pc a bit laggy maybe this software byk mkn RAM ka? |
May 30 2007, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(azim61 @ May 30 2007, 10:25 AM) damn plik this software makan alot ramwhy when i surfing the internet my d/l rates tinggi but when idle is not and nowdays xunlei a bit slow la very hard to reach 20kb and above sometimes only any idea guys? @kurikuraX: ya same with me when i d/l using xunlei only around 10kb when surfing got a bit slow\ and pc a bit laggy maybe this software byk mkn RAM ka? if u dl many files and running full speed i get 80mb ram used |
May 30 2007, 10:57 AM
It's using 20MB RAM
May 30 2007, 11:45 AM
96 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia |
May 30 2007, 12:17 PM
I already posted it!
QUOTE Here is some referral Xunlei translation project how to install xunlei translation pack Xunlei with no ads I hope this helps everyone here. quote from myT |
May 30 2007, 02:03 PM
12 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
can someone buff me on the uPnP thingy on routers ? i m still really blur on it .. should i disable it ?
May 30 2007, 03:11 PM
Just dl-ed xunlei...
Max speed around 80~125kb/s |
May 30 2007, 03:19 PM
May 30 2007, 03:48 PM
I was downloading the Starcraft 2 Demo trailer at Myt the other day and got 175 kbps o_O;
I am now baffled why xunlei sometimes fast sometimes slow ... i was using the same ip address on other torrents as well =_=; |
May 30 2007, 04:12 PM
399 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: []-between life n death-[] |
QUOTE(air_mood @ May 27 2007, 11:40 PM) Mine keeps connecting, and then breaking off and when it does connect i'll either get 3.** kbps or 6.** kbps or 9.** kbps. Can someone explain why is that?? well..i'm also new in tis xunlei prog..but it seems like this weird behaviour only occured when dl multiple files in single torrent.. same thing happens to me..but if one file for single torrent (like anime).. i get full speed..still searching 4 solutions in this matter.. any sifus out there can give some guide? |
May 30 2007, 04:17 PM
Mojo but what if the torrent say has 2 files, but you selected to download 1. Do you get full speed that way ?
Can help me check please, as i am not at home. |
May 30 2007, 04:39 PM
wala wei..
how come Kosai got 125kb lbih i dpt sometimes only argh is Thunder with Ads and Thunder with NO Ads can be difference? like the speed? i think my other question is same with Moogle Stiltzkin one thing erm do we have to port forward for this app? and in option ---> setting ---> "no. of subsequent connection" what is that? This post has been edited by azim61: May 30 2007, 04:56 PM |
May 30 2007, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 30 2007, 04:17 PM) Mojo but what if the torrent say has 2 files, but you selected to download 1. Do you get full speed that way ? alredi done it..still teh problem continues..Can help me check please, as i am not at home. dunno y..well i uninstalled it.. and use touto instead.. but i still prefer xunlei if not bcoz of teh bug |
May 30 2007, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(azim61 @ May 30 2007, 04:39 PM) wala wei.. i think it still depend on how many 'peers' we connected to.... how come Kosai got 125kb lbih i dpt sometimes only argh is Thunder with Ads and Thunder with NO Ads can be difference? like the speed? i think my other question is same with Moogle Stiltzkin one thing erm do we have to port forward for this app? and in option ---> setting ---> "no. of subsequent connection" what is that? not sure.... |
May 30 2007, 05:34 PM
Can people over at mytforum.net start seeding only 1 file ? I want to test if this is a usual occurence.
That starcraft 2 demo i downloaded fast also was just 1 item in the torrent. I find this eeirie to know but i have to check to be sure |
May 30 2007, 05:59 PM
Starcraft 2 Trailer can be downloaded at their website.
May 30 2007, 06:52 PM
hmm
maybe i share my internet with my bro thats why my d/l is slow hmm |
May 30 2007, 07:33 PM
822 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Perak[Sitiawan] -> SubangJaya[SS15] -> Sunway |
I new to this software i really dont know how to use it ......
May 30 2007, 08:21 PM
download install
then use the english translation made by HeHeHunter then d/l something and see if have any changes and report to us we want to know |
May 30 2007, 09:35 PM
Posting this just to help people who is lazy to search.
Xunlei translation project how to install xunlei translation pack Xunlei with no ads |
May 30 2007, 10:43 PM
HeHeHunter, you seem to be the expert on xunlei. Can you tell me why do I have the problem that my dload speed keep flashing and disappearing??? It gives me random numbers, then it disappears. 3.**...6.** and 9.** then it disappears.
May 30 2007, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(air_mood @ May 30 2007, 10:43 PM) HeHeHunter, you seem to be the expert on xunlei. Can you tell me why do I have the problem that my dload speed keep flashing and disappearing??? It gives me random numbers, then it disappears. 3.**...6.** and 9.** then it disappears. is it multiple files in a single torrent @ one file (i.e anime) ??just wanna know..cause i have teh same probs 4 multiple files This post has been edited by []-mojo-sirap-[]: May 30 2007, 10:51 PM |
May 30 2007, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(air_mood @ May 30 2007, 10:43 PM) HeHeHunter, you seem to be the expert on xunlei. Can you tell me why do I have the problem that my dload speed keep flashing and disappearing??? It gives me random numbers, then it disappears. 3.**...6.** and 9.** then it disappears. I am no expert on xunlei.Well, about the kept downloading and flashing.... I think it's because u download and sudden stop(slight pause) means like 0 data transfers. Unlike other torrent clients that you guys claim that it's stable. This is because they set the download number to increase and decrease slowly. As for Xunlei, it see m like sometimes when i download at 40KB, it will suddenly drop to 5KB in just 1 second. I don't think it's a problem. Well, correct me if I am wrong. Don't |
May 30 2007, 11:23 PM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
One thing I noticed, xunlei doesn't seem to work on private trackers but it does work well on public trackers. Really good speeds there.
May 30 2007, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 30 2007, 11:23 PM) One thing I noticed, xunlei doesn't seem to work on private trackers but it does work well on public trackers. Really good speeds there. Let me tell you the reason.Private tracker does not allow Internet Explorer nor other browsers to "read" the data. Since Xunlei is using a fake header. The private tracker will think that you are using a browser to view the data. I hope that you understand this. I am deadly sure that Xunlei works on MyT because MyT did not set up any specification. |
May 30 2007, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 30 2007, 11:30 PM) Let me tell you the reason. No wonder. But I guess have to start using public trackers more often now although I prefer private trackers, they usually give great speeds, but now got no choice and somehow good also, no need to worry about ratio.Private tracker does not allow Internet Explorer nor other browsers to "read" the data. Since Xunlei is using a fake header. The private tracker will think that you are using a browser to view the data. I hope that you understand this. I am deadly sure that Xunlei works on MyT because MyT did not set up any specification. |
May 30 2007, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ May 30 2007, 11:39 PM) No wonder. But I guess have to start using public trackers more often now although I prefer private trackers, they usually give great speeds, but now got no choice and somehow good also, no need to worry about ratio. Now you know?Thank me then Well, I learn to know why private trackers block browsers. I am a user of Bit Spirit. Sometimes, I change my header to Internet explorer. When I go connect a private tracker (not all, some), I read the log. It says "Connection aborted, you cannot use a browser to connect a tracker" (similar to this) This is quite impressive because the tracker get to know what you're using! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Another note: If you want to know which tracker you can connect and which you cannot, always use a browser to connect their tracker. eg. I visit to mytforum's tracker http://mytforum.net:2710/announce I see blank! Try Demonoid's tracker http://inferno.demonoid.com:3390/announce This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: May 30 2007, 11:55 PM |
May 31 2007, 01:26 AM
so sad
xunlei cant use VPN |
May 31 2007, 05:03 AM
QUOTE(air_mood @ May 27 2007, 11:40 PM) Mine keeps connecting, and then breaking off and when it does connect i'll either get 3.** kbps or 6.** kbps or 9.** kbps. Can someone explain why is that?? QUOTE([) -mojo-sirap-[],May 30 2007, 04:12 PM]well..i'm also new in tis xunlei prog.. not true i dl anime which is single files but this weird behaviour still occurbut it seems like this weird behaviour only occured when dl multiple files in single torrent.. same thing happens to me..but if one file for single torrent (like anime).. i get full speed..still searching 4 solutions in this matter.. any sifus out there can give some guide? This post has been edited by Meis: May 31 2007, 05:10 AM |
May 31 2007, 05:53 AM
23 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
can i get it on macOSX?
May 31 2007, 07:15 AM
ya me too
if the file is one only like anime mmg dpt full speed but when multiple it just slow and d/l then stop.d/l then stop |
May 31 2007, 07:16 AM
Is there any way to automatically save a downloaded file to a specific folder when you click on a torrent link without it popping up the window to select your download folder, files you want and then press ok / cancel ?
May 31 2007, 07:22 AM
hmm
i think cannot la |
May 31 2007, 08:33 AM
May 31 2007, 09:43 AM
216 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 30 2007, 11:47 PM) Now you know? That's great info there Thank me then Well, I learn to know why private trackers block browsers. I am a user of Bit Spirit. Sometimes, I change my header to Internet explorer. When I go connect a private tracker (not all, some), I read the log. It says "Connection aborted, you cannot use a browser to connect a tracker" (similar to this) This is quite impressive because the tracker get to know what you're using! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Another note: If you want to know which tracker you can connect and which you cannot, always use a browser to connect their tracker. eg. I visit to mytforum's tracker http://mytforum.net:2710/announce I see blank! Try Demonoid's tracker http://inferno.demonoid.com:3390/announce |
May 31 2007, 11:18 AM
err... i can't see how many MB have I uploaded/seeded for the BT files leh..... how to check?
May 31 2007, 11:55 AM
Just wanted to report that i've opted out to a service like Amavant's.
However i will still be using Xunlei from time to time to see whether i can get the occasional 170 kbps torrent download :] *wink |
May 31 2007, 12:00 PM
3,913 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
when i use xunlei.....i totally cannot open the browser even it is lyn or yahoo...sien le..can anyone help me plz.....i limit the dl speed dy but still the same...help plz...
This post has been edited by adrian0229: May 31 2007, 12:00 PM |
May 31 2007, 12:04 PM
May 31 2007, 12:05 PM
Download and install CFOSSpeed. It's a traffic shapper for your pc. The default settings prioritise http ( for browsing ). So you can play games, download and surf at the same time without your game latency getting high or your web surfing getting slow.
They have 2 modes. Favour ping, and favour bandwidth. Select ping when gaming, and bandwidth when your only downloading. I am using a D-Link DIR-655 with QOS configurations in conjunction with cfosspeed. Oh and in addition, limit your torrent upload speed to 80 % of your actual maximum upload speed. I got a 1 MB Streamyx so i set mine to 40 kbps since i notice when it's unlimited it uploads as high as 60 kbps. Torrent downloads is slow if your upload is low, however if your uploading your maximum capacity, your download will start to suffer. The reason why it's recommended you set to 80 % of total upload. This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 31 2007, 12:09 PM |
May 31 2007, 12:39 PM
fren...i install cfospeed dy....but seems lik connection still the same..din feel any faster
May 31 2007, 12:57 PM
It doesn't work in a day
Download something and play cs. set the cfosspeed to favour ping. No need to adjust anything else This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 31 2007, 12:58 PM |
May 31 2007, 01:11 PM
o...i din play game...so i juz disable the ping n favour bw rite?
1more thing...if enable firewall...will it decrease the speed? |
May 31 2007, 01:18 PM
55 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ May 30 2007, 11:47 PM) Now you know? -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Thank me then Well, I learn to know why private trackers block browsers. I am a user of Bit Spirit. Sometimes, I change my header to Internet explorer. When I go connect a private tracker (not all, some), I read the log. It says "Connection aborted, you cannot use a browser to connect a tracker" (similar to this) This is quite impressive because the tracker get to know what you're using! what's the difference (in term of speed) between xunlei (a.ka. thunder) and bitspirit? since u're saying that bitspirit also can fake the header and signature to be similar as IE/firefox, this means bitspirit operates much a like xunlei, no? well, if it does, we can say that bitspirit is a 'english-version' of xunlei. This post has been edited by fayerboll: May 31 2007, 01:21 PM |
May 31 2007, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 31 2007, 01:11 PM) o...i din play game...so i juz disable the ping n favour bw rite? Correct. No need to disable. You only can select either favour ping or bandwidth :] Only one of them can be chosen to work at a time. QUOTE As for this i am not sure. I just enable it and portforward Actually there are other tweaks you can do to make your torrenting faster. You need to increase the tcp connections your pc can do. If your using Windows XP, you can easily increase your tcp connection limit using vvlords script. If your using windows vista, it is much harder to increase tcp connection limit, but it can be done. Refer to my disabling vista tcp auto tunning thread. Ps: i found that vista tcp auto tunning kept disconnecting most of my applications ( browser, games ) from staying connected online. The fix was to disable it. This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: May 31 2007, 02:16 PM |
May 31 2007, 03:16 PM
1,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
soli but is it need to port forward in xunlei?wei i havent port forward leave it tcp 80 udp 15000 also can reach 100 ocasionly, but iwant all the time ler..how to do
May 31 2007, 06:29 PM
www.portforward.com
enjoy. |
May 31 2007, 08:19 PM
izit BitSpirit and xunlei same?
and to compare which one give more speed? This post has been edited by azim61: May 31 2007, 08:19 PM |
May 31 2007, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(fayerboll @ May 31 2007, 01:18 PM) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Let me tell you something.what's the difference (in term of speed) between xunlei (a.ka. thunder) and bitspirit? since u're saying that bitspirit also can fake the header and signature to be similar as IE/firefox, this means bitspirit operates much a like xunlei, no? well, if it does, we can say that bitspirit is a 'english-version' of xunlei. What I meant here is... BitSpirit connects to TRACKER using http header but did not connect other PEERS using http header! Xunlei connects to both TRACKER and PEER using http header. Since BitSpirit did not connect to other peers using http header, thus it is throttled! Get it? Speed difference is totally depending on places. Understand? If don't understand, please continue asking. This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: May 31 2007, 09:08 PM |
May 31 2007, 09:25 PM
ok
now i get it thx |
May 31 2007, 09:50 PM
1,985 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Penang Island |
umm can someone pls point me da link to download this software? dunno which one is download at the website!
May 31 2007, 11:01 PM
62 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
how come the speed keeps fluctuating so much???
it shows 2++kb/s then stops then goes back up to 2kb/s then stops back again??? the other torrents i'm running is fine but a few is like this!!! |
May 31 2007, 11:24 PM
refer to the old post
everyone has the same problem as yours mate |
May 31 2007, 11:36 PM
迅雷 5.6.3.307
最新版本:V 5.6.3.307 更新日期:2007年05月30日 下载地址: 网易学院频道 Download 更新信息 * 美化了雷友信息面板,增加了收藏功能 * 新建面板增加了视频信息预览功能 * BT任务增加了健康度查看 * BT任务增加了用户信息标签 * 增加了UPnP支持的NET设备类型 * 增加了UPnP和DHT的禁用功能 * 修正了多用户环境下迅雷无法使用的BUG * 修正了Vista下自动退出的BUG |
May 31 2007, 11:44 PM
if u want the web with english
search www.xunlei.com with google and at result at the right side of the link has the link that said "translate this page" not all of the web is translate but still u can read Added on May 31, 2007, 11:47 pmhey HeHeHunter do you have thunder V 5.6.3.307 with no ads? This post has been edited by azim61: May 31 2007, 11:48 PM |
Jun 1 2007, 12:31 AM
Jun 1 2007, 02:02 AM
ur dl so fast...but can u browse in the same time?
Jun 1 2007, 03:28 AM
55 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
what about flashget? seems it can handles torrent files too. is it using the same xunlei concept of downloading torrent file (by faking IE-firefox header / signature) too?
Jun 1 2007, 04:22 AM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 47810 |
Jun 1 2007, 07:52 AM
328 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
i think if you let the torrent download go on for a few hours, tmnut will start to cap even the http bandwidth, that's why the speed will go back to throttled speed ie ~5kB/s. I say this because once such speed is reached, and then I reconnect tmnut, the speed will return to normal again.
Jun 1 2007, 08:21 AM
if i want install Xunlei with no ads my torrent will delete or not?
Jun 1 2007, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(eowwl @ Jun 1 2007, 07:52 AM) i think if you let the torrent download go on for a few hours, tmnut will start to cap even the http bandwidth, that's why the speed will go back to throttled speed ie ~5kB/s. I say this because once such speed is reached, and then I reconnect tmnut, the speed will return to normal again. i totally agree |
Jun 1 2007, 08:36 AM
Here is a FAQ about Xunlei here created by me!
Please ask any questions other than this or you will get bashed by the members. http://blog.scuforum.net/2007/06/01/xunleis-faq/ This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Jun 1 2007, 08:43 AM |
Jun 1 2007, 10:23 AM
thanks hehehunter... =)
My hypothesis regarding all these throttling issues: TMnut is throttling all types of data transfers, just that TMnut is imposing different limits on data transfer for different protocols. I am assuming that the limit for data transfer over HTTP is relatively higher than others. What you think? |
Jun 1 2007, 10:35 AM
the first day i use speed exceeds 100kb/s then a few days later it mellows down to <50kb/s!!!!
why.....T_______T" |
Jun 1 2007, 11:13 AM
Why don't you try to reconnect?
Jun 1 2007, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jun 1 2007, 08:36 AM) Here is a FAQ about Xunlei here created by me! i think ur translation got something wrong coz Please ask any questions other than this or you will get bashed by the members. If you see any incomplete things or request for something, just comment there. http://blog.scuforum.net/2007/06/01/xunleis-faq/ QUOTE Q: How do I know how many MB I'd seeded for a file? i see "Downloaded" in your translation instead??A: See the log below. Click on 基本信息 in Chinese or Basic Info in my Translation. The fifth option 本次上传 in Chinese or Uploaded in my Translation. That shows your current uploaded size. The sixth option 累计上传 in Chinese or Total Uploaded in my Translation. That shows how much you had been uploading for that file. |
Jun 1 2007, 12:50 PM
Exactly.
1 day i get 170 kbps another day like 5-15 kbps o_O; Something is fishy here... anybody working at tmnut can bocor their rahsia plz |
Jun 1 2007, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(xpresside @ Jun 1 2007, 12:28 PM) If you see the translation I made is wrong. Try upload a file.You will see the so called downloaded in moving. Funny huh? If really is my error, please tell me. You see I am a banana too. About the slow upload currently that happens after a few days of download, I think they are doing something fishy. My upload can be 20KBps but my DL is 2KBps Er, try to change your port 80 to others between 30000~50000. I think you will see some changes. This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Jun 1 2007, 01:11 PM |
Jun 1 2007, 01:38 PM
changed the port but still same!!
now my torrents are not downloading at all although connected to about 12 peers. ~wierd!!! |
Jun 1 2007, 03:23 PM
Jun 1 2007, 03:32 PM
My one is quite ok la... compare with Bit Comet... i think i using xun lei is much more faster...
Jun 1 2007, 03:34 PM
2,792 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(fayerboll @ Jun 1 2007, 03:28 AM) what about flashget? seems it can handles torrent files too. is it using the same xunlei concept of downloading torrent file (by faking IE-firefox header / signature) too? Flashget is good for some torrent task only...currently Xunlei is the best BT downloaded i think...mine running at 50+....Streamyx 66This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Jun 1 2007, 03:36 PM |
Jun 1 2007, 04:06 PM
I'd made a feed burner at my siggy, so you can visit it to get info's about Xunlei
Added on June 1, 2007, 4:09 pmI'd made a feed burner at my siggy, so you can visit it to get info's about Xunlei This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Jun 1 2007, 04:09 PM |
Jun 1 2007, 04:41 PM
Jun 1 2007, 06:58 PM
HeHeHunter, ure the best! but too bad i quit Xunlei liao, go back to BitComet. Because some files run at 3-10kb with BitComet and 0kb 24/7 with Xunlei Zzzzz...
Jun 1 2007, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(wai57 @ Jun 1 2007, 06:58 PM) HeHeHunter, ure the best! but too bad i quit Xunlei liao, go back to BitComet. Because some files run at 3-10kb with BitComet and 0kb 24/7 with Xunlei Zzzzz... Install both clients in your computer.Added on June 1, 2007, 7:10 pm QUOTE(wai57 @ Jun 1 2007, 06:58 PM) HeHeHunter, ure the best! but too bad i quit Xunlei liao, go back to BitComet. Because some files run at 3-10kb with BitComet and 0kb 24/7 with Xunlei Zzzzz... Install both clients in your computer.This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Jun 1 2007, 07:10 PM |
Jun 1 2007, 07:34 PM
has anyone tried uninstalling and installing again to compare the speed???
for me even new animes are not downloading!!! |
Jun 1 2007, 07:39 PM
I think is xun lei is better la... I running in 1mb package... i gt speed is arround 120kb/s
Jun 1 2007, 07:43 PM
lolx....good for you!!!
i once got that kinda of speed but now it sucks....@_@" the TMNUT ppl must have done something!!!!!!!! |
Jun 1 2007, 08:08 PM
Jun 1 2007, 08:23 PM
Xunlei latest with no ads released.
Check my blog for more info |
Jun 1 2007, 08:30 PM
662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
O_O omg...i just started using this client....now so fast.....for months i cant get 50kb/s....immediatly with this client now i can...wtf
btw...hehehunter... thanks a lot for ure blog....wanted the translation long time ago...n the ad-less xunlei as well, thx a lot !!! Added on June 1, 2007, 8:34 pmhmmm... i just checked the peer list.....looks like i can only get good speed from local ip peers This post has been edited by confused-freaker: Jun 1 2007, 08:34 PM |
Jun 1 2007, 09:08 PM
how to check the peer list???
at the bottom there's only Task info, File list and Basic info. |
Jun 1 2007, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(confused-freaker @ Jun 1 2007, 08:30 PM) O_O omg...i just started using this client....now so fast.....for months i cant get 50kb/s....immediatly with this client now i can...wtf Btw...don't put your hope too high...the speed is just transient... btw...hehehunter... thanks a lot for ure blog....wanted the translation long time ago...n the ad-less xunlei as well, thx a lot !!! Added on June 1, 2007, 8:34 pmhmmm... i just checked the peer list.....looks like i can only get good speed from local ip peers |
Jun 1 2007, 09:36 PM
lol yes i know it might just be temp...but i'm just trying new things out like this stuff
lol i'm using cfosspeed....so i can check a list of connections made to my pc....and if u notice carefully, the speed contributed the most came from UDP ports..... amazing huh Added on June 1, 2007, 9:39 pmfrom morning till now, ...i was using utorrent to download...and the max speed was like 20kb/s+...average is 9kb/s only......and just now i stop...its 40%+....stop to test this thunder....i use back the same torrent ....after giving it 10-15 mins....immediatly it starts accelerating to 50kb/s...and maintained there...now my download is like almost 30% completed....[1hr 19 mins ] ...compared to utorrent..... 7-8hrs elapsed!!!! This post has been edited by confused-freaker: Jun 1 2007, 09:39 PM |
Jun 1 2007, 09:50 PM
How about doing UDP port forwarding....i've done both TCP and UDP..but seems still the same....
Jun 1 2007, 10:03 PM
yes i did that too, both tcp udp set same port....seems to work...
Jun 1 2007, 10:59 PM
The latest version of no-ads is just the folder.
I have no idea how to keep it. |
Jun 1 2007, 11:21 PM
Oh just a torrent i am downloading as we speak.
[attachmentid=240822] 160-180 kbps with a 1mb streamyx adsl broadband connection. NO VPN ! Firewall disabled. Using a Aztech 600-E modem with D-Link DIR-655 WIRELESS N ROUTER ! I also used Vista Network helper tool to disable Vista TCP auto tunning as well as increasing the TCP connections allowed from 25 to 7000 !!! I am also using Network magic with CFOSSPEED !! Transalations courtesy of Hehe Hunter Ps: Those on VPN don't pay anymore and get Xunlei now. It's free |
Jun 1 2007, 11:53 PM
wow
nice speed are u port forward the tcp udp Moogle Stiltzkin? |
Jun 1 2007, 11:54 PM
5,886 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BM |
y i'm unable to use UPnP in xunlei??
Jun 2 2007, 12:17 AM
Yeh my tcp and udp same for xunlei so i portforward them.
evil it is recommended upnp is disabled for torrenting... |
Jun 2 2007, 12:21 AM
ur port forward tcp=80 udp=15000 moogle?
This post has been edited by azim61: Jun 2 2007, 12:35 AM |
Jun 2 2007, 04:00 AM
51 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
urmm how do i see my upload task? don't know how much i've uploaded already...
Jun 2 2007, 04:03 AM
tcp udp 50505
Just dont use any ports that are most often associated with torrent |
Jun 2 2007, 04:06 AM
Jun 2 2007, 08:34 AM
Jun 2 2007, 10:08 AM
25 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
i cant c any diff using xunlei....tried it twice but still no diff....so unlucky
Jun 2 2007, 10:42 AM
Thats cauz your a nublet
Anyway i'm using xunlei and my torrentflux to torrent nowadays Here are 2 screenshots showing the first one without download accelerator and the other with :] [attachmentid=241100] [attachmentid=241101] So if my download isn't fast on Xunlei i send it to torrentflux to download. Then i download from my server using download accelerator This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 2 2007, 10:43 AM |
Jun 2 2007, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 2 2007, 10:42 AM) Thats cauz your a nublet the only tweak u do in xun lei is to set the port number to diff 1...tht doesnt even works on mine....n plz im nt a nublet....been bting for 5 yrs+...tq. Anyway i'm using xunlei and my torrentflux to torrent nowadays Here are 2 screenshots showing the first one without download accelerator and the other with :] [attachmentid=241100] [attachmentid=241101] So if my download isn't fast on Xunlei i send it to torrentflux to download. Then i download from my server using download accelerator |
Jun 2 2007, 02:05 PM
mine no change too~
still crawling under 20kb/s!!! |
Jun 2 2007, 03:40 PM
Installed and using it now. Testing the dl speed. Average 25-29 kbps. All the setting are default. Anything i need to tweak in order to achieve max dl speed?
Jun 2 2007, 04:08 PM
btw...theres an english version of xunlei which is gigaget if im nt mistaken.u can dl it here at www.gigaget.com .
This post has been edited by Arasan: Jun 2 2007, 04:12 PM |
Jun 2 2007, 04:11 PM
Uh... scroll up more
Jun 2 2007, 04:11 PM
521 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
It's not giganet........It's called GiGaget............But,it doesn't support torrent..........
Jun 2 2007, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(leedron @ Jun 2 2007, 04:00 AM) Read here dude.http://blog.scuforum.net/2007/06/01/xunleis-faq/ About port setting, i set tcp 80 and udp 30000 This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Jun 2 2007, 05:19 PM |
Jun 2 2007, 05:22 PM
Hehe why did u set those particular ports ?
Somebody told me should put tcp and udp the same so easier to portforward. i read you faqs. You know when your say downloading with bitcomet but later want to resume with utorrent ? There is a guide that says you rename the file so utorrent can resume. So i am assuming this same concept could work for xunlei This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 2 2007, 05:27 PM |
Jun 2 2007, 05:48 PM
i don't want Thunder handling my direct downloads,because i'm not the only one using this pc so just to not confuse my younger siblings,how do i disable it???
Jun 2 2007, 06:41 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2007 |
how come i installed xunlei ...but my average speed for BT is bout 2kb/s .......
someone pls help ..... izzit i have to get the torrent file from xunlei website also ??? |
| Change to: | 0.1868sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:23 PM |