xunlei good for bt, tm streamyx cant block the user

x10amin
post May 20 2007, 05:38 PM

132 posts

I found thunder do not wark on me...
0~10K but when i switch back to Bitspirit,wow 40~50K.
x10amin
post Jun 13 2007, 09:55 PM

132 posts

Screamyx now even block thunder for my side...

x10amin
post Jun 13 2007, 10:03 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 13 2007, 09:57 PM)
from beginning till now my speed is slow.....no matter what i download
Ya,1 week b4 i go n compliant about high ping to international sites.
After they reset the port 4 me after 1 week,my Bt getting even worst,
legendary turtle speed of 2k come to me everyday tili now.

mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by x10amin: Jun 13 2007, 10:04 PM
x10amin
post Jun 13 2007, 10:34 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 13 2007, 10:25 PM)
same la......2k only........if i can reach constant 20kb/s then i am happy......
Haiz,now i have to use other way to get my stuff liao cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
x10amin
post Jul 6 2007, 09:10 AM

132 posts

x10amin
post Jul 7 2007, 06:11 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(yeewensmc @ Jul 7 2007, 12:48 PM)
Hi all, can anyone kindly help me with the port forward setting?
I've attached a pic for my setting on my router and the thunder setting.

Please kindly help me thank you !!!  notworthy.gif
Yes,you have done the setting correctly...
All you have to do is sit down and enjoy torrenting....
x10amin
post Jul 27 2007, 08:43 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 27 2007, 05:38 PM)
ok..this is bad....anyone else facing the same problem now??
Ok,I not yet affected....
Still get speeds and I found that IP range also can affect BT,d*** you TMNut mad.gif .
How can a typical P2P that is not HTTP also have IP problem.

This post has been edited by x10amin: Jul 27 2007, 09:07 PM
x10amin
post Jul 28 2007, 11:35 AM

132 posts

Ok,The IP range will also affect the speed.
I just discover it yesterday.

x10amin
post Aug 8 2007, 08:56 PM

132 posts

Ok,you guys better not using xunlei download Emule stuff as the latest Emule Extreme Mod and other client have ban this client.
x10amin
post Aug 8 2007, 10:11 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Aug 8 2007, 10:03 PM)
So that is mean couldnt download it using xunlei sad.gif
No,you still can download but you will lost the connection with the client which ban xunlei.

x10amin
post Sep 1 2007, 11:57 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 1 2007, 02:29 AM)
Another thing is try to experiment around which IP range gives you the best performance.
Agree with you...
Sometimes IP range also will affect BT performance...

And this is my true story...
Not long ago I want to download a movie suppose with high speed because the seeders and peers have
total of 1000 and more.

Sadly it is still slow with crawling speed of 5kb/s and will drop until 0 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
That time I was with 60.51 IP range.

I get so mad and I change until i get 60.53 or 60.48...
Guess what happen,full speed 60Kb/s mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
x10amin
post Sep 13 2007, 12:45 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Sep 13 2007, 12:56 AM)
omg how to do a hash re-check in xunlei?
utorrent can force check dun not xunlei?
a 4G file that i downloaded 2 for 2 week is corrupted!
There is no hash recheck function in xunlei...
What you can do is recheck and download it on other client.
x10amin
post Sep 21 2007, 11:38 PM

132 posts

Ok guys,I have to say there is nothing to do with the port~

The how fast the speed can go is depends on tracker or the client you connect.For TMnet users,IPs will play an important role on it and make sure you try on different ip range.
I have make a simple experiment with a torrent with only few peers and I can get 100K on my bit spirit but 20K for xunlei...There is no xunlei client on the peers but only bitcomet and flash get.

PS:BT is not block when the test is on~

x10amin
post Oct 7 2007, 12:30 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Oct 6 2007, 10:41 PM)
hi...started using xinlei...got one problem ... how can i transfer those files i download in bitcomet to download using xinlei? I have tried rename it the file but it seems xinlei would override everything and download again.Thank you

found out that it cannot be down... rclxub.gif
There is nothing you can do but redownload the files again...
There is no hash recheck option in xunlei~
x10amin
post Jan 25 2008, 08:58 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(scyap @ Jan 25 2008, 08:48 PM)
wow wan_d7, from here u have a FEW POSTS but ur post there says u got 0

and ur signature more then one page, mods are dreaming
Post form this broad will no be counted....
x10amin
post Jan 26 2008, 07:23 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(cropika @ Jan 26 2008, 07:00 PM)
i a new user of xunlei
i heard bout it sumtime ago but didnt use coz language barrier lah
so now got english lang...abit easy liow..press here n there then waulah...jadi ady..the constant speed of 50kb/s on my 512 tmnut is gud lah
hehe...hepi fellow me

i got question...got put username and password wan...wat izit ah? get points then wat for lah? will it increase the speed ah?
It is not an important thing...
It will add score and I forget what is the purpose because I never use~
x10amin
post Feb 1 2008, 01:15 AM

132 posts

Here you go~

Sorry for my bad english blush.gif