xunlei good for bt, tm streamyx cant block the user

blindbox
post May 4 2007, 04:47 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Knew someone would one day come out with fake headers, fake traffic shape, and fake everything, just to cover your tracks.

I'm not going to try this method though, because I've got my own methods, and it ain't VPN biggrin.gif (well it is still in testing stage, heh, because I've only downloaded a file that is international only).

I plan to download a few linux distros for this method. By the way, it is quite fun to download 20 GB and even 40 GB a month and see the value at the bill biggrin.gif .

QUOTE(nwk @ May 3 2007, 10:32 PM)
you know there are tmnut spies who are reading this thread now. enjoy the speed while you can because sooner or later this thing will be throttled just like any other client.
This one's going to be a bit hard to fix, since they fake everything.

This post has been edited by blindbox: May 4 2007, 04:49 PM
blindbox
post May 5 2007, 01:20 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ May 5 2007, 09:58 AM)
wow.. like that yeah? Hmn.. Dont want to share something good.. Ok. Fine. If u dont want to post the translated,PM me the translated version.  will u?Dont worry,im not one of those throttler,or those tmNut spies.I am like you too, demanding a better BT speed,to download some favorite TV series. IMO, BT PURPOSE is for sharing at the first place. In my knowledge, more leechers=more seeders= more speed downloading. Am i right? Unless of those HARers.  sweat.gif

p/s: maybe i need to take Chinese/Mandarin classes so that i can use this so called xunlei.. LOLoud.. rolleyes.gif
Yeah, like they don't have chinese workers LOL!?

Plus, I doubt any of them is capable of reverse engineering, etc, so they would've need to order someone overseas, don't you think?
blindbox
post May 11 2007, 04:31 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

I've tried it for 30 minutes, the results aren't all that great for me.
blindbox
post Aug 3 2007, 07:51 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Use HeheHunter's file pack, guide, etc on his sig. It frickin works. Downloaded an anime file for test, instantly the speed shot up to 20 kB/s (I was downloading 2 other files through http and mirc that time).

Thanks a lot HeheHunter, love ya!

Edit:Okay, actually it does not, probably works only when there is a lot of local seeds? It only worked on this one single file sad.gif .

Going to leave this pc for the night and see what happens.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Aug 3 2007, 11:44 PM
blindbox
post Aug 5 2007, 01:52 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

I guess it depends on the ip as well. The speeds xunlei get is still superior to utorrent's.

Downloaded the same file, but xunlei was faster, going to do more tests, now on IP range.

All right, since there are only two choices of IP for me that I would use for bt, 60.48 and 60.54, looks like xunlei beats utorrent hands down.

Just to be sure, I tried xunlei with the exact same file and the exact same IP as well. Yep it is superior to utorrent. I guess utorrent would be my main client now, biggrin.gif . Kudos to thread starter and HeheHunter.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Aug 5 2007, 02:32 PM
blindbox
post Oct 11 2007, 06:58 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 9 2007, 03:04 PM)
I wonder if that v5.7.3.389 NoAd Ayu version compatible with the XunLei English Translation Pack 2.0a? unsure.gif

Anyway guys, care to share what port u all been using for the TCP and also UDP? huh.gif

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
Why don't you try it first? I have tried all xunlei (until I switched to deluge) and it works with the English Translation Pack. Now good luck. It never hurts to try you know.

0.0372sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:38 PM