127 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

TSwinkiedilwy
post Nov 28 2017, 09:54 AM, updated 8y ago

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Our vision has always been to create an iPhone that is entirely screen. One so immersive the device itself disappears into the experience. And so intelligent it can respond to a tap, your voice, and even a glance. With iPhone X, that vision is now a reality. Say hello to the future.

Welcome to the official iPhone X thread V3.
Say hello to the future.

Available in Malaysia on NOW.

----------

Previous versions of this thread:
|V1|V2

----------

Simple rules about this thread:
1. Trollers go away. By the way >>> This way to Kopitiam
2. No fanboism or nerdism allowed.
3. No advertising or any WTS allowed.
4. Behave yourselves loh.
5. Jailbreak discussion.... AHEM!
6. Try to keep this nice and tidy.
7. Use 'search' before posting.
8. Strict action will be taken against whoever abuses the report button.
9. To report old/missing links in this thread, please PM me.

----------

Pricing:
iPhone X
64GBRM5149
256GBRM5899

Buying it online:
Available on Apple Online Store

----------

Colours:
TSwinkiedilwy
post Nov 28 2017, 09:54 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Owner's List:

Click here to join the list!
Click here to view the form

TSwinkiedilwy
post Nov 28 2017, 09:55 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

You guys are killing it! 1 month, 2 threads! I also cannot keep up hah

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Nov 28 2017, 09:56 AM
prabjit93
post Nov 28 2017, 09:57 AM

740 posts

1st. Welcome and Congratulations to the proud owners of iPX
attw
post Nov 28 2017, 10:18 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Nov 28 2017, 09:55 AM)
You guys are killing it! 1 month, 2 threads! I also cannot keep up hah
We've got your attention at last!
ahlin
post Nov 28 2017, 10:26 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

Finally! Keep it up!
INGfusion
post Nov 28 2017, 10:32 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,498 posts

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif congraz
sizune
post Nov 28 2017, 10:43 AM

133 posts

Got my phone from Maxis last weekend.
My last iPhone was 5s, then changed to android for many years
Now i'm back to iOS and this phone works great!
Shufflerz
post Nov 28 2017, 10:48 AM

913 posts

Finally changed from good old 6Plus to the X.

One main problem I'm facing right now for the past 3 days was connection inconsistency.

1) Wi-Fi
- TBH my room and the router has quite a distance, the 6Plus can get consistent connection. Whereas the X will jump between 3 bars and 2 bars very often. Like you can see the connection bar up down up down few times in a second. Anyone face this?

2) Cellular Data
- I'm currently on Umobile. Sometime my data will stuck on EDGE for quite sometime. I need to trigger the Cellular Data off and on to get back to LTE connection. Not sure is telco issue or what. Also, never happen on the 6Plus.

What I've done:
- Re-seat sim card - Not working
- Reset Network Setting - Not working
- Factory restore - Not working

What I've yet to do:
- Factory restore and use without restoring my old backup.
(I don't really feel like doing it really)

I'm not saying the X is a bad phone and 6Plus is better. Just some issue I need to tackle for now.

Any more suggestion?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Nov 28 2017, 10:49 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2017, 10:18 AM)
We've got your attention at last!
not really, i missed it by 1000 posts biggrin.gif

but hey, you can grab my attention if someone is letting go their ipx for around 4.5k
attw
post Nov 28 2017, 10:55 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Nov 28 2017, 10:49 AM)
not really, i missed it by 1000 posts biggrin.gif

but hey, you can grab my attention if someone is letting go their ipx for around 4.5k
Buy in US lor. After taxes (depending on state) should be around that price. RM strengthen a bit di.
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 10:59 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

haha so fast V3 already!
legalaid
post Nov 28 2017, 11:02 AM

228 posts

for those having green line pro, https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4450632?author=fadzly

what if, we buy the phone online, how do we demand the return for 1 to 1 exchange unlike how we could do it in the shop?
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 11:06 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Nov 28 2017, 11:48 AM)
Finally changed from good old 6Plus to the X.

One main problem I'm facing right now for the past 3 days was connection inconsistency.

1) Wi-Fi
- TBH my room and the router has quite a distance, the 6Plus can get consistent connection. Whereas the X will jump between 3 bars and 2 bars very often. Like you can see the connection bar up down up down few times in a second. Anyone face this?

2) Cellular Data
- I'm currently on Umobile. Sometime my data will stuck on EDGE for quite sometime. I need to trigger the Cellular Data off and on to get back to LTE connection. Not sure is telco issue or what. Also, never happen on the 6Plus.

What I've done:
- Re-seat sim card - Not working
- Reset Network Setting - Not working
- Factory restore - Not working

What I've yet to do:
- Factory restore and use without restoring my old backup.
(I don't really feel like doing it really)

I'm not saying the X is a bad phone and 6Plus is better. Just some issue I need to tackle for now.

Any more suggestion?
my wifi is always full bar if im within the coverage area i.e same room or next door, and my cellular is always on 4g, have not seen EDGE before thus far.... you might wanna bring it back to server center.
skycrew
post Nov 28 2017, 11:08 AM

-sKy-
928 posts

posting in first page lol.

btw OP can add recommended SP/Casing in first post? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by skycrew: Nov 28 2017, 11:09 AM
Lego Warfare
post Nov 28 2017, 11:11 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(legalaid @ Nov 28 2017, 11:02 AM)
for those having green line pro, https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4450632?author=fadzly

what if, we buy the phone online, how do we demand the return for 1 to 1 exchange unlike how we could do it in the shop?
You buy online from Apple official website just inform them and they will send a replacement for you to exchange. Their customer service is one of the best.
xproc
post Nov 28 2017, 11:22 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

PARK
chiahau
post Nov 28 2017, 11:23 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Noticed my first scratch on the X.

The glass back seems pretty delicate. Ah well, not even a week tongue.gif

My 6S+ at least lasted few months before a scratch XD
Barricade
post Nov 28 2017, 11:27 AM

4,141 posts

Guys, the side stainless steel scratched easily is it? Mine is full of hairline scratch!
ftan
post Nov 28 2017, 11:29 AM

2,532 posts

Wow, new thread. My phone is with Dhl courier for delivery today. Can’t wait. biggrin.gif

127 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:34 PM