17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 10:59 AM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

haha so fast V3 already!
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 11:06 AM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Nov 28 2017, 11:48 AM)
Finally changed from good old 6Plus to the X.

One main problem I'm facing right now for the past 3 days was connection inconsistency.

1) Wi-Fi
- TBH my room and the router has quite a distance, the 6Plus can get consistent connection. Whereas the X will jump between 3 bars and 2 bars very often. Like you can see the connection bar up down up down few times in a second. Anyone face this?

2) Cellular Data
- I'm currently on Umobile. Sometime my data will stuck on EDGE for quite sometime. I need to trigger the Cellular Data off and on to get back to LTE connection. Not sure is telco issue or what. Also, never happen on the 6Plus.

What I've done:
- Re-seat sim card - Not working
- Reset Network Setting - Not working
- Factory restore - Not working

What I've yet to do:
- Factory restore and use without restoring my old backup.
(I don't really feel like doing it really)

I'm not saying the X is a bad phone and 6Plus is better. Just some issue I need to tackle for now.

Any more suggestion?
my wifi is always full bar if im within the coverage area i.e same room or next door, and my cellular is always on 4g, have not seen EDGE before thus far.... you might wanna bring it back to server center.
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 11:30 AM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(KingKongStudy @ Nov 28 2017, 12:30 PM)
Suddenly there's a scratch and small crack on the side of my phone. T.T

Hopefully it's just the screen protector. Gonna go to Machine later to get another tempered glass and a better casing. Any recommendation on the brands?
omg, best of luck hope its not the phone sad.gif
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 01:50 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(sam60 @ Nov 28 2017, 02:30 PM)
just got mine silver 256gb...my first impression...nice to hold..but too small for my hand....overall so-so...

[attachmentid=9383226]
its abit too small for me too, but not the phone, instead the screen size.. biggrin.gif
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 01:54 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 28 2017, 02:52 PM)
wow.. only 33 registered purchasing iphone x?
impossible..

List of iPhone X owner

please register here guys..

Register
how about those with multiple units? register few times?
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 02:00 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2017, 02:54 PM)
You’ll have to think of it as a regular iPhone 6/7/8 and not the Plus models biggrin.gif
yesss lol, but I've never used a 6/7/8 before, it was all plus along the way...and 5s is a bit too small to compare rolleyes.gif
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 02:02 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Nov 28 2017, 02:58 PM)
Oh that's not true, if you buy from Apple Store you can return within 14 days. Questions asked if you need replacement, another way is you return to get full refund, buy another one after you return sure new one. I return my iPad Pro wif after using for a week, I change mind want a LTE version, DHL comes to my office and collect. So for 14 days return nothing is better than Apple Store, all reseller can't match this.
yes nothing beats apple store after sales service.. thumbup.gif unless you pay lower than rrp otherwise I'd suggest buying through apple store Malaysia..
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 02:20 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2017, 03:10 PM)
Same here. May take some getting used to.
yes the adapting part is not easy... well its acceptable... but in the heart I tell myself once the bigger one launch (iphonex plus?) i'll go straight for it tongue.gif

on the other hand, my wife quite like the size now, she's also from 6/6s/7 plus, now she's happy with the x she say the plus was a tad bit too big for her palm (she has small hands).. and now she can do 1 handed operations..

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 28 2017, 02:21 PM
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 02:36 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Nov 28 2017, 03:31 PM)
Wow Apple delivered earlier than expected. Luckily i was home. Now have to wait for wrap and casing which is taking longer than Apple...
haha the pain of waiting.. biggrin.gif
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 03:04 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Nov 28 2017, 03:59 PM)
hi guys, im looking for wireless charger stand type, any cheap recommendation (aside from samsung, china brand also can) ? Plan to buy a few to put my house and office

EDIT: stand type because no need pickup phone to unlock xD
I think you can't use the phone while charging it wirelessly? not sure about this, need someone to confirm..
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 03:36 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 28 2017, 04:33 PM)
What color iPhone X would you suggest ? Both also look nice so i can't decide.
im all in for silver, since I used both jetblack and matte ip 7plus..
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 03:51 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(amoxacilin @ Nov 28 2017, 04:49 PM)
Found this very useful guide for iPX.
Never known some of that existed! Haha

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OpT3QsgoisA&feature=share
good info rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 28 2017, 03:51 PM
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 04:43 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 28 2017, 05:36 PM)
When it was first released I thought Silver was the way to go due to the white back, but having seen the real demo units, I’d pick Space Grey, coz the stainless steel frame blends in just a tad better. Color of course is up to individual preference.
i find the black stainless steel looks very close to the jet black and matte black ip7plus (maybe in between both blacks) so it didn't catch my interest, instead the white is something new + the silver border really shines out well (although most people will be on casings)..

before this i have not seen the real space grey (as most outlets only display silver white), but today when i was putting on my hoda tempered glass, i finally saw the space grey (at macstudio paradigm) and i told myself i made the right decision getting silver, coz the space grey look so yesteryear to me... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Nov 28 2017, 05:39 PM)
After few days using ipx i'm still missing Plus's big screen. damn should bought 8 plus instead.
yeap same thing happen to me the first 3 days using it, but now im all good with the X.. learning to adapt, and still adapting.. nod.gif
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 05:50 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 28 2017, 06:11 PM)
By the way, is the iphone X screen size really bigger than 8 plus? The overall size definitely 8 plus is bigger but it seems if X has a bigger screen size,since it stretches all the way to the top, then the fonts and words should be bigger as well. Can someone clarify this?
to make it simple, the iphone x screen is smaller, if you open same instagram/whatsapp/facebook account on both iphone x and iphone 8 plus side to side, you will see everything smaller but taller (same picture on the iphone x is about 20% smaller), on whatsapp, u will see this as example:-

iphone 8 plus:-
hello and welcome to lowyat net

iphone x:-
hello and welcome to
lowyat net

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 28 2017, 05:51 PM
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 07:08 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(Y.O.N @ Nov 28 2017, 07:49 PM)
Hai, may i know the warranty coverage for the celcom and maxis set is cover by telco or apple? thanks..
Telco set warranty you can bring it to authorized apple reseller i.e Mac City service center at 1 Utama and a few other resellers do that too..
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 07:10 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 28 2017, 07:16 PM)
I see.  But it's definitely bigger than iphone 5s right hehe??  So it takes some time to adjust to the X screen size if you come from 7 or 6 plus?
Definitely much bigger than 5s, the screen size on iPhone X itself is already bigger than the entire phone size on 5s :haha:

Yea takes a while to get use to the smaller screen, it’s not huge diff but you can definitely feel the diff especially if you use the plus version for a few years..
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 07:19 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(fish@5311 @ Nov 28 2017, 08:04 PM)
Hey guys just want to check, does anyone face a display issue/bug while using whatsapp for this device?

It happens when i transition back to the chat screen via mulitask screen. The chat screen alignment will remain stuck in a thinner window in the center. The only way to fix it is to exit  and force close whatsapp and re open it.

I noticed that there it is a lot of animation glitches in iOs 11.1.2, especially in the mail app, the top  part of the app sometimes just flicker randomly while switching mail folders or inbox mails.

Hope they fix it soon in the next update.
Yes I get it as well, force close it and it’ll be ok again, I think you only get this glitch if you didn’t lock your auto screen rotation, try to lock it and it should solve the problem, at least it does for me...
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 07:27 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 28 2017, 08:17 PM)
Had some time to kill... so a viewing screen difference btw Note 8 and the X lol.
Height wise is almost the same.

I think height is the same but overall picture size on the note 8 should be much bigger compare to the X..sad.gif

tbh when I put my X next to the note 8, I was a little upset, coz note 8 full screen is quite impressive lol

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 28 2017, 07:28 PM
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 09:29 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Nov 28 2017, 09:38 PM)
yeah rocking a 64GB now too, literally all of my music/photos/contacts/messages/notes/documents are stored in the cloud. the only space-taking app would be spotify i guess?
for photos i've been using Google Photos for quite awhile, their unlimited backup storage is pretty great, and their backup quality is quite good actually.
For photos/videos I normally backup to hdd once it reaches 10gb or so... biggrin.gif
dikae
post Nov 28 2017, 09:40 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Nov 28 2017, 10:39 PM)
touch wood hdd might crash leh, better save both HDD and cloud for redundancy  biggrin.gif
Normally I’ll save pc then only hdd, so there’re 2 back ups laugh.gif

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:11 AM