QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Nov 28 2017, 09:55 AM)
We've got your attention at last!The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!
The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!
Nov 28 2017, 10:18 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Nov 28 2017, 10:55 AM
Nov 28 2017, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 28 2017, 12:05 PM) Thread versions. Usually a thread is closed when it reaches above 125 pages and a new version is started. Something like that lah.Edit: And then we the participants pat ourselves on the back for having achieved a new version. This post has been edited by attw: Nov 28 2017, 01:52 PM |
Nov 28 2017, 01:50 PM
Double posted
This post has been edited by attw: Nov 28 2017, 01:51 PM |
Nov 28 2017, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(sam60 @ Nov 28 2017, 01:30 PM) just got mine silver 256gb...my first impression...nice to hold..but too small for my hand....overall so-so... QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 28 2017, 01:50 PM) You’ll have to think of it as a regular iPhone 6/7/8 and not the Plus models |
Nov 28 2017, 01:58 PM
Nov 28 2017, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Nov 28 2017, 01:58 PM) Oh that's not true, if you buy from Apple Store you can return within 14 days. Questions asked if you need replacement, another way is you return to get full refund, buy another one after you return sure new one. I return my iPad Pro wif after using for a week, I change mind want a LTE version, DHL comes to my office and collect. So for 14 days return nothing is better than Apple Store, all reseller can't match this. That is true, so if buying outright at RRP, best go with Apple MY online. |
Nov 28 2017, 02:10 PM
Nov 28 2017, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Nov 28 2017, 03:33 PM) When it was first released I thought Silver was the way to go due to the white back, but having seen the real demo units, I’d pick Space Grey, coz the stainless steel frame blends in just a tad better. Color of course is up to individual preference. |
Nov 28 2017, 05:04 PM
Nov 28 2017, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 28 2017, 04:50 PM) Thank you. The timing is great. Received before lunch, went to get the Hoda sp during lunch and the slow part, downloading my stuff from iCloud. Internet is slow today. Did you get the full coverage Hoda or the partial one? There was some debate about this just before the previous thread closed The space grey is really nice. Better than I expected (after seeing the silver) esp the sides. It does blend better. So, when are you getting yours? Haha, I’m still contemplating. If I do go for it, it’ll be either next month or in February, when my second maxis contract ends. |
Nov 28 2017, 05:10 PM
Nov 28 2017, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Nov 28 2017, 05:37 PM) bro, not the same Hahaha, yeah, I’m aware it’s totally not the same. Just that it resembled the Note 3 a little for me personally. The chrome on the plastics of the Samsungs of yesteryears is a joke.s3 is plastic frame and chrome ipx is polished stainless steel, the whole frame is stainless steel but s3 is not stainless steel frame, it just a layer of chrome looks shiny that comes off itself over time and expose the inner plastic i have used s3 before, the inner plastic totally expose after a year+ |
Nov 28 2017, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 28 2017, 06:47 PM) Partial. It’s the clear screen sp in a white box. Price is $69. I brought my otterbox case to check if it fits. The case is quite tight. I have doubts whether the full coverage sp can fit. Anyway, all my sp from previous iPhones are not full coverage. So, I’m not that worried about it. Using a flip case also helps. Yeah, either buy outright in Singapore for the experience of buying something at an Apple Store or sign another maxis contract. Might be the former, coz I’d like to keep the contract option open to see what happens in September next year. Actually it’s getting harder and harder to justify changing iPhones period. The price keeps getting steeper.Cool. So you are deciding whether to buy outright in SG or get the telco set? I’m quite tempted with the telco set (as a second phone) but I can’t justify with usage. Wouldn’t have minded if it was 12 months contract. Keeping an eye on the i8+. QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Nov 28 2017, 06:59 PM) out of honest curiosity is 256GB really beneficial to most of you? For me 256GB is overkill. 64GB is good enough. I don’t do games and prefer to consume media content on my iPad. As for photos, like you said, either iCloud or rajin transfer to PC.perhaps if given different use-cases and applications, but i think 64GB is more than enough for me given everything (like 90%) i need can be streamed or stored in the cloud. QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 28 2017, 07:32 PM) I got the 64gb. My storage usage is low. So it won’t really benefit me. I think it shouldn’t be an issue to get the 64gb in your case. As some have mentioned here, get more storage if you plan to keep the phone for a few years. But some of the forumers here change their phone yearly or less. Guilty as charged |
Nov 28 2017, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 28 2017, 10:23 PM) Have to join their member club with minimal fee. It’s quite a good deal. Yup, spend 5k to animate a sh*t emoji. Real life’s goals So far the experience is good and transition is fine. No problem with Face ID even in the car at night with flashes of passing light (passenger). The X is good to hold coz smaller then the plus. My hands are small and I still use both hands to type. I can pick up the gestures ok enough. Still haven’t learn up on the sh1t emoji that attw mentioned. Lol. |
Nov 29 2017, 10:09 AM
Nov 29 2017, 10:16 AM
Nov 29 2017, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(ASGM99 @ Nov 29 2017, 10:01 AM) I’d pay exorbitant prices for tempered glass just so they can help me apply it coz 9 out of 10 I’d screw it up.QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 29 2017, 10:18 AM) Hahaha, not yet. Still on Touch ID on 7 Plus (downgraded from 8 Plus) |
Nov 29 2017, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 29 2017, 10:31 AM) For TG, I went for the Hoda non full coverage (white box) ones. It's very good and does not have the space in the top ambient sensor part so, no dust will be deposited there. Quite happy with that. Only thing it is not full coverage so you still have like 2mm on all four sides of the screen that is not covered but with a case on, it's not a concern at all. I think for the X, the non-full cover one would suffice. The edges should be well protected by the stainless steel frame. Kua.Drop by Machines Empire Mall yesterday, they have stock for iPhone X 64GB only. No more stock for 256GB. Also no stock for Hoda full coverage. Only the non full coverage left a few pcs. |
Nov 29 2017, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 29 2017, 10:41 AM) Haha you waiting for December right? only 2 more days for you to get No la, longer. During Christmas time No I didn't, i'll try that tonight to see if it works with my morning face lol QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 29 2017, 10:42 AM) Don't think TG / SP can protect from drop. It's mainly to protect the screen from scratch and wear & tear. For drops, casing would play important part and it still depend on how it is dropped. Some luck also required. Best is to try not to drop such an expensive hardware. Yeah I know, but the full coverage ones tend to help a bit if the drop happens at the edge. Well, at least I noticed that on my ex S8+. Dropped it with the casing, and the SP cracked from the side. Anyways, yeah, best not to drop it |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:16 AM |