Conditional High Yield Savings Account
mamamia
Oct 31 2021, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Oct 31 2021, 11:16 AM) For RHB Smart Account, I have paid RM1 to TIME on 28th Oct via RHBNow, but until now the "Bonus 2 Pay" under Transaction Running Table still show "3 to go". Anybody know why? when u pay r u choosing RHB Smart acc to be debited? Easier way is straight away use Jompay RM1 x 3, but, make sure it is debited to ur RHB smart acc n not other acc / credit card / debit card etc.
rocketm
Nov 1 2021, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(Batusai @ Oct 29 2021, 06:48 PM) I am a recent new user for this Smart Account. The debit card fee can be waived if you sign up as the 'Joy @work" account. Basically salary crediting account try to talk to your bank officer regarding this and see if they can put you under this campaign. I got enrolled under this campaign according to my bank officer and so far no charge for the debit card. The 'Joy @work" account will need employer letter or form from RHB for the HR to fill then can open this account right? If sign up for 'Joy @work" account then cannot get Smart account benefit. It is 2 different accounts.
Batusai
Nov 1 2021, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(rocketm @ Nov 1 2021, 10:31 AM) The 'Joy @work" account will need employer letter or form from RHB for the HR to fill then can open this account right? If sign up for 'Joy @work" account then cannot get Smart account benefit. It is 2 different accounts. joy@work itself is not an account, its a campaign to use your RHB acc as the salary crediting account So technically you open a smart account then sign up this joy@work campaign to enjoy some extra benefits. for myself, the bank manager automatically enroll me into this when I asked if any waiver of the card fees. He told me as long as I credit my salary in here monthly then it should be ok.
contestchris
Nov 1 2021, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Batusai @ Nov 1 2021, 10:54 AM) joy@work itself is not an account, its a campaign to use your RHB acc as the salary crediting account So technically you open a smart account then sign up this joy@work campaign to enjoy some extra benefits. for myself, the bank manager automatically enroll me into this when I asked if any waiver of the card fees. He told me as long as I credit my salary in here monthly then it should be ok. 1RHB Visa Infinite Credit Card, RHB Visa Signature Credit Card and RHB World MasterCard Credit Card will be waived for first 3 years while other credit cards annual fee waiver is subject to a minimum of 12x swipes in a year. Debit cards annual fee waiver is subject to minimum of 6 retail transactions in a year. https://www.rhbgroup.com/personal/deposits/...work/index.html
Batusai
Nov 1 2021, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Nov 1 2021, 11:14 AM) 1RHB Visa Infinite Credit Card, RHB Visa Signature Credit Card and RHB World MasterCard Credit Card will be waived for first 3 years while other credit cards annual fee waiver is subject to a minimum of 12x swipes in a year. Debit cards annual fee waiver is subject to minimum of 6 retail transactions in a year. https://www.rhbgroup.com/personal/deposits/...work/index.htmlyes you're right. 6x swipes for the debit card then can waive the annual fees.
rocketm
Nov 2 2021, 08:16 AM
May I know what is the cutoff time for the fund in RHB Smart account to be consider for the day to calculate the daily interest?
For example, OCBC 360 account has a cutoff time at 9:45pm, any transactions done after 9:45pm is consider tomorrow date, thus the activity (bill payment and fund transfer) are on considered tomorrow.
mamamia
Nov 2 2021, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(rocketm @ Nov 2 2021, 08:16 AM) May I know what is the cutoff time for the fund in RHB Smart account to be consider for the day to calculate the daily interest? For example, OCBC 360 account has a cutoff time at 9:45pm, any transactions done after 9:45pm is consider tomorrow date, thus the activity (bill payment and fund transfer) are on considered tomorrow. i think only OCBC has this kind of cutoff time for saving acc
MilesAndMore
Nov 3 2021, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 2 2021, 05:45 PM) i think only OCBC has this kind of cutoff time for saving acc And Citibank savings/current account too, which is 9PM. For HSBC, cut-off time applies to HSBC credit card payment, which is 10PM.
SUSxander83
Nov 3 2021, 03:44 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 2 2021, 05:45 PM) i think only OCBC has this kind of cutoff time for saving acc Every bank has its own cut off time when calculating interest daily If it is not stated safe to assume it is following calendar date and time
ky33li
Nov 7 2021, 03:51 PM
Hi anyone calculated RHB Smart Account of 2.85% based on average monthly balance? I calculated mine for month of of October 2021, it is less than the 2.85% stipulated.
Batusai
Nov 8 2021, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(ky33li @ Nov 7 2021, 03:51 PM) Hi anyone calculated RHB Smart Account of 2.85% based on average monthly balance? I calculated mine for month of of October 2021, it is less than the 2.85% stipulated. you only receive 0.05% at the end of the month and the remainder 2.8% (if you fulfill all criteria) is credited on the 15th of the next month. So for month of Oct 2021, you'll have to wait till 15th of Nov only can see it being credited
contestchris
Nov 16 2021, 11:10 AM
I got the Save and Spend bonus credited to my Smart account.
Is this based on calendar month MAB (i.e. from 1st Oct to 31st Oct), or based on some other period MAB? Cause I feel the interest seems a bit high, given I just had opened it in 27th of October and my MAB must be no more than a few hundred Ringgit.
Edit: Based on my calculation, it seems they took my October MAB only from 27th to 31st (from account opening date to end of the month), and applied the interest on that amount. Then the numbers make sense.
This post has been edited by contestchris: Nov 16 2021, 11:12 AM
DragonReine
Nov 16 2021, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Nov 16 2021, 11:10 AM) I got the Save and Spend bonus credited to my Smart account. Is this based on calendar month MAB (i.e. from 1st Oct to 31st Oct), or based on some other period MAB? Cause I feel the interest seems a bit high, given I just had opened it in 27th of October and my MAB must be no more than a few hundred Ringgit. Edit: Based on my calculation, it seems they took my October MAB only from 27th to 31st (from account opening date to end of the month), and applied the interest on that amount. Then the numbers make sense. Pro-rated in the month you open account  then subsequently it'll be calendar month.
berrycoo~
Nov 18 2021, 06:10 PM
Hi guys, anyone know for the RHB Smart account pay 3 bills if I pay RM1 x 3 to TNB using JomPay is it counted?
This post has been edited by berrycoo~: Nov 18 2021, 06:14 PM
!@#$%^
Nov 18 2021, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(berrycoo~ @ Nov 18 2021, 06:10 PM) Hi guys, anyone know for the RHB Smart account pay 3 bills if I pay RM1 x 3 to TNB using JomPay is it counted? yes
berrycoo~
Nov 18 2021, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 18 2021, 06:31 PM) Ok thanks for the answer!
berrycoo~
Nov 26 2021, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 18 2021, 06:31 PM) Do you know if topping up BigPay with the debit card it comes with counts for the Bonus 3 (Spend)? I tried topping up RM1 but it still says RM1000 to go
!@#$%^
Nov 26 2021, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(berrycoo~ @ Nov 26 2021, 11:14 PM) Do you know if topping up BigPay with the debit card it comes with counts for the Bonus 3 (Spend)? I tried topping up RM1 but it still says RM1000 to go yes. wait 2 working days to update that.
berrycoo~
Nov 28 2021, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 26 2021, 11:15 PM) yes. wait 2 working days to update that. Thanks! Seems like you say need 2 working days to update. Btw did you face any problem trying to top up large amounts to bigpay? I tried RM1, RM99, RM500 and now I couldnt top up the remaining RM400 it keeps failing in bigpay
!@#$%^
Nov 28 2021, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(berrycoo~ @ Nov 28 2021, 03:48 PM) Thanks! Seems like you say need 2 working days to update. Btw did you face any problem trying to top up large amounts to bigpay? I tried RM1, RM99, RM500 and now I couldnt top up the remaining RM400 it keeps failing in bigpay known bigpay problem, also happen to other cards.