164 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

The Google Pixel 2/2 XL Official Thread V.1, New updates !

cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Nov 30 2017, 01:23 PM

#DBAP
1,031 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Nov 30 2017, 11:22 AM)
No, both issues you have described are not normal.

As for the vibration that happens when you press the camera shutter button, can you try disabling your shutter sound off and try again? The Pixel 2 XL dual front stereo speakers occasionally "rumbles" at high volumes which can probably attribute why your phone "vibrates" when the shutter plays the "bloop" sound.

If that doesn't work, try factory resetting your phone.

If that still doesn't work, i'd suggest you to send it in for a RMA.
All resellers below source their Pixel units from different countries as follows:

Shirogawa - USA
Techbug - USA and/or Canada
T&L - Europe/UK

As for after sales service, Shirogawa will honor the 2 year Google warranty. Not sure about Techbug.

As for T&L, they only honor 1 year warranty.

In short, all 3 sellers above provide good after sales service based on the customer feedback. I suggest you do adequate research first before committing.
Thank you very much for providing the much need info notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

jasonsaw96
post Nov 30 2017, 01:25 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(bikerzfrenzy @ Nov 30 2017, 01:15 PM)
How about for iphone user to migrate to pixel? Can cloud backup whatsapp and restore?
dont think so but i remember there are 3rd party apps that can do the trick...need to pay tho hahaha

for other stuff...you can just use the dongle to connect your iphone to pixel . while you are setting up you will be asked whether to copy data to new phone or start fresh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jasonsaw96: Nov 30 2017, 01:26 PM
jimbet1337
post Nov 30 2017, 01:25 PM

meh
2,671 posts

Shirogawa - USA
T&L - Europe/UK

As for after sales service, Shirogawa will honor the 2 year Google warranty. Not sure about Techbug.

In short, all 3 sellers above provide good after sales service based on the customer feedback. I suggest you do adequate research first before committing.
Very good info. Thanks
jasonsaw96
post Nov 30 2017, 01:27 PM

311 posts

As for the vibration that happens when you press the camera shutter button, can you try disabling your shutter sound off and try again? The Pixel 2 XL dual front stereo speakers occasionally "rumbles" at high volumes which can probably attribute why your phone "vibrates" when the shutter plays the "bloop" sound.

All resellers below source their Pixel units from different countries as follows:

Shirogawa - USA
T&L - Europe/UK

techbug 2 years as well.
Someonesim
post Nov 30 2017, 04:18 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

How about for iphone user to migrate to pixel? Can cloud backup whatsapp and restore?
I think cant from icloud to google cloud, might need 3rd party apps, but not sure which.
benny888
post Nov 30 2017, 04:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Iphone backup to iCloud while Android to Google. You cannot restore through them
You can use either wazzupmigrator or backuptrans software. Both are paid software and works well
alexliko
post Nov 30 2017, 04:25 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(jasonsaw96 @ Nov 30 2017, 01:20 PM)
WhatsApp
Go to settings --> chat --> backup, you will see google drive on top, its better to turn on daily backup. So whenever you want to change phone, make sure you log in to your google drive and insert SIM first, then download WhatsApp and follow the steps, your backup should be detected.

Wechat
Same go to settings..you can either backup to wechat windows/mac application, or backup from your phone (QR code will be given). Then you log in to your wechat account on your new phone, right top corner there is an option for you to scan QR code, thats all.

Kakaotalk
same thing go setting --> chat --> chat backup, a pin will be needed which is for authentication purposes when you restore from your new phone. Then just log in from your new phone, and you should see a message that prompts you to restore or not
Thank you! Bro!
sembilan
post Nov 30 2017, 08:15 PM

644 posts

Don't bother wasting your time to Google to find the method. I searched for so long and the only methods that work are paid apps. I used wazzapmigrator. Works well
doppatroll
post Dec 1 2017, 08:13 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Azimuddeen @ Nov 29 2017, 05:39 PM)
Guys my Pixel 2 XL vibrates each time I snap a picture is that normal ?
I also have lines running from left to right ( sometimes like noise) when the camera is on. It happens about 3-5 seconds then it goes away.
Just send my report to committee of the google on the lines running when start camera app....we might run into something..Currently im going recording on the screen for them to see.... hmm.gif

P/S: had you tested the camera out door ? I had not seem the problem when testing outdoor...I suspecting it lighting strobe effect when tested in door hmm.gif

Shirogawa - USA
T&L - Europe/UK

Techbug offer 2 years as well....My unit comes from Techbug

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Dec 1 2017, 08:27 AM
MEAKU15
post Dec 1 2017, 09:15 AM

268 posts

Received my unit from T&L
1. Packaging : Unfortunately not so good. My box dented in one corner because there's space for the phone box to move in the bigger box that the seller put it.
2. im coming from a nexus 6p. Upon opening the phone box, i am amazed with the build of the phone and how slim and slender it is...
3. blue tint - yes it is there but doesn't affect my view on the phone as most of the time i dont see it.
4. speakers : better than my nexus 6p for sure
5. battery life, i was able to get 4 hrs of screen on time with 20% left just out of the box experience. I have it connected to my android watch & samsung watch.
6. Overall, im very satisfied with my purchase except of the how it was shipped. It could been packed with newspaper to make it not move in the box.
7. Planning to apply clear coat later at mobile outfitters. Wondering if anyone applied skin after that on top of the clear coat. Or just go for skin from Dbrand.
Kagekiyo
post Dec 1 2017, 09:59 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(MEAKU15 @ Dec 1 2017, 09:15 AM)
Received my unit from T&L
1. Packaging : Unfortunately not so good. My box dented in one corner because there's space for the phone box to move in the bigger box that the seller put it.
2. im coming from a nexus 6p. Upon opening the phone box, i am amazed with the build of the phone and how slim and slender it is...
3. blue tint - yes it is there but doesn't affect my view on the phone as most of the time i dont see it.
4. speakers : better than my nexus 6p for sure
5. battery life, i was able to get 4 hrs of screen on time with 20% left just out of the box experience. I have it connected to my android watch & samsung watch.
6. Overall, im very satisfied with my purchase except of the how it was shipped. It could been packed with newspaper to make it not move in the box.
7. Planning to apply clear coat later at mobile outfitters. Wondering if anyone applied skin after that on top of the clear coat. Or just go for skin from Dbrand.
Congrats on your spanking new Pixel 2 XL!

Does your unit have any black crush when viewing dark scenes in videos or any screen graininess when you turn your screen brightness to 5% (with adaptive brightness turned off) using a white background/wallpaper in a dark room?

This post has been edited by Kagekiyo: Dec 1 2017, 10:00 AM
pluginbaby
post Dec 1 2017, 10:31 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Dec 1 2017, 09:59 AM)

Does your unit have any black crush when viewing dark scenes in videos or any screen graininess when you turn your screen brightness to 5% (with adaptive brightness turned off) using a white background/wallpaper in a dark room?
5% brightness on pixel 2 XL is damn lower compared to other phones since it has the lowest minimum brightness I've seen hahaha. So maybe bump it to 15-20% for visibility and use
MEAKU15
post Dec 1 2017, 12:26 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Dec 1 2017, 09:59 AM)

Thanks man.

Dont see any black crush when viewing dark scenes... i haven't tried the screen brightness yet. But i'll give it a try later.

Perhaps u can share a sample of the issue and maybe i can replicate it on my end
Kagekiyo
post Dec 1 2017, 12:44 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(MEAKU15 @ Dec 1 2017, 12:26 PM)
Thanks man.
Dont see any black crush when viewing dark scenes... i haven't tried the screen brightness yet. But i'll give it a try later.

Perhaps u can share a sample of the issue and maybe i can replicate it on my end
Sure. Just set a white wallpaper/image, lower the screen brightness to 5% - 10% and go into a dark room to see if you notice any visual banding, uneven light distribution, etc.

Below are some reference URL links to users who experience screen grain on their Pixel 2 XL units:

https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixel/commen...s_on_pixel_2xl/

https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixel/commen...een_comparison/ (recommended read for all Pixel 2 XL owners or those considering to purchase)
unknown91
post Dec 2 2017, 09:34 AM

38 posts

Buy Pixel 2. Get more.
Buy a Pixel 2, get $100 store credit and a promo code for a Google Home Mini on us. Eligible customers will receive an email on how to redeem this offer within 4 weeks of purchase.
Terms and conditions apply. Limited time only.
Limited-time offer applies to the purchase of a new Pixel 2 or Pixel 2 XL from Google Store in the U.S. starting November 27, 2017 at 12am PT, ending December 15, 2017 at 11:59pm PT while supplies last. Offer not valid if device is returned.
Customers will receive an email notifying them of their store credit and Google Home Mini Promo code within 4 weeks of purchase. Customers are eligible to receive one promotional code for a Google Home Mini and one $100 store credit for each Pixel 2 or Pixel 2 XL phone purchased from Google Store. Shipping charges may apply.
https://store.google.com/product/pixel_2

You can order from Shirogawa to get this promotion.

This post has been edited by unknown91: Dec 2 2017, 09:36 AM
kinwawa
post Dec 2 2017, 11:56 AM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(unknown91 @ Dec 2 2017, 09:34 AM)
Buy Pixel 2. Get more.
Buy a Pixel 2, get $100 store credit and a promo code for a Google Home Mini on us. Eligible customers will receive an email on how to redeem this offer within 4 weeks of purchase.
Terms and conditions apply. Limited time only.
Limited-time offer applies to the purchase of a new Pixel 2 or Pixel 2 XL from Google Store in the U.S. starting November 27, 2017 at 12am PT, ending December 15, 2017 at 11:59pm PT while supplies last. Offer not valid if device is returned.
Customers will receive an email notifying them of their store credit and Google Home Mini Promo code within 4 weeks of purchase. Customers are eligible to receive one promotional code for a Google Home Mini and one $100 store credit for each Pixel 2 or Pixel 2 XL phone purchased from Google Store. Shipping charges may apply.
https://store.google.com/product/pixel_2

You can order from Shirogawa to get this promotion.
Indeed superb deal but was hoping he could directly deduct the phone price with the usd100 credit. Anyway, will wait till 12.12 before deciding coz promo deal extended to 15 Dec I believe.

jasonsaw96
post Dec 2 2017, 12:13 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Dec 2 2017, 11:56 AM)
Indeed superb deal but was hoping he could directly deduct the phone price with the usd100 credit. Anyway, will wait till 12.12 before deciding coz promo deal extended to 15 Dec I believe.
Lol deduct the 100$ credit? Impossible la hahaha maybe you can try selling it yourself when you got it 😂
alucard89
post Dec 2 2017, 12:21 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Dec 2 2017, 11:56 AM)
Surprised about this, thought it was only till end of November

kinwawa
post Dec 2 2017, 12:21 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(jasonsaw96 @ Dec 2 2017, 12:13 PM)
Lol deduct the 100$ credit? Impossible la hahaha maybe you can try selling it yourself when you got it 😂
Yea good idea also hehe....buy another set later to sell in garage
unknown91
post Dec 2 2017, 02:37 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 2 2017, 12:21 PM)
Surprised about this, thought it was only till end of November
Apparently Google US extended their promotion.

164 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:46 AM