Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V2
zeronehza
Sep 24 2018, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(pokchik @ Sep 24 2018, 03:52 PM) with the direction that TM is going, i think they're concentrating on VDSL2/SUBB improvements now for Streamyx users, i.e. less Fibre coverage to ensure that Streamyx users will not complain so much. what do you intend to use fast internet for/how much are you targeting? 500Mbps? minimum 100mb.. i own cafe siber also.
TSskylinelover
Sep 26 2018, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 24 2018, 03:04 PM) Currently, the Live Chat start on 114 in queue. I can say it is the most "famous" service provider in nationwide.. After turn to you in queue, communication error and straight away Live Chat disconnect. Then again queue start on 106 in queue. Really a Tong Sampah.. Oh well
SUSAmeiN
Oct 9 2018, 11:56 AM
streamyx user give up?
imalmighty
Oct 9 2018, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 9 2018, 11:56 AM) Where got give up? Not even half of october, skmm complaint already close to 2k. Last month mid september only 1k
junclj
Oct 9 2018, 12:41 PM
lol, you all streamyx last time didn't keep on submit MCMC report to complain no unifi coverage. Everyday just sit in home and keep waiting without motivation. That's why until now are still using streamyx.
See I'm Sabahan here. Both my houses in KK and Sandakan already got unifi. Last time I was keep writing complain letter to MCMC. It is not that hard, just like writing a composition. Just tell them your story only. After several months of new PH government, then finally my Sandakan home got upgraded to Unifi.
zeronehza
Oct 9 2018, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(junclj @ Oct 9 2018, 12:41 PM) lol, you all streamyx last time didn't keep on submit MCMC report to complain no unifi coverage. Everyday just sit in home and keep waiting without motivation. That's why until now are still using streamyx. See I'm Sabahan here. Both my houses in KK and Sandakan already got unifi. Last time I was keep writing complain letter to MCMC. It is not that hard, just like writing a composition. Just tell them your story only. After several months of new PH government, then finally my Sandakan home got upgraded to Unifi. share ur letter here can ?
stormaker
Oct 9 2018, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(junclj @ Oct 9 2018, 12:41 PM) lol, you all streamyx last time didn't keep on submit MCMC report to complain no unifi coverage. Everyday just sit in home and keep waiting without motivation. That's why until now are still using streamyx. See I'm Sabahan here. Both my houses in KK and Sandakan already got unifi. Last time I was keep writing complain letter to MCMC. It is not that hard, just like writing a composition. Just tell them your story only. After several months of new PH government, then finally my Sandakan home got upgraded to Unifi. Im in similar situation like yours. For the past 3 years, i kept on registering for Unifi with resellers eventhough i know my area dont have Unifi ... then months after gov changed ... here i am, Unifi launched and installed just few days ago.
chnghs
Oct 10 2018, 01:35 PM
Just went to tm point to ask about terminating my contract. Imagine paying 139 for 8mbps! Tm point told me this To terminate must pay rm 160 multiply by the number of months left. Almost pensan on hearing this. I got 5 months left so it is 5 x160 =800 It that true? Tm net sucks 👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿
JohnLai
Oct 10 2018, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(chnghs @ Oct 10 2018, 01:35 PM) Just went to tm point to ask about terminating my contract. Imagine paying 139 for 8mbps! Tm point told me this To terminate must pay rm 160 multiply by the number of months left. Almost pensan on hearing this. I got 5 months left so it is 5 x160 =800 It that true? Tm net sucks 👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿👎🏿 Yes, it is true. Don't tell us that you sign the contract without reading it? Streamyx contract duration is one year if I am not mistaken.
SUSAmeiN
Oct 10 2018, 01:42 PM
Go try your luck guys QUOTE(zasszuss @ Oct 10 2018, 11:22 AM) Ok, so I went today. Requested TM to do survey for UNIFI at my area, and apply for a reduction to my cikai streamyx 1Mpbs. So, I got RM40 cut from my rm100 bil. Minus GST. Go apply for reduction/discount all streamyx user.  This post has been edited by AmeiN: Oct 10 2018, 01:43 PM
kuroshinobu
Oct 10 2018, 03:22 PM
today wanted to subscribe to unifi, but no coverage for my area in my taman. whole area of taman got unifi but not my old side of taman. Damn sad, force to subscribe expensive streamyx 8mbps expensive plan.
farhansz
Oct 17 2018, 06:11 PM
Try using unifi mobile prepaid. Unlimited data rm20 per week.
KL_menJERIT
Oct 21 2018, 10:15 AM
azhar.omar@tm.com.my customer experiance
powerwoot
Oct 22 2018, 07:37 AM
Facing the degradation of quality since TM 'upgrade' the cabinet where I am connected to now. First my ping shot to between 40 to 50, previously around 20 and below. SNR dropped significantly under 10 from almost 30 previously. Complaint, and they reduced my port to 9303 from 10239 previously. They said my speed is still achieved around 7 to 8mbps despite the lower set up by them. Streamyx is really a sheet now.
AjkR06
Oct 22 2018, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 22 2018, 07:37 AM) Facing the degradation of quality since TM 'upgrade' the cabinet where I am connected to now. First my ping shot to between 40 to 50, previously around 20 and below. SNR dropped significantly under 10 from almost 30 previously. Complaint, and they reduced my port to 9303 from 10239 previously. They said my speed is still achieved around 7 to 8mbps despite the lower set up by them. Streamyx is really a sheet now. Anyway, have you try to check whether your house address got unifi lite now? Even same price of rm129 as of 100mbps, I think that should be much cheaper than what you’re currently paying rm160 for 8mbps.
powerwoot
Oct 22 2018, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Oct 22 2018, 01:25 PM) Anyway, have you try to check whether your house address got unifi lite now? Even same price of rm129 as of 100mbps, I think that should be much cheaper than what you’re currently paying rm160 for 8mbps. The system respond that unifi is coming soon, checked from a miloaois site, my address is now fall under SUBB, previously non.
AjkR06
Oct 22 2018, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 22 2018, 02:47 PM) The system respond that unifi is coming soon, checked from a miloaois site, my address is now fall under SUBB, previously non. If miloais tool site stated that the max supported speed is 10mbps and your area falls under SUBB, most probably you would be able to subscribe for Unifi Lite already. Tmpoint and some agents still carry out the unifi lite, but yeah rm129 lah per month which you can get 100mbps with that price
waiwaisan
Oct 22 2018, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 22 2018, 02:47 PM) The system respond that unifi is coming soon, checked from a miloaois site, my address is now fall under SUBB, previously non. Hi, can you share which site to check SUBB and non-SUBB, thanks!
#Victor
Oct 22 2018, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(waiwaisan @ Oct 22 2018, 03:24 PM) Hi, can you share which site to check SUBB and non-SUBB, thanks! TM Coverage Checker
waiwaisan
Oct 22 2018, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 22 2018, 03:56 PM) Thanks! my one maxspeed is 10mbps & non-subb