118 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Any recommended android box for Astro Go?

puchongite
post Aug 16 2019, 06:47 PM

33,585 posts

Those people who have previously PM-ed and used the modded apk to beat the root checking, you just go to the same website,

www.samewebsite.com/astrogomod3

That will have the modded apk based on this version.

For ATV, this apk will create ICON in your launcher.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Aug 16 2019, 06:49 PM
annoymous1234
post Aug 16 2019, 07:55 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 16 2019, 01:48 PM)

and i seem to see an improved video... improved colors and clarity... perhaps bit rate been raised...
using 8.2.6 and I notice its much clearer too.
tek_kee
post Aug 16 2019, 11:16 PM

29 posts

Anyone know how to adjust the size of subtitles? The new version astrogo displaying subtitles are really small and appear on the bottom left screen only. anyone else experiencing same problem?
AVFAN
post Aug 17 2019, 12:01 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(tek_kee @ Aug 16 2019, 11:16 PM)
Anyone know how to adjust the size of subtitles? The new version astrogo displaying subtitles are really small and appear on the bottom left screen only. anyone else experiencing same problem?
Cannot adjust, fixed.

This app and player is quite a simple one with limited features.

Unlike full blown media player apps.
tek_kee
post Aug 17 2019, 10:44 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 17 2019, 12:01 AM)
Cannot adjust, fixed.

This app and player is quite a simple one with limited features.

Unlike full blown media player apps.
The old app does not have this problem.. hopefully they'll get it fixed in future updates else it's really difficult to read them on tv.
AVFAN
post Aug 17 2019, 10:55 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(tek_kee @ Aug 17 2019, 10:44 AM)
The old app does not have this problem.. hopefully they'll get it fixed in future updates else it's really difficult to read them on tv.
can't remember... the old app had sub font size adjustment?

or just that they were one big size?
tek_kee
post Aug 17 2019, 07:03 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 17 2019, 10:55 AM)
can't remember... the old app had sub font size adjustment?

or just that they were one big size?
Just one big size...btw only the VOD have such problem I think but the live channels subs are okay. Not sure if all VODs are like that or only selected ones but few I randomly choose seems to be the same.
AVFAN
post Aug 18 2019, 11:14 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(tek_kee @ Aug 17 2019, 07:03 PM)
Just one big size...btw only the VOD have such problem I think but the live channels subs are okay. Not sure if all VODs are like that or only selected ones but few I randomly choose seems to be the same.
think the vod subs provision has changed... now with black background.

yes, it is smaller and kept to left bottom corner now... possibly a little small on small screens.

perhaps if more users report, they can increase the default fixed font size.

AVFAN
post Aug 18 2019, 01:37 PM

24,449 posts

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 18 2019, 01:42 PM
our_team89
post Sep 2 2019, 08:49 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 16 2019, 01:48 PM)
current astro go version is v2.192.5/AC/9.2.5/2313a43 dated 8 Aug 2019.

if u cannot get direct from box playstore to update, here it is:
https://apkpure.com/astro-go-watch-tv-shows...com.astro.astro

this one has a bug fixed - video and audio are now sync-ed correctly for live HD channels.

and i seem to see an improved video... improved colors and clarity... perhaps bit rate been raised...
Tried this version with mibox s, still experiencing video judder sad.gif
Wonder when will they fix for ATV with L1
AVFAN
post Sep 2 2019, 09:30 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Sep 2 2019, 08:49 PM)
yep, the last i checked, this latest new version also had same judders for live hd channels, no improvement.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 3 2019, 01:21 AM
voncrane
post Sep 2 2019, 11:48 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Sep 2 2019, 08:49 PM)
Don't hold your breadth... Their focus is very much still mobile devices ONLY.. Except rules are being bent cuz HDMI out is a thing... Played all through the day on the Minix Neo U1 and not a single issue..

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 2 2019, 09:30 PM)
yep, the last i checked, this latest new version also had same judders for live hd channels, no improvement.

btw, what ATV device r u using?
He's using the MiBox S...
HimuraShin
post Sep 3 2019, 12:58 AM

60 posts

I have unrooted my X96 2+16gb unit and installed latest aotg posted in this thread, but it's lagging when playing channels with 2~4k hd...while playing on demand videos it's fine, but with lower quality. Tried aotg 8 but detected jailbreak device. x96 firmware is 7.1.2.

Sifu here have any ideas? should I flash tx3 mini firmware into it?
amirul hafizz
post Sep 3 2019, 06:33 AM

369 posts

the new version astro go only for android phone. if install on android box still problem. hagged and buffering. mi box 4s.😓😓😓
our_team89
post Sep 3 2019, 07:50 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 2 2019, 09:30 PM)
QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 2 2019, 11:48 PM)
Don't hold your breadth... Their focus is very much still mobile devices ONLY.. Except rules are being bent cuz HDMI out is a thing... Played all through the day on the Minix Neo U1 and not a single issue..
He's using the MiBox S...
so for now what is the most stable android box to be used with astro go?
looks like i will only use my mibox s for netflix with vpn sweat.gif
AVFAN
post Sep 3 2019, 11:07 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Sep 3 2019, 07:50 AM)
so for now what is the most stable android box to be used with astro go?
looks like i will only use my mibox s for netflix with vpn  sweat.gif
below last list for old app version v8.2.6 as confirmed by other users and should work with new:
https://apkpure.com/astro-go-watch-tv-shows...com.astro.astro

the original list has some ATV devices but i have removed them as they either dun work or unclear if it works properly.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 3 2019, 09:31 AM)
updated!
from all that have been posted, below a quick compilation of boxes that can do astrogo.
some can do in original state, others need to unroot/hide root.
some can do with official version, others need modified version.
there must be more, feel free to add!

Himedia Q10pro, Q5pro
Minxi U1, U9H
Tanix Tx3 mini, Tx5 max
Mecool BB2
Zidoo H6 Pro
Beelink GT1 Mini
Tanix TX6
Mecool M8s Pro W (normal android version)
Tanix TX3 Max (same spec with TX3 mini, only difference is Bluetooth adapter is on TX3 Max)
Mecool M8s Pro L (normal android version)
X96
SUNVELL T9 RK3328
Mecool KII Pro, Tanix TX28, T95Z Plus
the cheapest one that can do the app is tanix tx3mini android7, very popular at RM105:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4722095/+400

meanwhile, yr mibox s should still work with the old version v8.2.6:
https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/astro-malaysi...-8-2-6-release/

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 3 2019, 11:11 AM
AVFAN
post Sep 3 2019, 11:15 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(HimuraShin @ Sep 3 2019, 12:58 AM)
I have unrooted my X96 2+16gb unit and installed latest aotg posted in this thread, but it's lagging when playing channels with 2~4k hd...while playing on demand videos it's fine, but with lower quality. Tried aotg 8 but detected jailbreak device. x96 firmware is 7.1.2.

Sifu here have any ideas? should I flash tx3 mini firmware into it?
if u r confident of the flashing process, worth a try.

yr box has same chipset and android version as tx3 mini.

tx3mini also can't work with v8.2.6 official but works with v8.2.6 modified (u can search for it).

it works fine with the new current version.

tohca
post Sep 3 2019, 04:07 PM

656 posts

How do you check the version of aotg? Can't seem to find it.

BTW I've factory reset my TX3 MINI running Android v8.1. Installed aotg, play tv and Netflix from aptoide. Confirm all working. So far so good.
nyunyu
post Sep 3 2019, 04:12 PM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

I can confirm astro go works with MIUI based rom (rooted mijia youth projector). Video play a little bit sluggish though but at least it works.

anyone know if there is hbogo malaysia apk for android tv?
puchongite
post Sep 3 2019, 04:26 PM

33,585 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Sep 3 2019, 04:12 PM)
I can confirm astro go works with MIUI based rom (rooted mijia youth projector). Video play a little bit sluggish though but at least it works.

anyone know if there is hbogo malaysia apk for android tv?
There are only mobile version of APK for AstroGo and HBO Go Malaysia. But they should sort of work if you side load them on ATV.

Both AstroGo and HBO Go M used to suffer login difficulty. Maybe Astro fixed that already on their authentication servers. Just maybe.

118 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:05 AM