Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

deale30
post Aug 17 2017, 01:30 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(83208320 @ Aug 17 2017, 01:20 PM)
mean flexi need to keep Rating and CR too?
must above in required
magengun
post Aug 17 2017, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(aguana @ Aug 17 2017, 01:15 PM)
Outside KV the 65 no count. Mantin to KLIA distance is around 50-55 km. So your rate 54 gam gam ho.
Owh..hence the CS was correct then,

Pity me liao...waiting 1 hour at KLIA2 for rider ended coming back empty...coz so many drivers there. cry.gif
Have to learn the hard way then...

i had a dispute with CS yesterday.

at 10.15PM - From KTM batang benar need to go palm villa aprment (pick up 7.5 KM) and from there need to ride to Jalan UTL (1.5 KM) with the fare of RM 3.
does this make sense ? so i ignore the job and call CS to ask,
CS die die dont want to give shit and say that we have to pick if not AR will affect.and the job was worth coz only 1.5km,
and i get the ping coz im the nearest driver in the radius. doh.gif

ended up feeling lyk slave for grab. ranting.gif

SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 17 2017, 01:54 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(magengun @ Aug 17 2017, 01:52 PM)

Pity me liao...waiting 1 hour at KLIA2 for rider ended coming back empty...coz so many drivers there.  cry.gif

at 10.15PM - From KTM batang benar need to go palm villa aprment (pick up 7.5 KM) and from there need to ride to Jalan UTL (1.5 KM) with the fare of RM 3.
CS die die dont want to give shit and say that we have to pick if not AR will affect.and the job was worth coz only 1.5km,
and i get the ping coz im the nearest driver in the radius.  doh.gif

you will learn to ignore this kind of jobs. otherwise if accepted then only find out pickup so far.... cancel and put can't reach on time as reason. sometimes rider see you are so far away they will cancel themselves.
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 17 2017, 01:57 PM

30 posts

I wonder if there is a rider edition for the golden rules.....

magengun
post Aug 17 2017, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 17 2017, 01:54 PM)
you will learn to ignore this kind of jobs. otherwise if accepted then only find out pickup so far.... cancel and put can't reach on time as reason. sometimes rider see you are so far away they will cancel themselves.
yah....there's a long way to go then with grab...
thanks for the guidance mate. thumbup.gif

mantin and pajam area very less driver.. brows.gif ... 50% of the trips all going out to KL, KAJANG , TBS , KLIA , and seremban town.
rarely get short trip..

willemng
post Aug 17 2017, 02:06 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 17 2017, 08:19 AM)
Only 1 person no luggage plus i got free maintenance whistling.gif
Rider gping to win big money, he said go with the fastest way
willemng
post Aug 17 2017, 02:07 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 17 2017, 09:42 AM)
RM29 can receive job up to RM145, that's why u still can receive job to Genting Highland

Ytd system down from 6pm to 6.40pm, 7pm i online in KL high fare everywhere, basically 100% surge when u pick them up, all face black black and waiting Uber i guess laugh.gif

Uber surge to 3x or more if not mistaken, those who do yesterday night sure enjoy it

As usual Grab system is crap, b2b function screw up 1 week still unable to fix, the last time system down is on May and it happened again, i remember some bro here trying to chase AR and system down out of sudden.
Too bad i dint drive on ytd. Lol family gathering.
yhtan
post Aug 17 2017, 02:08 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 17 2017, 12:56 PM)
How to requote ? But if cancel and rebook - it might connected to other driver
Use Grab apps, install and register yourself one. After re-quote call to CS to make remark and amend the fare on your own.

starex80
post Aug 17 2017, 02:08 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 17 2017, 01:54 PM)
Total add up is 9km.
If u r incentive driver can least get rm15 top up by grab during P hour
willemng
post Aug 17 2017, 02:09 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Aug 17 2017, 10:45 AM)
I kena 1 time passenger left stationery. Ride was frm klcc to mid valley.

Called cs to report and a few hours later received call frm passenger saying that they are staying istana hotel.

I said ok will send it over at 9pm. but then was later told they are not at the hotel and asked to leave at concierge.

I was like... Anyways, did send it to concierge before i ended my grab work that day.

Really sien coz went out of my way to send it back and yet have to park and go to concierge summore.

This was a few months back, just sharing..
Bro, u must tell them its chargeable to send it back
yhtan
post Aug 17 2017, 02:09 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Aug 17 2017, 02:07 PM)
Too bad i dint drive on ytd.  Lol family gathering.
my friend driving as flexi can earn RM55 gross on one hour, fare surge 100% until 8.30pm or 9pm then back to normal laugh.gif
yhtan
post Aug 17 2017, 02:10 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(magengun @ Aug 17 2017, 01:52 PM)

Pity me liao...waiting 1 hour at KLIA2 for rider ended coming back empty...coz so many drivers there.  cry.gif

and i get the ping coz im the nearest driver in the radius.  doh.gif

that's why u need to have your own plan, planning to do incentive or fare? choose one of it and playing fare is quite easy to follow.
deale30
post Aug 17 2017, 02:23 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 17 2017, 02:09 PM)
my friend driving as flexi can earn RM55 gross on one hour, fare surge 100% until 8.30pm or 9pm then back to normal laugh.gif
aiya..rugi2...im start at 9pm bangwall.gif
kojack18
post Aug 17 2017, 02:58 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Aug 17 2017, 02:09 PM)
Bro,  u must tell them its chargeable to send it back
Haha. Was being a good Samaritan for a moment then. Tho got slightly pissed on having to do delivery to concierge thingy.

Noted for next time. Will nego minimum fee, like rm5 or something.
trosicky
post Aug 17 2017, 03:02 PM

20 posts

Grab appreciation kit, grab water bottle and GrabLight

deale30
post Aug 17 2017, 03:06 PM

491 posts

not yet receive...
skylinelover
post Aug 17 2017, 03:43 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

QUOTE(deale30 @ Aug 17 2017, 02:23 PM)
aiya..rugi2...im start at 9pm  bangwall.gif
All d bes like main toto😅😅😂😂
skylinelover
post Aug 17 2017, 03:45 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

QUOTE(trosicky @ Aug 17 2017, 03:02 PM)
Grab appreciation kit, grab water bottle and GrabLight
Haha not bad laugh.gif rclxms.gif
magengun
post Aug 17 2017, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 17 2017, 02:10 PM)
that's why u need to have your own plan, planning to do incentive or fare? choose one of it and playing fare is quite easy to follow.
yah bro...just realised after a while.
need to have a strategy.

i drive after work from 8pm to 11pm daily and saturday full from 10am till 10pm.
sunday only halfday till 1pm

not sure this is incentive or fare basis..

cincai2 if can get rm200 per week after deduct petrol and maintanence enuf oredy for me.
deale30
post Aug 17 2017, 04:06 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(magengun @ Aug 17 2017, 03:49 PM)
yah bro...just realised after a while.
need to have a strategy.

i drive after work from 8pm to 11pm daily and saturday full from 10am till 10pm.
sunday only halfday till 1pm

not sure this is incentive or fare basis..

cincai2 if can get rm200 per week after deduct petrol and maintanence enuf oredy for me.
memang cincai2 ez can get rm200 nett per week... (actualy more)
same like me.. drive daily 9pm-12pm..sometimes extend to 2am
weeken..full..

but accept big fare only..normally above rm15 sure take..rm10 and above..think2 1st

694 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:20 AM