11,248 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 16 2017, 10:50 AM)
Grab had secretly amended their fare recently

Base fare = RM1 (Old rate)
Base fare = RM2 (New rate)

Per km pricing still the same
Per km on peak hour = RM1.4
Per km on non-peak hour = RM1.1

This is why i hardly see any trip at RM3, mostly at RM4 or RM5 for short trip, Grab customer kept in the dark with the amendment doh.gif
Haha dang that stinks laugh.gif doh.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 16 2017, 11:46 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Aug 16 2017, 09:37 AM)
damn. im working lo. only weekends available.
really? guess no choice.  cry.gif  cry.gif
Go lim kopi with your family whole weekend more worth it seriously laugh.gif rclxms.gif
akagidemon
post Aug 16 2017, 12:27 PM

453 posts

life as a flexi is not bad.

lower ar requirements, daily intake roughly the same, and can sapu the high fares which are not taken up by the incentive players.
MX510
post Aug 16 2017, 12:30 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Aug 16 2017, 08:54 AM)
Why ignore?  Just answer it and tell them nicely.  Next time, inform the rider before you cancel, be professional.  If I'm the rider, you kena already...tongue.gif

Your question, not sure.
Hahahaha KLCC is a hot area many crazy taxi driver there furthermore my car full with grab stickers they already honk at me playsafe . Lulz
kojack18
post Aug 16 2017, 12:33 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 16 2017, 12:27 PM)

lower ar requirements, daily intake roughly the same, and can sapu the high fares which are not taken up by the incentive players.
If part time, ok or not for flexi, ie. Drive 6pm to 10pm Mondays to Thursdays.

Then weekend and friday cannot maximize incentive though..
yhtan
post Aug 16 2017, 12:58 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Aug 16 2017, 12:33 PM)

6pm-7pm quite tricky time to drive as traffic is quite peak, but the fare can be quite high on certain area, For eg last week i fetched one customer from KL Sentral office area to PJ near UM, fare is around RM17 with high fare. Need to be smart and camp at area where high fare will appear.

6-8pm is incentive driver time, after that not much incentive driver on road already, u may try to aim at those shopping mall waiting for high fare trip or sapu everything since traffic will be better icon_rolleyes.gif
mac17
post Aug 16 2017, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(MX510 @ Aug 16 2017, 12:30 PM)
Hahahaha KLCC is a hot area many crazy taxi driver there furthermore my car full with grab stickers they already honk at me playsafe . Lulz
Blue taxi? If yes you not alone. I face the same issues.
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 16 2017, 01:21 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mac17 @ Aug 16 2017, 01:14 PM)
Blue taxi? If yes you not alone. I face the same issues.
yesterday I drop off passenger at Mandarin klcc at 7pm.... lots of blue taxi camp out there.... but they just stare... anyway got police there also, some VIP stay there for SEA games. I never camp there, but got make two rounds and pick up another passenger at Mandarin again after five mins.
akagidemon
post Aug 16 2017, 01:25 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Aug 16 2017, 12:33 PM)

part time to supplement your main job is ok. at least u can get busuk2 rm100,

i was ambassador but due to being busy and not hitting even the minimum for pro i went to flexi.

then see flexi got so many perks. grabshare matched or unmatched get 20% cashback.

minimum rm5 or rm6 fares.

the best is ar30% only. you can really be choosy on the riders u want.

if you doing flexi as your main income then it hurts abit.
kojack18
post Aug 16 2017, 01:31 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 16 2017, 01:25 PM)
part time to supplement your main job is ok. at least u can get busuk2 rm100,

i was ambassador but due to being busy and not hitting even the minimum for pro i went to flexi.

then see flexi got so many perks. grabshare matched or unmatched get 20% cashback.

minimum rm5 or rm6 fares.

the best is ar30% only. you can really be choosy on the riders u want.

if you doing flexi as your main income then it hurts abit.
Thanks for ur input.
kojack18
post Aug 16 2017, 01:32 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 16 2017, 12:58 PM)
6pm-7pm quite tricky time to drive as traffic is quite peak, but the fare can be quite high on certain area, For eg last week i fetched one customer from KL Sentral office area to PJ near UM, fare is around RM17 with high fare. Need to be smart and camp at area where high fare will appear.

6-8pm is incentive driver time, after that not much incentive driver on road already, u may try to aim at those shopping mall waiting for high fare trip or sapu everything since traffic will be better icon_rolleyes.gif
kojack18
post Aug 16 2017, 01:33 PM

37 posts

I accidentally became fare driver yesterday. Rm360 gross fare for 12 trips.

But incentive, a measly rm12.25. Lol
Christography
post Aug 16 2017, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(starex80 @ Aug 16 2017, 09:45 AM)
U travel within same area?

Think my reason would be last Friday almost same area.
I have no idea. Maybe high PAX cancellation. The system still screwed up even last night, just picked up passenger then another ping coming in from same location. Imagine last Friday in the city centre...
Hammerstark
post Aug 16 2017, 01:45 PM

What should you do when your account has been suspended?
akagidemon
post Aug 16 2017, 01:54 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(Hammerstark @ Aug 16 2017, 01:45 PM)
What should you do when your account has been suspended?
24 hour ban just relax.

3 day ban go to hq ask why

7 day ban as above

total ban find another job because no use to go to hq for appeal.
MX510
post Aug 16 2017, 02:07 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 16 2017, 01:54 PM)
24 hour ban just relax.

3 day ban go to hq ask why

7 day ban as above

total ban find another job because no use to go to hq for appeal.
Hahahaha true

If permanent drive uber and be a cow tongue.gif

AskarPerang
post Aug 16 2017, 02:15 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Aug 16 2017, 12:27 PM)

Everyone see. Another driver switching to flexi. Yeah!!!
yhtan
post Aug 16 2017, 02:17 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Aug 16 2017, 01:33 PM)
I accidentally became fare driver yesterday. Rm360 gross fare for 12 trips.

But incentive, a measly rm12.25. Lol
How much hour u spend to get that fare, net is around 288 which is not bad at all.

For flexi got one trick to avoid outstation trip is to maintain your credit wallet within RM15-RM30, for example your credit wallet now is RM20, max u can accept job is RM100, even genting job also won't come in, except Seremban Nilai. But the drawback is u need to keep top up, u might want to buy separate RM10 voucher and reload when need to use. This is an flexi driver sharing to me, workable or not i don't really know.

Click offline when u accept a job, like this won't kena b2b especially Grab system haywire, take some rest and go into area and online to get high fare. It sound easy but u need a lot experience to do that, firstly need to familiarize area demand pattern.

Even veteran flexi driver don't like Airport trip, waiting there can be torturing unless u got Uber apps and switch on and wait for the queue.
yhtan
post Aug 16 2017, 02:18 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 16 2017, 02:15 PM)
Everyone see. Another driver switching to flexi. Yeah!!!
I'm still a kuli sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Aug 16 2017, 02:59 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 16 2017, 02:17 PM)
How much hour u spend to get that fare, net is around 288 which is not bad at all.

For flexi got one trick to avoid outstation trip is to maintain your credit wallet within RM15-RM30, for example your credit wallet now is RM20, max u can accept job is RM100, even genting job also won't come in, except Seremban Nilai. But the drawback is u need to keep top up, u might want to buy separate RM10 voucher and reload when need to use. This is an flexi driver sharing to me, workable or not i don't really know.

Even veteran flexi driver don't like Airport trip, waiting there can be torturing unless u got Uber apps and switch on and wait for the queue.
I always wondered who are the kinds of customer who are willing to pay >RM 100 for outstation trip.... how did these people travel in the days before Uber or grab? normal taxi got do these kind of trips?
and for the drivers who take this outstation trips, is it worth it coming back with empty car?

if I was airport grab driver I would use two phones, one for Uber app.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Aug 16 2017, 03:02 PM

694 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:18 PM