Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ
Christography
Aug 15 2017, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 14 2017, 11:25 PM) just wanna know.. ambassador or pro, how long we need to be available ya? the whole day and night? so last week i did 70+ trip monday to friday only.. weekend rest.. i start around 6am-10am then 3pm-9pm/10pm.. I only drove 17 trips and still in Ambassador... You just need to maintain the requirements of AR 85/88% CR 10% 4.7 Star... This post has been edited by Christography: Aug 15 2017, 12:00 PM
Christography
Aug 15 2017, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 15 2017, 12:09 PM) Ok thanks.. doing it full time, yet can't archive rm2k per week (before minus grabcar commission) Last month, max I got RM2.2k a week gross with 65 hours of driving. Today only did 4 trips...
Christography
Aug 16 2017, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(starex80 @ Aug 16 2017, 08:51 AM) Now my turn. Think they delay incentive payout is to let their system calculate to block the driver. Doubt still can get back last week incentive not if I no go attend. Time for them to slowly phase out those incentive driver who pay 20% comms Me also kena...
Christography
Aug 16 2017, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(starex80 @ Aug 16 2017, 09:45 AM) U travel within same area? Think my reason would be last Friday almost same area. I have no idea. Maybe high PAX cancellation. The system still screwed up even last night, just picked up passenger then another ping coming in from same location. Imagine last Friday in the city centre...
Christography
Aug 21 2017, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 21 2017, 03:46 PM) I saw this morning 9 something grab premium rm200 to klia.... not sure if it's fixed fare or not.... maybe fixed fare is only for grab car only? RM200 is fixed fare for Premium to Airport... This post has been edited by Christography: Aug 21 2017, 04:30 PM
Christography
Aug 29 2017, 10:40 PM
Not too bad for 9 hours ++ drive... Attached thumbnail(s)
Christography
Sep 2 2017, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Sep 1 2017, 10:45 PM) Today got lots of 6 seater request with surging fares too. Had to ignore because I'm keeping my spare tyre at the back because the hook broken. My AR dropped gila2 now 78%... You can always turn off 6 seaters from your service type in your profile whenever you don't want to accept 6 seaters pings. This post has been edited by Christography: Sep 2 2017, 12:24 AM
Christography
Sep 3 2017, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(kojack18 @ Sep 3 2017, 08:44 PM) Done for the week. Rm555 gross fare. Incentive 305 nett. Not great but sufficient. Been on less than rm200 incentive 2 weeks in a row. Damn! I grossed RM1500 but incentives only RM260...
Christography
Sep 8 2017, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 8 2017, 08:02 PM) Haha dang. Today i got same hot leng loi passanger not once but twice.  1 chinese OG 1 korean hot mama.  So if kira incentive, will grab consider 1 pax or 2 pax. 1 passenger trip is inside the hour block. Another is in 3pm block and 4pm block. Incentives are based on "unique" passengers. If you pick up the same passenger 100x in a week, only the first ride is counted toward incentives. The other 99 trips all burned... This post has been edited by Christography: Sep 8 2017, 10:54 PM
Christography
Sep 8 2017, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 8 2017, 10:20 PM) I see. I see. That is ok then. Same passanger today both is worth while because no face problem.😄😄😄😆😆😆 I mean "unique" passengers, not "passengers" but you understand what I mean. It will reset the following week.
Christography
Sep 12 2017, 06:04 PM
Thought today only drive until 10am. Then received advance booking to airport 4:30pm from Sunway College. Go home 10am and go out again just for that trip to airport. Reached Sunway College and called the passenger and she ask me to wait. Wait. Wait. Wait 30mins already so call her again.
Damn it! They're already on the way to airport inside another Grab! And she told me she only book once. Call CS, they told me they'll check what happened and they call the passenger asking her to cancel my booking but the passenger say she will cancel when she reach airport. I told CS I won't cancel myself even though I'm not going to receive any booking until the airport trip is cancel.
CS called back informing me the passenger is in fact double book! And CS cancel the trip for me. Wasting my time driving all the way from Seri Kembangan to Sunway and back home. And RM6.10 toll!
This post has been edited by Christography: Sep 12 2017, 06:21 PM
Christography
Sep 12 2017, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(ikanair @ Sep 12 2017, 06:18 PM) Normal SOP for me, after 5 minutes, cancel  and for airport trips, call CS for refund for "no show" I don't mind waiting for this trip because I'm not in a hurry and going home again after the job...
Christography
Sep 12 2017, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 12 2017, 07:04 PM) ok. May be this is the reason why grab assign to driver who based far away... Pings for advance bookings are based on your location during the booking. I was in Sunway/Subang area this morning, so the ping came to me. The other time was when I'm around KLCC/BB area, I received ping from Jalan Ampang, Bukit Jalil received from Happy Garden. Just like normal GC jobs. Luckily, I'm not somewhere Klang or anywhere further away. But you do have choice whether you want to accept or not... This post has been edited by Christography: Sep 12 2017, 07:59 PM
Christography
Sep 12 2017, 07:57 PM
This post has been edited by Christography: Sep 12 2017, 07:58 PM
Christography
Sep 13 2017, 02:06 AM
Last week only drove for 18 hours, incentive RM263.60...
Christography
Sep 13 2017, 02:26 AM
This post has been edited by Christography: Sep 13 2017, 02:31 AM
Christography
Sep 13 2017, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 13 2017, 12:54 AM) Dear bro, mind to share ur last week total fare for u to entitle 400 incentive ah? Because I only getting 62rm ( my first week GC ) The more fare you collected the less incentive you'll receive. If you want more incentive, don't expect high daily collection...
Christography
Sep 13 2017, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Sep 13 2017, 06:53 AM) ur incentive to fare ratio must be very impressive all the while i only getting around RM4 incentive per trip... Last week my gross fare collected is RM6++ and incentive RM263. The week before, I grossed RM15++ but my incentive only RM3++... This post has been edited by Christography: Sep 13 2017, 08:47 AM
Christography
Sep 13 2017, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Josephtky725 @ Sep 13 2017, 11:57 AM) Anyone know how GrabPro and GA incentives works? I asked my friend he said if I do more than 4 trip within a hour then my incentives for that hour will all gone. So I would like to seek for sifu advise how incentives work Your friend bullshitted you. Better unfriend him... I always do more than 4...
Christography
Sep 16 2017, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 16 2017, 04:30 AM) Just wander, for grabshare.. If A rider get into my car, when start move immediately get grabshare for B rider, 15sec to confirm.. I just wander, the time enough for me the ask permission from Rider A to share car with Rider B? Or actually I no need ask, just pick both them? All the while when granshare in, I just ignore only.. And rider dun even know what is grabshare Why ask permission? They took GrabShare, they have to share la. I also have a GS yesterday during evening MP, halfway to destination received second ping, straight away press accept. Then only inform the passengers I'm going to pick up another booking. It's not my fault I have to detour, they want save a little money, they waste their time la. I want to chase my incentives also.