694 Pages « < 669 670 671 672 673 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

JohnL77
post Dec 10 2017, 11:05 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 10 2017, 10:47 PM)
The petronas fuel gift cards also was good but didn't last long maybe no more money
U mean last time Grab gib free petrol to drivers?
JohnL77
post Dec 10 2017, 11:07 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 10 2017, 10:50 PM)
Same

KNS quickly open 1 texas chicken in the south wey bangwall.gif bruce.gif
Best weh Texas Chicken. Portion bigger than McD and KFC.
bojed
post Dec 10 2017, 11:25 PM

17 posts

My CR is 16%.

I might as well reinstall Uber Driver first thing tomorrow morning πŸ˜‚
NDMKD
post Dec 10 2017, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 10 2017, 05:47 PM)
not stolen but bandwidth problem according to our hacker....
Who leh?

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 10 2017, 07:27 PM)
Rm99 still complain?your trip at most 1 hour only so better than KLIA trips
DittoπŸ™Œ

QUOTE(starex80 @ Dec 10 2017, 07:29 PM)
Go into kajang or sg long or balakong.
Double ditto weiπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Dec 10 2017, 08:07 PM)
They dont need to see how much u earn here. They already know.
Triple ditto wei wei wei πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 10 2017, 09:15 PM)
For flexi only.....HG tarak, but nowadays hardly got grabshare already, not sure about u guys
A lot kena bad experience in waiting/stuck in traffic/detour/racism/odor/noise pollution... I got few to share but tired today, unless anyone wanna hear it... πŸ˜‰
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 10 2017, 11:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(NDMKD @ Dec 10 2017, 10:40 PM)
Not taxi lane. Yesterday I was there

-new wing: behind taxi lane like lobby but can see the hub on the right (last time they give away ice cream? MCH use the money fix our texting server issue wei... Always delayed and not delivered. Wait for customer to reply dang long time like idioticlits...)
-old wing: either can drive inside parking at TGIF, or thisrn left, taxi stand/lane inwards, or go further front a bit to avoid stuck in traffic inside, be sure to plan with customer first before arrive.
I live nearby and bu is my port so I think I know that place pretty well. the grab kiosk is at the end of the taxi Lane. issue is most customers when they go over to the kiosk they will be looking for the car to come thru the taxi Lane instead of the normal cars side. and grab cars can only go thru the non taxi Lane, so when we arrive we will be looking for customers on our left. but if they are waiting at the kiosk side we should be looking to our right. trouble is how do we know beforehand that customer is waiting at the kiosk? customer book thru kiosk also don't put any note. apparently also cannot chat.

for old wing...99% just wait at the old tim ho wan restaurant side. much less jammed also compared to new wing.

For Pavi...most of the time I ask riders if can drop at CHulan entrance...if raining I tell them I drop at Porte Coche since it is covered.
But yesterday, got one job send rider to Grand milenium hotel, just after BB entrance of Pavi....thought die d, GG jam, 7pm something somemore..

Then 10 mins before reach got B2b to Fahrenheit...I message rider if she want faster better cross over to Grand Millennium since I dropping off there. Lucky she agreed. And best part is when reach there, first rider tip me RM5, and the 2nd rider was already waiting for the first rider to get off biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Dec 10 2017, 11:51 PM
Legendary168
post Dec 10 2017, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 10 2017, 10:06 PM)
it is not worth it. basically grab already know what we want. is just whether they want to implement it or not.

do you know all of us thought the passenger rating is gonna be just like Uber. at the end of the trip, we can rate back the passenger how many stars.
but you see know what Grab trying to cheat us. driver feedback is known as passenger rating now???  rclxub.gif
damn Grab.
If GRAB really follow star rating system for passenger as Uber. I believe end of the day driver are the one who suffer more.. uber doesn't so strict on AR BUT how we gonna keeps ignoring those pings from CCB LOW RATING PASSENGER on GRAB if they finally implemented it??
yhtan
post Dec 10 2017, 11:48 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 10 2017, 05:47 PM)
not stolen but bandwidth problem according to our hacker....
Full bar also stolen? hmm.gif

If no connection most of the time bottom will show "Connecting to server....". Impossible is this connection issue.

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 10 2017, 05:50 PM)
Kena before....only happen to high fare trips, waste ppls AR only....
Stupid Grab app always got problem , only focus on small issues like rude drivers
I can't even see it at all.

QUOTE(Legendary168 @ Dec 10 2017, 06:37 PM)
If you guys keeps posting daily/weekly revenue to show off here. GRAB will think the current fare is good enough for all the drivers to earn more as living.
Thus GRAB won't increase the base rate (or fare/km)so soon.
Also I think the more FLEXi driver . GRAB will be more happy cause they earn the 20/25% and use it to give away promo code every now and then
Raise base fare to RM10, per km RM3. Problem is will customer take? hmm.gif

I can assure a lot sure jump ship to ublur if raise up like this, just live with it lah, every company has its own issue.
NDMKD
post Dec 10 2017, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 10 2017, 10:06 PM)
it is not worth it. basically grab already know what we want. is just whether they want to implement it or not.

do you know all of us thought the passenger rating is gonna be just like Uber. at the end of the trip, we can rate back the passenger how many stars.
but you see know what Grab trying to cheat us. driver feedback is known as passenger rating now???  rclxub.gif
damn Grab.
When the first time I put negative, straight ask to select which problem. Then write comment. Then on second thought, once these feedback accumulated, and categorized, which pinned the most important to them to attend the issues, while the rest were history. I'm sure now and then most drivers would fire flame and laser the hatred comments and none were put into attention because most read by the junior execs. What in the world the jrs can do with those revengeful comments? πŸ™„

If all also CCB you no need to work but just inputting those whatevers already taken a day... πŸ˜‘

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 10 2017, 10:24 PM)
No thksπŸ˜„here riders more well behaved than KLπŸ˜ƒ
Hey hey we're civilized though πŸ˜‡

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 10 2017, 10:48 PM)
Haha she must have so used 2 the JB system that she expected KL city 2 be exactly the same which is falseπŸ˜„
Oh I supposed you from JB so erm... I thought would be the same... Doesn't any drivers out there search and spot customers? Not customers spot driver's cars? How JB system works? Cannot try there never will know ever.. πŸ’«

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 10 2017, 11:07 PM)
Best weh Texas Chicken. Portion bigger than McD and KFC.
You know la, wanna compare KFC dried up chicken with Texas Chicken? Try compare KFC dried up chicken with Pasar Malam's. I would go for PM than dried ups. Even my sister so care of fat would choose Texas Chicken because juicier... If I ever drive late night near Geo Hotel, TC like BKT, bobehchau!
MX510
post Dec 10 2017, 11:52 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 10 2017, 08:12 PM)
// Teh Tarik Session

Let’s have a teh tarik on 19 December (Tuesday)! Come join us to share your feedback and ask the team questions. Light refreshments and teh tarik will be provided, come early to get a seat.

Details of the event :

Place : Original Kayu Nasi Kandar @ Jaya 33

Address : Jaya 33, 3, Jalan Semangat, Seksyen 13, 46200 Petaling Jaya, Selangor.

Date : 19 December 2017

Time : 8:30PM – 10:30PM
Give back flexibility no more 30% AR weekly for part timers

SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 10 2017, 11:54 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 10 2017, 11:52 PM)
You know next year with SPAD rules they will have problems finding enough drivers. There is already a precedent....Singapore Uber/Grab report that new drivers are harder to come by since the Singky garmen started requiring a licensing process for e-hailing drivers.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Dec 10 2017, 11:54 PM
MX510
post Dec 10 2017, 11:56 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 10 2017, 11:54 PM)
You know next year with SPAD rules they will have problems finding enough drivers. There is already a precedent....Singapore Uber/Grab report that new drivers are harder to come by since the Singky garmen started requiring a licensing process for e-hailing drivers.
If the rules is tight i will stop driving and give up :-)

Legendary168
post Dec 10 2017, 11:56 PM

They removed the column "I have others feedback on my passenger" .
So how are you guys reported those trips cancel by passenger ?
yhtan
post Dec 11 2017, 12:04 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 10 2017, 11:52 PM)
actually i think AR 30% is still reasonable hmm.gif

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 10 2017, 11:54 PM)
Good luck to them, regulation does kill them and wish them all the best. I might quit looking at the requirement alone.
NDMKD
post Dec 11 2017, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(Legendary168 @ Dec 10 2017, 11:56 PM)
It's natural, the passengers already know no charges upon cancellation and won't be feeling anything at all if the hassle is upon drivers. I kena one booking from Publika to somewhere erm... Fare like RM40+ and even two way communicated. Reach passenger location straight away cancel. Dunno boikot still on, or not. Conclusion: NEXT! BTW, I was driving slowly to make sure I'm cool with anything like cancellation like that falls upon me. Chill, 10 out of 2 sure happen.

I won't put my money on the tab if CS take action on these cancellation. Will they? πŸ—―πŸ—―πŸ—―πŸ™‰πŸ™‰πŸ™‰
JohnL77
post Dec 11 2017, 12:11 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(NDMKD @ Dec 10 2017, 11:50 PM)
When the first time I put negative, straight ask to select which problem. Then write comment. Then on second thought, once these feedback accumulated, and categorized, which pinned the most important to them to attend the issues, while the rest were history. I'm sure now and then most drivers would fire flame and laser the hatred comments and none were put into attention because most read by the junior execs. What in the world the jrs can do with those revengeful comments? πŸ™„

If all also CCB you no need to work but just inputting those whatevers already taken a day... πŸ˜‘
Hey hey we're civilized though πŸ˜‡
Oh I supposed you from JB so erm... I thought would be the same... Doesn't any drivers out there search and spot customers? Not customers spot driver's cars? How JB system works? Cannot try there never will know ever.. πŸ’«
You know la, wanna compare KFC dried up chicken with Texas Chicken? Try compare KFC dried up chicken with Pasar Malam's. I would go for PM than dried ups. Even my sister so care of fat would choose Texas Chicken because juicier... If I ever drive late night near Geo Hotel, TC like BKT, bobehchau!
Hue hue hue... KFC poor quality control. Some outlets nice, some outlets no nice. I work there before in my teens. Got one time the flour finish, so manager asked my colleague to go buy flour from supermarket. Hue hue hue... McD pulak all taste like cardboard to me except for the GCB and Spicy Chicken McDeluxe. McD had been under immense pressure for many years to reduce the fat in their food. But without the fat, it all tastes like cardboard. And people don't seem to realize, it's the sugar in the ice cream and Coke that's making them fat. Go to any McD, can see so many fatsos there even though the fat content in the food has been reduced until no flavor.
JohnL77
post Dec 11 2017, 12:14 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Legendary168 @ Dec 10 2017, 11:56 PM)
"My payment or trip issue isn't listed"
Legendary168
post Dec 11 2017, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(NDMKD @ Dec 11 2017, 12:08 AM)
It's natural, the passengers already know no charges upon cancellation and won't be feeling anything at all if the hassle is upon drivers. I kena one booking from Publika to somewhere erm... Fare like RM40+ and even two way communicated. Reach passenger location straight away cancel. Dunno boikot still on, or not. Conclusion: NEXT! BTW, I was driving slowly to make sure I'm cool with anything like cancellation like that falls upon me. Chill, 10 out of 2 sure happen.

I won't put my money on the tab if CS take action on these cancellation. Will they? πŸ—―πŸ—―πŸ—―πŸ™‰πŸ™‰πŸ™‰
Probably no action will be by GRAB BUT every single cancellation by passenger I used that column before to reported.
Then they follow up by email which stated they already included remarks for that particular booking.
That's for me is cover my ass if GRAB wanna suspend/banned me due to high PAX cancellation .
Legendary168
post Dec 11 2017, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 11 2017, 12:14 AM)
"My payment or trip issue isn't listed"
Oh can select that column kah?
10qq
yhtan
post Dec 11 2017, 12:22 AM

8,651 posts

Got one bangla offer me RM4 for a offline job from kelana puteri to paradigm mall, I ask him fly kite. laugh.gif
JohnL77
post Dec 11 2017, 12:23 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 11 2017, 12:22 AM)
Got one bangla offer me RM4 for a offline job from kelana puteri to paradigm mall,  I ask him fly kite. laugh.gif
RM4 better go through Grab app and get insentip. laugh.gif

694 Pages « < 669 670 671 672 673 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:03 AM