Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

yhtan
post Dec 11 2017, 12:29 AM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 11 2017, 12:23 AM)
RM4 better go through Grab app and get insentip.  laugh.gif
he complain very hard to get car at 8pm, then show me his apps keep searching, that area was surging 50-100% and yet no driver.

Grab system has shot their own feet recently with their new anti-cheating and anti-fraud feature rclxms.gif
JohnL77
post Dec 11 2017, 12:35 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 11 2017, 12:29 AM)
he complain very hard to get car at 8pm, then show me his apps keep searching, that area was surging 50-100% and yet no driver.

Grab system has shot their own feet recently with their new anti-cheating and anti-fraud feature rclxms.gif
I think a lot of people also fed up with Grab's platform always got bugs and glitches. Until now cannot see all the details for every single incentive block. Today I only drive 3 hours. Each block I didn't online the full 60 minutes. Got 1 block in the middle I didn't have time to check how many minutes I online. So I can't calculate accurately how much I earned for that block. Ah, whatever...

And next week incentives delay to Thursday. Haha... That means most probably next next week only money masuk bank...
NDMKD
post Dec 11 2017, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 11 2017, 12:22 AM)
Got one bangla offer me RM4 for a offline job from kelana puteri to paradigm mall,  I ask him fly kite. laugh.gif
Hooooe... One more story and I'll sleep. 😪

One bangla book from salak south to seputeh fare RM17 with RM5 promo and along the journey asked me offline fetch him back (HP). I say can, same price. He say how come, after promo RM12 he can pay, not RM17. I say, sir you must understand that promo grab belanja you, so ask me offline means no quota trips plus incentive. However cannot count fare this way. He felt disappointed as if he failed to convince me or failed to twist my mind on this. I say he got the guts to play mind twisting on me? Come on la cheapskate, I'm out to make a living and this is what you do just for your OWN CONVENIENCE? I'm not driving kancil la bro don't think how much I pay for maintenance on my car (Vios) that the money purge out from my nostrils.

I close the deal with: hey, this is nothing personal, it's just business okay? You can try on booking another ride after dealt with your personal matter. You may get lower fare. Who knows?

After all, he seems to insist I'll be around to send him back where he came from with long winded self-proclaimed RM12 is he can only afford topic.

Damn sien right?
JohnL77
post Dec 11 2017, 12:44 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(NDMKD @ Dec 11 2017, 12:41 AM)

One bangla book from salak south to seputeh fare RM17 with RM5 promo and along the journey asked me offline fetch him back (HP). I say can, same price. He say how come, after promo RM12 he can pay, not RM17. I say, sir you must understand that promo grab belanja you, so ask me offline means no quota trips plus incentive. However cannot count fare this way. He felt disappointed as if he failed to convince me or failed to twist my mind on this. I say he got the guts to play mind twisting on me? Come on la cheapskate, I'm out to make a living and this is what you do just for your OWN CONVENIENCE? I'm not driving kancil la bro don't think how much I pay for maintenance on my car (Vios) that the money purge out from my nostrils.

I close the deal with: hey, this is nothing personal, it's just business okay? You  can try on booking another ride after dealt with your personal matter. You may get lower fare. Who knows?

After all, he seems to insist I'll be around to send him back where he came from with long winded self-proclaimed RM12 is he can only afford topic.

Damn sien right?
Ya. Damn sien. Go to sleep la. laugh.gif
NDMKD
post Dec 11 2017, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 11 2017, 12:44 AM)
Ya. Damn sien. Go to sleep la.  laugh.gif
😵
bojed
post Dec 11 2017, 01:05 AM

17 posts

Wow so incentive will only be credited on Thursday?

Damn man they're gaming on us big time now.

This post has been edited by bojed: Dec 11 2017, 01:05 AM
JohnL77
post Dec 11 2017, 01:13 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Dec 11 2017, 01:05 AM)

// Delayed incentive top ups
Kindly be informed that your incentives will be topped up latest by Thursday (14 Dec) as Monday (11 Dec) is a public holiday in Selangor. Thank you for understanding.

https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grabcar...egeri-sembilan/

Grab staff horrydei.

Also, more bugs and glitches inkambing -

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Dec 11 2017, 01:21 AM
yhtan
post Dec 11 2017, 01:21 AM

8,651 posts

I close the deal with: hey, this is nothing personal, it's just business okay? You  can try on booking another ride after dealt with your personal matter. You may get lower fare. Who knows?

Damn sien right?
Very simple, i can say no to your request unless i accept your job thru apps.

In this case, ask him wanna go Balai Polis and settle there? I'm sure they will kecut and leave your car immediately.
santa_cruz
post Dec 11 2017, 01:31 AM

Never say negative things (complaining) to customers. That's the wrap of whole story you need to understand if you wanna keep you ratings high. I did a few times (can't helped it, bad days) and next day 0.03 gone.

[/quote]

U referred to what i said as complaining.I would say im advising.

Look man, he was late for 10 mins,didnt say sorry and even had the guts to asked if what he did was consider as late.I said what needs to be said,its about time too we play a role to educate them. I know it wud get hit with low rating but if i dont do it, he would think what he did was okay and he ll do it again.
And speaking of rating i started the day today 484.Just checked on my apps,it has gone up to 493.Really cant trust if the drivers rating is rightly calculated.
santa_cruz
post Dec 11 2017, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(bojed @ Dec 10 2017, 11:25 PM)
My CR is 16%.

I might as well reinstall Uber Driver first thing tomorrow morning 😂
Dont worry man.Been there myself.If its ur first offence,u ll get away with just a warning.Dont do it two times in a row though or else u ll be in big trouble.
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 11 2017, 02:15 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Dec 11 2017, 01:31 AM)

Look man, he was late for 10 mins,didnt say sorry and even had the guts to asked if what he did was consider as late.I said what needs to be said,its about time too we play a role to educate them. I know it wud get hit with low rating but if i dont do it, he would think what he did was okay and he ll do it again.
And speaking of rating i started the day today 484.Just checked on my apps,it has gone up to 493.Really cant trust if the drivers rating is rightly calculated.
the best way to educate them on this is to cancel when they over 5 mins.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Dec 11 2017, 02:16 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 11 2017, 02:19 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 11 2017, 01:21 AM)

In this case, ask him wanna go Balai Polis and settle there? I'm sure they will kecut and leave your car immediately.
nowadays whenever riders ask me if can send them back later etc I just straight say cannot, already have another job. 😀
as incentive player you will always rugi doing these offline deals. especially if you Kena polis roadblock.
santa_cruz
post Dec 11 2017, 02:36 AM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 11 2017, 02:15 AM)
the best way to educate them on this is to cancel when they over 5 mins.
Each to their own.I cant afford to cancel any trip today.That said i always said my piece straight and sometimes unfortunately peoples take it the wrong way.

This post has been edited by santa_cruz: Dec 11 2017, 02:40 AM
skylinelover
post Dec 11 2017, 07:05 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,248 posts

dang son...break 4k liao...daa fuq drool.gif rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=9420984]

summary
-weekday evening HP increased 2 and added in 8pm slot except Wednesday
-Tuesday-Thursday 6am UP dropped...yay can sleep extra 1 hour longer drool.gif and lunch time HP is back rclxm9.gif
-Wednesday only 1 morning UP daa fuq doh.gif and 8pm no HP pulak doh.gif
-Friday got 1 lunch time UP fuweet devil.gif devil.gif and evening UP moved 7-8 instead of 6-7
-weekend BONUS emilinated 4 good...its P all the fking way
-weekend 12-12 HP/UP increased all the fking way rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

skylinelover
post Dec 11 2017, 07:18 AM

11,248 posts

QUOTE(NDMKD @ Dec 10 2017, 11:50 PM)
Oh I supposed you from JB so erm... I thought would be the same... Doesn't any drivers out there search and spot customers? Not customers spot driver's cars? How JB system works? Cannot try there never will know ever.. 💫
here jam is manageable with less bercabang intersections unlike KL more than 5 in 1 go doh.gif doh.gif

here mall entrance only 2 not like KL more than 10 laugh.gif doh.gif

here we call riders on the spot can find out already once they mention the location

JB geographically smaller...so easy 2 memorize all the landmarks except huge combined residential areas rclxub.gif mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 11 2017, 07:22 AM
skylinelover
post Dec 11 2017, 07:28 AM

11,248 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 11 2017, 12:35 AM)
I think a lot of people also fed up with Grab's platform always got bugs and glitches. Until now cannot see all the details for every single incentive block. Today I only drive 3 hours. Each block I didn't online the full 60 minutes. Got 1 block in the middle I didn't have time to check how many minutes I online. So I can't calculate accurately how much I earned for that block. Ah, whatever...

And next week incentives delay to Thursday. Haha... That means most probably next next week only money masuk bank...
QUOTE(bojed @ Dec 11 2017, 01:05 AM)

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 11 2017, 01:13 AM)
// Delayed incentive top ups
Kindly be informed that your incentives will be topped up latest by Thursday (14 Dec) as Monday (11 Dec) is a public holiday in Selangor. Thank you for understanding.

https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grabcar...egeri-sembilan/
Grab staff horrydei.

Also, more bugs and glitches inkambing -

thks goodness I only drive weekend only last week laugh.gif laugh.gif so no affect me and most probably transfer all insensitive back 2 credit wallet only rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Dec 11 2017, 07:30 AM

11,248 posts

Damn sien right?
QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 11 2017, 01:21 AM)

ditto sure punya rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
flyingteeku
post Dec 11 2017, 08:26 AM

2,008 posts

6am HP
7am UP
8am UP

In penang, UP increase but all trips bombarded with high fare...AR at 50% now...sigh...
JohnL77
post Dec 11 2017, 08:54 AM

1,887 posts

They didn't change the rules, right? Offline after pick up passenger still can pakai?

Payout will be based on your prorated online & available time (note: you must be online AND available for jobs to be eligible for hourly guarantees). The amount of time that you were online & available will be calculated based on the number of minutes your were online for that hourly block. For example, if you are online & available for 45 minutes and complete one trip in that hour, you will be eligible for 75% (45/60 mins) of the guarantee for that hour. To maximize your earnings, do stay online for the full hourly block to get more jobs and increase your total gross earnings! Do note that you need to pick up at least one job per hour in order to qualify for guarantee for that hour.

https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/new-inc...egeri-sembilan/
santa_cruz
post Dec 11 2017, 09:13 AM

Does anyone knows why each driver has a different heat map? I just realized that as i was looking at my friends phone.

694 Pages « < 670 671 672 673 674 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:27 AM