453 Pages « < 436 437 438 439 440 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

thinkgoodpositive
post Mar 15 2018, 04:04 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 15 2018, 03:49 PM)
what price is yr current 50mbps?
179+GST (but no free calls) for 50Mbps.

The new upgrade 100 Mbps will maintain the earlier contract date.

AVFAN
post Mar 15 2018, 04:09 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(thinkgoodpositive @ Mar 15 2018, 04:04 PM)
179+GST (but no free calls) for 50Mbps.

The new upgrade 100 Mbps will maintain the earlier contract date.
i see, good to know.
i think it's alright to accept if u want 100mbps.

in this thread, many have already reported this offer - u r #7.
with yr new info, i summarize below for sake of others:

new deal 50->100mbps
+rm20
std20 included
no change in unifi tv value but can change to another pack of same value
existing router, unifi tv stb, dect phone - if still good, 1 yr warranty extended.
no new contract

previous deal 50->100mbps
+rm10
std20 included
keep existing unifi tv pack + given free jumbo pack (for most)
existing router, unfi tv stb, dect phone - if still good, 1 yr warranty extended.
new 2 yr contract

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 15 2018, 04:11 PM
westlife
post Mar 15 2018, 04:27 PM

14,247 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Mar 14 2018, 03:06 PM)
so, is it bad or good  +rm10/rm20 to get 100mbps? mine currectly is 50mbps for rm179. but already thinking about termintaion. mid year TM gonna come out with new product right?
worth it actually. just merely rm10 get double upload and download speed.
mylinear
post Mar 15 2018, 04:47 PM

974 posts

Those being offered 50M to 100M for RM20 extra should find out whether Jumbo pack will be given like how the RM189 100M users got it. I think 100M package originally is supposed to come with Jumbo and STD20 included.

If you notice that the recent promo for 50M was RM189. I think it is a matter of time that those users who signed up for that will be offered 100M for RM10 extra (unless they are given free upgrade). So it seems 100M users pay RM189/199.

My guess is that there is some new promo coming up maybe next month. That's why agents are calling existing customers to upgrade for extra. It seems to me this is what they do. Get existing users to pay extra for upgrades, then there will be new packages / promos after that.

I posted a couple of weeks ago that they seem to be targeting RM129 10 users to upgrade to 30M for RM10 extra. Someone posted a few days ago about an agent offering cheaper package prices that what we normally see so far. If that is not a scam, I wonder if those prices are going to be the new upcoming promo prices sometime soon after they have pushed existing users to higher packages and higher prices.

ycs
post Mar 15 2018, 04:47 PM

4,225 posts

QUOTE(thinkgoodpositive @ Mar 15 2018, 02:45 PM)
just received call from TM offered upgrade to 100MPS from 50MPS with RM200+GST per month, inclusive 600 minutes call to any number....
worth?
i took the offer, they going to change new modem/router, no contract
fruitie
post Mar 15 2018, 05:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 15 2018, 04:47 PM)
Well, I think that's the difference. Ours comes with contract refresh.
naturalfool
post Mar 15 2018, 05:09 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 15 2018, 04:47 PM)
I took the offer too. But they not giving me new modem/router cos their record says that my current ones can support. When I ask if I want to change for peace of mind as current ones no more warranty, she told me to go TMPoint and negotiate.

But since my contract is over, apparently I can terminate at anytime. There is no renewal or extension of contract.

Totally forgot about the Jumbo but then I've never even on the hypptv after installation of unifi...tv monopolised by parents on astro. When I mentioned that hypptv works even during heavy rain, they show tidak apa attitude rolleyes.gif and once when they were sitting there waiting for astro to come back on i said can on hypptv but no one bothered.

AVFAN
post Mar 15 2018, 05:28 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Mar 15 2018, 05:09 PM)
Totally forgot about the Jumbo but then I've never even on the hypptv after installation of unifi...tv monopolised by parents on astro.  When I mentioned that hypptv works even during heavy rain, they show tidak apa attitude  rolleyes.gif  and once when they were sitting there waiting for astro to come back on i said can on hypptv but no one bothered.
astro with its own proprietory chinese and sports (particularly EPL) channels will continue to hold a firm grip on their customers.

unifi tv is poor with such chinese content; their ruby channels are either old movies or 3rd grade tv shows - plenty of work to do there.

english movies, tv shows, documentaries, lifestyle, news... i say good enough - all under jumbo.
soyusa
post Mar 15 2018, 06:14 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2018, 01:40 PM)
I see. Good to know because they told me 10.00 p.m. The latest I was there was before 9.00 p.m.
Confirmed on TM website too that TMpoint business hour in Quill City Mall:
Monday - Sunday (10.00am - 9.3​0pm)​​​​ wink.gif

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Hurray! Successfully change my Unifi package just now in TMPoint Cyberjaya!

Current Package:
RM15930MbpsJumbo Lite
Free Voice Call 600 minutes call
no contract

New Package:
RM139 30Mbps Jumbo Lite
Phone call to fixed/mobile line charge 20 cents per-minute.
New 24 months contract, price will revert back to RM199 after contract ended

Took around 30 minutes in TMPoint to complete this change, I was the only customer in there with four counter opened. doh.gif
For TMPoint in Quill City Mall, they took around 10 minutes to do the same for my parent's Unifi package... nice! thumbup.gif

According to the TM staff, this RM139 package is open to everyone (new/old subscriber), cause they received too much complaint/termination. laugh.gif thumbsup.gif
On warranty part, TM only cover lifetime warranty for BTU device, no extended warranty for wireless router / hypptv box / cordless phone.
Reason was I downgrade the package price to RM139 (Apply to RM159/RM179/RM199). sweat.gif

fruitie
post Mar 15 2018, 06:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Mar 15 2018, 06:14 PM)
Monday - Sunday (10.00am - 9.3​0pm)​​​​  wink.gif

Current Package:
RM15930MbpsJumbo Lite
no contract

New Package:
RM139 30Mbps Jumbo Lite

Took around 30 minutes in TMPoint to complete this change, I was the only customer in there with four counter opened.  doh.gif
For TMPoint in Quill City Mall, they took around 10 minutes to do the same for my parent's Unifi package... nice!  thumbup.gif

According to the TM staff, this RM139 package is open to everyone (new/old subscriber), cause they received too much complaint/termination.  laugh.gif  thumbsup.gif
On warranty part, TM only cover lifetime warranty for BTU device, no extended warranty for wireless router / hypptv box / cordless phone.
Reason was I downgrade the package price to RM139 (Apply to RM159/RM179/RM199).  sweat.gif
Well, to be fair I went there when they just newly opened that time, only few weeks old.

Anyway, QCM is really good. thumbup.gif

RM 139 for 30Mbps is not bad.
AVFAN
post Mar 15 2018, 06:40 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2018, 06:24 PM)
RM 139 for 30Mbps is not bad.
surely not bad...

while i feel ok now, i definitely paid too much in the early years.

i took a look at my old TM/unifi bills:

pre-2011... streamyx.

2011... unifi... 10mbps+free calls+megapack = RM199

2015... unifi... 30mbps+megapack, no free calls = RM169

2017... unifi... free upgrade... 50mbs+megapack, no free calls = RM169

2018... unifi... +RM10... 100mbps+jumbo+std20 = RM179 (+gst)

can't have it all, i suppose...
fruitie
post Mar 15 2018, 06:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 15 2018, 06:40 PM)
surely not bad...
while i feel ok now, i definitely paid too much in the early years.

i took a look at my old TM/unifi bills:

pre-2011... streamyx.

2011... unifi... 10mbps+free calls+megapack = RM199

2015... unifi... 30mbps+megapack, no free calls = RM169

2017... unifi... free upgrade... 50mbs+megapack, no free calls = RM169

2018... unifi... +RM10... 100mbps+jumbo+std20 = RM179 (+gst)
can't have it all, i suppose...
Well, technology changes... So gotta live with it.
MGM
post Mar 15 2018, 06:56 PM

18,406 posts

Monday - Sunday (10.00am - 9.3​0pm)​​​​  wink.gif

Current Package:
RM15930MbpsJumbo Lite
no contract

New Package:
RM139 30Mbps Jumbo Lite

Took around 30 minutes in TMPoint to complete this change, I was the only customer in there with four counter opened.  doh.gif
For TMPoint in Quill City Mall, they took around 10 minutes to do the same for my parent's Unifi package... nice!  thumbup.gif

According to the TM staff, this RM139 package is open to everyone (new/old subscriber), cause they received too much complaint/termination.  laugh.gif  :thumbsup:
Reason was I downgrade the package price to RM139 (Apply to RM159/RM179/RM199).  sweat.gif
Why need to change package, can't u just cancel the STD20?
mylinear
post Mar 15 2018, 07:51 PM

974 posts

New Package:
RM139 30Mbps Jumbo Lite
I know before the 2 years is up, they will have another offer for these RM139 users to retain them, but...

Don't know why they are so inconsistent and have so many different variations. When the RM139 promo came out they said price for 2 years then back to RM199. At that time Unifi website also showed RM199 for 30M. Later they said price back to RM179 instead of RM199. These are different agents saying different things. Then I noticed Unifi website also changed the 30M to RM179 as it shows now.

toytoy
post Mar 15 2018, 07:58 PM

875 posts

I was being offered upgrade from 50 to 100Mbps for RM 199 with free call time , router upgrade and Chinese channels. Without contract. Is that the jumbo package? I dunno coz my wife took the call. 😓
fruitie
post Mar 15 2018, 08:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Mar 15 2018, 07:58 PM)
I was being offered upgrade from 50 to 100Mbps for RM 199 with free call time , router upgrade and Chinese channels. Without contract. Is that the jumbo package? I dunno coz my wife took the call. 😓
Nope. That's Ruby. Jumbo has Sports channel.
retsmot
post Mar 15 2018, 09:07 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 14 2018, 07:44 PM)
u r #5 to report 50->100mbps is +rm20.

it does look like that's the new deal.

any change in yr unifitv package... what u get with the change?
yes, yr case... they will change modem.. and router too, albeit a poor one like almost everyone is saying.
the unifitv no change, mine still ruby pack i think.

they just gonna change modem, the router already changed few months back when i 'upgrade' to 30mbps and could not get full speed.

i think the router called archer something something lol.

haven't received my confirmation email yet tho.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Mar 15 2018, 09:08 PM
toytoy
post Mar 15 2018, 09:08 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2018, 08:08 PM)
Nope. That's Ruby. Jumbo has Sports channel.
Hmm wrong info. Macam change modem only. Not router.

Since no contract ady can cancel ruby and get rm10 off?
fruitie
post Mar 15 2018, 09:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Mar 15 2018, 09:08 PM)
Hmm wrong info. Macam change modem only. Not router.

Since no contract ady can cancel ruby and get rm10 off?
Cannot cancel... If can, we would have done it. laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 15 2018, 09:22 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 15 2018, 09:07 PM)
the unifitv no change, mine still ruby pack i think.
they just gonna change modem, the router already changed few months back when i 'upgrade' to 30mbps and could not get full speed.
i think the router called archer something something lol.
haven't received my confirmation email yet tho.
yep, looks like all 9 people so far reported same thing - as per my last summary.

that router... hmm... u can read all about it in 2 other threads.

for some, ok; for others... sob-sob...

453 Pages « < 436 437 438 439 440 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:01 PM