QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 14 2018, 07:16 PM)
I also have one in my drawer. Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade
Mar 14 2018, 07:18 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
72,804 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Mar 14 2018, 07:44 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,454 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 14 2018, 05:35 PM) whats std20? u r #5 to report 50->100mbps is +rm20.free calls yes, but up to 600mins i think heard she say. also the lady also mention my modem(been using it since unifi launch) need change, so need techies come change new one. it does look like that's the new deal. any change in yr unifitv package... what u get with the change? yes, yr case... they will change modem.. and router too, albeit a poor one like almost everyone is saying. |
Mar 15 2018, 08:53 AM
575 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL KL KL |
Question to ycs, ltcbomd or retsmot:
Is it TM called you offer this promotion via this number +603-2246-5000 ? |
Mar 15 2018, 08:57 AM
4,225 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
Mar 15 2018, 11:31 AM
93 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 14 2018, 07:44 PM) u r #5 to report 50->100mbps is +rm20. I can be number 6 to be given the same deal..it does look like that's the new deal. any change in yr unifitv package... what u get with the change? yes, yr case... they will change modem.. and router too, albeit a poor one like almost everyone is saying. Unifitv no change.. maintain at the same unifitv package that cost RM30.. the lady said i can switch between them anytime (didn't know this was the case, been stuck on Aneka pack since the start) STD20 included Modem given +1 year warranty from start of switchover to new speed - they did not offer new as said my router was still good and capable Sigh.. wish it was +RM10 instead of +RM20.. I tried asking if it was possible they didn't layan |
Mar 15 2018, 11:35 AM
195 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Sifus, I got offered via email to upgrade from 10MB to 30MB for extra RM10. My current bill is RM149 (exclude GST), so it'll be RM159++ for 30MB. Is it worth it, or should I go to TMPoint to ask for a better offer?
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 15 2018, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(purplefellow @ Mar 15 2018, 11:35 AM) Sifus, I got offered via email to upgrade from 10MB to 30MB for extra RM10. My current bill is RM149 (exclude GST), so it'll be RM159++ for 30MB. Is it worth it, or should I go to TMPoint to ask for a better offer? I'm currently in this package --> RM159 for 30Mbps + Jumbo Lite.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Goto TM Point and get the RM139 for the same, this is much better. |
Mar 15 2018, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(mdziaf @ Mar 15 2018, 11:31 AM) I can be number 6 to be given the same deal.. ok, good to know. from yr description:Unifitv no change.. maintain at the same unifitv package that cost RM30.. the lady said i can switch between them anytime (didn't know this was the case, been stuck on Aneka pack since the start) STD20 included Modem given +1 year warranty from start of switchover to new speed - they did not offer new as said my router was still good and capable Sigh.. wish it was +RM10 instead of +RM20.. I tried asking if it was possible they didn't layan new deal 50->100mbps +rm20 std20 included no change in unifi tv value but can change to another pack of same value renewed 1 yr warranty for router if still good old deal 50->100mbps +rm10 std20 included keep existing pack + given free jumbo pack (for most) renewed 1 yr warranty for router if still good imo, while the "pioneers" clearly had a better deal, this rm199 for 100mbps is still acceptable. some may think prices will go down further for 100mbps, but i think not. rm19.9/10mbps + std20 + unifi tv rm30 value... will be hard to beat. after ge14, prices of everything will likely go up, not down... in the face of continued high inflation. 100mbps is wonderful... and good enough for even a heavy user... unless u upload tons of stuff everyday. that speed is great for all browsing, online streaming, torrenting, multiple devices... ethernet or wifi throughout the house. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 15 2018, 11:57 AM |
Mar 15 2018, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(soyusa @ Mar 15 2018, 11:49 AM) I'm currently in this package --> RM159 for 30Mbps + Jumbo Lite. Thanks, I'll try. Not sure if they're willing to lower the price and also give me extra speed haha. Hate going to TMPoint since they're only open during weekdays.Goto TM Point and get the RM139 for the same, this is much better. |
Mar 15 2018, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(purplefellow @ Mar 15 2018, 12:01 PM) Thanks, I'll try. Not sure if they're willing to lower the price and also give me extra speed haha. Hate going to TMPoint since they're only open during weekdays. If you are in KL, you may consider going to Quill City Mall which opens 7 days a week because it is operating in a mall and following mall's operating hours 10.00 a.m. to 10.00 p.m.I only go to QCM these days for my UniFi issues. This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 15 2018, 12:04 PM |
Mar 15 2018, 12:06 PM
974 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(purplefellow @ Mar 15 2018, 12:01 PM) Thanks, I'll try. Not sure if they're willing to lower the price and also give me extra speed haha. Hate going to TMPoint since they're only open during weekdays. Does your current RM149 includes voice calls pack STD20? The promo RM139 30M does not. So add back RM20 for voice is back to RM159. |
Mar 15 2018, 12:08 PM
270 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Silap
This post has been edited by zarchrykl: Mar 15 2018, 12:09 PM |
Mar 15 2018, 12:10 PM
270 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Mar 15 2018, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2018, 12:03 PM) If you are in KL, you may consider going to Quill City Mall which opens 7 days a week because it is operating in a mall and following mall's operating hours 10.00 a.m. to 10.00 p.m. Until 9:30pm actually... I went there around 9:00pm and they about to activate rolling grille to close partially. I only go to QCM these days for my UniFi issues. |
Mar 15 2018, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2018, 12:03 PM) If you are in KL, you may consider going to Quill City Mall which opens 7 days a week because it is operating in a mall and following mall's operating hours 10.00 a.m. to 10.00 p.m. Aiks, I'm in PJ sadly. My nearest options are either Uptown or Kelana Jaya. I only go to QCM these days for my UniFi issues. QUOTE(mylinear @ Mar 15 2018, 12:06 PM) Does your current RM149 includes voice calls pack STD20? Nope, no STD20 pack, at least it's not listed in the bills. Only have free calls to other TM land lines.The promo RM139 30M does not. So add back RM20 for voice is back to RM159. |
Mar 15 2018, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(soyusa @ Mar 15 2018, 12:51 PM) Until 9:30pm actually... I went there around 9:00pm and they about to activate rolling grille to close partially. I see. Good to know because they told me 10.00 p.m. The latest I was there was before 9.00 p.m.QUOTE(purplefellow @ Mar 15 2018, 12:57 PM) Just spend some time to KL. |
Mar 15 2018, 01:47 PM
974 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(purplefellow @ Mar 15 2018, 12:57 PM) Aiks, I'm in PJ sadly. My nearest options are either Uptown or Kelana Jaya. The free calls is what makes it RM149. The normal RM129 10M does not have any free calls.Nope, no STD20 pack, at least it's not listed in the bills. Only have free calls to other TM land lines. |
Mar 15 2018, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2018, 01:40 PM) Unless I've other reasons to be in KL, I'm too lazy to go all the way just for this QUOTE(mylinear @ Mar 15 2018, 01:47 PM) Thanks for the info! Seems like it'll be hard to get a cheaper deal with the same benefits then... |
Mar 15 2018, 02:45 PM
196 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
just received call from TM offered upgrade to 100MPS from 50MPS with RM200+GST per month, inclusive 600 minutes call to any number....
worth? |
Mar 15 2018, 03:49 PM
| Change to: | 0.0374sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:38 AM |