289 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)

birain
post Sep 19 2017, 03:28 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(qxcheng @ Sep 19 2017, 02:28 AM)
I just upgraded my Streamyx 4M to Unifi lite yesterday, so far the streamyx is still active at the moment.

Anyway, how you guys get the hypptv anywhere login account?
check your sms for login details. thumbsup.gif
ClarenceT
post Sep 19 2017, 08:20 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(sharpshooter85 @ Sep 18 2017, 07:23 PM)
Looks like TM is giving me false hope. This sms was sent by them on 28 Aug and it took them about three weeks to say this sms has been mistakenly sent to me. Anybody here receive similar sms?
http://news.seehua.com/?p=306571
We should get 20Mbps by 2019.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 19 2017, 08:21 AM
da drummer
post Sep 19 2017, 09:02 AM

:)
808 posts

was planning to get this plan (inifi lite) with hypptv...then cut off astro...
will i be able to watch normal channel on tv like before?if i can will it interupt my nternet speed too much?no heavy user of internet btw, normal surfing n torrent sometimes.tq all
cahayamalamku
post Sep 19 2017, 09:42 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Sep 19 2017, 09:02 AM)
will i be able to watch normal channel on tv like before?if i can will it interupt my nternet speed too much?no heavy user of internet btw, normal surfing n torrent sometimes.tq all
UniFi Lite comes with Hypptv Everywhere
you can watch on pc/ laptop via browsers or android & iOS devices (phone & tablet) via apps/ browsers

this plan doesn't come with Hypptv STB. Hypptv Everywhere video quality is not as good as Hypptv STB.
mixerabc
post Sep 19 2017, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(da drummer @ Sep 19 2017, 10:02 AM)
Maybe you should buy android box like "ubox, evpad or funtv". You can bought cheaper android box and install kodi. Just a suggestion...
da drummer
post Sep 19 2017, 10:11 AM

:)
808 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Sep 19 2017, 09:42 AM)
UniFi Lite comes with Hypptv Everywhere
you can watch on pc/ laptop via browsers or android & iOS devices (phone & tablet) via apps/ browsers

this plan doesn't come with Hypptv STB. Hypptv Everywhere video quality is not as good as Hypptv STB.
QUOTE(mixerabc @ Sep 19 2017, 09:47 AM)
Maybe you should buy android box like "ubox, evpad or funtv". You can bought cheaper android box and install kodi. Just a suggestion...
tq for quick respond sir.
so if i want to watch tv like usual( without astro) what i need is unifi lite pack and android box?will it make my internet browsing slow?
what about hyptv?is it as good as astro?
hizad
post Sep 19 2017, 10:36 AM

184 posts

Managed to register. Based on the summary. They still acknowledge me as a Streamyx customer with STB

ILECHZ
post Sep 19 2017, 10:51 AM

399 posts

Im Currently On VIP5 - Rm159. (But Tm has Upgraded me to 10mbps speed.)
Im paying rm159 for 10mbps speed which is old package. the new unifi lite 10mbps only rm129. im thinking of downgrade it. do you guys think is better for me to downgrade it or cancel it and apply new unifi lite? im using the first generation unifi router.

ming86
post Sep 19 2017, 10:56 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Sep 19 2017, 10:51 AM)
Im paying rm159 for 10mbps speed which is old package. the new unifi lite 10mbps only rm129. im thinking of downgrade it. do you guys think is better for me to downgrade it or cancel it and apply new unifi lite? im using the first generation unifi router.
Can go to TMPoint, request remove the STD20 Voice plan.
ILECHZ
post Sep 19 2017, 11:01 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Sep 19 2017, 10:56 AM)
Can go to TMPoint, request remove the STD20 Voice plan.
i just checked my bill from unifi
no std20 voice plan inside.

VIP10 - Monthly Fee 16/08/2017 15/09/2017 199.00 -50.00 149.00

ming86
post Sep 19 2017, 11:07 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Sep 19 2017, 11:01 AM)
i just checked my bill from unifi
no std20 voice plan inside.

VIP10 - Monthly Fee  16/08/2017  15/09/2017 199.00 -50.00 149.00
Oh, I see, yours is VIP5 upgraded to VIP10 ?
Mine is VIP5 upgraded to UniFi 10 (5MBps upload, 10MBps download speed), which has STD20 voice plan.

This post has been edited by ming86: Sep 19 2017, 11:12 AM
ILECHZ
post Sep 19 2017, 11:09 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Sep 19 2017, 11:07 AM)
Oh, I see, yours is VIP5 upgraded to VIP10 ?
Mine is VIP5 upgraded to UniFi 10 (10MBps upload, 5MBps download speed), which has STD20 voice plan.
yup. so i was thinking either downgrade it or cancel and apply new one with new router. because my router is old
Keatsan
post Sep 19 2017, 11:10 AM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ILECHZ @ Sep 19 2017, 10:51 AM)
I was previously on VIP 5 before I downgrade to VIP10 Lite.

They'll remove the voice unlimited package and remove STB package. Only internet for RM129.

Your contract will renew for another 2 years and have 1 year warranty renewal coverage on your router.

I called TM to change my router from the Silver ones to Archer C1200, FOC. tongue.gif
ClarenceT
post Sep 19 2017, 11:17 AM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Sep 19 2017, 10:11 AM)
tq for quick respond sir.
so if i want to watch tv like usual( without astro) what i need is unifi lite pack and android box?will it make my internet browsing slow?
what about hyptv?is it as good as astro?
What I am doing now...
[1] Got a MiBox3s at RM300+, install Kodi, HyppTV Everywhere, ICDrama etc.
- ICDrama or download from ICDrama for tonnes of TVB dramas. (replacing Astro 311)
- Must use a USB mouse for HyppTV everywhere. The H.E. is not remote control - friendly.
[2] Suspend Astro for 2 months and evaluate. It is likely I will move to Astro NJOI (paying ~RM400 one-off) and go for prepaid channels when needed (eg RM21.20 for 30 days for a channels instead of paying ~RM100 monthly) + some basic channels free for life.
[3] Haven't tried Huat88/MyIPTV, just pay RM30/month for all Astro channels (but illegal).

FYI, HyppTV HD channels use not more than 2.8Mbps.

ladygagafanz
post Sep 19 2017, 11:19 AM

55 posts

to whom should i pm to get info if my area is covered or not? Thanks
ILECHZ
post Sep 19 2017, 11:19 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(ladygagafanz @ Sep 19 2017, 11:19 AM)
you may pm me ur address i can help you to check
HariszKilz
post Sep 19 2017, 11:45 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(ladygagafanz @ Sep 19 2017, 11:19 AM)
You can either PM TM Agents on this thread or do it yourself via https://unifi.com.my/unifi-en/ijoin/check-coverage.page
sharpshooter85
post Sep 19 2017, 01:18 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Sep 19 2017, 12:57 AM)
Seriously TM ? Why not just give to those who already received the message -,-
Yalor. Rasa mcm kena tipu jer sad.gif

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 19 2017, 08:20 AM)
http://news.seehua.com/?p=306571
We should get 20Mbps by 2019.
Really? Thats better than nothing sad.gif
mixerabc
post Sep 19 2017, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 19 2017, 12:17 PM)
What I am doing now...
[1] Got a MiBox3s at RM300+, install Kodi, HyppTV Everywhere, ICDrama etc.
      - ICDrama or download from ICDrama for tonnes of TVB dramas. (replacing Astro 311)
      - Must use a USB mouse for HyppTV everywhere. The H.E. is not remote control - friendly.
[2] Suspend Astro for 2 months and evaluate. It is likely I will move to Astro NJOI (paying ~RM400 one-off) and go for prepaid channels when needed (eg RM21.20 for 30 days for a channels instead of paying ~RM100 monthly) + some basic channels free for life.
[3] Haven't tried Huat88/MyIPTV, just pay RM30/month for all Astro channels (but illegal).

FYI, HyppTV HD channels use not more than 2.8Mbps.
You can try Wireless Air Mouse Keyboard Remote . user posted image
ClarenceT
post Sep 19 2017, 01:37 PM

14,913 posts

QUOTE(sharpshooter85 @ Sep 19 2017, 01:18 PM)
Yalor. Rasa mcm kena tipu jer sad.gif
Really? Thats better than nothing sad.gif
Double the speed (2nd round) and half the price within 2 years from 2017 (ie before 2019) is what Federal Government proposed in Budget 2017.
I don't think the free upgrade is a technical error but a U-turn, otherwise why (1) only selected Sarawakians received the message, (2) obviously stated "before end of Oct'17" , (3) "10M to 30M".
Maybe they had received too many complaints/upset from those who didn't receive the sms.
or it could be due to project delay... defer to next year instead, as first round of free upgrade is still on-going.
or PRU14 defer to next year

Who knows Celcom Fibre RM120 (infra from Celcom Timur) will be available in Sarawak soon, as it just happens in Sabah. Celcom is also a shareholder of Sacofa.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 19 2017, 01:39 PM

289 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:21 PM