Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)

sharpshooter85
post Aug 1 2017, 08:08 AM

128 posts

Guys, what DNS you're currently using?

I tried google DNS 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 in TPlink router provided by TM and it results in slower connection

Any suggestion for best DNS for unifi lite?
sharpshooter85
post Aug 28 2017, 02:12 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 28 2017, 01:56 PM)
Just received this SMS... (Unifi Lite RM129 since 6/2017)
RM0.00 TM: TQ for being a TM customer. Your UniFi will be upgraded from 10M to 30M for FREE before end of Oct’17. Stay with us and enjoy more!
(Second round of speed upgrade? expecting in 2018/19)
You're not the only one biggrin.gif

Just received that sms too smile.gif
sharpshooter85
post Aug 28 2017, 03:30 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(tzh2001 @ Aug 28 2017, 02:27 PM)
i did not receive  unsure.gif
Maybe you'll receive it later. Finger crossed smile.gif

QUOTE(twL @ Aug 28 2017, 02:30 PM)
Is it need to do any register like previously to entitle for the free upgrade? Hopefully I will entitle for this free upgrade when Unifi at my address! If in this case, for those in 30M plan that not entitle for free upgrade will be very unfair for them?
I didn't register to any promotion or whatsoever. In fact, I didn't do anything and suddenly receive this msg today smile.gif

Maybe those 30mbps clients receive free upgrade to 50 mbps? Who knows smile.gif
sharpshooter85
post Aug 28 2017, 06:40 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 28 2017, 04:03 PM)
This is very good news for you. Within 2 months get free upgrade.
Installed unifi lite by the end of july, got the sms to upgrade to 30mbps for free today. Barely one month use unifi lite laugh.gif

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Aug 28 2017, 05:19 PM)
You guys from Sarawak?
Yeah I'm from Sarawak smile.gif
sharpshooter85
post Aug 29 2017, 11:46 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Aug 28 2017, 10:29 PM)
Lucky you.
Wonder those received the free upgrade from VIP5 to Unifi Lite 10 will get free upgrade again?
Not sure lol

Maybe they limit one free upgrade per user? biggrin.gif
sharpshooter85
post Sep 18 2017, 07:23 PM

128 posts

Looks like TM is giving me false hope. This sms was sent by them on 28 Aug and it took them about three weeks to say this sms has been mistakenly sent to me. Anybody here receive similar sms?

sharpshooter85
post Sep 18 2017, 09:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 18 2017, 08:34 PM)
There were several users mentioning this few days ago about TM calling, sms and emailing them on free upgrade miscommunication.
I see.. this is truly unacceptable.. they should proceed with this free upgrade to fix their mistake
sharpshooter85
post Sep 18 2017, 11:40 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 18 2017, 09:14 PM)
This is completely acceptable by TM and MCMC standard.

First, it is stated by PM Budget speech and transcript that 10Mbps will only get free upgrade to 20Mbps.
Second, it is clear the 10-->30 announcement was a mistake in first place.
Third, action has been taken by TM to rectify the miscommunication by informing affected users.

console.gif
Really? cry.gif cry.gif
sharpshooter85
post Sep 19 2017, 01:18 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Sep 19 2017, 12:57 AM)
Seriously TM ? Why not just give to those who already received the message -,-
Yalor. Rasa mcm kena tipu jer sad.gif

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 19 2017, 08:20 AM)
http://news.seehua.com/?p=306571
We should get 20Mbps by 2019.
Really? Thats better than nothing sad.gif
sharpshooter85
post Sep 19 2017, 02:40 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 19 2017, 01:37 PM)
Double the speed (2nd round) and half the price within 2 years from 2017 (ie before 2019) is what Federal Government proposed in Budget 2017. 
I don't think the free upgrade is a technical error but a U-turn, otherwise why (1) only selected Sarawakians received the message, (2) obviously stated "before end of Oct'17" , (3) "10M to 30M".
Maybe they had received too many complaints/upset from those who didn't receive the sms.
or it could be due to project delay... defer to next year instead, as first round of free upgrade is still on-going.
or PRU14 defer to next year

Who knows Celcom Fibre RM120 (infra from Celcom Timur) will be available in Sarawak soon, as it just happens in Sabah. Celcom is also a shareholder of Sacofa.
I see.. I also believe that was a U-turn on their part, and by sending sms stating 'sms sent by technical error bla bla bla' is lesser harsh way to inform the customer that they are going to cancel the free upgrade

Nevermind, as long as I get the free upgrade to 20 MBps before 2019, it should be ok and better than nothing. Just wait lah biggrin.gif

About the celcom fibre, I hope they can pose heavy competition to TM and revise their price soon biggrin.gif

0.0261sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:31 AM