Anyone bought from myprotein uk before?

TSStudio15
post Jul 20 2017, 10:13 AM, updated 8y ago

159 posts

So I purchased a big 10lbs bag of protein and creatine awhile back from myprotein UK site and shipped to Penang, Malaysia. My protein supply is running low and I would like to repurchase from them again but here's the issue : When the item was shipped, it got stuck in customs. I had to go over to the customs office and had my parcel re-checked and then take the invoice drive all the way to the government clinic to get my supplements certified while my parcel is still being held at the custom office then go back to the custom office and clear off my parcel. I'm also living and had the item shipped to my house in Penang Island while the custom office they held was in Penang Mainland even though there's a custom office in Island but I guess they just wanted to make my life difficult. So I asked them, if i were to repurchase again do I have to go through the same thing, they said yes. Btw, my total item was below RM500 so it was not subjected to gst tax.

My question is, did anyone of you who ordered have the same issue? If not, what did you do to not go through this whole thing. And I know poslaju will help be an 'agent' to clear off the parcel from customs but their fees are just too high.
bafukie
post Jul 20 2017, 11:25 AM

1,406 posts

Exactly the same scenario months ago. Wasted 1-2 hrs running here n there to clear the items. Purchase once and tats it.

I have a theory maybe u can try. Try shipping it to other states. Others do not have this issue. Enforcement in Penang seems to be stricter
Lionel90
post Jul 20 2017, 01:41 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

I purchased once last year, 10kg pack too, around Dec I think. No such issue with me.

This uncertainty is really putting me off buying from them...

Oh ya, I shipped to Penang too
TSStudio15
post Jul 20 2017, 02:25 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jul 20 2017, 11:25 AM)
Exactly the same scenario months ago. Wasted 1-2 hrs running here n there to clear the items. Purchase once and tats it.

I have a theory maybe u can try. Try shipping it to other states. Others do not have this issue. Enforcement in Penang seems to be stricter
Heard from the custom office guard outside when I went that the seberang branch just loves trolling with people's packages. I highly think that's the case furthermore they are moving from the current location to somewhere further maybe SPS so if this happens again that would totally suck. Sigh, it's a shame their proteins are so much value for money and tastes decent than what i've been having so far.
TSStudio15
post Jul 20 2017, 02:25 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Jul 20 2017, 01:41 PM)
I purchased once last year, 10kg pack too, around Dec I think. No such issue with me.

This uncertainty is really putting me off buying from them...

Oh ya, I shipped to Penang too
So they just shipped to your doorstep no problemo? Man, i dunno if i should even attempt this again.
Lionel90
post Jul 20 2017, 02:36 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Jul 20 2017, 02:25 PM)
So they just shipped to your doorstep no problemo? Man, i dunno if i should even attempt this again.
Yes, straight to the doorstep.

That, along with the mix-ability, has put me off.
bafukie
post Jul 20 2017, 02:49 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Jul 20 2017, 02:25 PM)
Heard from the custom office guard outside when I went that the seberang branch just loves trolling with people's packages. I highly think that's the case furthermore they are moving from the current location to somewhere further maybe SPS so if this happens again that would totally suck. Sigh, it's a shame their proteins are so much value for money and tastes decent than what i've been having so far.
I should add that i bought some other stuff as well. Creatine, Peanut butter and some flavoring on top of whey protein. The item that got stuck was flavoring and creatine, but since it came in one shipment all was detained. Either way, myprotein wasnt that cheap to start with. Best bang for buck would still be ultimate nutrition 10lbs whey protein IMO.
TSStudio15
post Jul 20 2017, 04:20 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jul 20 2017, 02:49 PM)
I should add that i bought some other stuff as well. Creatine, Peanut butter and some flavoring on top of whey protein. The item that got stuck was flavoring and creatine, but since it came in one shipment all was detained. Either way, myprotein wasnt that cheap to start with. Best bang for buck would still be ultimate nutrition 10lbs whey protein IMO.
Yeah i got the creatine aswell. Tried ultimate nutrition, i find myself gagging down so bad after 2 trials to the point that I even stopped consuming it for sometime. But when I ordered myprotein the cost of me getting the 10lbs + creatine and shipping was the same price as buying a tub of 10lbs ultimate nutrition.
TSStudio15
post Jul 20 2017, 04:22 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Jul 20 2017, 02:36 PM)
Yes, straight to the doorstep.

That, along with the mix-ability, has put me off.
I heard that their quality each batch varies also. Some batches had mixability issues, some even has taste issues. the one i got was fine.

Lionel90
post Jul 20 2017, 05:18 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Jul 20 2017, 04:20 PM)
Yeah i got the creatine aswell. Tried ultimate nutrition, i find myself gagging down so bad after 2 trials to the point that I even stopped consuming it for sometime. But when I ordered myprotein the cost of me getting the 10lbs + creatine and shipping was the same price as buying a tub of 10lbs ultimate nutrition.
I got my one and only UN for 280 from a distributor who a few here might know in Lelong.my.

But yeah, u get what u pay for, the taste is so bad that i hope it's just bland. In your case, u get the same mediocrity despite paying more tongue.gif

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Jul 20 2017, 04:22 PM)
I heard that their quality each batch varies also. Some batches had mixability issues, some even has taste issues. the one i got was fine.
Unlucky me then. Long term wise unlucky them.
Kaellis
post Jul 21 2017, 08:37 AM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

Bought twice

caffeine pills and 5kg bag whey

both pass didnt held at custom

I was worried about the caffeine pill, but pass just fine
diaBoliQu3
post Jul 24 2017, 01:16 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

May I know why you bought from UK instead of local? Does it cheaper? I check at iherb and BB website, the shipping is expensive.
skystrike
post Jul 24 2017, 03:07 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

myprotein is already available locally at muscemaniaclub....can try check?
TSStudio15
post Jul 24 2017, 03:22 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 24 2017, 01:16 PM)
May I know why you bought from UK instead of local? Does it cheaper? I check at iherb and BB website, the shipping is expensive.
coz its cheaper if you use discount code or when theres sales and i dont have to deal with fake products and such.
TSStudio15
post Jul 24 2017, 03:26 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jul 24 2017, 03:07 PM)
myprotein is already available locally at muscemaniaclub....can try check?
yup seen before, lack of flavors imo. if i get from the site its around RM 350 with shipping so save around RM 40 or so if not mistaken
TSStudio15
post Jul 24 2017, 03:27 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Jul 21 2017, 08:37 AM)
Bought twice

caffeine pills and 5kg bag whey

both pass didnt held at custom

I was worried about the caffeine pill, but pass just fine
hmm maybe i should try with just protein and see whats the outcome
diaBoliQu3
post Jul 24 2017, 03:58 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Jul 24 2017, 03:22 PM)
coz its cheaper if you use discount code or when theres sales and i dont have to deal with fake products and such.
Ah, I'll take a look at their website later. Usually I ordered locally; Eji, BMF. Most of self import cost me more than locally in the chart, or maybe my kungfu is not good enough. Haha... I'd been looking forward to try Myprotein since I found this Reddit lab test:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1GK7...KWBE/edit#gid=0
TSStudio15
post Jul 24 2017, 04:22 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 24 2017, 03:58 PM)
Ah, I'll take a look at their website later. Usually I ordered locally; Eji, BMF. Most of self import cost me more than locally in the chart, or maybe my kungfu is not good enough. Haha... I'd been looking forward to try Myprotein since I found this Reddit lab test:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1GK7...KWBE/edit#gid=0
Yes me too also that was my first time importing from overseas so i had that issue and wasn't sure if i want to deal with it again but what i feel is lacking with locally sourced is the flavour selection. I'm not someone who can handle chocolate/vanilla drinks everyday. Shipping from overseas is expensive regardless even from myprotein but i take into account the entire purchase price plus shipping if it's worth for me paying the extra few bucks or if it's cheaper than local stores. Sometimes I feel it's worth paying abit more if i can get other flavours than something that's RM30 cheaper locally, but that's just me =)
Kaellis
post Jul 26 2017, 09:54 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Jul 24 2017, 03:27 PM)
hmm maybe i should try with just protein and see whats the outcome

Order another one, with a few tester

let see how it goes
TSStudio15
post Jul 26 2017, 10:18 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Jul 26 2017, 09:54 AM)

Order another one, with a few tester

let see how it goes
cool, let me know how it goes.

FirstOne
post Jul 29 2017, 12:31 AM

168 posts

cheaper than buying local like musclemania? include shipping?
TSStudio15
post Jul 31 2017, 10:01 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Jul 29 2017, 12:31 AM)
cheaper than buying local like musclemania? include shipping?
Depends on when you buy it. They usually have sales or discount codes so it's generally cheaper. If you're a first time buyer, you can also use someone's referral code for 25% off. Shipping is 20 british pounds if i'm not mistaken.
diaBoliQu3
post Jul 31 2017, 04:09 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

Got referral code? biggrin.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Jul 31 2017, 04:13 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

Can anyone share the shipping cost? Just wondering. Hehe...
TSStudio15
post Jul 31 2017, 07:18 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jul 31 2017, 04:09 PM)
Got referral code? biggrin.gif
shameless plug but here's mine incase u wanna use it DIVYA-R1F
mansooriqbal
post Aug 1 2017, 09:22 AM

2,044 posts

For anyone looking for 25% discount from my protein, here is my referral code.

MANSOOR-R1K
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 1 2017, 01:00 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

Let's see, 2.5kg x 3 pouch:

Items (3)£103.47
Delivery£0.99
Promotions-£36.21
MP Points66
Promotions Applied
SUPERCHARGED PAYDAY DEALS: your 35% off everything

Google rate is MYR 385.80, for 7.5kg of protein. Even a 5kg from MMC to Kuching cost me about RM 430, roughly.

Tempting but again, is there any tax and will the item detain by custom? I received a warning for fish oil that I bought from iHerb once. Then again ordered same fish oil from eBay, reach home last time. Ordered few items from iHerb to Miri, no problemo. Bought few times of supplements from bodybuilding.com shipped to Kuching and Miri but no issue.

Now... I'm confused.
TSStudio15
post Aug 1 2017, 02:47 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 1 2017, 01:00 PM)

Items (3)£103.47
Delivery£0.99
Promotions-£36.21
MP Points66
Promotions Applied

Google rate is MYR 385.80, for 7.5kg of protein. Even a 5kg from MMC to Kuching cost me about RM 430, roughly.

Tempting but again, is there any tax and will the item detain by custom? I received a warning for fish oil that I bought from iHerb once. Then again ordered same fish oil from eBay, reach home last time. Ordered few items from iHerb to Miri, no problemo. Bought few times of supplements from bodybuilding.com shipped to Kuching and Miri but no issue. 

Now... I'm confused.
If your total is below RM500 technically custom cannot tax u for gst. So i usually keep my orders below that. But about detaining, you may refer to my post on this thread and other ppls experience. I think really depend custom mood that day if they want to detain or not. It's a mystery. I'm tempted to try again, if kena detained again then maybe I have to say goodbye to MP.
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 1 2017, 02:56 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Aug 1 2017, 02:47 PM)
If your total is below RM500 technically custom cannot tax u for gst. So i usually keep my orders below that. But about detaining, you may refer to my post on this thread and other ppls experience. I think really depend custom mood that day if they want to detain or not. It's a mystery. I'm tempted to try again, if kena detained again then maybe I have to say goodbye to MP.
Ah, no wonder my bicycles got detained. I'm not worried of the detain but more worried of the warning letter for supplement. Bought 7 bicycles from Italy, 2 sent to doorstep, and 5 need to self collect with 4 taxed and 1 isn't. Random and luck. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by diaBoliQu3: Aug 1 2017, 04:37 PM
TSStudio15
post Aug 1 2017, 09:08 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 1 2017, 02:56 PM)
Ah, no wonder my bicycles got detained. I'm not worried of the detain but more worried of the warning letter for supplement. Bought 7 bicycles from Italy, 2 sent to doorstep, and 5 need to self collect with  4 taxed and 1 isn't. Random and luck.  laugh.gif
I think those pill form stuff they might be iffy about. I wished they were more clear about why they are detaining or why are they issuing warning letter in more detail than just issuing that to you simply because. If you want to be on the safe side, just order protein alone. You can just tell them is milk for gym ppl if you kena detained lol which is what I told them in layman's term coz they didn't seem to understand me first time round. They probably thought it was steroids powder or something.
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 1 2017, 09:28 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Aug 1 2017, 09:08 PM)
I think those pill form stuff they might be iffy about. I wished they were more clear about why they are detaining or why are they issuing warning letter in more detail than just issuing that to you simply because. If you want to be on the safe side, just order protein alone. You can just tell them is milk for gym ppl if you kena detained lol which is what I told them in layman's term coz they didn't seem to understand me first time round.  They probably thought it was steroids powder or something.
Perinatal fish oil for my wife. The thing is:

1) Ordered from iHerb to Kuching address; sending in tracking but item hasn't arrived after 30 days. Contacted iHerb, and they offer refund. I was like "fine then."
2) Since I really want it, ordered again from eBay. Time passed by, item arrived at Kuching.
3) Few weeks later, wife told me got parcel and warning letter for importing supplements without licence. Can go to jail or fine bla bla. A letter for last warning.
4) I keep repeat ordering things like green tea capsule, caffeine tablet, a shaker, even a deodorant from iHerb, but goes to Miri.

A new definition of buy 1 free 1. tongue.gif But my "bodybuilding" supplement never got any issue despite the "Bodybuilding.com" printed at the box. I guess Miri mail center aren't "busy body" like Kuching mail center.

Anyway As for Myprotein UK, why does the shipping to Malaysia sometimes GBP 0.99 (for standard delivery) then sometimes GBP 14.99 (tracked delivery). No other option, but randomly between these two? The shipping fees auto calculated and no option to change shipping.

A glitch from them or a glitch caused by my shitty connection?
bafukie
post Aug 2 2017, 09:04 AM

1,406 posts

Shipping worldwide is pretty standard. Customs will detain if they feel the items u bought r more than rm500. Show them the receipt n they will let it go. Iherb is on pharmacy blacklist so don't bother buying. Basically any supplements can be detained. But food supplements like protein powder etc r ok. They don't go through the pharmacy enforcement but may be subjected to food clearance dept
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 2 2017, 10:04 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Aug 2 2017, 09:04 AM)
Iherb is on pharmacy blacklist so don't bother buying.
Ah... No wonder. Any reason why? The licence to import or there's a case last time?
TSStudio15
post Aug 2 2017, 01:28 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 1 2017, 09:28 PM)
Perinatal fish oil for my wife. The thing is:

1) Ordered from iHerb to Kuching address; sending in tracking but item hasn't arrived after 30 days. Contacted iHerb, and they offer refund. I was like "fine then."
2) Since I really want it, ordered again from eBay. Time passed by, item arrived at Kuching.
3) Few weeks later, wife told me got parcel and warning letter for importing supplements without licence. Can go to jail or fine bla bla. A letter for last warning.
4) I keep repeat ordering things like green tea capsule, caffeine tablet, a shaker, even a deodorant from iHerb, but goes to Miri.

A new definition of buy 1 free 1.  tongue.gif But my "bodybuilding" supplement never got any issue despite the "Bodybuilding.com" printed at the box. I guess Miri mail center aren't "busy body" like Kuching mail center.

Anyway As for Myprotein UK, why does the shipping to Malaysia sometimes GBP 0.99 (for standard delivery) then sometimes GBP 14.99 (tracked delivery). No other option, but randomly between these two? The shipping fees auto calculated and no option to change shipping.

My shipping cost was £14.99. Dont think there was ever a £0.99 delivery fee.
bafukie
post Aug 2 2017, 01:48 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 2 2017, 10:04 AM)
Ah... No wonder. Any reason why? The licence to import or there's a case last time?
Too many ppl buying unregistered supplements through this website
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 5 2017, 09:29 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

TRIPLE STACKER - 3 FREE GIFTS + 30% OFF ALL ITEMS

30% off everything and up to 3 free gifts

- Spend £40 and receive free Thermopure (180 capsules) RRP £24.99
- Spend £55 and receive free CLA (180 capsules) RRP £17.99
- Spend £60 and receive a free 1/2 Gallon Hydrator RRP £4.99

Oh my...
Kaellis
post Aug 9 2017, 02:12 PM

1,231 posts

Finally here, not detained by Customs

Lionel90
post Aug 11 2017, 10:25 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Aug 8 2017, 03:47 PM)
anyone realize they upped their shipping from 15 pounds to 30 pounds?

wtf... there goes the cheap and quality protein supply.

i refuse to pay stupid rm400 for optimum nutrition for 10lbs and 149 servings only
Wtf, there goes an alternative.... And they wouldnt ship BCAA to my location.. cry.gif
Lionel90
post Aug 11 2017, 11:30 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Aug 11 2017, 11:22 AM)
BCAA recently or today?

I shipped BCAA pills before. 2 months ago.
I tried like an hour ago. It's in powder rather than pills though.
Lionel90
post Aug 11 2017, 11:55 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Aug 11 2017, 11:35 AM)
powder cheaper than pills haha.

did you try the pills?
All BCAA, same.

But with the increased delivery charge, it looks like i wont bother with it anymore sad.gif
Lionel90
post Aug 11 2017, 12:17 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Aug 11 2017, 12:05 PM)
its still slightly cheaper than malaysia actually.

about 30-40 bucks cheaper than musclemania, the impact whey 5kg
Order Summary
Items (1)£61.99
Delivery£29.99
Promotions-£15.50
MP Points46
Promotions Applied
25% off everything
Order Total £76.48

Rate at about 5.6 today, that's a whopping RM428.30

The increased delivery charge is the deal breaker. Almost RM170 in itself ohmy.gif

Musclemania is selling at RM379, but limited flavour, in fact only 1 flavour. Sticking with ON it is, then
Lionel90
post Aug 11 2017, 02:50 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Aug 11 2017, 02:42 PM)
order 2 units la bro.... Your shipping is half already
QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Aug 11 2017, 02:47 PM)
2 units = Order Total £112.47

1 unit is only 313MYR. Save about 60 bucks
Buy 2 and the risk of detention/ GST imposed immediately escalates, since exceeds the rumoured RM500 threshold
Lionel90
post Aug 11 2017, 03:07 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Aug 11 2017, 02:56 PM)
true true....

sigh, sucks being in 3rd world country. Need to pay premium for everything. On gold used to be reasonably priced. Now nearing 400...
Still could get around RM370 at MuscleMania and Ejinutrition - before courier.

Waiting to see if any other forummers who bought 2units at one go and manage to receive the goods without much hassle.

This post has been edited by Lionel90: Aug 11 2017, 03:07 PM
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 11 2017, 08:12 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 1 2017, 01:00 PM)

Items (3)£103.47
Delivery£0.99
Promotions-£36.21
MP Points66
Promotions Applied

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 1 2017, 09:28 PM)

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Aug 2 2017, 01:28 PM)
My shipping cost was £14.99. Dont think there was ever a £0.99 delivery fee.
CODE
Please find confirmation that your parcel shipped from THE HUT GROUP via TRAKPAK has been processed.

You may track your parcel using HUT*************** at www.trackmytrakpak.com.

Alternatively, you may track your parcel using the local delivery partners tracking website using tracking number ************* via http://www.pos.com.my/postal-services/quick-access/?track-trace

Should you have any queries regarding the delivery of your parcel please contact THE HUT GROUP, alternatively you may choose to contact the local delivery partner.

Best Regards

The Team

Please don't reply to this email – it's been automatically generated by our computer.

2017-08-10 14:15:12

So, placed an order and for weird reason I paid 0.99 for delivery which I define as untracked shipping. Hopefully luck is on my side this time. I really hope these 2.5kg x3 muscle juice doesn't taste bad just like some batch. I really hope the custom doesn't detain my parcel because I don't want my wife to collect the parcel for me again. And I really hope that the parcel doesn't lost since it's not tracked in the MyProtein account.
TSStudio15
post Aug 17 2017, 04:51 PM

159 posts

so apparently there's a myprotein malaysia site now. Delivery is RM50 for under RM300, over RM300 it's free. Haven't check how much different is the pricing compared to the UK currency yet

https://www.myprotein.com.my/customer-servi...nformation.list
degraw1993
post Aug 17 2017, 05:57 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Aug 17 2017, 04:51 PM)
so apparently there's a myprotein malaysia site now. Delivery is RM50 for under RM300, over RM300 it's free. Haven't check how much different is the pricing compared to the UK currency yet

I didn't know myprotein have malaysian website? Is it legit?
Lionel90
post Aug 17 2017, 06:15 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Aug 17 2017, 04:51 PM)

Looks like it's slightly cheaper than shipping from the UK. But only all sorts of protein powder available...

This post has been edited by Lionel90: Aug 17 2017, 06:15 PM
bafukie
post Aug 17 2017, 07:47 PM

1,406 posts

Too darn expensive imo. 400+ for 5kg whey protein
TSStudio15
post Aug 17 2017, 08:40 PM

159 posts

Yeah it's under myprotein, i was redirected. But after looking around it's more expensive than the UK one. Plus I doubt there's much discounts to take advantage off compared to the UK site. meh...
Lionel90
post Aug 18 2017, 09:48 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

Anyone can try to make payment on the Malaysian website? Tried multiple times since ytd without success...
jay2you
post Aug 22 2017, 11:45 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 18 2017, 09:48 AM)
Anyone can try to make payment on the Malaysian website? Tried multiple times since ytd without success...
did u manage to pay now? I'm having error for payment using cimb CC but other bank CC it works.
Lionel90
post Aug 22 2017, 11:49 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Aug 22 2017, 11:45 AM)
did u manage to pay now? I'm having error for payment using cimb CC but other bank CC it works.
Still the same, they asked me to register on their MY website and I followed suit, but the problem persists...

I ain't gonna use my other credit card as CIMB gives me 5%... But I already have 40% off now using both referral code & the 20% off...

So u managed to complete your order, only that payment using other bank CC?
jay2you
post Aug 22 2017, 01:26 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 22 2017, 11:49 AM)
Still the same, they asked me to register on their MY website and I followed suit, but the problem persists...

I ain't gonna use my other credit card as CIMB gives me 5%... But I already have 40% off now using both referral code & the 20% off...

So u managed to complete your order, only that payment using other bank CC?
Ya same, i don't wanna use other card too. I'm contacting CIMB see whether they able to rectify or not.
Lionel90
post Aug 22 2017, 01:29 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Aug 22 2017, 01:26 PM)
Ya same, i don't wanna use other card too. I'm contacting CIMB see whether they able to rectify or not.
Good, thanks bro, do update me if u have anything.

Meanwhile I have messaged the MyProtein customer service team and they have started their investigation to see what they can do at their end. Would update u if I hear back from them. Expected to take 2 days.
jay2you
post Aug 22 2017, 01:32 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 22 2017, 01:29 PM)
Good, thanks bro, do update me if u have anything.

Meanwhile I have messaged the MyProtein customer service team and they have started their investigation to see what they can do at their end. Would update u if I hear back from them. Expected to take 2 days.
Great, thanks. biggrin.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 22 2017, 04:40 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

Mine still:
16 Aug 2017, 12:54:13 AM Item en route to MYKULA

Ran out of milk already. While full cream milk gave me explosive diarrhea.
TSStudio15
post Aug 23 2017, 10:44 AM

159 posts

Just placed my order using maybank card. Successful. Bought 2 bags 2.5kg, 1kg bag, and 4 sample packs for RM397. Totals 6kg whey minus the sample packs. Used 25% referral code & 20% shop20 code.

Lets see how it goes when at kastam office this time, hopefully no problem.
jay2you
post Aug 23 2017, 11:52 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 22 2017, 04:40 PM)
Mine still:
16 Aug 2017, 12:54:13 AM Item en route to MYKULA

Ran out of milk already. While full cream milk gave me explosive diarrhea.
when u place the order?
jay2you
post Aug 23 2017, 11:53 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Aug 23 2017, 10:44 AM)
Just placed my order using maybank card. Successful. Bought 2 bags 2.5kg, 1kg bag, and 4 sample packs for RM397. Totals 6kg whey minus the sample packs. Used 25% referral code & 20% shop20 code.

Lets see how it goes when at kastam office this time, hopefully no problem.
Why not bought the 5kg pack? doesn't it cheaper?
TSStudio15
post Aug 23 2017, 02:53 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Aug 23 2017, 11:53 AM)
Why not bought the 5kg pack? doesn't it cheaper?
coz i want different flavours.
jay2you
post Aug 23 2017, 03:03 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Aug 23 2017, 02:53 PM)
coz i want different flavours.
I see, which flavour u feel ok? I just tried their choco smooth.
TSStudio15
post Aug 23 2017, 03:12 PM

159 posts

so far i've only tried chocolate mint, chocolate smooth and lemon cheesecake. Lemon cheesecake was @ss...wanted to puke a few times. Luckily I bought the sample pack only. Chocolate mint, I do like it but i got the 5kg bag and after drinking 3kg++ the taste does get quite tiring, that's why Im purchasing smaller bags but diff flavours this time to alternate. Personally I'm not a huge chocolate drink fan so if you enjoy chocolate I think u might like this especially if mixed with chocolate milk ice blended, its like a treat.
Kaellis
post Aug 23 2017, 03:22 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Aug 23 2017, 03:12 PM)
so far i've only tried chocolate mint, chocolate smooth and lemon cheesecake. Lemon cheesecake was @ss...wanted to puke a few times. Luckily I bought the sample pack only. Chocolate mint, I do like it but i got the 5kg bag and after drinking 3kg++ the taste does get quite tiring, that's why Im purchasing smaller bags but diff flavours this time to alternate. Personally I'm not a huge chocolate drink fan so if you enjoy chocolate I think u might like this especially if mixed with chocolate milk ice blended, its like a treat.
try the chocolate coconut a try

now trying to finish my 5kg choc mint
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2017, 06:32 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Aug 23 2017, 11:52 AM)
when u place the order?
Date/Time Activity Event Code
23/08/2017 11:22:00 DELIVERED
22/08/2017 15:11:00 CUSTOMS CLEARED 433
16/08/2017 00:54:00 HELD FOR CUSTOMS INSPECTION 437
15/08/2017 20:32:00 RECEIVED INTO CUSTOMS 432
15/08/2017 20:31:00 ARRIVED IN COUNTRY / NON EU PRESENTED TO CUSTOMS 204
10/08/2017 12:21:00 ROUTED TO DESTINATION 299
09/08/2017 15:08:57 TRAKPAK PROCESS CENTRE UK 198
09/08/2017 10:31:19 DEPARTED THE HUT GROUP 218

Order date: 01/08/2017

Holla! Delivered at my Kuching address this afternoon. According to my wife, got some custom stamp on the box. Likely custom at Kuching doesn't have issue since the parcel is cleared by custom at KL. Hopefully didn't receive any love letter like last time.

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Aug 23 2017, 03:12 PM)
Almost order the funky flavor last time but again, even taste review is Googleable nowadays.
https://www.reddit.com/r/Fitness/comments/5...rotein/d8nxlz8/

Hopefully taste review doesn't disappointed me.
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 23 2017, 07:05 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

7.5kg (2.5 x 3) Impact Whey Protein (concentrate)
=RM 396.94 (GBP 68.25) shipped (GBP 0.99 shipping to Kuching)

4.5kg Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard (isolate)
=RM 373.00 shipped (Rm14 shipping to Kuching)

RM 23.94 difference. Another 2.5kg of ON will cost me RM 202.10 including shipping.

The question one need to consider:
1. Custom and shipping hassle
2. Concentrate vs isolate
3. Luck on batch and taste
4. The risk of bloated, upset stomach and weird side effect

Hopefully again luck is on my side again for point 3 and 4.
bafukie
post Aug 23 2017, 07:10 PM

1,406 posts

Penangites will have problems with customs.... Zzzzz
Lionel90
post Aug 24 2017, 11:37 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Aug 22 2017, 01:32 PM)
Great, thanks.  biggrin.gif
Hey bro, just to update, I think I have successfully placed my order.

But then be warned, there is no double verification process, so dont try to make mock payment, it will be charged straight away. Try and see if it works for u.
jay2you
post Aug 25 2017, 05:47 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 24 2017, 11:37 PM)
Hey bro, just to update, I think I have successfully placed my order.

But then be warned, there is no double verification process, so dont try to make mock payment, it will be charged straight away. Try and see if it works for u.
Arghhh right now I wanna try to purchase but I couldn't apply the 20% discount only get the 25% referral discount. WHY~~~~~ bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
Lionel90
post Aug 25 2017, 05:53 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Aug 25 2017, 05:47 PM)
Arghhh right now I wanna try to purchase but I couldn't apply the 20% discount only get the 25% referral discount. WHY~~~~~  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
EH how come? I managed to get 10kg in total for about RM480 only rclxm9.gif

I probably should wait until the customs clear it before feeling good about it. dry.gif
jay2you
post Aug 26 2017, 01:21 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 25 2017, 05:53 PM)
EH how come? I managed to get 10kg in total for about RM480 only rclxm9.gif

I probably should wait until the customs clear it before feeling good about it. dry.gif
U manage to use up the 20 and 25% code when u order?
Lionel90
post Aug 26 2017, 10:10 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Aug 26 2017, 01:21 AM)
U manage to use up the 20 and 25% code when u order?
Yeap. 20% on top of the 25%. Got a free hydrator too.

Attached image(s)
jay2you
post Aug 26 2017, 12:44 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 26 2017, 10:10 AM)
Yeap. 20% on top of the 25%. Got a free hydrator too.
Yes previously I able to checkout like that but seems like right now they've stop for applying 2 code. I wanna complain to them lol.
Lionel90
post Aug 26 2017, 12:47 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Aug 26 2017, 12:44 PM)
Yes previously I able to checkout like that but seems like right now they've stop for applying 2 code. I wanna complain to them lol.
Good luck bro, their response team may not be that responsive, but they seem capable of resolving problem.
jay2you
post Aug 26 2017, 01:25 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 26 2017, 12:47 PM)
Good luck bro, their response team may not be that responsive, but they seem capable of resolving problem.
Haha wokay. Tqtq.
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 26 2017, 11:25 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

I can't use referral code last time too, only 30%. Is this means 45%?
bafukie
post Aug 27 2017, 03:54 PM

1,406 posts

Malaysia website but still sent from UK? Wtf....
Lionel90
post Aug 28 2017, 04:48 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 26 2017, 11:25 PM)
I can't use referral code last time too, only 30%. Is this means 45%?
20% after 25%, so it's 40% off in total. Hope that makes u feel better bro... tongue.gif

QUOTE(bafukie @ Aug 27 2017, 03:54 PM)
Malaysia website but still sent from UK? Wtf....
Not too sure, but it seems the delivery takes longer than previous... Hopefully wont be detained at customs... Net purchase close to 500...
jay2you
post Aug 28 2017, 05:26 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 26 2017, 12:47 PM)
I've just finish chat with their CS. They just give me an answer that

"I have checked this for you and this was a site error which is why previously this was working, this was noticed by our marketing and rectified straight away which some orders had slipped through. Although this is not something that we can offer again sorry as this was only an error. I am sorry about this, although this was an error which we did quickly fix on the site and cannot honour this for any order that was not placed during the error."

No energy to fight for it ad lol.

This post has been edited by jay2you: Aug 28 2017, 05:31 PM
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 30 2017, 03:35 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 28 2017, 04:48 PM)
20% after 25%, so it's 40% off in total. Hope that makes u feel better bro... tongue.gif
Not too sure, but it seems the delivery takes longer than previous... Hopefully wont be detained at customs... Net purchase close to 500...
Still, it's more than 30%. Oh my. cry.gif Will try again for next purchase.
lawliet88
post Aug 31 2017, 11:03 PM

991 posts

ok so here's my history within this year from the uk site, all didn't stop by custom (I'm locate at kl)

1st batch
5kg whey + creatine 2 pack + caffeine pills

2nd batch
5kg whey + 2.5kg + oat powder

I order during minimum 30% discount so its quite value for money.
but now when I want restock.. no more 15pound shipping..
now got Msia website and currency, but increase price on powder as well.. lol dafuq

update*
btw jz finish order from myprotein msia site, weird thing is Total Protein is cheaper than Impact Whey Protein lol (Total is more exp at UK site).
order 1x Total Protein to try try icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by lawliet88: Aug 31 2017, 11:40 PM
jess7
post Sep 6 2017, 11:43 AM

155 posts

first time buying from MyProtein's Malaysian website.

Order 1: 25%disc
1x 5kg whey isolate
1x free gift hydrator

total rm467.62

dispatched 25th aug
routed to destination 30th aug
item sampai KUL 7th sep
item received at ipoh pos 8th sep
held for inspection 8th sep
baru terima surat cinta pos 13th sep
RECEIVED!!!!

order 2: 30% disc
1x 1kg unflavoured whey protein to try
1x 5kg whey protein chocolate
1x free hydrator

total rm391.29

dispatched 2nd sep
routed to destination 4th sep
arrived kul 13th sep
customs inspection 13th sep
RECEIVED!!!

keeping fingers crossed, hopefully they will reach me with no probs wink.gif

updated: no tax whatsover, just slight hassle

This post has been edited by jess7: Sep 14 2017, 03:58 PM
diaBoliQu3
post Sep 8 2017, 05:45 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 28 2017, 04:48 PM)
Macam mana mau apply ini code? Takut stock protein tidak cukup, mau beli dulu risau kemudian.
Lionel90
post Sep 8 2017, 06:09 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Sep 8 2017, 05:45 PM)
Macam mana mau apply ini code? Takut stock protein tidak cukup, mau beli dulu risau kemudian.
See below bro, my order was one of those that slipped through brows.gif

QUOTE(jay2you @ Aug 28 2017, 05:26 PM)
I've just finish chat with their CS. They just give me an answer that

"I have checked this for you and this was a site error which is why previously this was working, this was noticed by our marketing and rectified straight away which some orders had slipped through. Although this is not something that we can offer again sorry as this was only an error. I am sorry about this, although this was an error which we did quickly fix on the site and cannot honour this for any order that was not placed during the error."

No energy to fight for it ad lol.
TSStudio15
post Sep 12 2017, 06:18 PM

159 posts

Kena held at customs again... goodness I think Penang Mainland Kastam is just a pain overall. Guess this might be my last order until I feel like going through the hassle again.
Lionel90
post Sep 13 2017, 09:21 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Sep 12 2017, 06:18 PM)
Kena held at customs again... goodness I think Penang Mainland Kastam is just a pain overall. Guess this might be my last order until I feel like going through the hassle again.
Damn am I in the same boat?? But mine is at KL it seems?

And would i get notified or something?

This post has been edited by Lionel90: Sep 13 2017, 09:23 AM

TSStudio15
post Sep 13 2017, 10:24 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 13 2017, 09:21 AM)
Damn am I in the same boat?? But mine is at KL it seems?

And would i get notified or something?
They posted a surat to me. Received yesterday, detained at kastam since 8/9 (friday). So check your mailbox la if you notice it's stuck at kastams for a few days d
Lionel90
post Sep 13 2017, 11:11 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Sep 13 2017, 10:24 AM)
They posted a surat to me. Received yesterday, detained at kastam since 8/9 (friday). So check your mailbox la if you notice it's stuck at kastams for a few days d
Oh god, i dont wanna head down to KL for trivial matter like this!!

Edit: status changed at Pos Malaysia tracking as below, at this rate, i'd take paying gst over presenting the certs...

This post has been edited by Lionel90: Sep 13 2017, 11:15 AM

Lionel90
post Sep 13 2017, 11:50 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

Looks like mine is held at Butterworth Customs too then...

Anyone can shed a light about what I need to do to get my purchases?

bafukie
post Sep 13 2017, 12:41 PM

1,406 posts

Bring yr invoice. If u bought any flavouring, food based whatever, then u need to make a trip to klinik kesihatan Butterworth for the jabatan makanan or something to endorse.
Lionel90
post Sep 13 2017, 01:50 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 13 2017, 12:41 PM)
Bring yr invoice. If u bought any flavouring, food based whatever, then u need to make a trip to klinik kesihatan Butterworth for the jabatan makanan or something to endorse.
Invoice... so in this case it's only the email upon order confirmation..?

Didnt buy flavouring, just 2 packs of protein, 1 shaker & 1 free dehydrator, total under RM500. So if really get detained, only need to be there to present the invoice then i should get my stuffs? On the spot or have to wait for PosLambat to deliver?

This post has been edited by Lionel90: Sep 13 2017, 01:50 PM
bafukie
post Sep 13 2017, 02:08 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 13 2017, 01:50 PM)

Didnt buy flavouring, just 2 packs of protein, 1 shaker & 1 free dehydrator, total under RM500. So if really get detained, only need to be there to present the invoice then i should get my stuffs? On the spot or have to wait for PosLambat to deliver?
You need to wait for the 'detain letter' from post laju before you can proceed to the next step. Once gotten, go to the kastam and then just show your full invoice (with delivery charge etc shown). They will convert the currency based on their current exchange rate. Less than RM500, they will endorse and you need to get clearance from a higher rank officer. Once done, then you can get your item on the spot. The process is fairly straight forward but a PITA when you need to drive there and wait for God knows how long.
Lionel90
post Sep 13 2017, 02:13 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 13 2017, 02:08 PM)
You need to wait for the 'detain letter' from post laju before you can proceed to the next step. Once gotten, go to the kastam and then just show your full invoice (with delivery charge etc shown). They will convert the currency based on their current exchange rate. Less than RM500, they will endorse and you need to get clearance from a higher rank officer. Once done, then you can get your item on the spot. The process is fairly straight forward but a PITA when you need to drive there and wait for God knows how long.
GG. It would add RM100 or so to my purchase cost for taking a day off to settle this... Hopefully they send me the love letter by this week...
bafukie
post Sep 13 2017, 04:36 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 13 2017, 02:13 PM)
GG. It would add RM100 or so to my purchase cost for taking a day off to settle this... Hopefully they send me the love letter by this week...
Hence I stop buying even though it's much cheaper. Lain cerita when u factor in the time, effort and petrol to get yr items out.
Lionel90
post Sep 13 2017, 05:34 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 13 2017, 04:36 PM)
Hence I stop buying even though it's much cheaper. Lain cerita when u factor in the time, effort and petrol to get yr items out.
Sigh, last time I received without any hassle so tried my luck this time. Next time gonna try order just the min order for free delivery to see how it goes...
bafukie
post Sep 13 2017, 06:22 PM

1,406 posts

I hate to break this to you, but the trend is that most item cheap/expensive small or big from overseas stands the risk of being detained. My experience: clothes, amplifiers, speakers, cds, and now supplements where most does not cost more than 500 including shipping was detain. They will detain anything they deem fit and may be worth more. I even saw some dry food sent over from China being detained.
So, if u ask me, go ahead when it's really worth so
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 13 2017, 09:02 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 13 2017, 05:34 PM)
Sigh, last time I received without any hassle so tried my luck this time. Next time gonna try order just the min order for free delivery to see how it goes...
lol worst deal is when you get free delivery. then custom will help you add their own rate of freight charge which is usually much more expensive than what the merchant will offer you.

Lionel90
post Sep 13 2017, 11:06 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 13 2017, 06:22 PM)
I hate to break this to you, but the trend is that most item cheap/expensive small or big from overseas stands the risk of being detained. My experience: clothes, amplifiers, speakers, cds, and now supplements where most does not cost more than 500 including shipping was detain. They will detain anything they deem fit and may be worth more. I even saw some dry food sent over from China being detained.
So, if u ask me, go ahead when it's really worth so
I'll see what I get from this batch. If the quality is good then perhaps I might go for it again... But this hassle of being detained would certainly impact my purchase decision next time...

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 13 2017, 09:02 PM)
lol worst deal is when you get free delivery. then custom will help you add their own rate of freight charge which is usually much more expensive than what the merchant will offer you.
Damn didnt know that. But what's the impact? Gonna force me to cough up the import GST including the 'freight charge'?
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 14 2017, 07:06 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 13 2017, 11:06 PM)
I'll see what I get from this batch. If the quality is good then perhaps I might go for it again... But this hassle of being detained would certainly impact my purchase decision next time...
Damn didnt know that. But what's the impact? Gonna force me to cough up the import GST including the 'freight charge'?
imagine your total purchase is RM300 with free shipping.

custom will happily add RM300-400 freight charge to your total. therefore it will surely exceed RM500. that's where you'll have to pay additional RM100-200 for the GST. obviously not inclusive the time and money spent to get there. in the end, is the free shipping really worth it?
Lionel90
post Sep 14 2017, 09:23 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 14 2017, 07:06 AM)
imagine your total purchase is RM300 with free shipping.

custom will happily add RM300-400 freight charge to your total. therefore it will surely exceed RM500. that's where you'll have to pay additional RM100-200 for the GST. obviously not inclusive the time and money spent to get there. in the end, is the free shipping really worth it?
Hopefully that wouldnt be the case for me here...
TSStudio15
post Sep 14 2017, 10:25 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 13 2017, 11:11 AM)
Oh god, i dont wanna head down to KL for trivial matter like this!!

Edit: status changed at Pos Malaysia tracking as below, at this rate, i'd take paying gst over presenting the certs...
nah you wont have to go KL. Usually they will send over to the state kastam office you're living in, but still! lol... I wonder if I purchase over RM500 and pay gst will I still be asked to go down there to verify all this. Last time I asked the officer why must detain, they told me coz dont have the invoice or amount purchased on the box... so annoying dealing with all this seriously. If they are ok with me presenting the invoice when I go, its still fine but the fact that I gotta bring those product and a paper to some clinic to get it verified and bring it back there again is just too much hassle.
TSStudio15
post Sep 14 2017, 10:32 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 14 2017, 09:23 AM)
Hopefully that wouldnt be the case for me here...
For extra precaution, I also printed out my bank statement that proved my payment of that particular amount. Coz last time they also tried to cari lubang about the shipping fee then argued with them said the amount paid is already inclusive shipping. Basically they wanted to find ways to make my total order over RM500. So when I proved my payment made is below RM400 they cannot do anything already.

I wonder if I only ordered protein powder this time, do I still need to get it verified at the clinic kesihatan. Purposely didn't purchase creatine and all that for this reason.
Lionel90
post Sep 14 2017, 11:09 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Sep 14 2017, 10:25 AM)
nah you wont have to go KL. Usually they will send over to the state kastam office you're living in, but still! lol... I wonder if I purchase over RM500 and pay gst will I still be asked to go down there to verify all this. Last time I asked the officer why must detain, they told me coz dont have the invoice or amount purchased on the box... so annoying dealing with all this seriously. If they are ok with me presenting the invoice when I go, its still fine but the fact that I gotta bring those product and a paper to some clinic to get it verified and bring it back there again is just too much hassle.
If it's over RM500 and need to pay GST I think it would still be detained, as we cannot pay it to myprotein and have to pay to clear it? Eh i thought the verification is for flavouring or other products as pointed by bafukie? Fingers crossed I would only be required to present my proof of purchase and payment.

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Sep 14 2017, 10:32 AM)
For extra precaution, I also printed out my bank statement that proved my payment of that particular amount. Coz last time they also tried to cari lubang about the shipping fee then argued with them said the amount paid is already inclusive shipping. Basically they wanted to find ways to make my total order over RM500. So when I proved my payment made is below RM400 they cannot do anything already.

I wonder if I only ordered protein powder this time, do I still need to get it verified at the clinic kesihatan. Purposely didn't purchase creatine and all that for this reason.
Oh good tips about the bank statement. I was charged an additional 1% on top of the purchase amount, hopefully it wouldn't add complexion to the my case since it's still right below RM500. By the way, RM500 or RM400 for the threshold, based on your exp?
jay2you
post Sep 15 2017, 12:00 PM

403 posts

God bless my order was successful pass through.

15 Sep 2017, 09:29:55 AM Item out for delivery Pos Laju Klang
15 Sep 2017, 06:14:08 AM Arrive at delivery facility at Pos Laju Klang
14 Sep 2017, 01:03:39 AM Item en route to MYKULA
13 Sep 2017, 11:38:55 PM Customs Inspection (Import) MYKULA
13 Sep 2017, 11:37:55 PM Item arrived at MYKULA
06 Sep 2017, 06:33:00 AM Item en route to MALAYSIA NETHERLANDS
bafukie
post Sep 15 2017, 02:16 PM

1,406 posts

^ this just confirm my suspicion that we Northern folks are screwed when it comes to international shipping
TSStudio15
post Sep 17 2017, 02:56 PM

159 posts

Surprising no need to go kk to verify my items, there was a pharmacist there at that time to verify. However the kastam officer in charge was just plain rude. Scolded me for two things. Had to bersabar just coz need his chop to release my items. wonder if I can complain about his attitude. It's not like I bought an illegal item or smuggled drugs! And yes I think northern side are just screwed. Nothing can be done in this case.
TSStudio15
post Sep 17 2017, 02:58 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 14 2017, 11:09 AM)
If it's over RM500 and need to pay GST I think it would still be detained, as we cannot pay it to myprotein and have to pay to clear it? Eh i thought the verification is for flavouring or other products as pointed by bafukie? Fingers crossed I would only be required to present my proof of purchase and payment.
Oh good tips about the bank statement. I was charged an additional 1% on top of the purchase amount, hopefully it wouldn't add complexion to the my case since it's still right below RM500. By the way, RM500 or RM400 for the threshold, based on your exp?
RM 500 below no gst charges. But take into account the rm500 also includes shipping fees.
Xccess
post Sep 21 2017, 06:10 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 13 2017, 01:50 PM)

Just curious, have you receive your parcel? Just ordered a 5kg Isolate Whey from Myprotein for delivery to KL, hopefully it goes thru smoothly. Amount less than RM500.00.

Lionel90
post Sep 21 2017, 07:09 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Sep 21 2017, 06:10 PM)
Just curious, have you receive your parcel? Just ordered a 5kg Isolate Whey from Myprotein for delivery to KL, hopefully it goes thru smoothly. Amount less than RM500.00.
Mine is being held at customs. Havent received love letter as of last weekend...
Based on others' experience, it seems Penangite have higher risks of detention. So good luck mate.

This post has been edited by Lionel90: Sep 21 2017, 07:10 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 21 2017, 07:48 PM

6,955 posts

Need to also note that sometimes it’s not about the cost of item. It’s also how bulky the parcel is. The bigger the parcel the more likely it will attract custom to check the content regardless of what you buy.

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Sep 21 2017, 07:49 PM
Xccess
post Sep 21 2017, 08:16 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 21 2017, 07:09 PM)
Mine is being held at customs. Havent received love letter as of last weekend...
Based on others' experience, it seems Penangite have higher risks of detention. So good luck mate.
Damn.....I hope your's can get thru. Do keep us posted.

Lionel90
post Sep 21 2017, 10:56 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Sep 21 2017, 08:16 PM)
Damn.....I hope your's can get thru. Do keep us posted.
It would get thru, after I make my trip there.
Mum just told me she has got the love letter.
Xccess
post Sep 22 2017, 10:50 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 21 2017, 10:56 PM)
I'm expecting my parcel first week of Oct, will update here accordingly. Fingers crossed.

Xccess
post Sep 22 2017, 07:20 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 21 2017, 10:56 PM)
Sorry, one question. Myprotein sent a email starting my ordered had been despatched and should come in early Oct but I don't see any tracking number. Do I need to wait for another email?

Order was placed 3 days ago.

Lionel90
post Sep 23 2017, 02:08 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Sep 22 2017, 07:20 PM)
Sorry, one question. Myprotein sent a email starting my ordered had been despatched and should come in early Oct but I don't see any tracking number. Do I need to wait for another email?

Order was placed 3 days ago.
That's the only email u would get from them. U can now starting to track where your order is inside the website itself. Go to "order details" and "track order". Use the "Local Tracking Number" under "view more tracking" (or sthg like that) for our PosLambat tracking.

But 3days, should be still at their warehouse, just about ready to be shipped.
Xccess
post Sep 23 2017, 06:47 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 23 2017, 02:08 PM)
That's the only email u would get from them. U can now starting to track where your order is inside the website itself. Go to "order details" and "track order". Use the "Local Tracking Number" under "view more tracking" (or sthg like that) for our PosLambat tracking.

Noted. Appreciate the guidance.

Miracles
post Sep 23 2017, 07:26 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

It seems so troublesome if order directly. It feels like gambling whether kena detained or not. :s

I'll just buy from musclemaniaclub.
jess7
post Sep 25 2017, 05:35 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Sep 23 2017, 07:26 PM)
It seems so troublesome if order directly. It feels like gambling whether kena detained or not. :s

I'll just buy from musclemaniaclub.
i would buy from musclemania if it wasn't for the price.
if you are residing in selangor/kl, order under rm500, no prob.

my kl orders was smooth sailing but my perak order was detained, saja they wanna see what i bought to get such a big box.

Miracles
post Sep 25 2017, 10:03 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Sep 25 2017, 05:35 PM)
i would buy from musclemania if it wasn't for the price.
if you are residing in selangor/kl, order under rm500, no prob.

my kl orders was smooth sailing but my perak order was detained, saja they wanna see what i bought to get such a big box.
Ahh I see.. I am from Selangor but I wanted to share the shipping fees with my friends. But bulk order confirm above RM500. hmm.gif
Xccess
post Sep 28 2017, 12:27 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 23 2017, 02:08 PM)

Contacted Myprotein livechat today because still unable to track my order. Was told I won't be able to do it as it's under "Standard Delivery" and delivery may takes up to 30 days. Damn...was expecting my delivery next week as running low on Whey. No choice, went to Musclemania today, purchased 2.5kg Isolate Whey...lol.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Sep 28 2017, 12:33 PM
Lionel90
post Sep 28 2017, 05:49 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Sep 28 2017, 12:27 PM)
Contacted Myprotein livechat today because still unable to track my order. Was told I won't be able to do it as it's under "Standard Delivery" and delivery may takes up to 30 days. Damn...was expecting my delivery next week as running low on Whey. No choice, went to Musclemania today, purchased 2.5kg Isolate Whey...lol.
Really unlucky bro. My case, from ordering to being held by customs, 14 days only.
lawliet88
post Oct 2 2017, 01:23 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Sep 25 2017, 10:03 PM)
Ahh I see.. I am from Selangor but I wanted to share the shipping fees with my friends. But bulk order confirm above RM500.  hmm.gif
the shipping fee wont be included in the resit slip or whatever pasted on the box (even in ur email)

so as long as ur "items" din exceed rm500 and not using penang custom , u shud be fine rclxms.gif

Lionel90
post Oct 2 2017, 11:24 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

Surprisingly the clearing at customs itself is quite smooth and easy, and the staffs are also quite helpful and different from expectations.

Went last Saturday, I would recommend going on Sat (first Sat of the month is off though). I reached the Customs about 845, they look for my parcel and requested me to open it up for inspection. Was then told that I need to seek approval from klinik kesihatan when I have a brief mental meltdown.

The drive was about 5 mins away, the klinik is basically empty. I wandered around hopelessly as the department was still closed. Had a mini heart attack when google told me it's closed on that day. Turns out i was at the wrong turn and the department opens at 9am on Saturday.

Another 5 mins of driving back to Customs and was told GST would be levied on RM500 purchase and above for those handled by PosLaju Butterworth. Had to get the approval signed by an officer in a room, believe the GST would also be payable to him. After that, I leave together with my gains at about 925.
Xccess
post Oct 5 2017, 01:18 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Oct 2 2017, 11:24 AM)
Surprisingly the clearing at customs itself is quite smooth and easy, and the staffs are also quite helpful and different from expectations.

Went last Saturday, I would recommend going on Sat (first Sat of the month is off though). I reached the Customs about 845, they look for my parcel and requested me to open it up for inspection. Was then told that I need to seek approval from klinik kesihatan when I have a brief mental meltdown.

The drive was about 5 mins away, the klinik is basically empty. I wandered around hopelessly as the department was still closed. Had a mini heart attack when google told me it's closed on that day. Turns out i was at the wrong turn and the department opens at 9am on Saturday.

Another 5 mins of driving back to Customs and was told GST would be levied on RM500 purchase and above for those handled by PosLaju Butterworth. Had to get the approval signed by an officer in a room, believe the GST would also be payable to him. After that, I leave together with my gains at about 925.
Glad you've gotten your purchased. Mine went through custom without any issue and parcel delivered to my place today. The carton that was protecting must have gone through a rough journey, all beaten up.

Lionel90
post Oct 5 2017, 01:24 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 5 2017, 01:18 PM)
Glad you've gotten your purchased. Mine went through custom without any issue and parcel delivered to my place today. The carton that was protecting must have gone through a rough journey, all beaten up.
Good for u bro thumbup.gif
They put bags of air -literally- inside to prevent damage right? Took me few mins to puncture all those bags...
Darkripper
post Oct 10 2017, 11:09 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Damage done... MYR300 order.

Luckily i'm sending to KL.
GameFr3ak
post Oct 16 2017, 09:15 PM

3,849 posts

Is this actually cheaper than Dymatize elite 10 LBS (RM280) ?
GameFr3ak
post Oct 17 2017, 04:56 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Oct 17 2017, 12:20 AM)
Better quality, not cheaper
I see... proven by the lab test floating around BB.com I assume?
KickStar93
post Oct 18 2017, 11:27 AM

18 posts

Yes. The Myprotein for MY website is directly from UK. If you buy the items in MYR, they still ship from UK. Last night I rushed to buy shorts and stringer as the LIGHT code for Deepavali is ending in 2 hours. And this morning I open up their website, the promo still valid with 12 hours left! WTF!!

Actually any food or supplements that you bought from overseas will be checked by customs. I'm a penangites and my experience buying from iHerb 4x and the 4x comes a letter from pharmacy department to not buy again. But the 4x I bought using different address and names la of course but not gonna buy again as I think customs already blacklisted iHerb shipping.

So let just wait for my Myprotein apparel to arrive. As stated in their website the shipping will be 8-14 days but after reading in this forum it can go more than 3 weeks time. Not so worried as I only ordered apparel and no any protein powders with the package. smile.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 18 2017, 11:38 AM

6,955 posts

Ejinutrition now has Myprotein for those who are interested. I think cheaper than MMC.
GameFr3ak
post Oct 18 2017, 04:11 PM

3,849 posts

Which one tastes best guys? Smooth chocolate? Banana?
degraw1993
post Oct 18 2017, 04:31 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Oct 18 2017, 04:11 PM)
I've tried smooth chocolate and strawberry cream. Smooth chocolate tastes too sweet for me. Strawberry cream tastes like those nestle ice cream
jess7
post Oct 18 2017, 05:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Oct 18 2017, 04:11 PM)
ditto: smooth chocolate really sweet so need to either add more water or unflavoured protein
banana: not that sweet and palatable if u REALLY like BANANA, taste like HL banana milk.

after trying samples, these are my recommendation:
natural chocolate
mocha
lemon cheesecake: really taste like liquid lemon cheesecake
maple syrup: for the days that im really crave for sweets, warning, IS REALLY SWEET

recently ordered matcha to try.
AureusX
post Oct 25 2017, 11:39 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Oct 18 2017, 05:07 PM)
ditto: smooth chocolate really sweet so need to either add more water or unflavoured protein
banana: not that sweet and palatable if u REALLY like BANANA, taste like HL banana milk.

after trying samples, these are my recommendation:
natural chocolate
mocha
lemon cheesecake: really taste like liquid lemon cheesecake
maple syrup: for the days that im really crave for sweets, warning, IS REALLY SWEET

recently ordered matcha to try.
Let us know how matcha is! Been wanting to try the flavour out.
Darkripper
post Oct 26 2017, 04:34 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Received my parcel today,

Ordered on 10 Oct, received on 26 Oct.

Quite efficient to be honest, well packaged too. Just a bit of dirt on the package, which is totally fine for me.

jess7
post Oct 31 2017, 02:26 PM

155 posts

received my parcel today!
ordered on 19th oct.
items:
1x 500g bcaa berry to try
1x chocolate protein pancake mix
1x 2.5kg matcha whey protein

this time they are using Logistics Worldwide Express (LWE) instead of direct shipping to customers.

my package en routed to HK first before touchdown in KLIA.
From there, smooth one day transition from KLIA to me in Perak.

Hope they continue this hassle free system.

jess7
post Nov 1 2017, 12:01 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 25 2017, 11:39 PM)
Let us know how matcha is! Been wanting to try the flavour out.
here's my take on matcha:

matcha 10g
unflavoured 30g
warm low fat milk 200ml
taste: milky with hint of matcha

matcha 30g
warm low fat milk 200ml
taste: sweeeeeeeeeeet with hint of matcha

verdict:
guess i'll be skipping this flavour in the future.
better to buy high quality powdered matcha and add to unflavoured, taste more kaw.
AureusX
post Nov 1 2017, 09:54 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Nov 1 2017, 12:01 PM)
here's my take on matcha:

matcha 10g
unflavoured 30g
warm low fat milk 200ml
taste: milky with hint of matcha

matcha 30g
warm low fat milk 200ml
taste: sweeeeeeeeeeet with hint of matcha

verdict:
guess i'll be skipping this flavour in the future.
better to buy high quality powdered matcha and add to unflavoured, taste more kaw.
So it's very sweet? Oh damn... Don't know why I was expecting better matcha flavour. Hahaha. Out of 10, what's your rating for it? And thanks for the review!

TSStudio15
post Nov 2 2017, 11:03 AM

159 posts

Thought I'd give my input on the flavours I've tried. Might be helpful to some of you. Maybe you guys can share your thoughts on the flavours you bought aswell.

Chocolate Mint
- Taste great. Only downside is I bought the big 5kg bag so I got tired of it because I'm not a big chocolate flavour drinks fan, but if you are then you should try this out. The mint to chocolate ratio is very balanced, I was expecting a very slight hint of mint but it's actually not. If I can describe the ratio maybe Andes chocolate mint chocolates but a little sweeter based chocolate as in not the high quality tasting chocolate profile.

Mocha
- Not much coffee flavour as I would prefer but overall I do enjoy it. I normally take my protein with water, but if you have a good blender add some milk & ice and you can have a great treat without realizing it's protein in the first place, like a protein flavoured starbucks mocha. The chocolate is not rich tasting tho but you get the point.

Latte
- Has more coffee flavour compared to mocha but quite sweet for my taste. If you enjoy sweet latte then this might be for you. Reminds me of McCafe latte when sweetened with like 2-3 packs of sugar but ofcoz don't mix your protein with hot water la.

Strawberry cream
- If you liked Dutch lady boxed milk in strawberry flavour or melted strawberry ice cream from Walls or other brands then this taste exactly like that. I do like this flavour but I wouldn't get a huge bag of this coz drinking this everyday might be a little 'jelak'. I bought 1kg to switch up my regular flavours.

Lemon cheesecake
- I H.A.T.E this flavour. Literally cringed at every sip, thank god I bought the sample pack only. I can't put a flavour to this except that it taste like chemical, no lemon flavour but some weird chemical cheese flavour only. Imagine drinking weird chemical milky cheese drink. However I've heard some people describe this as being too 'lemony' so I think this flavour is very inconsistent.

Chocolate Smooth
- Generic chocolate flavour, very blah in my opinion. I probably wont choose this compared to the other flavours like choco mint and mocha. But if you just want a plain old chocolate flavour, then this is decent. The chocolate is not rich tasting just like most protein chocolate flavours.

I'll review more flavours later on when I give it a try. I have summer fruits, chocolate brownie and chocolate peanut butter left to try.

These flavours was tested with 30g scoop of whey with 200ml cold water.

This post has been edited by Studio15: Nov 2 2017, 11:13 AM
jess7
post Nov 2 2017, 11:08 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Nov 1 2017, 09:54 PM)
So it's very sweet? Oh damn... Don't know why I was expecting better matcha flavour. Hahaha. Out of 10, what's your rating for it? And thanks for the review!
5/10
better to buy premium matcha powder, add to unflavoured.
jess7
post Nov 2 2017, 11:14 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Nov 2 2017, 11:03 AM)
Thought I'd give my input on the flavours I've tried. Might be helpful to some of you. Maybe you guys can share your thoughts on the flavours you bought aswell.

Chocolate Mint
- Taste great. Only downside is I bought the big 5kg bag so I got tired of it because I'm not a big chocolate flavour drinks fan, but if you are then you should try this out. The mint to chocolate ratio is very balanced, I was expecting a very slight hint of mint but it's actually not. If I can describe the ratio maybe Andes chocolate mint chocolates but a little sweeter based chocolate as in not the high quality tasting chocolate profile.

Mocha
- Not much coffee flavour as I would prefer but overall I do enjoy it. I normally take my protein with water, but if you have a good blender add some milk & ice and you can have a great treat without realizing it's protein in the first place, like a protein flavoured starbucks mocha. The chocolate is not rich tasting tho but you get the point.

Lemon cheesecake
- I H.A.T.E this flavour. Literally cringed at every sip, thank god I bought the sample pack only. I can't put a flavour to this except that it taste like chemical, no lemon flavour but some weird chemical cheese flavour only. Imagine drinking weird chemical milky cheese drink. However I've heard some people describe this as being too 'lemony' so I think this flavour is very inconsistent.

I'll review more flavours later on when I give it a try. I have summer fruits, chocolate brownie and chocolate peanut butter left to try.
thanks for the chocolate mint input!
wasn't sure whether to try it after this matcha but i guess no harm trying.
really hoping it to be nice chocolately with slightly minty at the end sweat.gif

the lemon cheesecake i tried was also a sample, really weird but wouldn't mind buying to make protein bars instead of drinking

mocha is a real treat especially with milk laugh.gif
ashrain2000
post Nov 2 2017, 12:07 PM

i bought it 20/11/2017 and received it just now, the shipping consider fast and worth for only 0.99 pound.
Lionel90
post Nov 2 2017, 12:15 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Oct 31 2017, 02:26 PM)
received my parcel today!
ordered on 19th oct.
items:
1x 500g bcaa berry to try
1x chocolate protein pancake mix
1x 2.5kg matcha whey protein

this time they are using Logistics Worldwide Express (LWE) instead of direct shipping to customers.

my package en routed to HK first before touchdown in KLIA.
From there, smooth one day transition from KLIA to me in Perak.

Hope they continue this hassle free system.
Who is handling the courier locally, i mean in Malaysia? PosLambat? or also LWE?

If PosLambat and still hassle free, guess Penangites just have to bear with the god damned cursed PosLambat-Customs tie-up.
jess7
post Nov 2 2017, 12:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Nov 2 2017, 12:15 PM)
Who is handling the courier locally, i mean in Malaysia? PosLambat? or also LWE?

If PosLambat and still hassle free, guess Penangites just have to bear with the god damned cursed PosLambat-Customs tie-up.
locally, PosLambat but they damn Laju considering im staying in really ulu kampung place.
ytd KLIA, today in front my house... cepat sial
Lionel90
post Nov 2 2017, 12:22 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Nov 2 2017, 12:18 PM)
locally, PosLambat but they damn Laju considering im staying in really ulu kampung place.
ytd KLIA, today in front my house... cepat sial
No changes to the status quo for us Penangites then cry.gif
ashrain2000
post Nov 2 2017, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Nov 2 2017, 12:22 PM)
No changes to the status quo for us Penangites then  cry.gif
mine is kl and poslaju also
Lionel90
post Nov 2 2017, 12:31 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(ashrain2000 @ Nov 2 2017, 12:27 PM)
mine is kl and poslaju also
Should be handled by PosLaju across Malaysia. Actually I posted the question to the customer service before and they confirmed it. Just that I thought there are changes to the arrangement. No luck for us Penangites then.
TSStudio15
post Nov 2 2017, 01:47 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Nov 2 2017, 11:14 AM)
thanks for the chocolate mint input!
wasn't sure whether to try it after this matcha but i guess no harm trying.
really hoping it to be nice chocolately with slightly minty at the end  sweat.gif

the lemon cheesecake i tried was also a sample, really weird but wouldn't mind buying to make protein bars instead of drinking

mocha is a real treat especially with milk  laugh.gif
If u liked mocha then i think u will like choco mint too. I wouldn't say that the mint is very slight at the end, you would taste the mint as soon as it hits your taste buds but overall it's not overpowering to me.
AureusX
post Nov 2 2017, 10:27 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Nov 2 2017, 12:31 PM)
Should be handled by PosLaju across Malaysia. Actually I posted the question to the customer service before and they confirmed it. Just that I thought there are changes to the arrangement. No luck for us Penangites then.
If you are going to try getting it, do let me know? I'm from Penang as well biggrin.gif
Lionel90
post Nov 2 2017, 10:59 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Nov 2 2017, 10:27 PM)
If you are going to try getting it, do let me know? I'm from Penang as well biggrin.gif
Alright, but what do u wanna do when im ordering? Dont think bulk order is a good idea since we would get GST imposed on our order. biggrin.gif

Not order anytime soon though, still have 2 packs of 5kg Total protein (260+ servings) unopened from my last order...

By the way, TS is from Penang too, so whatever u have in mind maybe u should share with her too.
AureusX
post Nov 2 2017, 11:19 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Nov 2 2017, 10:59 PM)
Alright, but what do u wanna do when im ordering? Dont think bulk order is a good idea since we would get GST imposed on our order. biggrin.gif

Not order anytime soon though, still have 2 packs of 5kg Total protein (260+ servings) unopened from my last order...

By the way, TS is from Penang too, so whatever u have in mind maybe u should share with her too.
Fuh crazy banyak lagi.

Oh ya... I forgot about the whole GST thing. Potong steam doh.gif Sometimes I want to get an item or two only, that's why maybe looking to hitch on someone's order.

I just noticed that she is from Penang too after you pointed that out! Sorry, my bad.
Lionel90
post Nov 2 2017, 11:34 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Nov 2 2017, 11:19 PM)
Fuh crazy banyak lagi.

Oh ya... I forgot about the whole GST thing. Potong steam doh.gif Sometimes I want to get an item or two only, that's why maybe looking to hitch on someone's order.

I just noticed that she is from Penang too after you pointed that out! Sorry, my bad.
Yeah, the GST thing is the only thing for us Penangites. The very reason why our orders are getting detained.

U havent done anything that warrant an apology, cheers!
jess7
post Nov 9 2017, 12:38 PM

155 posts

latest promo: 30% off using preparty code

so.... trying my luck with the milk tea flavour
AureusX
post Nov 9 2017, 04:53 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Oct 2 2017, 11:24 AM)

Just noticed this earlier post but how much in total for GST did you have to pay?
Lionel90
post Nov 9 2017, 05:35 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Nov 9 2017, 04:53 PM)
Just noticed this earlier post but how much in total for GST did you have to pay?
Nothing. The officer confirmed that any order below RM500 would not be taxable. But that only applies to orders handled by PosLaju and go thru that branch of Customs Office. Which is why i said Penangites are cursed in this sense. biggrin.gif
AureusX
post Nov 9 2017, 06:04 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Nov 9 2017, 05:35 PM)
Nothing. The officer confirmed that any order below RM500 would not be taxable. But that only applies to orders handled by PosLaju and go thru that branch of Customs Office. Which is why i said Penangites are cursed in this sense. biggrin.gif
I see. Sorry, one more question (so many questions!) - how much did you have to pay for delivery? and did you have to pay any freight charges or whatnot?
Lionel90
post Nov 9 2017, 06:50 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Nov 9 2017, 06:04 PM)
I see. Sorry, one more question (so many questions!) - how much did you have to pay for delivery? and did you have to pay any freight charges or whatnot?
Didnt have to pay anything for delivery, I think it's free for order over RM300 iirc. So i only paid for what i ordered, in short. Oh 1% bank charges imposed by the bank on my credit card, if u wanna know, but that should vary from bank to bank.
jess7
post Nov 15 2017, 01:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Nov 9 2017, 12:38 PM)
latest promo: 30% off using preparty code

so.... trying my luck with the milk tea flavour
so myprotein fcked up and deleted my order...
have yet to receive my refund
now reordering haih
Xccess
post Nov 17 2017, 08:54 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Nov 15 2017, 01:59 PM)
so myprotein fcked up and deleted my order...
have yet to receive my refund
now reordering haih
I'm facing the same problem here. Payment made on 8th November 2017 but order cancelled due to some error in their system. Filed complaint, they said refund takes 3-5 working days based on the day it was charged. Already more exceeded that, I won't be ordering unless the refund had been credited.

Do keep us update on this matter, I'll do the same as well.
jess7
post Nov 20 2017, 08:38 AM

155 posts

wow, MP now having pre black friday sales, 5kg whey protein rm300 pun dah dapat...
jess7
post Nov 20 2017, 12:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Nov 20 2017, 12:25 PM)
still 338. where got 300?

sorry, my bad, ayam taking unflavoured... whistling.gif
Xccess
post Nov 22 2017, 07:24 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Nov 20 2017, 12:42 PM)
sorry, my bad, ayam taking unflavoured...  whistling.gif
Have you received your refund yet? Your previous payment is online banking or using credit card?
insane.kill
post Nov 22 2017, 07:40 PM

209 posts

how long is the shipment?
jess7
post Nov 23 2017, 08:48 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Nov 22 2017, 07:24 PM)
Have you received your refund yet? Your previous payment is online banking or using credit card?
thanks for reminding me!
yea... they secretly debited my account with no notification on 20th nov doh.gif
well, at least i've got my refund.
jess7
post Nov 23 2017, 08:56 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(insane.kill @ Nov 22 2017, 07:40 PM)
how long is the shipment?
it depends on the availability of the products u wanna buy and the hols in our country.
i ordered my latest on 18th nov, dispatched on 21st nov
insane.kill
post Nov 23 2017, 09:14 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Nov 23 2017, 08:56 AM)
it depends on the availability of the products u wanna buy and the hols in our country.
i ordered my latest on 18th nov, dispatched on 21st nov
Great,so you received it in hand exactly 1 week?
RoofTopPrince
post Nov 23 2017, 10:47 AM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
593 posts

I saw blackfriday sales for myprotein price quite okay but the shipping rm50..
jess7
post Nov 23 2017, 11:16 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(insane.kill @ Nov 23 2017, 09:14 AM)
Great,so you received it in hand exactly 1 week?
dispatch from UK so meaning it is now still there, have yet to rch msia shores

GameFr3ak
post Nov 23 2017, 10:36 PM

3,849 posts

I am buta. Add another RM20 then free delivery liow

This post has been edited by GameFr3ak: Nov 23 2017, 10:39 PM
soyabean123
post Nov 24 2017, 02:16 PM

153 posts

Hi all, i am planning to get some products from myprotein.com.my for the first time. I'm staying in KL, anyone here kena taxed by custom before? please advice.
harhahar
post Nov 25 2017, 05:26 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Nov 24 2017, 02:16 PM)
Hi all, i am planning to get some products from myprotein.com.my for the first time. I'm staying in KL, anyone here kena taxed by custom before? please advice.
From KL usually fine, just order below RM500 to be safe from GST and customs. What flavour are you buying? The milk tea is gooding imo
soyabean123
post Nov 25 2017, 10:07 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(harhahar @ Nov 25 2017, 05:26 PM)
From KL usually fine, just order below RM500 to be safe from GST and customs. What flavour are you buying? The milk tea is gooding imo
Total damage cost me RM302. biggrin.gif I bought quite a number of items.

1x Impact Whey Isolate - 2.5kg - Pouch - Natural Chocolate
1x BCAA - 500g - Pouch - Unflavoured
2x Myprotein Shaker Bottle (One of it is free "Free Myprotein Shaker Bottle - New Customer Exclusive")
1x Protein Pancake Mix - 500g - Pouch - Unflavoured
1x Impact Whey Protein (Sample) - 25g - Sachet - Chocolate Mint
1x Impact Whey Protein (Sample) - 25g - Sachet - Strawberry Cream
1x Impact Whey Protein (Sample) - 25g - Sachet - Chocolate Smooth
1x Impact Whey Protein (Sample) - 25g - Sachet - Mocha
1x Impact Whey Isolate (Sample) - 25g - Sachet - Banana

Current status shown 'processing', i wonder how long does it take to deliver to me. Wanna try something basic first, next time will give milk tea a try.
healthybig
post Nov 26 2017, 07:19 AM

QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Nov 25 2017, 10:07 PM)
Total damage cost me RM302. biggrin.gif I bought quite a number of items.

1x  Impact Whey Isolate - 2.5kg - Pouch - Natural Chocolate
1x  BCAA - 500g - Pouch - Unflavoured
2x  Myprotein Shaker Bottle (One of it is free "Free Myprotein Shaker Bottle - New Customer Exclusive")
1x  Protein Pancake Mix - 500g - Pouch - Unflavoured
1x  Impact Whey Protein (Sample) - 25g - Sachet - Chocolate Mint
1x  Impact Whey Protein (Sample) - 25g - Sachet - Strawberry Cream
1x  Impact Whey Protein (Sample) - 25g - Sachet - Chocolate Smooth
1x  Impact Whey Protein (Sample) - 25g - Sachet - Mocha
1x  Impact Whey Isolate (Sample) - 25g - Sachet - Banana

Current status shown 'processing', i wonder how long does it take to deliver to me. Wanna try something basic first, next time will give milk tea a try.
Looks quite a bit of stuff for RM300, might just get one myself rclxm9.gif and since it's "the biggest sale of the year" now
jess7
post Nov 29 2017, 03:44 PM

155 posts

my barang all dah sampai, no prob with kastam icon_rolleyes.gif
LWE logistics quite gooding

EDIT:

milk tea tastes FANTASTIC! is like chatime but without the sugar, YUMS
chocolate mint taste good too, but more of chocolate, mint is subtle, not overpowering.

This post has been edited by jess7: Nov 30 2017, 10:22 AM
insane.kill
post Nov 30 2017, 01:39 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Nov 29 2017, 03:44 PM)
my barang all dah sampai, no prob with kastam  icon_rolleyes.gif

EDIT:

chocolate mint taste good too, but more of chocolate, mint is subtle, not overpowering.
Nice! Pos laju? Waiting for my delivery,maybe coming next week
donkeyg
post Dec 3 2017, 12:51 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Nov 29 2017, 03:44 PM)
my barang all dah sampai, no prob with kastam  icon_rolleyes.gif

EDIT:

Hi bro i thought buy it from malaysia store (Around 239 to east malaysia) is much more cheaper than the official UK website of myprotein (Sum up total around RM300 including postage)? no?
jess7
post Dec 3 2017, 02:13 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(donkeyg @ Dec 3 2017, 12:51 AM)
Hi bro i thought buy it from malaysia store (Around 239 to east malaysia) is much more cheaper than the official UK website of myprotein (Sum up total around RM300 including postage)? no?
mmc didn't have the milk tea flavour that i wanted, plus a friend wanted to buy a handful of samples so yea... ordered directly from UK.
i usually buy the 5kg pack, will definitely be on look out for promos at mmc now, thanks!
Yagami5159
post Dec 4 2017, 09:28 AM

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SHIT
1,120 posts

Sup guys, 35% discount is going on, gonna take a leap of faith on this one.

Wish me luck my penangties biggrin.gif
koaybl
post Dec 4 2017, 09:37 AM

119 posts

Hi guys how long normally it takes to ship from UK to here ?
I ordered mine on 18/11/2017 and shipped on 20/11/2017
until today 04/12/2017 its still under status "ROUTED TO DESTINATION", checked with Pos Laju website the status is "Item en route to MALAYSIA"
Lionel90
post Dec 4 2017, 02:30 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Dec 4 2017, 09:28 AM)

if it comes in small parcel u should be fine...
Yagami5159
post Dec 4 2017, 02:43 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Dec 4 2017, 02:30 PM)
if it comes in small parcel u should be fine...
Hmm.. if that's the case, I should make a request for them to do so.
Lionel90
post Dec 4 2017, 02:51 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Dec 4 2017, 02:43 PM)
Hmm.. if that's the case, I should make a request for them to do so.
dont think it would make any difference. I think they have carton boxes of a few sizes, if the small one cant fit them all in, they go for the next size. So sometimes u get a big box with a lot of airbags inside. That would be what give rise to suspicions of being over RM500 in value.

And i'm just guessing how they work actually, both with the customs & myprotein...
Yagami5159
post Dec 4 2017, 03:03 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Dec 4 2017, 02:51 PM)
dont think it would make any difference. I think they have carton boxes of a few sizes, if the small one cant fit them all in, they go for the next size. So sometimes u get a big box with a lot of airbags inside. That would be what give rise to suspicions of being over RM500 in value.

And i'm just guessing how they work actually, both with the customs & myprotein...
Well had my finger crossed on this one, let's just hope that I don't have to go through the hassle you've been through. sad.gif
AureusX
post Dec 8 2017, 08:52 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Dec 4 2017, 09:28 AM)

Interested and excited to know the outcome of this! Keep us updated biggrin.gif
By the way, island or mainland?
Yagami5159
post Dec 10 2017, 11:49 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Dec 8 2017, 08:52 PM)
Interested and excited to know the outcome of this! Keep us updated biggrin.gif
By the way, island or mainland?
Island, which really doesn't makes much of the difference as it'll go through Butterworth PosLaju.
Anyways, currently it's on route to Malaysia. The tracking update process is really slow. dry.gif
AureusX
post Dec 10 2017, 05:48 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Dec 10 2017, 11:49 AM)
Island, which really doesn't makes much of the difference as it'll go through Butterworth PosLaju.
Anyways, currently it's on route to Malaysia. The tracking update process is really slow.  dry.gif
Nice... Hope you'll get it soon. If really lucky, I might get some stuff before the year ends (hopefully they ada sales lagi brows.gif )
Remember to update us! Thanks man biggrin.gif
GameFr3ak
post Dec 13 2017, 09:34 PM

3,849 posts

finally got my parcel biggrin.gif hopefully there are more sales down the road..
Yagami5159
post Dec 14 2017, 09:08 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Dec 13 2017, 09:34 PM)
finally got my parcel biggrin.gif hopefully there are more sales down the road..
Noice, mine still stuck "Item en route to destination" dry.gif, been like this for a week.
koaybl
post Dec 14 2017, 04:11 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Dec 13 2017, 09:34 PM)
GameFr3ak, mind to share when did you order ?

GameFr3ak
post Dec 14 2017, 04:44 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(koaybl @ Dec 14 2017, 04:11 PM)
GameFr3ak, mind to share when did you order ?
Ordered on black friday... It actually arrived...a few days ago.
koaybl
post Dec 14 2017, 05:13 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Dec 14 2017, 04:44 PM)
Ordered on black friday... It actually arrived...a few days ago.
Thanks [GameFr3ak] me too ordered during Black Friday but my parcel still stuck dunno at where sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Yagami5159
post Dec 14 2017, 05:18 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(koaybl @ Dec 14 2017, 05:13 PM)
Thanks [GameFr3ak] me too ordered during Black Friday but my parcel still stuck dunno at where  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

This is literally the exact status that I'm getting for the past week. blink.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Dec 14 2017, 11:17 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

Added the fish oil in myprotein UK basket but they unable to ship the item to Bolehland. Hmmm...
diaBoliQu3
post Dec 15 2017, 12:06 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

Just found this:
http://ejinutrition.com/impact-whey-protei...ew_arrival.html

Cheaper than getting one from UK. Still got stock left at home but tempted to add more stock at home.
Yagami5159
post Dec 15 2017, 07:29 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Dec 15 2017, 12:06 AM)
Just found this:
http://ejinutrition.com/impact-whey-protei...ew_arrival.html

Cheaper than getting one from UK. Still got stock left at home but tempted to add more stock at home.
Yeah, it's 10 minute drive from my working place, but the flavor is limited, and the price is slightly expensive compared to UK if there's 35 ~ 40% sales going on.
GameFr3ak
post Dec 15 2017, 02:13 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(koaybl @ Dec 14 2017, 05:13 PM)
Thanks [GameFr3ak] me too ordered during Black Friday but my parcel still stuck dunno at where  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Dec 14 2017, 05:18 PM)
This is literally the exact status that I'm getting for the past week.  blink.gif
weird.. I got similar status but it started changing when it reached malaysia...yours looks like it's still on the ship to malaysia?
Yagami5159
post Dec 15 2017, 02:52 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Dec 15 2017, 02:13 PM)
weird.. I got similar status but it started changing when it reached malaysia...yours looks like it's still on the ship to malaysia?
Yeah I guess, how long does it took for you to get your parcel anyway?
GameFr3ak
post Dec 16 2017, 03:45 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Dec 15 2017, 02:52 PM)
Yeah I guess, how long does it took for you to get your parcel anyway?
From black friday until a few days ago....
Wolger
post Dec 20 2017, 08:04 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Dec 14 2017, 05:18 PM)
This is literally the exact status that I'm getting for the past week.  blink.gif
Same here. No statua update. Should we contact Pos Malaysia or what.
Yagami5159
post Dec 20 2017, 09:20 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Wolger @ Dec 20 2017, 08:04 AM)
Same here. No statua update. Should we contact Pos Malaysia or what.
I bet 10 bucks that POS laju will have no clue on the shipment status, my guess is that it's still on route via ship. Anyways the estimated delivery quoted was 20 Dec ~ 26 Dec, so I'll give it a another few days.
Wolger
post Dec 20 2017, 03:14 PM

292 posts

Mine is already past 19th December lol
Yagami5159
post Dec 20 2017, 03:45 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Wolger @ Dec 20 2017, 03:14 PM)
Mine is already past 19th December lol
Send message to MyProtein then. smile.gif
hh_yeap
post Dec 20 2017, 04:46 PM

142 posts

Looks like MyProtein is doing xmas sales. Anybody doing purchases ?
Wolger
post Dec 21 2017, 09:34 AM

292 posts

Finally a status update:

20/12/2017 23:14:00 RECEIVED INTO CUSTOMS 432
20/12/2017 23:13:00 ARRIVED IN COUNTRY / NON EU PRESENTED TO CUSTOMS 204
01/12/2017 07:09:00 ROUTED TO DESTINATION 299
01/12/2017 02:52:28 TRAKPAK PROCESS CENTRE UK 198
29/11/2017 10:02:44 DEPARTED The Hut Group 218

Yagami5159
post Dec 21 2017, 10:15 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Wolger @ Dec 21 2017, 09:34 AM)
Finally a status update:

Mine still the same tho dry.gif
Kaellis
post Dec 21 2017, 09:27 PM

1,231 posts

Christmas week sale

70+20% discount

thinking of getting non dairy protein shake

anyone getting this sale?
Yagami5159
post Dec 22 2017, 10:46 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Wolger @ Dec 21 2017, 09:34 AM)
Finally a status update:

Mine just changed, have you gotten past the customs?
Wolger
post Dec 22 2017, 12:35 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Dec 22 2017, 10:46 AM)
Mine just changed, have you gotten past the customs?
Yes custom clearance is quick rclxms.gif

I think the issue is on MP's forwarder - taking so long time.

Date/Time

Activity

Event Code

21/12/2017 07:29:00 DELIVERY EXCEPTION 240
21/12/2017 07:28:59 OUT FOR DELIVERY 340
21/12/2017 00:48:00 IN TRANSIT - HUB SCAN 202
01/12/2017 07:09:38 ROUTED TO DESTINATION 299

22 Dec 2017, 09:34:15 AM Item out for delivery Pos Laju Alor Gajah
22 Dec 2017, 06:25:15 AM Arrive at delivery facility at Pos Laju Alor Gajah
21 Dec 2017, 06:44:00 AM Arrive at delivery facility at Pos Laju Melaka
21 Dec 2017, 12:48:25 AM Item en route to MYKULA
20 Dec 2017, 11:14:34 PM Clearance by Postal for customs inspection (Import) MYKULA
20 Dec 2017, 11:13:34 PM Item arrived at MYKULA
01 Dec 2017, 07:09:00 AM Item en route to MALAYSIA NETHERLANDS

Yagami5159
post Dec 26 2017, 05:32 PM

1,120 posts

Well after days of waiting, poslambat decided to send the parcel to my doorstep. The parcel box was beat up, but good thing MP did a very good job of shoving air bags inside.

Rant aside, I ordered coco banana, it taste sweet but not much, as of expected because "banana". Will look forward for other flavors that are less sweet in the future. smile.gif
calapia
post Jan 25 2018, 05:06 PM

688 posts

just noticed myprotein got its own website for online order and can ship direct to msia market... how is the shipment experience? most of all is custom going to kacau? they have this red statement tax are excluded....
Yagami5159
post Jan 26 2018, 10:13 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Jan 25 2018, 05:06 PM)
just noticed myprotein got its own website for online order and can ship direct to msia market... how is the shipment experience? most of all is custom going to kacau? they have this red statement tax are excluded....
It depends, based on where I lived, apparently shipments from MyProtein will have to go through PosLaju, which by far the worst.
As for customs, it also depends, some were lucky (including me), some were not, but my advice is that since you can get it locally, don't bother get it online unless they're having a huge discount sale.
The only good thing for getting it online is that you can choose all available flavors, which is alot.
Zenith95s
post Jan 29 2018, 02:12 PM

150 posts

Guys, just wondering MyProtein doesn't give free shaker for the first time buyer anymore? I just made an order (my first order) on 26th Jan 2018 and it doesn't give the shaker anymore cry.gif

I even signed up a new account just to confirm... but yeah still don't have the shaker...
Yagami5159
post Jan 30 2018, 07:45 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Zenith95s @ Jan 29 2018, 02:12 PM)
Guys, just wondering MyProtein doesn't give free shaker for the first time buyer anymore? I just made an order (my first order) on 26th Jan 2018 and it doesn't give the shaker anymore  cry.gif

I even signed up a new account just to confirm... but yeah still don't have the shaker...
AFAIK, shaker are only given if your current purchase are already discounted by their latest promo, AND you need to use REFERRAL CODE to get the offer.
ruffell
post Mar 12 2018, 09:46 PM

33 posts

I bought plenty of amino acids from this website called IHerb. My favourites l-arginine, carnitine, glutamine, creatine from US brand called Jarrow. But there are many brands on the website.

Price is cheap compare to retail even including international postage. If you buy less than 500rm, won't get tax.

If you have voucher code, can get 5-10% discount off your purchase. If you don't have code, can use mine. Enter code NAJ3457 during checkout out.
skystrike
post Mar 16 2018, 03:45 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

can recommend the best tasting whey for myprotein?
Kidz1995
post Mar 21 2018, 07:26 PM

1,539 posts

Anyone tried the unflavoured one? How does it taste? Like milk?
TSStudio15
post Mar 26 2018, 10:30 AM

159 posts

Hey guys, I have 1kg Myprotein Impact Whey Strawberry cream to let go. Used 4-5 servings. Selling coz I found out I cannot consume whey right after trying out this pack.
=( It's delicious if u enjoy strawberry flavour, tastes just like Dutch Lady Strawberry Milk.

Letting go for RM 90. Price online RM 164.
Postage not included. COD within selected areas in Penang Island. PM to arrange. I have photos also.

For postage, the package is already opened so will not be held responsible for any leakage/fallouts. I will cling wrap and seal the top with tape, and bubble wrap for security.

PM to enquire.
skystrike
post Mar 26 2018, 03:58 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

just bought choc mint flavor...will try tonight..
skystrike
post Mar 28 2018, 11:23 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

tasted the myprotein choc mint flavor....actually is quite nice...not too creamy & sweet...can taste the mint...
helven
post Mar 29 2018, 12:06 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

I bought a pack of MyProtein Impact Whey today and notice a food addictive which is Maltodextrin. Then I google it and found stuffs like Danger of Maltodextrin, risk of taking Maltodextrin, bla bla bla
It doesn't specifiy how many grams per scoop but the protein taste godly nice

Ok so, am I thinking too much or overcomplicating stuffs? Reason being, it could be bad but it is insignificant to be taken as a concern. unsure.gif

Mtwlim
post Apr 5 2018, 12:41 PM

Hi everyone. Im from Jb.
Recently going to buy online from myprotein.com.my
Noticed that delivery for KL area is perfectly fine
But is it good for me in JB?

This post has been edited by Mtwlim: Apr 5 2018, 01:17 PM
helven
post Apr 5 2018, 05:56 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

This post has been edited by helven: Apr 5 2018, 05:56 PM
Yagami5159
post Apr 6 2018, 08:36 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Mtwlim @ Apr 5 2018, 12:41 PM)
Hi everyone. Im from Jb.
Recently going to buy online from myprotein.com.my
Noticed that delivery for KL area is perfectly fine
But is it good for me in JB?
You just gotta take that leap of faith. But you could always get it locally as some stores (ejinutrition) does sell those.

QUOTE(helven @ Apr 5 2018, 05:56 PM)
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

http://ejinutrition.com/brand/myprotein-74

This post has been edited by Yagami5159: Apr 6 2018, 08:37 AM
helven
post Apr 6 2018, 12:18 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Apr 6 2018, 08:36 AM)
You just gotta take that leap of faith. But you could always get it locally as some stores (ejinutrition) does sell those.
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

http://ejinutrition.com/brand/myprotein-74
lol that's like RM1 diff in retail. Eji should be cheaper if get online because MMC charge RM10 for delivery.
I go for MMC for my distance with MMC's retail is 1km away, the fuel cost is about RM1 lulz thumbup.gif
Yagami5159
post Apr 6 2018, 04:47 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Apr 6 2018, 12:18 PM)
lol that's like RM1 diff in retail. Eji should be cheaper if get online because MMC charge RM10 for delivery.
I go for MMC for my distance with MMC's retail is 1km away, the fuel cost is about RM1 lulz  thumbup.gif
Yeah I went to eji just now, apparently RM174 is for members only, where as it cost RM179 for non-members FML.
But they do mention that they're going to be an official distributor for MyProtein this coming May, and hinting there might be huge price drop when that happens.
Mtwlim
post Apr 6 2018, 06:10 PM

Yes I know Ejinutrition is selling too!
But however yesterday i entered to myprotein.com.my and noticed that there is a 33% promotion!
Thats what makes me intend to take risk to go for it because of the various type of flavor too..
However i really afraid that they will be ended up in custom because i dont want to have such trouble.
Anyway as you all said that Eji is going to be distributor so I think i just wait for this coming May and see what happen haha.
Maybe cheaper and more flavor? And maybe selling creatine in ejinutrition one day? Haha who knows.

Nevertheless what flavor should i go for when i want to buy? Any suggestion or review?
helven
post Apr 6 2018, 06:51 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(Mtwlim @ Apr 6 2018, 06:10 PM)
Yes I know Ejinutrition is selling too!
But however yesterday i entered to myprotein.com.my and noticed that there is a 33% promotion!
Thats what makes me intend to take risk to go for it because of the various type of flavor too..
However i really afraid that they will be ended up in custom because i dont want to have such trouble.
Anyway as you all said that Eji is going to be distributor so I think i just wait for this coming May and see what happen haha.
Maybe cheaper and more flavor? And maybe selling creatine in ejinutrition one day? Haha who knows.

Nevertheless what flavor should i go for when i want to buy? Any suggestion or review?
imo Chocolate Smooth, very smooth, event undiluted powder feel "smooth sweet", unlike other whey that taste bitter. However my brother says it is too "sweet"
I read comment says it is sweet too. The sweetness is coming from sweetener, you can definitely differentiate from the sweetness from sugar.

I bet chocolate / vanilla is the safest taste of all because it is just too common.
mrrandomstuffs
post Apr 29 2018, 12:30 PM

132 posts

They have 30% and 50% promo code now.. Nice
skystrike
post Apr 30 2018, 10:57 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

currently musclemania got promo for myprotein impact whey for rm155...it is cheap?
helven
post May 6 2018, 09:53 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Apr 30 2018, 10:57 AM)
currently musclemania got promo for myprotein impact whey for rm155...it is cheap?
Dirt cheap! 5kg is even cheaper. Ejinutrition also same price
Yagami5159
post May 7 2018, 12:58 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(helven @ May 6 2018, 09:53 AM)
Dirt cheap! 5kg is even cheaper. Ejinutrition also same price
bangwall.gif And here I bought it for RM179 a few weeks back.
Zelda85
post May 18 2018, 06:17 PM

695 posts

I wanted to buy 5 KG RM 289.00 but seems no stock dy @ http://ejinutrition.com/impact-whey-protei...8-brand-74.html
Anybody knows where can i buy it ?
I try my protein seems to cost about RM485.49
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post May 24 2018, 12:27 PM

165 posts

Been waiting for them to restock milk tea flavour long enough !!!!

Zelda85
post May 29 2018, 09:14 PM

695 posts

Just in case you guys need This is the discount you can get i think 33 % for first purchase smile.gif
"Earn RM55 per successful referral and your friends will get 33% off full priced items on their first order when they spend RM150 or more."

https://www.myprotein.com.my/referrals.list...Code=LIM-RF6&li
I order macha protein not sure you guys try before ?
Hope it turns out well coz i am a fan of macha smile.gif

This post has been edited by Zelda85: May 29 2018, 09:18 PM
calapia
post May 31 2018, 10:55 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ May 29 2018, 09:14 PM)
Just in case you guys need This is the discount you can get i think 33 % for first purchase smile.gif
"Earn RM55 per successful referral and your friends will get 33% off full priced items on their first order when they spend RM150 or more."

https://www.myprotein.com.my/referrals.list...Code=LIM-RF6&li
I order macha protein not sure you guys try before ?
Hope it turns out well coz i am a fan of macha smile.gif
yo tq for the referral. apparently for already discount items, only can top additional 6%. still better than nothing. i see the price there is cheaper than wats selling in local store now. protein isolate at my protein web rm212 vs local store rm238...

can anyone confirm, shipment to KL is good without kacau?
Zelda85
post May 31 2018, 12:13 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ May 31 2018, 10:55 AM)
yo tq for the referral. apparently for already discount items, only can top additional 6%. still better than nothing. i see the price there is cheaper than wats selling in local store now. protein isolate at my protein web rm212 vs local store rm238...

can anyone confirm, shipment to KL is good without kacau?
Ya. always double check whether the code apply the max discount compare to other discount. cool2.gif
I bought mine first time and i check status still in progress sad.gif

Email from my Protein
To make sure you get your items as soon as possible, we may post each item separately. Please note, payment will be taken from your card or account within 48 hours from dispatch.

This email is an acknowledgement of receipt of your order. Your contract to purchase these items is not complete until we send you an email confirming that the items have been dispatched to you.

calapia
post Jun 12 2018, 04:04 PM

688 posts

just to update...got my protein from myprotein today.... + some freebies...
KL area no kacau i guess. using pos laju also.
next time i ll order directly from myprotein website when got discount....
Zelda85
post Jun 14 2018, 02:08 PM

695 posts

FYI all,
I got my protein today + some freebies too.
Melaka area no kacau as well using pos laju smile.gif
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Jun 21 2018, 12:18 PM

165 posts

Yo it's here, in time for my cut

internaldisputes
post Jun 23 2018, 12:55 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

Took a leap of faith and buy MyProtein instead of ON for the first time. I wished I bought it sooner!
Zelda85
post Jul 4 2018, 04:40 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Jun 21 2018, 12:18 PM)
Yo it's here, in time for my cut
Omg you got the golden shaker. Does it leak ? or cover very well ? when you shake it.
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Jul 4 2018, 04:44 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Jul 4 2018, 04:40 PM)
Omg you got the golden shaker. Does it leak ? or cover very well ? when you shake it.
It's free actually, I havent used it.... I've got 3 brand new shakers sitting in my shelf all free from buying whey or clothes or bags....
might dispose my current one and start using the golden shaker next week
HoneyPink
post Jul 27 2018, 05:45 PM

84 posts

First time taking whey protein. Received my impact whey protein matcha flavour n it taste awesome with jz water.
mrrandomstuffs
post Nov 11 2018, 08:03 AM

132 posts

i am planning to stock up some today (11.11) got 50% discount + free 1kg impact whey (hokkaido milk flavour) and shaker for purchase more than rm450.

Anyone bought more than rm500 from myprotein website? will kl customs kacau?
nightshade_nova
post Nov 13 2018, 06:14 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(HoneyPink @ Jul 27 2018, 05:45 PM)
First time taking whey protein. Received my impact whey protein matcha flavour n it taste awesome with jz water.
Wow. Matcha flavor.
Really piqued my interest. I'll try it next year after I finish my ON.
daimon
post Nov 13 2018, 01:37 PM

611 posts

they have teh tarik, and lately got dont know what bandung flavour lol...interesting
jess7
post Nov 14 2018, 12:23 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(mrrandomstuffs @ Nov 11 2018, 08:03 AM)
i am planning to stock up some today (11.11) got 50% discount + free 1kg impact whey (hokkaido milk flavour) and shaker for purchase more than rm450.

Anyone bought more than rm500 from myprotein website? will kl customs kacau?
thanks for the heads up on Hokkaido milk flavour, just bought mine! from my experience, stick to less than rm500 and they can't tax you.
24rexman
post Nov 14 2018, 06:58 PM

I bought mine about 3 weeks ago and it arrived in Sabah today. I bought two 11lbs impact whey and one 5lbs impact whey isolate, it's held at customs and likely will be taxed @.@
The_Rock
post Nov 21 2018, 11:05 AM

451 posts

The price cheaper compare to other supplier?
jess7
post Dec 6 2018, 04:39 PM

155 posts

so i just saw this on their website...
https://www.myprotein.com.my/sports-nutriti...y/11831906.html
at RM65.99 for 250g or RM180.99 for the 1kg pouch hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

jess7
post Dec 6 2018, 04:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(The_Rock @ Nov 21 2018, 11:05 AM)
The price cheaper compare to other supplier?
hey man, maybe you haven't heard but MyProtein has opened their Malaysian websites and ships directly to your doorstep for free for orders above RM300.
so far, I find their products to be the cleanest yet within my budget, not to mention, they do go for LabDoor testing (https://labdoor.com/) which is pretty cool.
nightshade_nova
post Dec 6 2018, 06:45 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Dec 6 2018, 04:39 PM)

at RM65.99 for 250g or RM180.99 for the 1kg pouch  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
After apply 40%+15% discount, it's RM92.30.
Still kinda expensive value per kg wise.

That rainbow flavor reminds me of G Fuel's flavor rainbow sherbet or twisted kandy.
daimon
post Dec 6 2018, 06:54 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Dec 6 2018, 04:39 PM)

at RM65.99 for 250g or RM180.99 for the 1kg pouch  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
okay they support LBGT too ? hahah
jess7
post Dec 6 2018, 09:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Dec 6 2018, 06:45 PM)
After apply 40%+15% discount, it's RM92.30.
Still kinda expensive value per kg wise.

That rainbow flavor reminds me of G Fuel's flavor rainbow sherbet or twisted kandy.
i would just try 250g pouch maybe tongue.gif
was g fuel twisted kandy good?
myprotein personnel said the rainbow whey tasted like some sweet candy
nightshade_nova
post Dec 6 2018, 10:40 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Dec 6 2018, 09:20 PM)
i would just try 250g pouch maybe  tongue.gif
was g fuel twisted kandy good?
myprotein personnel said the rainbow whey tasted like some sweet candy

Well, I havent tried both yet. G fuel is just something I recently learned about too cos Im following esports.
They are relatively new self-prepared energy drink sponsor.

But I just reckon both rainbow-themed products would be about the same in terms of flavor.
These kinda new flavors are usually industry standard, with a bit modification here and there.
Just that maybe whey would taste a bit milkier.

I dont have that much money to go around for taste adventure haha.
If I buy whey protein, gonna eek out every cent. Still deciding between myprotein blueberry or ON coffee/strawberry.
If you try it, do share it here.
The_Rock
post Dec 7 2018, 09:32 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Dec 6 2018, 04:42 PM)
hey man, maybe you haven't heard but MyProtein has opened their Malaysian websites and ships directly to your doorstep for free for orders above RM300.
so far, I find their products to be the cleanest yet within my budget, not to mention, they do go for LabDoor testing (https://labdoor.com/) which is pretty cool.
helven
post Dec 7 2018, 11:53 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

Disclaimer
- I see the price in MMC website was RM139 for 5lb which is ridiculously cheap but out of stock so I contacted them to see if by any luck they have stock left.
- I got this reply from MMC.
- Whether they lie to me or not I do not know
- This is pure sharing.
- I do not have any relation with whichever supplement store.
- I do not claim anything.
- I am not spreading any false news or negativity.

You judge. thumbup.gif
jess7
post Dec 7 2018, 02:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Dec 7 2018, 11:53 AM)

Disclaimer
- I see the price in MMC website was RM139 for 5lb which is ridiculously cheap but out of stock so I contacted them to see if by any luck they have stock left.
- This is pure sharing.

You judge.  thumbup.gif
thanks for the share!
nightshade_nova
post Dec 7 2018, 08:58 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Dec 7 2018, 11:53 AM)

Disclaimer
- This is pure sharing.

You judge.  thumbup.gif
Wow thats some serious allegation.
I was just about to try blueberry. Guess I'll be sticking to ON.
helven
post Dec 7 2018, 10:37 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Dec 7 2018, 08:58 PM)
Wow thats some serious allegation.
I was just about to try blueberry. Guess I'll be sticking to ON.
They said production october onward is fine. I tried google but cant find any info about the claim from MMC. However it is still very fishy to me, I'm sticking to ON.
calapia
post Dec 14 2018, 03:30 PM

688 posts

well i got this from labdoor... it says protein per servin is 19.2g instead of what myprotein published 21g per serving... so yes its lower protein content but to me.. i m still getting this cause tons of flavors including unflavors and its using resealable pack. headache to deal with many tube....
i also did get from MMC last time cause slightly cheaper than myprotein but i find that the expiry date is closer than the one i got from myprotein directly.
anyhow usually i ll try get direct from main/authorize distributor than reseller if possible e.g for ON is fitlion and myprotein is the web...
jess7
post Dec 14 2018, 06:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Dec 14 2018, 03:30 PM)
well i got this from labdoor... it says protein per servin is 19.2g instead of what myprotein published 21g per serving... so yes its lower protein content but to me.. i m still getting this cause tons of flavors including unflavors and its using resealable pack. headache to deal with many tube....
i also did get from MMC last time cause slightly cheaper than myprotein but i find that the expiry date is closer than the one i got from myprotein directly.
anyhow usually i ll try get direct from main/authorize distributor than reseller if possible e.g for ON is fitlion and myprotein is the web...

is it this one?
donkeyg
post Dec 15 2018, 11:41 PM

51 posts

ordered protein from the official website during black friday and my item held by cusotm since 10 dec. should i give them a call or just wait for few more days until they automatically release the item and send to my doorstep?

10 Dec 2018, 04:06:09 PM Held by customs (Import) Pos Laju Kota Kinabalu
06 Dec 2018, 12:03:49 PM Item en route to MYKULA
06 Dec 2018, 09:44:03 AM Clearance by Postal for customs inspection (Import) MYKULA
06 Dec 2018, 09:43:03 AM Item arrived at MYKULA
28 Nov 2018, 09:59:00 AM Item en route to MALAYSIA NETHERLANDS

This post has been edited by donkeyg: Dec 15 2018, 11:42 PM
jess7
post Dec 16 2018, 12:45 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(donkeyg @ Dec 15 2018, 11:41 PM)
ordered protein from the official website during black friday and my item held by cusotm since 10 dec. should i give them a call or just wait for few more days until they automatically release the item and send to my doorstep?

10 Dec 2018, 04:06:09 PM Held by customs (Import) Pos Laju Kota Kinabalu
06 Dec 2018, 12:03:49 PM Item en route to MYKULA
06 Dec 2018, 09:44:03 AM Clearance by Postal for customs inspection (Import) MYKULA
06 Dec 2018, 09:43:03 AM Item arrived at MYKULA
28 Nov 2018, 09:59:00 AM Item en route to MALAYSIA NETHERLANDS
you should be receiving a custom love letter saying you need to collect stuff within a month, if not mistaken.
highly unlikely they gonna auto release your loot dry.gif
donkeyg
post Dec 16 2018, 02:34 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Dec 16 2018, 12:45 AM)
you should be receiving a custom love letter saying you need to collect stuff within a month, if not mistaken.
highly unlikely they gonna auto release your loot  dry.gif
How come they wanna hold my products even my total purchase after discount is just rm310.

Seems like I have to give a call to pos laju on Monday
jess7
post Dec 17 2018, 12:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(donkeyg @ Dec 16 2018, 02:34 PM)
How come they wanna hold my products even my total purchase after discount is just rm310.

Seems like I have to give a call to pos laju on Monday
from my experience, mine will always get released by KL customs but always held by Ipoh customs (my address is Sitiawan).
for all 3 times, i have to drive 1.5hours to their office to collect it.
their lame excuse for all 3 times is that they don't believe that the shop will send the package to us for free from UK.
so prep your invoice to show that the stuff is less than rm500 and myprotein gives free shipping.

my future buys will be sent to my KL address, screw ipoh customs vmad.gif
calapia
post Dec 17 2018, 03:55 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Dec 14 2018, 06:08 PM)

is it this one?
this one....
https://labdoor.com/review/myprotein-impact-whey-protein
donkeyg
post Dec 17 2018, 08:18 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Dec 17 2018, 12:15 PM)
from my experience, mine will always get released by KL customs but always held by Ipoh customs (my address is Sitiawan).
for all 3 times, i have to drive 1.5hours to their office to collect it.
their lame excuse for all 3 times is that they don't believe that the shop will send the package to us for free from UK.
so prep your invoice to show that the stuff is less than rm500 and myprotein gives free shipping.

my future buys will be sent to my KL address, screw ipoh customs  vmad.gif
Oh you mean after you sent them your payment receipt and u still have to drive 1.5 hour to their office to collect it? they wont delivery to your doorstep even u sent them your payment receipt to them via email?

i had received the love letter from the custom this afternoon and also sent my payment receipt (screenshot CIMB transaciton) to them via email. So next step is to go to the custom office and take it or just wait for them to release and arrange their deliveryman send to my doorstep?

This post has been edited by donkeyg: Dec 17 2018, 08:20 PM
jess7
post Dec 19 2018, 04:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(donkeyg @ Dec 17 2018, 08:18 PM)
Oh you mean after you sent them your payment receipt and u still have to drive 1.5 hour to their office to collect it? they wont delivery to your doorstep even u sent them your payment receipt to them via email?

i had received the love letter from the custom this afternoon and also sent my payment receipt (screenshot CIMB transaciton) to them via email. So next step is to go to the custom office and take it or just wait for them to release and arrange their deliveryman send to my doorstep?
mine here don't accept email or fax so yea... 1.5hr drive.
no more!

KingArthurVI
post Jan 3 2019, 07:07 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,124 posts

I bought a 2.5kg bag of Impact Whey Isolate from Lazada only to find out that the ingredient list contains Sucralose, maltodextrin and Acesulfame Potassium... I thought Labdoor had certified them to be super clean? Even the official website's ingredient for Chocolate Smooth flavor does not have maltodextrin and acesulfame potassium. Very disappointed.
jess7
post Jan 4 2019, 09:01 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jan 3 2019, 07:07 PM)
I bought a 2.5kg bag of Impact Whey Isolate from Lazada only to find out that the ingredient list contains Sucralose, maltodextrin and Acesulfame Potassium... I thought Labdoor had certified them to be super clean? Even the official website's ingredient for Chocolate Smooth flavor does not have maltodextrin and acesulfame potassium. Very disappointed.
i had this flavour before, it didn't have those nasty ingredients ie maltodextrin and ace-k.
i don't have the packaging anymore but it did contain sucralose.
i recommend that you take a picture of the bag, both front and back, including the ingredients and email MyProtein.
KingArthurVI
post Jan 4 2019, 03:26 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,124 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Jan 4 2019, 09:01 AM)
i had this flavour before, it didn't have those nasty ingredients ie maltodextrin and ace-k.
i don't have the packaging anymore but it did contain sucralose.
i recommend that you take a picture of the bag, both front and back, including the ingredients and email MyProtein.
Here's a picture...

I'm so disappointed. Probably won't go through the trouble of paying so much for "clean" protein again. Nitro-Tech has 30g per serving and 3g of creatine with the same type of sweeteners lol.

Edit: I tweeted at @MyproteinUS and @MyproteinUK. Don't expect them to reply with anything but whatever.

This post has been edited by KingArthurVI: Jan 4 2019, 03:30 PM
jess7
post Jan 4 2019, 04:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jan 4 2019, 03:26 PM)
Here's a picture...

I'm so disappointed. Probably won't go through the trouble of paying so much for "clean" protein again. Nitro-Tech has 30g per serving and 3g of creatine with the same type of sweeteners lol.

Edit: I tweeted at @MyproteinUS and @MyproteinUK. Don't expect them to reply with anything but whatever.
ohh man, immediately turned off by just looking at those nasty ingredients!

edited:

hmmmm after you mentioned about the protein coming from USA, i went the MyProtein's USA website and yup, their ingredients do contain all those extras.

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, I myself would like the protein I consume to be as clean as I can afford it to be. I will definitely be buying only MyProtein from the UK now.
I still vote MuscleTech's Platinum Iso Zero for being the cleanest hahaha
but currently I feel like I can open a MyProtein cafe with the amount of flavours I have tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jess7: Jan 4 2019, 04:24 PM
KingArthurVI
post Jan 4 2019, 08:20 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,124 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Jan 4 2019, 04:08 PM)
ohh man, immediately turned off by just looking at those nasty ingredients!

edited:

hmmmm after you mentioned about the protein coming from USA, i went the MyProtein's USA website and yup, their ingredients do contain all those extras.

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, I myself would like the protein I consume to be as clean as I can afford it to be. I will definitely be buying only MyProtein from the UK now.
I still vote MuscleTech's Platinum Iso Zero for being the cleanest hahaha
but currently I feel like I can open a MyProtein cafe with the amount of flavours I have  tongue.gif
Lol that’s crazy because how are we supposed to know about the differences between UK and US manufactured products by the same company (without looking at this thread beforehand... which I should’ve done)... this is just plain stupid. I feel so cheated, also because the Lazada listing doesn’t have the ingredients label so I automatically thought it’d be the same as the first label I saw on their website, didn’t even think the US one may be different.

How’s your experience with MuscleTech platinum iso zero? Flavor and results wise 🙂 considering getting that next if someone can vouch for it lol
overfloe
post Jan 4 2019, 10:29 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,205 posts

Wtf why do they need to put maltodextrin in an isolate whey??

Does this apply to their impact whey as well? I have a bag coming.. grrr..
soundworks
post Mar 7 2019, 06:52 PM

207 posts

What is the verdict on Hokkaido milk? Nice to drink guys?
jess7
post Mar 8 2019, 05:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(soundworks @ Mar 7 2019, 06:52 PM)
What is the verdict on Hokkaido milk? Nice to drink guys?
bancuh with milk powder, gooding, sweet.
melvin471
post Mar 20 2019, 03:36 PM

228 posts

Hi All,

I bought 2 packs of impact whey worth rm604 and got detained by customs.

Is the custom fee so expensive? it cost more than half of what i paid for the item.

This post has been edited by melvin471: Mar 20 2019, 03:38 PM
helven
post Mar 20 2019, 04:51 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

I kena RM160 duty fee from buying about RM300+ stuff plus shipping from China 2 years ago because I accidentally exceeded 10kg limit
calapia
post Mar 21 2019, 09:48 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Mar 20 2019, 03:36 PM)
Hi All,

I bought 2 packs of impact whey worth rm604 and got detained by customs.

Is the custom fee so expensive? it cost more than half of what i paid for the item.
eh do u ship to KL or other state? i heard other state some of the forumer kena tax....
so far i ship to KL is ok... but is below RM500.
calapia
post Mar 21 2019, 09:56 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Mar 20 2019, 04:51 PM)
I kena RM160 duty fee from buying about RM300+ stuff plus shipping from China 2 years ago because I accidentally exceeded 10kg limit
hm... i thought if below rm500 no tax.... like this hv to be careful dy..
http://www.customs.gov.my/ms/cp/Pages/cp_pmb.aspx
melvin471
post Mar 21 2019, 04:06 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Mar 21 2019, 09:48 AM)
eh do u ship to KL or other state? i heard other state some of the forumer kena tax....
so far i ship to KL is ok... but is below RM500.
ship to KL
helven
post Mar 22 2019, 10:08 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Mar 21 2019, 09:56 AM)
hm... i thought if below rm500 no tax.... like this hv to be careful dy..
http://www.customs.gov.my/ms/cp/Pages/cp_pmb.aspx
There are 2 conditions, below RM500(item +shipping) and below 10kg
If the item has no invoice, they will evaluate the price of the item (see their mood)
chiucheng
post Mar 22 2019, 10:56 AM

398 posts

im planning to get impact whey isolate unflavored from ejinutrition... anyone tried before unflavored ones?
calapia
post Mar 22 2019, 02:13 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Mar 22 2019, 10:56 AM)
im planning to get impact whey isolate unflavored from ejinutrition... anyone tried before unflavored ones?
i got mine from myprotein... unflavored means slight milk flavored.. very light taste and watery. really depend on individual taste. for me i am okay with it.
chiucheng
post Mar 22 2019, 02:20 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Mar 22 2019, 02:13 PM)
i got mine from myprotein... unflavored means slight milk flavored.. very light taste and watery. really depend on individual taste. for me i am okay with it.
thanks man for ur feedback, guess i will go ahead with the unflavored one, and add cocoa powder or other natural flavoring if needed
melvin471
post Mar 27 2019, 06:35 PM

228 posts

Mine now got confiscated by maqis due to no sijil kesihatan and import permit. What should I do now?
Can someone provide me their permit and I just show them? Since we bought the same product..
jess7
post Mar 28 2019, 05:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Mar 27 2019, 06:35 PM)
Mine now got confiscated by maqis due to no sijil kesihatan and import permit. What should I do now?
Can someone provide me their permit and I just show them? Since we bought the same product..
erm, my packages are yet to be stopped for this, what else did you buy besides protein powder?
jess7
post Mar 28 2019, 05:08 PM

155 posts

received their promo via email, looks gooding
Lionel90
post Mar 28 2019, 05:27 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Mar 27 2019, 06:35 PM)
Confiscated by MAQIS? Not being held at courier company pending certification from MAQIS? You sure about this?
Last time I only need the latter. Confiscated means gone you know, as they are the body responsible for the cert and permit you mentioned?
melvin471
post Mar 29 2019, 10:06 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(jess7 @ Mar 28 2019, 05:07 PM)
erm, my packages are yet to be stopped for this, what else did you buy besides protein powder?
Just 2 pack of 5kg protein and 1 free gift.

melvin471
post Mar 29 2019, 10:11 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Mar 28 2019, 05:27 PM)
Confiscated by MAQIS? Not being held at courier company pending certification from MAQIS? You sure about this?
Last time I only need the latter. Confiscated means gone you know, as they are the body responsible for the cert and permit you mentioned?
They emailed me and ask for COA from origin country.

This post has been edited by melvin471: Mar 29 2019, 11:04 AM
Lionel90
post Mar 29 2019, 10:20 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Mar 29 2019, 10:11 AM)
They emailed me and ask for COA from origin country.

Might be something to do with the recipient being a company (I saw the unedited post, somehow, lol). Anyway, try to get it from MyProtein, let's see how helpful they are.

This post has been edited by Lionel90: May 22 2019, 06:46 PM
melvin471
post Mar 29 2019, 10:35 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Mar 29 2019, 10:20 AM)
Might be something to do with the recipient being a company (I saw the unedited post, somehow, lol). Anyway, try to get it from MyProtein, let's see how helpful they are.
haha.

Well i just want it to be shipped to my office. lol
I spoken to myprotein customer service and they said they will request return shipment. and once it is returned, they will give refund.
I wonder whether maqis will comply or not.

Lionel90
post Mar 29 2019, 11:55 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Mar 29 2019, 10:35 AM)
haha.

Well i just want it to be shipped to my office. lol
I spoken to myprotein customer service and they said they will request return shipment. and once it is returned, they will give refund.
I wonder whether maqis will comply or not.
I thought so, but you should have put your own name then c/o your company name. I think they might have been an ass because they don't wanna take the risk that it might be for reselling even if it's not a bulk purchase.
Continue to update us bro so that we know what are things not to do and what to do after that lol. They can't provide the COA?
ultimate93
post Apr 3 2019, 04:41 PM

271 posts

I just bought a pack of 2.5kg impact whey protein from EJI, it only rm128!
But i found something which the protein in the label stated is 19g instead of 21g per serving, am I got a fake product?
chiucheng
post Apr 5 2019, 06:44 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Apr 3 2019, 04:41 PM)
I just bought a pack of 2.5kg impact whey protein from EJI, it only rm128!
But i found something which the protein in the label stated is 19g instead of 21g per serving, am I got a fake product?
21g per serving only applies to unflavored version... the ones u bought are flavored, so will be less protein content per serving...
ultimate93
post Apr 6 2019, 08:13 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Apr 5 2019, 06:44 PM)
21g per serving only applies to unflavored version... the ones u bought are flavored, so will be less protein content per serving...
Thanks for the clarification, is RM128 for 2.5kg a good deal?
Aghi
post May 11 2019, 02:05 AM

75 posts

Hi, I'm trying for vegan protein.
So the best deal I can get is in myprotein malaysia site.
My total purchase is RM 305 and size less than 10kg.
Will there be any problem at jb kastam? And also I made payment on 58th May but still processing.
Aghi
post May 11 2019, 02:06 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Aghi @ May 11 2019, 02:05 AM)
Hi, I'm trying for vegan protein.
So the best deal I can get is in myprotein malaysia site.
My total purchase is RM 305 and size less than 10kg.
Will there be any problem at jb kastam? And also I made payment on 8th May but still processing.
melvin471
post May 22 2019, 06:42 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Mar 29 2019, 10:20 AM)
hey bro, can remove the picture? got my phone number on it.

Lionel90
post May 22 2019, 06:47 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ May 22 2019, 06:42 PM)
hey bro, can remove the picture? got my phone number on it.

Done, hope that it's not too late to only realize it now.
melvin471
post May 22 2019, 07:16 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ May 22 2019, 06:47 PM)
Done, hope that it's not too late to only realize it now.
no worries, btw the shipment was considered lost and myprotein refunded to me.
Lionel90
post May 23 2019, 09:54 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ May 22 2019, 07:16 PM)
no worries, btw the shipment was considered lost and myprotein refunded to me.
Wow, that's really unexpectedly good after sales service.
barneyz P
post May 28 2019, 02:57 PM

Probation

hai anyone recently buy whey protein from myprotein malaysia direct website?...my state terengganu..how many day i can get my parcel??..first time wanna try direct myprotein malaysia website...any tax for ship terengganu??

thankss..need some advice from otai2 biggrin.gif [B]
overfloe
post May 31 2019, 10:43 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,205 posts

QUOTE(barneyz @ May 28 2019, 03:57 PM)
hai anyone recently buy whey protein from myprotein malaysia direct website?...my state terengganu..how many day i can get my parcel??..first time wanna try direct myprotein malaysia website...any tax for ship terengganu??

thankss..need some advice from otai2  biggrin.gif [B]
I bought some stuff earlier this year. Total up to rm400. No tax. I cant recall but it took less than 2 weeks to arrive in selangor.
nxd90
post Jun 29 2019, 09:15 AM

20 posts

Hi, Does anyone knows if we can still buy directly from Myprotein UK Website and ship to malaysia instead of from Myprotein Malaysia Website? There are more products there. thank you.
nicholaswong0527
post Aug 8 2019, 09:20 PM

Hi, Do any one still facing purchase myprotein website held at custom from penang site??
TY08070 P
post Aug 29 2019, 12:46 PM

Probation

QUOTE(nicholaswong0527 @ Aug 8 2019, 09:20 PM)
Hi, Do any one still facing purchase myprotein website held at custom from penang site??
Got ! me n my friend also kena
but below RM500, so no charges, just leceh when need to go here there to declare n all
wasted 1/2 day leave.
Aghi
post Sep 1 2019, 12:33 PM

75 posts

At jb, the delivery is no problem. Arrive safely to my house. I purchase another order yesterday for the merdeka promotion biggrin.gif
Aghi
post Sep 13 2019, 07:14 PM

75 posts

Damn.. Got a letter form pos laju custom today.
Need to go collect myself. They ask for AP form, how to get it?
And also my total is RM670. Do i need to pay taxes?
Aghi
post Sep 22 2019, 05:15 PM

75 posts

Hi guys. If I didn't collect from custom, do they send back to myprotein.? My price is over 500, so I need to pay tax. I thought maybe they send back to myprotein and i could get refund
helven
post Sep 23 2019, 05:45 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(Aghi @ Sep 22 2019, 05:15 PM)
Hi guys. If I didn't collect from custom, do they send back to myprotein.? My price is over 500, so I need to pay tax. I thought maybe they send back to myprotein and i could get refund
In ideal world probably. But...
Kastam Malaysia = see mood.
If you don't take them, they will take the item and enjoy themselves, and claim cargo lost. Even can help you to burn the item if you want.
Aghi
post Sep 23 2019, 07:49 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Sep 23 2019, 05:45 PM)
In ideal world probably. But...
Kastam Malaysia = see mood.
If you don't take them, they will take the item and enjoy themselves, and claim cargo lost. Even can help you to burn the item if you want.
I just called and ask. They inform that the item will be destroyed. Better I pay tax and take it. Next time shud order under 500 or make it into 2 order if more than 500.
helven
post Sep 24 2019, 01:05 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(Aghi @ Sep 23 2019, 07:49 PM)
I just called and ask. They inform that the item will be destroyed. Better I pay tax and take it. Next time shud order under 500 or make it into 2 order if more than 500.
Will be "destroyed" brows.gif

It is RM500 include shipping, if you want to make it 2 orders, try not to create the orders at same day and send to same address, they might syok syok just treat it as 1 order and tax you if you're unlucky.

Base on my own personal experience, I don't encourage buying item from oversea at your own and ship with conventional way. I usually go through a forwarding agent / purchase agent because they have more experience and warn you if you're about to hit the wall.
Don't play play with custom, just don't, they can screw(open/damage/steal) your parcel if they are in bad mood.

Disclaimer
This is solely base on my personal experience, I have no evidence to proof anything.
sofresh
post Apr 20 2020, 05:28 PM

Hi, anyone in KL want to share shipping with me? Myprotein is having a big sale going on (62% off) with free shipping for orders above RM300.
The product I want costs around RM100 after discount. Anyone wanna join in so we can get that free shipping?
I want to keep the order below RM500 to avoid any tax at Kastam.

wilsonlow92
post May 29 2020, 09:19 AM

Hi, anyone had their proteins delivery stucked? Ordered since Apr 22nd..☹️
kevintth
post Jul 2 2020, 11:52 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(wilsonlow92 @ May 29 2020, 09:19 AM)
Hi, anyone had their proteins delivery stucked? Ordered since Apr 22nd..☹️
Have you got your protein?
korn.ubi P
post Jul 7 2020, 09:40 AM

Probation

I ordered from Myprotein in April 2020. NOw already July, still haven't received the item from them. Total spend less than RM400. The tracking showing deported to the destination since April. Called Malaysia Customs several times, they said not yet arrived Malaysia. Contacted Myprotein several trying to resolve this, but till this date my item still hasn't arrived sad.gif
waisang
post Jul 7 2020, 04:31 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(korn.ubi @ Jul 7 2020, 09:40 AM)
I ordered from Myprotein in April 2020. NOw already July, still haven't received the item from them. Total spend less than RM400. The tracking showing deported to the destination since April. Called Malaysia Customs several times, they said not yet arrived Malaysia. Contacted Myprotein several trying to resolve this, but till this date my item still hasn't arrived sad.gif
This could be due to delay of MCO, you need to check with myprotein.

waisang
post Jul 7 2020, 04:55 PM

588 posts

Does anyone knows the myprotein tariff code so that to be able to forecast how much custom tax to pay??? Thanks
JinYin
post Jul 13 2020, 10:45 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Jul 7 2020, 04:55 PM)
Does anyone knows the myprotein tariff code so that to be able to forecast how much custom tax to pay??? Thanks
Did you receive your goods? I just received from Pos Malaysia that I need to pay 15% (tax) + 5% (sst) to my goods (including my other non-protein items).. the tariff code they put in is 2106.90 99 00.
korn.ubi P
post Jul 17 2020, 03:52 PM

Probation

QUOTE(waisang @ Jul 7 2020, 05:31 PM)
This could be due to delay of MCO, you need to check with myprotein.
already contacted Myprotein, they will investigate on Trackpak as they are the shipping company that have many negative review online. taking so long ;(
waisang
post Jul 17 2020, 10:57 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(korn.ubi @ Jul 17 2020, 03:52 PM)
already contacted Myprotein, they will investigate on Trackpak as they are the shipping company that have many negative review online. taking so long ;(
My recent order took about 7 business days and shipped from Singapore by singpost...
doxtera
post Aug 9 2020, 10:45 AM

58 posts

Ordered in june, till now have not received. Just being told to keep waiting for it when they investigate.
wilsonlow92
post Aug 11 2020, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jul 2 2020, 11:52 AM)
Have you got your protein?
Just got a call from Pos Laju that the item has arrived. But already proceeded with refund since June...took them 4 mths to arrive. The customer service said it's lost somewhere in Singapore previously. So should I collect the item?
vameni1838 P
post Sep 10 2020, 03:09 PM

Probation

as i was googling the internet for some review on my protein i come across this forum.

yesterday i saw 55% discount for my protein malaysia
and they mentioned that their product is ship from UK
that mean i need to pay TAX like what people post earlier?

veralicious
post Sep 24 2020, 06:18 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(vameni1838 @ Sep 10 2020, 03:09 PM)
as i was googling the internet for some review on my protein i come across this forum.

yesterday i saw 55% discount for my protein malaysia
and they mentioned that their product is ship from UK
that mean i need to pay TAX like what people post earlier?

Pretty sure they shipped from Singapore. This was my first order from MP. And they used Speedpost as courier option. As a lot of people said, going above RM500 or/and 10kg will result in custom tax penalty. So I tried to keep it below RM350 in case custom makes some shat up themselves to get me taxed. But my last order went pretty smooth and it delivered to me in Selangor within 2 weeks.

See, I bought 2 pairs of gloves, half gallon hydrator(free), 5kg weight gainer, 2.5kg whey protein, free whey sample). The gross weight is about 9.014kg as stated on the box. I would say, try to keep it below 7-8kg? Things add up and you definitely don't want to go over 10kg.

Also, I saw someone above said Penang custom can be pretty harsh. In the end of the day, it's custom we are talking about here, so uh.. YMMV.

Order Date: 8/8/20 11:38 AM
Total Items: 6
Discounts Used
Enjoy 58% Off-RM446.58
FREE DELIVERY for spen...-RM0.00
Delivery:RM0.00
Total Cost: RM323.38

Date/Time Location Status Reason
19/08/2020 18:57 - Delivered -
18/08/2020 12:41 - Arrival at Destination Processing Hub -
18/08/2020 12:39 - Customs Release -
18/08/2020 10:44 - Destination Custom Inspection in Progress -
13/08/2020 18:46 SPEEDPOST SERVICE CENTRE Departed from Singapore Hub for Transit to Overseas Destination -
13/08/2020 17:01 SPEEDPOST SERVICE CENTRE Received at Singapore Hub -
13/08/2020 16:59 SPEEDPOST SERVICE CENTRE Received at Singapore Hub -
08/08/2020 Order placed

Blackhaste
post Oct 30 2020, 09:12 AM

Ordered and shipped to Sabah, Kota Kinabalu.

Total was below RM500. no issues.

Order was around RM390+ (After discount)

Note: Free items was listed as Rm 5.XX on the sticker on the box.

Therefore Item Listing on the box was shown as RM400+ (I had 3 free items)

Ordered on 17/10/2020

Received on 28/10/2020
Spitzer
post Nov 2 2020, 04:12 PM

376 posts

just had a good experience with myprotein:

1. bought above rm500 worth of supplements/proteins, and tracking says it's stucked in some foreign country for 2 weeks already.

2. emailed myprotein with the screenshot of the tracking, and they immediately said it's now over their KPI/allocated delivery timeframe, and the will issue either a refund or priority re-shipment again.

3. because i actually want the product and not trying to make any money - i opt for reshipment, received within 3 days.

4. after another 2 week, i got my "old-first order" shipment at my front door.

so now i'm stucked with way too much protein powders...
Bakagomi
post Nov 4 2020, 11:47 AM

53 posts

I think you can buy myprotein from some pharmacies nowadays. A new pharmacy I recently visited brought in some myprotein products and are able to special order any myprotein products I wanted.

They told me that myprotein has a base in Singapore and that is where they get their products. Also their pricing is very cheap. I got the protein layered bar for around RM8.50 each.
boobooboo P
post Nov 13 2020, 11:25 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Jul 20 2017, 10:13 AM)
So I purchased a big 10lbs bag of protein and creatine awhile back from myprotein UK site and shipped to Penang, Malaysia. My protein supply is running low and I would like to repurchase from them again but here's the issue : When the item was shipped, it got stuck in customs. I had to go over to the customs office and had my parcel re-checked and then take the invoice drive all the way to the government clinic to get my supplements certified while my parcel is still being held at the custom office then go back to the custom office and clear off my parcel. I'm also living and had the item shipped to my house in Penang Island while the custom office they held was in Penang Mainland even though there's a custom office in Island but I guess they just wanted to make my life difficult. So I asked them, if i were to repurchase again do I have to go through the same thing, they said yes. Btw, my total item was below RM500 so it was not subjected to gst tax.

My question is, did anyone of you who ordered have the same issue? If not, what did you do to not go through this whole thing. And I know poslaju will help be an 'agent' to clear off the parcel from customs but their fees are just too high.
I have asked one of my friends regarding ordering MYPROTEIN from overseas, I did not get any relevant information regarding the shipping matters, but my friend said it took him almost 1 month for it to arrive. He did not face ant custom issues wor as he bought the big bag of protein too. But when his whey came, the package bocor de bangwall.gif hahaha. Then he angry and never order from overseas already. rclxub.gif

0.1462sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:01 PM