231 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

RaydianS
post Jun 29 2017, 08:40 PM

101 posts

I do it with my r7 260x to try to understand more... But still confused I get around 28mhs and 0.4ghs... I just don't understand this.
gigroup
post Jun 29 2017, 08:58 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 29 2017, 08:03 PM)
Wah need 10K start  sweat.gif
Throw in 2-3K now can earn back within few months ah ?
2-3k also can start bro...profit based on percentage of your investment.more money buy more hashrate lor....less money buy less..
SUSdenimblue
post Jun 29 2017, 09:09 PM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(gigroup @ Jun 29 2017, 07:34 PM)
It change from time to time..cant say which pool allocation the best...coz it will change..

Anyway....the difference not really that huge....just close my eye and buy as much as hashflare scrpyt....
OK, I'll let it remain at the default, where all three pools are equally shared. smile.gif

SUSdenimblue
post Jun 30 2017, 05:57 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(mileiniu @ Jun 30 2017, 02:07 AM)
Do you invest in ETH as well?
Yes, I do.
With both Genesis and Hashflare.

Darkripper
post Jun 30 2017, 08:56 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jun 29 2017, 06:33 PM)
For two Titan Z? Mining Lbry? Seems to be well below par.  sweat.gif
Totally have no idea on what to tweak/check. As i'm trying out using nicehash, I believe the rate to be sub-par, but can't really get information on typical rate for this GPU online.
luminaryxi
post Jun 30 2017, 09:54 AM

584 posts

anyone got experience in mixing gpu ? like 3 amd 3 nvidia
Krv23490
post Jun 30 2017, 09:55 AM

2,175 posts

Hey guys, new to mining but not to cryptocurrency, would anyone honestly say that it is wise for someone to jump into mining at this time as I it seems to be the in thing at this moment , especially when PoS kicks in? Contemplating investing in a rig atm.

Asked this question as well over at Reddit and got a few interesting answers, curious on what all of your thoughts as well
kmarc
post Jun 30 2017, 10:18 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

I'm planning to get a siacoin miner like those of bitcoin antminer. Has anyone ever ordered one from overseas? I'm just thinking whether there will be any custom tax which I'm thinking there shouldn't be because it is computer equipment.
luminaryxi
post Jun 30 2017, 10:19 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Jun 30 2017, 10:15 AM)
no issues.

just install the amd drivers first. use AMD as main card.

Then install nvidia drivers. Eliminated a lot of issues for me.
thanks biggrin.gif
luminaryxi
post Jun 30 2017, 10:22 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Jun 30 2017, 09:55 AM)
Hey guys, new to mining but not to cryptocurrency, would anyone honestly say that it is wise for someone to jump into mining at this time as I it seems to be the in thing at this moment , especially when PoS kicks in? Contemplating investing in a rig atm.

Asked this question as well over at Reddit and got a few interesting answers, curious on what all of your thoughts as well
whenever u have this question, u ask why all graphic cards sold out instantly even at inflated price? and ppl in reddit keep boasting they build a new rig/adding a new rig

local rig assembler or those who selling their used rig also manage to sell their rig instantly (check lowyat garage sale - display card) , one guy put up his rig at 7pm then 11pm sold
ShinG3e
post Jun 30 2017, 10:36 AM

o0o
1,552 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 30 2017, 10:18 AM)
I'm planning to get a siacoin miner like those of bitcoin antminer. Has anyone ever ordered one from overseas? I'm just thinking whether there will be any custom tax which I'm thinking there shouldn't be because it is computer equipment.
i asked my friend working in logistic about paying custom tax for importing antminer S9.

good news. there is no tax to pay for importing antminer S9. BUT. you would need to pay 6% GST on the value (insurance, product cost, shipping cost etc). unless your seller are able to declare it at lower value... biggrin.gif
Fat3Twister
post Jun 30 2017, 10:52 AM

1,559 posts

Guys, which mining pool U all use to mine ETH?
Ethermine? F2pool? Nanopool? Ethpool?
cofin
post Jun 30 2017, 11:15 AM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Jun 30 2017, 10:52 AM)
Guys, which mining pool U all use to mine ETH?
Ethermine? F2pool? Nanopool? Ethpool?
i'm on nanopool now ...working great

Never go minergate ....stupid pool charge you 4-5usd for withdrawal last time they only charge 0.2usd suddenly boom 4-5usd ....knn them

This post has been edited by cofin: Jun 30 2017, 11:16 AM
Krv23490
post Jun 30 2017, 11:25 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Jun 30 2017, 10:22 AM)
whenever u have this question, u ask why all graphic cards sold out instantly even at inflated price? and ppl in reddit keep boasting they build a new rig/adding a new rig

local rig assembler or those who selling their used rig also manage to sell their rig instantly (check lowyat garage sale - display card) , one guy put up his rig at 7pm then 11pm sold
however, that was not the question i was asking, i am not worried about the availability of graphics card atm, just inquiring about your thought or anyone new to pull the trigger and getting into mining at this moment
crafturtoe
post Jun 30 2017, 11:29 AM

21 posts

If the hype doesnt fade then you could probably buy your gpu now lol
Krv23490
post Jun 30 2017, 11:48 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Jun 30 2017, 11:34 AM)
Went lowyat yesterday, people sapu even the retarded RX560 for mining lol.

U can't find cards out there anymore. Tells a lot about how much triggers are getting pulled.
good point, but as in all forms of investing, be fearful when everyone else is being greedy. Thats why asking all the sifus here. Thank you very much for replying as well. i am a believer in crypto (ETH in particular). but just my current concerns are the rewards decline that people are experiencing as well. People have reported steady declines in return as much as 40% in 26 days. And another issue is Casper (which i know is a longshot and still unknown)

For example, is it more worth it for me to use said capital to invest in ETH directly instead of the rig

I know there is no right or wrong answer , just looking forward to have a discussion and a peek into everyone's thoughts smile.gif
calvin
post Jun 30 2017, 11:52 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Jun 30 2017, 11:48 AM)
good point, but as in all forms of investing, be fearful when everyone else is being greedy. Thats why asking all the sifus here. Thank you very much for replying as well. i am a believer in crypto (ETH in particular).  but just my current concerns are the rewards decline that people are experiencing as well. People have reported steady declines in return as much as 40% in 26 days. And another issue is Casper (which i know is a longshot and still unknown)

For example, is it more worth it for me to use said capital to invest in ETH directly instead of the rig

I know there is no right or wrong answer , just looking forward to have a discussion and a peek into everyone's thoughts smile.gif
IMHO if you have the funds to even invest in the currently exponentially inflated GPU prices, might as well directly invest in the coins smile.gif
klthor
post Jun 30 2017, 11:54 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Jun 30 2017, 11:25 AM)
however, that was not the question i was asking, i am not worried about the availability of graphics card atm, just inquiring about your thought or anyone new to pull the trigger and getting into mining at this moment
its all up to you, there is no safe heaven in this world. i will give you want others would tell you :-

1. mine other coins. these coins are making less than mining eth now. so imagine all the extra gpus from eth mining these coins after POS.
2. sell off your cards. yeah, the market gonna flood with mining gpus and gamers normally preferred non-mining gpus or offer you a low ball price (at least that what i will do).
3. alot of people doing it now. this i have no comment, its like a bubble. you enter at a correct time, you gain. BTC gpu mining was profitable until asec miners flood the market. LTC same thing. ETH until DAO hack and recovered for now, maybe specialized GPU might kill those normal gaming gpu mining or POS gonna kill mining.

about POS, we have been hearing it since long time ago. no people can confirm when, it could be tmr or 10 years later. You have all the info now and you can decide it yourself. its business and investment, no 100% guarantee profit.

kmarc
post Jun 30 2017, 12:08 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Jun 30 2017, 10:36 AM)
i asked my friend working in logistic about paying custom tax for importing antminer S9.

good news. there is no tax to pay for importing antminer S9. BUT. you would need to pay 6% GST on the value (insurance, product cost, shipping cost etc). unless your seller are able to declare it at lower value...  biggrin.gif
Great! That's the info I need. Thx!

Damn this GST thingy..... mad.gif
jack2
post Jun 30 2017, 12:13 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 30 2017, 12:08 PM)
Great! That's the info I need. Thx!

Damn this GST thingy..... mad.gif
Why you opt to mine Siacoin? Siacoin has many transactions meh?

How much is the cost to buy that miner? And ROI a month?

231 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:02 AM