Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

jack2
post Jun 27 2017, 10:12 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 27 2017, 09:59 AM)
Have a look at this remote hosting mining site in the U.S.

https://www.giga-watt.com/

You can buy the Bitmain Antminer L3+ from them at less than USD2K, inclusive of PSU.
They are also currently out of stock. This is a worldwide situation.

They will host the L3+ for you (but you own it) at their datacenter with very attractive hosting rates (include facilities rental, electricity, maintenance)
They will deduct the daily hosting fee from your daily Litecoin payout.
You don't have to worry about having that big monstrosity in your house generating heat and very loud humming fan noise.  rclxms.gif

Check out their website for further details.

I am also interested. smile.gif

It seems more better than Hashflare and Genenis ni...
jack2
post Jun 29 2017, 08:34 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(RaydianS @ Jun 29 2017, 08:25 AM)
I just started mining with my current spec of computer
I was wondering if my mining still good with current spec?
Is my lower card used lower current and get lower income?
Your income is not enough to support your electricity bill and future replacement cost. cool2.gif
jack2
post Jun 29 2017, 08:47 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jun 29 2017, 08:39 AM)
Also probably 2 months 1 payment.
wow. you have good spec...
jack2
post Jun 29 2017, 09:31 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jun 29 2017, 09:24 AM)
I don't mind getting RM70 a day actually since can get RM2.8k a month. That's better than many fresh grad salary man.
How much is your cost to build your rigs?

And RM70 is net of electricity cost?
jack2
post Jun 29 2017, 10:11 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jun 29 2017, 09:47 AM)
I am not getting RM70 a day. Try RM11 to RM12 for me haha since I am only mining with my one 1060 6gb. But for 70 a day and RM800 for electricity a month still can get 2k income. Not bad already to me.

Edit: On a side note, I noticed that the Cloud Mining thread seems to have been deleted/moved. I guess too many advertising their own referral links already there lol.
Ya... because mod deemed that the thread is there for ads purpose. cry.gif
jack2
post Jun 29 2017, 10:23 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jun 29 2017, 10:18 AM)
Well in a sense it is since you are discussing about the company that provides the service for cloud mining instead of cloud mining itself. I mean I understand that for the normal investors there's really nothing much to discuss about cloud mining except which provider is giving better returns but I guess rules are rules.
Yes... cool2.gif
jack2
post Jun 29 2017, 11:45 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Jun 29 2017, 11:41 AM)
Guys are you ready for this ?
https://www.asus.com/Graphics-Cards/MINING-P106-6G/  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
How much and available now?
jack2
post Jun 29 2017, 06:11 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jun 29 2017, 06:10 PM)
I am with Hashflare for 6 months and I have got back my capital a month ago.
Everyday my daily mining output is pure profit.
It is a lifetime contract.
You do the math. biggrin.gif

You must know which cloud mining corporation to invest in.
Only Genesis Mining and Hashflare have proven track record over the years.
Which plan you are with hashflare?
jack2
post Jun 29 2017, 06:17 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jun 29 2017, 06:14 PM)
Their Bitcoin Lifetime (Scrypt) mining contract.
Don't choose the SHA-256 mining algorithm.
ALWAYS choose SCRYPT.
Oh....this one has no discount de.

jack2
post Jun 29 2017, 06:24 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(denimblue @ Jun 29 2017, 06:20 PM)
Forget about the 10% discount and just sign up for the contract before Hashflare raises the price.  smile.gif
They have 3 scripts to mine??
jack2
post Jun 30 2017, 12:13 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 30 2017, 12:08 PM)
Great! That's the info I need. Thx!

Damn this GST thingy..... mad.gif
Why you opt to mine Siacoin? Siacoin has many transactions meh?

How much is the cost to buy that miner? And ROI a month?
jack2
post Jun 30 2017, 12:34 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 30 2017, 12:30 PM)
Not only that. Have to pre-order. ETA is one year and the specs is still largely unknown with a price tag of USD 2500. Only can mine Siacoin and cannot mine other coins because it uses blake2b.

Pre-order is now open but only for one week. There's a lot of reasons why I'm getting it but I'm also throwing a lot of faith into it. If you're interested, the following are some of the reasons:
1) preorder only for one week
2) the first to get the miner and maximize income
3) support the network
4) confidence in the team and prospect of siacoin
5) less than 500w machine that has the power of tens or a hundred GPU! Much more cost-effective than even multiple 6-GPU setup.
6) enough profits to cover total loss if it doesn't work out
7) estimated ROI of one to two months. Note the word "estimated" as the specs is unknown.

There's a lot of things that can go wrong in one year but I'm willing to take the risk. Not recommended fo casual miner. wink.gif
Estimate delivery date is 1 year ah?
jack2
post Jun 30 2017, 07:16 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 30 2017, 07:04 PM)
Earliest delivery is June 2018.
By the time, BTC could be 10,000 or the company vanishes
Not worth to pay 1BTC while waiting period is 1 year and the money serves nothing.

Several risks associated with this investment decisions while you can utilise the 1BTC to.invest in ETH, ANS or cloud mining and the earnings in the year would be far better.
jack2
post Jul 1 2017, 07:16 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jul 1 2017, 01:00 AM)
agreed. a 3 months waiting time is already bit big issues. what to say 1 year.
He has posted not to argue while he has concluded his own terms and conditions.

Hence, no point to advise him anymore. I believe he is not from finance background.... biggrin.gif

Probably he has earned a lot from crypto and he is willing to risk this 1 BTC since it is the gain from others.

This post has been edited by jack2: Jul 1 2017, 07:17 AM
jack2
post Jul 1 2017, 07:38 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 1 2017, 07:28 AM)
Ahem, I believe you were talking about me?  bruce.gif

As mentioned previously, the following were my reasons:
Yup, I'm not from finance or furniture background  tongue.gif and the 1 BTC spent will be from my profits.

Again, it is actually blind faith but come to think about it, there's a lot of cryptos that are unproven but people still invest in it, hoping to hit it rich after a few years. You still have to wait a few years and put a lot of faith in them. I don't see a difference between buying cryptos for investment and investing in this miner. Although the risk are different, all have risks nevertheless.

Lastly, Obelisk will only proceed if they get at least 2000 orders. If not, they will return the funds.  smile.gif
I am waiting you to reply this I don't see a difference between buying cryptos for investment and investing in this miner. Although the risk are different, all have risks nevertheless..

You have got the answer whereby I have said that you have opportunity cost to invest in others instead of this.
jack2
post Jul 1 2017, 07:50 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 1 2017, 07:44 AM)
Yeah, diversifying my investments and also, instead of buying a 6-GPU rig to mine coins (which would probably cost about the same) better to use an ASIC with multiple folds of hashpower and insane power efficiency. Nothing beats being the first and I added above, for us, to mine bitcoin using ASIC is a lost cause as we are always the late comers fighting for the crumbs.
yes but the delivery time is 1 year and you have lost the opportunity cost in that "1 year"...

Probably 1 year - SIACOIN sudah tarak...haha laugh.gif
jack2
post Jul 1 2017, 08:45 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 1 2017, 08:11 AM)
Yeah, so many things can happen. Miner project cannot be completed. Miner not up to specs. Later delivery. Company failed. Received miner faulty or going kaput. And if siacoin doesn't make it, the MYR 10k miner will be my most expensive paperweight! biggrin.gif
I prefer now with cloud mining since I can receive daily payout and use the payout to buy ANS daily.

Thus,my total risk is that usd2700.
jack2
post Jul 1 2017, 11:27 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 1 2017, 10:59 AM)
Nice. How many percentage returns of initial investment so far?
So far average gets 0.5-0.6% daily ROI of my investment.
jack2
post Jul 1 2017, 11:30 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 1 2017, 11:28 AM)
Nice. For some reason, I'm just not into cloud mining....
Yeah but for normal people like us, buying a USD1200 miner now to mine BTC would probably not be worth it? How's the return?
I believe your reason is ownership...

Haha... But 1 year waiting period is same as you gain no ownership as well and the money is idle without yielding anything.
jack2
post Jul 1 2017, 11:33 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 1 2017, 11:30 AM)
So about 200 days? Quite long also leh but as long as got returns, I guess it's ok. smile.gif
Average la... If btc is down or up, can get back faster.

0.1142sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:19 AM