Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

blue16
post Jun 30 2017, 12:19 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jun 30 2017, 11:54 AM)
its all up to you, there is no safe heaven in this world. i will give you want others would tell you :-

1. mine other coins. these coins are making less than mining eth now. so imagine all the extra gpus from eth mining these coins after POS.
2. sell off your cards. yeah, the market gonna flood with mining gpus and gamers normally preferred non-mining gpus or offer you a low ball price (at least that what i will do).
3. alot of people doing it now. this i have no comment, its like a bubble. you enter at a correct time, you gain. BTC gpu mining was profitable until asec miners flood the market. LTC same thing. ETH until DAO hack and recovered for now, maybe specialized GPU might kill those normal gaming gpu mining or POS gonna kill mining.

about POS, we have been hearing it since long time ago. no people can confirm when, it could be tmr or 10 years later. You have all the info now and you can decide it yourself. its business and investment, no 100% guarantee profit.
exactly, but from chinese forum stated, PoS CC seem like hardly survived.
kmarc
post Jun 30 2017, 12:30 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 30 2017, 12:13 PM)
Why you opt to mine Siacoin? Siacoin has many transactions meh?

How much is the cost to buy that miner? And ROI a month?
Not only that. Have to pre-order. ETA is one year and the specs is still largely unknown with a price tag of USD 2500. Only can mine Siacoin and cannot mine other coins because it uses blake2b.

Pre-order is now open but only for one week. There's a lot of reasons why I'm getting it but I'm also throwing a lot of faith into it. If you're interested, the following are some of the reasons:
1) preorder only for one week
2) the first to get the miner and maximize income
3) support the network
4) confidence in the team and prospect of siacoin
5) less than 500w machine that has the power of tens or a hundred GPU! Much more cost-effective than even multiple 6-GPU setup.
6) enough profits to cover total loss if it doesn't work out
7) estimated ROI of one to two months. Note the word "estimated" as the specs is unknown.

There's a lot of things that can go wrong in one year but I'm willing to take the risk. Not recommended fo casual miner. wink.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 30 2017, 12:33 PM
klthor
post Jun 30 2017, 12:31 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 30 2017, 12:08 PM)
Great! That's the info I need. Thx!

Damn this GST thingy..... mad.gif
luck is the key word. sometimes u dont sometimes u do have to pay haha. i buy stuffs from overseas on and off all the time.
ShinG3e
post Jun 30 2017, 12:32 PM

o0o
1,552 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 30 2017, 12:08 PM)
Great! That's the info I need. Thx!

Damn this GST thingy..... mad.gif
you're welcome.

but somehow... trezor doesn't fit into the same description pool as antminer S9 lol.

i bought 6 trezors at 1 go and when it reaches me at office, DHL request extra RM200+ for custom tax. mad.gif
jack2
post Jun 30 2017, 12:34 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 30 2017, 12:30 PM)
Not only that. Have to pre-order. ETA is one year and the specs is still largely unknown with a price tag of USD 2500. Only can mine Siacoin and cannot mine other coins because it uses blake2b.

Pre-order is now open but only for one week. There's a lot of reasons why I'm getting it but I'm also throwing a lot of faith into it. If you're interested, the following are some of the reasons:
3) support the network
5) less than 500w machine that has the power of tens or a hundred GPU! Much more cost-effective than even multiple 6-GPU setup.
7) estimated ROI of one to two months. Note the word "estimated" as the specs is unknown.

There's a lot of things that can go wrong in one year but I'm willing to take the risk. Not recommended fo casual miner. wink.gif
Estimate delivery date is 1 year ah?
kmarc
post Jun 30 2017, 12:35 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jun 30 2017, 12:31 PM)
luck is the key word. sometimes u dont sometimes u do have to pay haha. i buy stuffs from overseas on and off all the time.
Then I hope i will be lucky!!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Jun 30 2017, 12:32 PM)
you're welcome.

but somehow... trezor doesn't fit into the same description pool as antminer S9 lol.

i bought 6 trezors at 1 go and when it reaches me at office, DHL request extra RM200+ for custom tax. mad.gif
Probably too many? My single Trezor (from Europe) and ledger nano (from Singapore) both no additional tax. I think most people also didn't get taxed.
klthor
post Jun 30 2017, 12:35 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 30 2017, 12:30 PM)

3) support the network

and full payment have to made if im not mistaken. thumbs up for the summary, these are the people that give proper advise on buying equipment to mine. not those, buy buy buy, market no stock, buy buy then later you found out that they are the one releasing the old used GPU selling you at a inflated price.
kmarc
post Jun 30 2017, 12:39 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jun 30 2017, 12:35 PM)
and full payment have to made if im not mistaken. thumbs up for the summary, these are the people that give proper advise on buying equipment to mine. not those, buy buy buy, market no stock, buy buy then later you found out that they are the one releasing the old used GPU selling you at a inflated price.
Yeah, have to pay 1 BTC upfront and add more if BTC drops more than 5%. They will refund if BTC goes above 5% but I'm not that particular. One BTC on paying is still one BTC to me. smile.gif
SUSifourtos
post Jun 30 2017, 12:40 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(gigroup @ Jun 29 2017, 06:32 PM)
Same, here ...invest scypt in  hashflare.io... 

avoid other mining shit especially buy a computer and mining in your own house is pretty costly and you will get into shit.
for noob yes. it will get into deep shit.

i dont get into shit btw.

and Cloud mining contract look shit for me as rig builder.
TSzamans98
post Jun 30 2017, 12:42 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Jun 30 2017, 09:54 AM)
anyone got experience in mixing gpu ? like 3 amd 3 nvidia
Yes, ensure Nvidia is on your 16x.
MSI Afterburner always corrupted when mix GPU.
Apart of those, system quite stable, if u leave everything default
TSzamans98
post Jun 30 2017, 12:46 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Jun 30 2017, 11:34 AM)
Went lowyat yesterday, people sapu even the retarded RX560 for mining lol.

U can't find cards out there anymore. Tells a lot about how much triggers are getting pulled.
Why u call those GPU retarded? It's fukken cheap and 2 GPU equals to one RX570. 2pcs can get 30Mh/s
People are not retard, please check before shooting.

Why the 1050 is plenty? Nobody buys it like RX560.. Make one wonders why..
TSzamans98
post Jun 30 2017, 12:48 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 30 2017, 10:18 AM)
I'm planning to get a siacoin miner like those of bitcoin antminer. Has anyone ever ordered one from overseas? I'm just thinking whether there will be any custom tax which I'm thinking there shouldn't be because it is computer equipment.
Why Siacoin?
kmarc
post Jun 30 2017, 12:54 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 30 2017, 12:48 PM)
Why Siacoin?
Oh, do you want the long answer or the short one? biggrin.gif

Haha, will reply you this evening. Difficult to answer fully on the phone.
natamhanjing
post Jun 30 2017, 02:29 PM

74 posts

hmm.gif Ayam noob. Im just playing around with the unused PC in my office. Using Nicehash Miner 2 Alpha on Gtx 750 Ti.

is it normal the cmd box x 2?

edit: nvm.. i think i get it somehow. The windows mine different coins.

This post has been edited by natamhanjing: Jun 30 2017, 04:59 PM
ShinG3e
post Jun 30 2017, 04:59 PM

o0o
1,552 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Jun 30 2017, 03:15 PM)
i bought 4 trezor also kena charge RM185..... stupid kastam
lol, i rather use the 6 slot for something better than something that can produce 15mhs.
think cause we buy bulk (3 or more...) vmad.gif
mostwanted82
post Jun 30 2017, 05:54 PM

603 posts

i'm new to mining, would like to know beside nicehash what miner can i use to mine ETH or ZCASH?
Also, anyone encountered Anti Virus detected nicehash as trojan? is it safe to use?

Leohart
post Jun 30 2017, 06:06 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Jun 30 2017, 06:54 PM)
i'm new to mining, would like to know beside nicehash what miner can i use to mine ETH or ZCASH?
Also, anyone encountered Anti Virus detected nicehash as trojan? is it safe to use?
google Claymore miner for the tool to mine ETH, zcash or dual mining.

TSzamans98
post Jun 30 2017, 07:04 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 30 2017, 12:54 PM)
Oh, do you want the long answer or the short one? biggrin.gif

Haha, will reply you this evening. Difficult to answer fully on the phone.
Earliest delivery is June 2018.
By the time, BTC could be 10,000 or the company vanishes
TSzamans98
post Jun 30 2017, 07:06 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(ethminerlowyat @ Jun 30 2017, 03:15 PM)
i bought 4 trezor also kena charge RM185..... stupid kastam
lol, i rather use the 6 slot for something better than something that can produce 15mhs.
Not everyone have budget likes yours. Some can afford only 1050.
15Mhs is not a bad value to them, not to you. Chill la.

By the way, Kastam not stupid.
jack2
post Jun 30 2017, 07:16 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 30 2017, 07:04 PM)
Earliest delivery is June 2018.
By the time, BTC could be 10,000 or the company vanishes
Not worth to pay 1BTC while waiting period is 1 year and the money serves nothing.

Several risks associated with this investment decisions while you can utilise the 1BTC to.invest in ETH, ANS or cloud mining and the earnings in the year would be far better.

231 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0397sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:45 AM