TP-LINK Malaysia Official Thread, Technical Enquiries and Support

blacktubi
post Oct 30 2023, 08:43 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 30 2023, 07:53 PM)
Question guys, does it matter if I pick channel 149 or 161 if I am using 80mhz? If I use either it will still center at 155 (149-153-157-161) correct?
Yes
SwarmTroll
post Oct 30 2023, 09:01 PM

1,402 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 30 2023, 08:43 PM)
Yes
Thanks sifu Blacktubi, I'll stay with my channel 161 then.

Btw, I couldn't find the Malaysian version but to confirm are we somewhat following the US version like this?

5GHz Channels

So lower (36-40-44-48) and upper (149-153-157-161) channels are allowed to broadcast 1,000mW Tx power, whereas all DFS channels are only allowed a quarter at 250mW Tx power? This is the main reason I'm not using DFS.

This post has been edited by SwarmTroll: Oct 30 2023, 09:03 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 30 2023, 09:05 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 30 2023, 09:01 PM)

Btw, I couldn't find the Malaysian version but to confirm are we somewhat following the US version like this?

5GHz Channels

So lower (36-40-44-48) and upper (149-153-157-161) channels are allowed to broadcast 1,000mW Tx power, whereas all DFS channels are only allowed a quarter at 250mW Tx power? This is the main reason I'm not using DFS.
Different country, different regulation.
TP-Link wifi devices always have a wifi setting to set country.
Please set your wifi device to match the country you are in so that your device can operate in the permissible channels.
Don't simply set country=US (example) when you are in MY; you might cause illegal interference when your wifi device operates outside local regulation.

blacktubi
post Oct 30 2023, 09:15 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 30 2023, 09:01 PM)

5GHz Channels

DFS channels will always have lower transmit power than normal UNII-1 and UNII-3 channels for the entire world to minimize interference with military and aviation radar. It's an aviation standard.

The only scenario where I will recommend DFS channels is when you are setting up a router in a shopping mall.

Else, UNII-1 and UNII-3 will always provide better performance.
Khan92
post Oct 31 2023, 04:06 AM

To live is to die
558 posts

Just bought Ax55 and try to setup using tether app.

Sign in pppoe and everything but the Internet led still orange color.

Already ask ISP cs to reset port but issue still persists.

Is there anything else I can do?
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 31 2023, 08:24 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Oct 31 2023, 04:06 AM)

VLAN?
correct LAN port on BTU side?
MyProLife
post Oct 31 2023, 08:56 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Oct 31 2023, 04:06 AM)

i suggest NOT to use mobile app setup when possible because bugs

use 192 web management to setup on phone browser or pc
dont forget about vlan/iptv profile

if all else fails, try reset and do setup one more time (use 192 of course)
Khan92
post Nov 1 2023, 12:54 AM

To live is to die
558 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 31 2023, 08:24 AM)
VLAN?
correct LAN port on BTU side?
Update :

I'm not setup the VLAN setting. After the setup internet working accordingly.

If I set dns on my router, is there any bottleneck on speed?
aizat22
post Nov 1 2023, 01:02 AM

260 posts

Hi guys,any suggestion which tp link model have support wifi 6 and good coverage for 2storeys house? Currently im using deco m4 mesh,2nd unit where i put at 2nd floor can only achieved max speed 140-160mbps only,im using unifi 500mbps
MyProLife
post Nov 1 2023, 01:58 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(aizat22 @ Nov 1 2023, 01:02 AM)
Hi guys,any suggestion which tp link model have support wifi 6 and good coverage for 2storeys house? Currently im using deco m4 mesh,2nd unit where i put at 2nd floor can only achieved max speed 140-160mbps only,im using unifi 500mbps
Any archer ax series and deco X series support WiFi 6

My suggestion is just get deco XE75 (2x) to replace m4 as what I did for the speed
MyProLife
post Nov 1 2023, 02:02 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Nov 1 2023, 12:54 AM)
Update :

I'm not setup the VLAN setting. After the setup internet working accordingly.

If I set dns on my router, is there any bottleneck on speed?
Nah, just set to popular one like Google or cloud flare and the speed will be the same or slightly faster
free2d
post Nov 1 2023, 08:56 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Nov 1 2023, 01:58 AM)
Any archer ax series and deco X series support WiFi 6

My suggestion is just get deco XE75 (2x) to replace m4 as what I did for the speed
How big is your place? Thinking to get single or pair for my place about 2000sq/ft apartment.
Should I wait for 11/11 or not much different?
MyProLife
post Nov 1 2023, 11:04 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(free2d @ Nov 1 2023, 08:56 AM)
How big is your place? Thinking to get single or pair for my place about 2000sq/ft apartment.
Should I wait for 11/11 or not much different?
I suggest wait 11.11 for vouchers and deals to use
I suggest buy from Lazada later. Ookas has both Lazada and shopee stores via their own as well as tp link flagship store. Shopee is fine but I had sour experiences with the platform especially during big sales

My house is just typical double storey Terrace only

For apartment, just make sure both units put far enough but not to far
ZY2016
post Nov 2 2023, 04:05 PM

52 posts

Anyone had AXE75 / wifi 6E router tested?
I plan to redo my home network all for 2.5gbe or 5gbe router, switch, mesh.

Would be any good getting base wifi 6E network or router need to be higher end side?
lpsoldier007
post Nov 2 2023, 09:12 PM

306 posts

Hi guys.

I am using TP Link EX510 Maxis Fibre stock router.

The problem I am facing right now is, after resetting the router, I cannot set the new router password.

It keep asking me to enter the correct password. I’ve been entering “admin”, my old password but still cannot login.

AFAIK, after resetting, the router should set the new password right? But my router keep asking me to enter the password.

blacktubi
post Nov 2 2023, 09:15 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Nov 2 2023, 09:12 PM)
Hi guys.

The problem I am facing right now is, after resetting the router, I cannot set the new router password.

It keep asking me to enter the correct password. I’ve been entering “admin”, my old password but still cannot login.

AFAIK, after resetting, the router should set the new password right? But my router keep asking me to enter the password.

Have you look at the label behind the router?
PRSXFENG
post Nov 2 2023, 09:16 PM

2,614 posts

Hi guys.

Aginet App password is not known (or at least I dont know it so I never used the app)

You have to manage it from webui, via 192.168.1.254
then the credentials printed will work
lpsoldier007
post Nov 2 2023, 09:20 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 2 2023, 09:15 PM)
Have you look at the label behind the router?
Nothing stated about the login password at the label. Only wifi password.
lpsoldier007
post Nov 2 2023, 09:22 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Nov 2 2023, 09:16 PM)
Aginet App password is not known (or at least I dont know it so I never used the app)

You have to manage it from webui, via 192.168.1.254
then the credentials printed will work
Still cannot login from webui.

Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 2 2023, 09:41 PM

4,034 posts

Hi guys.

let me get this right?

the router asked you to set a new password upon first-time login after reset, correct?

maybe you mistakenly pressed Shift and end up using different capitalisation or symbol?

249 Pages « < 223 224 225 226 227 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:48 PM