249 Pages « < 222 223 224 225 226 > » Bottom

TP-LINK Malaysia Official Thread, Technical Enquiries and Support

Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 23 2023, 05:27 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Oct 23 2023, 05:03 PM)
Why  whistling.gif  whistling.gif ?

If u compare with other Deco X series, In real life Deco M9 Plus will give higher speed due to 3 band channel.
Even Deco X20 also no three band & will give real life lower speed.

I just need to know the issue why I cant get more than 600mbps (modem to router)? or old modem?
when i was on
• 1Gbps ONR and have ASUS router with me,
• ZTE ONU and have ASUS router with me,
1Gbps ONR with me,

I used LAN cable to perform speedtests; ASUS built-in, and Deco built-in, and also laptop's browser.

While I can randomly get between 700Mbps - 850Mbps through other clients mentioned above, M9 Plus consistently get below 600Mbps (I'm recalling from memory, so give or take always below that). I brief googled online and found other people also complaining they are hitting limit around that with M9 Plus.

I remember this experiment; laptop direct cable to ASUS router gets desirable speed.
When i cable M9 Plus's 2 * Gigabit LAN ports between ASUS router and laptop, pfffftttt... below 600Mbps.

That's why I am convinced the Gigabit WAN/LAN port of M9 Plus is not up to task beyond 500Mbps.

It wasn't apparent to me when I was previously on 500Mbps subscription, so I did invest in additional M9 Plus (because it's tri-band!) before. I had 6 altogether. I no longer use M9 Plus with my Unifi set up. My Maxis 500Mbps still have 3 units, for that obvious reason.

Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 23 2023, 05:30 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Oct 23 2023, 05:22 PM)
want 800mbps wirelessly MUST upgrade to WIFI 6 ax on both router and devices (phone/pc)

m9plus is too old (late 2018 release) now got replacement called XE75 with 2.4ghz,5ghz and 6ghz truly tri band. try it
khusyairi wrote of using Deco's built-in speedtest when he got less enthusiastic result. That suggest it's a wired test by main node cabled to root router.
MyProLife
post Oct 23 2023, 05:43 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 23 2023, 05:30 PM)
khusyairi wrote of using Deco's built-in speedtest when he got less enthusiastic result. That suggest it's a wired test by main node cabled to root router.
yeah, m9 plus build in qualcomm ipq4019 is also quite outdated also. it was quite strong when it was first launch in 2018 but since that semiconductor has leap and bounds already.

Name: 4x Arm® Cortex®-A7 Processor

Clock Speed: Up to 717 MHz

well even broadcom bcm6750/6755/6756 family is also stronger that above with higher clock speed and dedicated nat booster function is also stronger
beverlykho
post Oct 23 2023, 06:00 PM

501 posts

Does anyone know why the AX23(US) not have Easy mesh but the (EU) does?
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 23 2023, 08:28 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Oct 23 2023, 05:03 PM)
Why  whistling.gif  whistling.gif ?

I just need to know the issue why I cant get more than 600mbps (modem to router)? or old modem?
update 23rd October 2023

I changed the cabling with known good ones, including 1 flat cable that originally came with M9 Plus.

All resulting in packet loss if M9 Plus is plugged in middle between computer and switch.
No packet loss when it's only computer and switch with nothing in between.

Conclusion?
M9 Plus is experiencing packet loss.
Which invariably affect speedtest.
Can the M9 Plus be used for general day-to-day? Yes.
Can the M9 Plus be used with applications that are sensitive to packet loss? No.
Can the M9 Plus be involved in speedtesting? Unreliable.

https://community.tp-link.com/en/home/forum/topic/228236

https://www.reddit.com/r/HomeNetworking/com...nstalling_deco/

--

Original post 22nd October 2023

i have my M9 Plus in office.
I don't know what speed my office subscribed to, but I am guessing it's 800Mbps based on the consistent upload speed of 200Mbps.

Test direct connect laptop to office network.
CODE
# speedtest
    Server: Telekom Malaysia Berhad - Seberang Jaya (id: 45623)
       ISP: TM Net
Idle Latency:     6.50 ms   (jitter: 0.12ms, low: 6.42ms, high: 6.66ms)
  Download:   741.43 Mbps (data used: 1.2 GB)
                5.13 ms   (jitter: 2.19ms, low: 1.29ms, high: 12.39ms)
    Upload:   211.96 Mbps (data used: 232.1 MB)
                4.35 ms   (jitter: 10.00ms, low: 3.30ms, high: 213.61ms)
Packet Loss:     0.0%
Result URL: https://www.speedtest.net/result/c/d310c40e-e84d-4bd0-9932-e0dfb5880c10

# speedtest
Idle Latency:     4.43 ms   (jitter: 0.08ms, low: 4.29ms, high: 4.50ms)
  Download:   707.70 Mbps (data used: 713.8 MB)
                4.67 ms   (jitter: 4.48ms, low: 1.36ms, high: 211.62ms)
    Upload:   207.84 Mbps (data used: 210.6 MB)
                4.53 ms   (jitter: 11.07ms, low: 3.41ms, high: 216.99ms)
Result URL: https://www.speedtest.net/result/c/bfea4024-d9e9-4405-96fe-9ca10cdd6115

# speedtest
Idle Latency:     4.31 ms   (jitter: 0.21ms, low: 3.90ms, high: 4.53ms)
  Download:   641.27 Mbps (data used: 809.0 MB)
                6.76 ms   (jitter: 4.38ms, low: 3.44ms, high: 215.27ms)
    Upload:   209.11 Mbps (data used: 234.6 MB)
                4.43 ms   (jitter: 14.38ms, low: 3.31ms, high: 213.75ms)
Result URL: https://www.speedtest.net/result/c/dc27108b-8030-4b90-a657-d066ca7261d4

Test with Deco cabled between laptop and office's network.
hm.... i just noticed the packet loss rate right before hitting submit to this post.
so i changed cable - still packet loss.
so i swapped the deco unit with another - still packet loss.
i guess i need to replace with 3rd cable tomorrow just to be sure it isn't due to bad batch.
CODE
# speedtest
Idle Latency:     4.56 ms   (jitter: 0.34ms, low: 3.77ms, high: 4.68ms)
   Download:   504.56 Mbps (data used: 801.3 MB)
                 5.18 ms   (jitter: 8.98ms, low: 3.51ms, high: 223.51ms)
     Upload:   205.88 Mbps (data used: 251.7 MB)
                 2.43 ms   (jitter: 15.32ms, low: 1.40ms, high: 217.64ms)
Packet Loss:     1.0%
 Result URL: https://www.speedtest.net/result/c/c78e91cc-80d4-4de2-9f18-1dbbc1cabe48

# speedtest
Idle Latency:     4.52 ms   (jitter: 0.09ms, low: 4.43ms, high: 4.63ms)
   Download:   373.86 Mbps (data used: 451.5 MB)
                 5.77 ms   (jitter: 12.86ms, low: 3.57ms, high: 223.24ms)
     Upload:   206.99 Mbps (data used: 253.7 MB)
                 4.88 ms   (jitter: 7.81ms, low: 3.40ms, high: 215.53ms)
Packet Loss:     2.5%
 Result URL: https://www.speedtest.net/result/c/f0e40ace-23b3-4367-8408-90fe447f3d9c

# speedtest
Idle Latency:     4.75 ms   (jitter: 0.07ms, low: 4.68ms, high: 4.79ms)
   Download:   422.93 Mbps (data used: 761.5 MB)
                 7.83 ms   (jitter: 10.06ms, low: 5.61ms, high: 228.02ms)
     Upload:   207.82 Mbps (data used: 225.6 MB)
                 8.01 ms   (jitter: 27.30ms, low: 3.44ms, high: 217.97ms)
Packet Loss:     2.0%
 Result URL: https://www.speedtest.net/result/c/26d591d2-7f75-4563-9562-23f748b944cc

# speedtest
Idle Latency:     4.77 ms   (jitter: 0.09ms, low: 4.69ms, high: 5.00ms)
   Download:   408.60 Mbps (data used: 376.3 MB)
                 5.32 ms   (jitter: 8.21ms, low: 3.46ms, high: 220.66ms)
     Upload:   205.98 Mbps (data used: 223.0 MB)
                 4.52 ms   (jitter: 14.87ms, low: 3.47ms, high: 216.76ms)
Packet Loss:     1.3%
 Result URL: https://www.speedtest.net/result/c/f21cbdbb-4364-4113-ad46-d299ae856992

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Oct 24 2023, 10:07 AM
liwei92
post Oct 25 2023, 09:40 PM

410 posts

any news on BE65 release date?
scflyk
post Oct 27 2023, 10:45 AM

36 posts

hi masters,

can i use a pair of ax23 setup in onemesh or easymesh ? main router and satelite router.

Tplink site stated ax23 is listed in both onemesh and easymesh product list.

This post has been edited by scflyk: Oct 27 2023, 10:45 AM
SwarmTroll
post Oct 27 2023, 11:58 AM

1,402 posts

Hey guys, have you ever encountered this issue with TP-Link router before? I'm using TP-Link AX73 v1. This occurred few days ago, then all is fine for few days, then appeared in log again in the morning.

I googled and it seems to commonly happen on TP-Link routers?
eddie_lim
post Oct 27 2023, 12:43 PM

You Never Walk Alone
4,026 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 27 2023, 11:58 AM)
Hey guys, have you ever encountered this issue with TP-Link router before? I'm using TP-Link AX73 v1. This occurred few days ago, then all is fine for few days, then appeared in log again in the morning.

I googled and it seems to commonly happen on TP-Link routers?
Off the flow control on both LAN and WAN
on your LAN connected PC, disable auto-negotiation, put 1gbps manually
on router, also put 1gbps manually istead of

This post has been edited by eddie_lim: Oct 27 2023, 12:45 PM
SwarmTroll
post Oct 27 2023, 01:36 PM

1,402 posts

QUOTE(eddie_lim @ Oct 27 2023, 12:43 PM)
Off the flow control on both LAN and WAN
on your LAN connected PC, disable auto-negotiation, put 1gbps manually
on router, also put 1gbps manually istead of

I don't have any LAN connected devices, everything is through wireless. So I guess the only thing I can do is changing 'Internet Port Negotiation Speed Setting' from Auto to 1000Mbps Full Duplex. I don't see anything regarding flow control in the TP-Link configuration.
enixcv123
post Oct 28 2023, 11:54 AM

576 posts

Hello All,

Wondering if anyone know the very first model Archer C80 that came out in Y2020, does it support easymesh with the latest firmware? i saw some forum from other region it did mentioned the V1 version also being push for the easymesh feature.
blacktubi
post Oct 28 2023, 02:24 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Oct 28 2023, 11:54 AM)
Hello All,

Wondering if anyone know the very first model Archer C80 that came out in Y2020, does it support easymesh with the latest firmware? i saw some forum from other region it did mentioned the V1 version also being push for the easymesh feature.
https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/download...80/v1/#Firmware

Seems like it is supported
enixcv123
post Oct 28 2023, 03:41 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 28 2023, 02:24 PM)
Thanks! I saw that as well after posted the question, will try to update and see how it goes.
SwarmTroll
post Oct 28 2023, 06:22 PM

1,402 posts

Da heck another thing appeared in my AX73's log, something to do with USB, padahal I've never plugged anything in to the router's USB port before.

I've also disabled the media sharing function. This thing has occured multiple times lol.
blacktubi
post Oct 28 2023, 06:49 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 28 2023, 06:22 PM)
Da heck another thing appeared in my AX73's log, something to do with USB, padahal I've never plugged anything in to the router's USB port before.

I've also disabled the media sharing function. This thing has occured multiple times lol.
You need to chill out on this information logs

That’s just how services are managed on OpenWRT, all current TP-Link firmware are based on OpenWRT

During boot sequence it will still start the service and stop it almost immediately

It will happen occasionally as well
MyProLife
post Oct 28 2023, 10:07 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(rioven @ Oct 18 2023, 04:09 PM)
Im part of pesky neighbours, my deco x90 blasting 160Mhz wide and the apps doesn't have any channel wide setting sweat.gif
on my newly bought XE75, has option to set either 80mhz OR 160mhz on 5.2ghz band

so it depends on model as well as the firmware implementation/updates

and psa for deco users, do not use switch between onu/modem and decos unit like this

this can cause stability and speed issues
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 28 2023, 10:54 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Oct 28 2023, 10:07 PM)
and psa for deco users, do not use switch between onu/modem and decos unit like this

this can cause stability and speed issues
modem is modem.
router is router.
your diagram put "modem/router" as if it is a single unified unit.
i think what it is trying to convey in simplified manner is the ONU+Router set up, which should be 2 separate functions.

apart from that simple mistake, what is being conveyed by your diagram is correct.
that 3rd diagram does not just "cause stability and speed issues" - it simply cannot work.

--

a router - also called a gateway - is to connect 2 or more otherwise disjointed subnets together.

almost all consumer-grade routers expect each network to be on separate interface. that means 1 cable for upstream WAN interface, and 1 cable for downstream to LAN.

such, a Deco in router mode wired like that diagram and connected only by 1 port to a switch for both WAN and LAN purposes definitely can't work. it's a miracle if it can even function.

if the Deco is otherwise in Access Point mode, then such can work.
MyProLife
post Oct 28 2023, 11:03 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 28 2023, 10:54 PM)
modem is modem.
router is router.
your diagram put "modem/router" as if it is a single unified unit.
i think what it is trying to convey in simplified manner is the ONU+Router set up, which should be 2 separate functions.

apart from that simple mistake, what is being conveyed by your diagram is correct.
that 3rd diagram does not just "cause stability and speed issues" - it simply cannot work.

--

a router - also called a gateway - is to connect 2 or more otherwise disjointed subnets together.

almost all consumer-grade routers expect each network to be on separate interface. that means 1 cable for upstream WAN interface, and 1 cable for downstream to LAN.

such, a Deco in router mode wired like that diagram and connected only by 1 port to a switch for both WAN and LAN purposes definitely can't work. it's a miracle if it can even function.

if the Deco is otherwise in Access Point mode, then such can work.
ya, itu diagram dari tp link official help page dia assume onu pula juga router, ini boleh sebab double nat actually

so my caption hanya mention onu/modem saja lah
harmeet15
post Oct 30 2023, 11:28 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

hi,
any recommended external antennas to use with Deco X50?
SwarmTroll
post Oct 30 2023, 07:53 PM

1,402 posts

Question guys, does it matter if I pick channel 149 or 161 if I am using 80mhz? If I use either it will still center at 155 (149-153-157-161) correct?

249 Pages « < 222 223 224 225 226 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:47 PM