Digi Infinite Fan Club [V2], Infinite 150 and Infinite 80

ahchun
post Jun 13 2017, 09:11 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(kukuru @ Jun 13 2017, 08:24 PM)
May I know what is the monthly full payment for the plan? With GST and hidden charges.
150myr +6percent gst
Chisinlouz
post Jun 13 2017, 09:43 PM

848 posts

Hi guys. I settled my outstanding bill before try registering again. It still shown i had balance unpaid from cutrent telco.

Looking at monday was public holiday and 1 working day today, possible or not i can register successfully 2mr?

Im out of ideas chasing their CS which basically not helping much.
Safar
post Jun 13 2017, 11:05 PM

Torrent Freak
908 posts

I wonder when is the last day
luke00
post Jun 13 2017, 11:05 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(jayoscar @ Jun 13 2017, 08:23 PM)
Currently most of the TB seller run out of stock for E5186s
Managed to order 1 unit today

Mr Gray
post Jun 13 2017, 11:09 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(pmg @ Jun 13 2017, 08:19 PM)
I think that's a luxury for those who can read Chinese (or have someone trustworthy to do it for them)
Ditto, Google translate is your best friend. I can't read a single Chinese word as well but has bought from Taobao three times now. Worth the effort. IMHO, Howtotao.com is a good guide to follow. There's even a thread in lowyat kopitiam for taobao related stuff. Go experiment. smile.gif
window98
post Jun 13 2017, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(luke00 @ Jun 13 2017, 11:05 PM)
how much u buy?..still got stock?
fruitie
post Jun 13 2017, 11:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Safar @ Jun 13 2017, 11:05 PM)
I wonder when is the last day
I supposed they stick to 24th June.

Anyway, if you guys are willing to accept without back cover of E5186-22a, I think there is one Taobao seller who has that. I chatted with him yesterday. smile.gif
peoplemoney
post Jun 14 2017, 06:56 AM

32 posts

How to define LTE-A. I tested with S7 edge , the speed is good around 50mpbs. The phone also show 4g+. However, I use e5186-22a only can get 25mbps max. I only use band 3 because other combinations not giving stable and higher speed. Is the modem overrated or need more setup? Thinking to try external antenna.
joeboto
post Jun 14 2017, 07:07 AM

insert title
913 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 13 2017, 11:54 PM)
I supposed they stick to 24th June.
Anyway, if you guys are willing to accept without back cover of E5186-22a, I think there is one Taobao seller who has that. I chatted with him yesterday. smile.gif
how much he charged for it?
kopiride
post Jun 14 2017, 10:02 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(luke00 @ Jun 13 2017, 11:05 PM)
How much exactly after converting to RM?
Dozz
post Jun 14 2017, 10:13 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(peoplemoney @ Jun 14 2017, 06:56 AM)
How to define LTE-A. I tested with S7 edge , the speed is good around 50mpbs. The phone also show 4g+. However, I use e5186-22a only can get 25mbps max. I only use band 3 because other combinations not giving stable and higher speed. Is the modem overrated or need more setup? Thinking to try external antenna.
Try to re-position your router, recommend put in near windows.

KaizokuLuffy
post Jun 14 2017, 10:14 AM

69 posts

Hi Sifu,

My 5186s router show an firmware update notification. Should I update or ignore it ?
alvpkl
post Jun 14 2017, 10:50 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(KaizokuLuffy @ Jun 14 2017, 10:14 AM)
Hi Sifu,

My 5186s router show an firmware update notification. Should I update or ignore it ?
Updates available for E5186s-22a? I must check my unit. Will definitely update. rclxms.gif
Dozz
post Jun 14 2017, 11:07 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(KaizokuLuffy @ Jun 14 2017, 10:14 AM)
Hi Sifu,

can you show us screen shot please?
asus_2g
post Jun 14 2017, 11:13 AM

32 posts

Im using 5186, max speed 30mbps nevet get more than that. Is there any setting need to change first in the setup?
fruitie
post Jun 14 2017, 11:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Jun 13 2017, 09:15 AM)
Nope....
U can connect LTE-A for both B3 and B7
That means LTE-A is not depends on ur primary band (shown at most of the network apps)
U can be connected to CA via
1) primary B3 + secondary B7
2) primary B7 + secondary B3
hmm.gif Is there anyway to force it for option 1 which is primary B3 + secondary B7? Or it is already based of E5186 Toolbox?

QUOTE(plateau @ Jun 13 2017, 10:32 AM)
Same here. Just did a test to confirm. Same cell id for b3 and b3+b7. But different cell for b7 alone.

Funny thing is that i get faster speeds with locking to b3 (dl 30mbps up 30mbps and some areas can dl 50mbps). If b3+b7 it is slower than b3. For b7 it is slower than b3 as well but probably because the signal for this is 1 bar.
Same encounter with mine. smile.gif
B3 is faster than B3+B7 and B7 is the slowest of all.

QUOTE(joeboto @ Jun 14 2017, 07:07 AM)
how much he charged for it?
Not worth, the price has increased to RMB 890. I think they know due to shortage and increased the price.

QUOTE(alvpkl @ Jun 14 2017, 10:50 AM)
Updates available for E5186s-22a?  I must check my unit. Will definitely update.  rclxms.gif
Must? Don't forget most of our units are re-flashed units from specific carriers to work globally.
And my seller in Taobao has warned me that if I update the firmware, they will not cover my warranty anymore.
yeokz
post Jun 14 2017, 11:56 AM

36 posts

anyone using this to play ps4 online? i cant access psn at all
omega10
post Jun 14 2017, 12:08 PM

427 posts

Will E5186s auto update whenever an update is available?

Thank you.
fruitie
post Jun 14 2017, 01:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(omega10 @ Jun 14 2017, 12:08 PM)
Will E5186s auto update whenever an update is available?

Thank you.
I don't think so.
omega10
post Jun 14 2017, 01:40 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 14 2017, 01:15 PM)
I don't think so.
Thank you.

121 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top