Digi Infinite Fan Club [V2], Infinite 150 and Infinite 80

alvpkl
post May 23 2017, 07:33 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ May 23 2017, 06:23 PM)

phone is working now... network selection dont select LTE only.. haha doh.gif
Can you show the System >>Device Information ? Does it say anything about CA Mode?
alvpkl
post May 23 2017, 09:39 PM

124 posts

Can some E5186s-22a users please share the System >> Device Information screen to show the CA mode in operation? TQ.
alvpkl
post May 23 2017, 10:48 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2017, 09:46 PM)
I don't see such thing in my Device Information.

The info from E5186s-61a is different and says CA mode is No.
I am getting ~ 10 to 15 mbps max with 4 bars.
Thinking of changing it with 22a. Thanks.

alvpkl
post May 24 2017, 12:19 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2017, 11:38 PM)
Because 61a CA doesn't work here. Just normal 4G, the band is not B3+B7.
Thanks. I will change to 22a for sure.
alvpkl
post May 24 2017, 12:20 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2017, 11:38 PM)
Because 61a CA doesn't work here. Just normal 4G, the band is not B3+B7.
Can you show some statistics from your router that CA (B3 + B7) is working and show good speed?
I am disputing with Andrew E Store that they claimed e5186s-61a is the same as e5186s-22a.

alvpkl
post May 24 2017, 12:43 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 24 2017, 12:37 PM)
Put your SIM card into other LTE A capable devices and try again.

Android phones have a reliable way of detecting LTE A connection if you have one.

I believe even some s22a in the market have non working CA due to a firmware bug.
Any e5186s-22a users with working CA?
alvpkl
post May 24 2017, 02:59 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 24 2017, 01:44 PM)
My area LTE-A is no good but it is working though, it is connected to LTE-A using E5186 toolbox. What's there to prove? Some areas LTE-A can get 80-100Mbps but not my area, I did get before using my previous phone.
Show him this spec list: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=8817580 (Page 9)

Ask him to show you 61a spec list as well. Supporting B3 and B7 doesn't mean it supports CA of B3+B7, it can work separately but not combined.
This article clarified everything.
http://support.huawei.com/huaweiconnect/en...ead-362223.html

Attached File(s)
Attached File  E5186_TCPU_V200R001B306D01SP00C00_Release_Notes_V1_0.pdf ( 356.16k ) Number of downloads: 41
alvpkl
post May 24 2017, 08:36 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 24 2017, 05:00 PM)
So yes, it is true that 61a doesn't support CA for Malaysia.

I'm sorry, I just noticed I attached the E5786 specs sheet. blush.gif
But yes, your attachment is correct. My apologies as I used to have both devices.
I managed to talked Andrew E Store staff into letting me exchange for 22a latest by Saturday. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by alvpkl: May 24 2017, 08:36 PM
alvpkl
post May 24 2017, 09:33 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ May 24 2017, 09:24 PM)
Pay 61 get 22?
Untung lol.
No, have to top up rm50 + rm10 admin fee + rm20 restocking fee. But still ok lah.
alvpkl
post May 24 2017, 10:22 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ May 24 2017, 10:08 PM)
sweat.gif  so expensive kena +rm80

I actually ordered one unit E5186s-22a from Taobao before they agreed to the exchange. It is so much cheaper there! vmad.gif
alvpkl
post May 24 2017, 10:29 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ May 24 2017, 10:11 PM)
make sure digi coverage not sucks.. test with digi prepaid internet first
try switching network band 3 & 7

if both band boleh guna so that location got LTE-A
My place got B3 and B7, but I don't have E5186s-22a to test yet! devil.gif
alvpkl
post May 24 2017, 10:50 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ May 24 2017, 10:39 PM)
jual extra modem... boleh cover kerugian  laugh.gif
buy lte-a mifi e5786 also can test.. no need e5186  icon_idea.gif
iphone samsung huawei phone support digi lte-a  brows.gif
E5186s-22a for long term use at home! rclxms.gif
alvpkl
post May 24 2017, 10:53 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(alvpkl @ May 24 2017, 10:50 PM)
E5186s-22a for long term use at home!  rclxms.gif
For mobile I have i80! rclxm9.gif
alvpkl
post May 24 2017, 11:20 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(froggyx @ May 24 2017, 11:16 PM)
I use the huawei 5186 toolbox and set to band 3 and 7...also in config 4G only....speed very good....speedtest show 40mb per second but when i start downloading in can go up until 50 mb per second download speed...
I hope it will be the same for me. thumbup.gif
alvpkl
post May 25 2017, 11:58 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(jayoscar @ May 25 2017, 11:48 AM)
Not able to signup for new plan anymore, the website is throwing error on 150 plan now.
Try logout from MyDigi and try again. I experienced the same before.
alvpkl
post May 25 2017, 04:31 PM

124 posts

After setting up the new E5186s-22a, here is the result without setting CA.
With CA (B3 + B7) it goes up to 35mbps.

This post has been edited by alvpkl: May 25 2017, 04:39 PM

alvpkl
post May 26 2017, 09:37 PM

124 posts

Does anyone with B310 + landline phone can call but can't hear the other end?
Or received call but can't hear the caller?

alvpkl
post Jun 4 2017, 01:09 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 3 2017, 10:38 PM)
You can refer on this article to upgrade to the latest WebUI. Most of them is accurate but you can skip the firewall part. I will prepare a more detailed guide when I am free.
https://blog.hqcodeshop.fi/archives/289-Hua...grade-Tool.html

I used a firmware from a Latvian carrier as their interface is the most detailed, latest as well. It will change the logo to the lmt logo bust rest assured, just visual changes, nothing is affected.

Useful tools and firmware for Huawei E5186 in my shared mega drive: https://mega.nz/#F!wvo3AAQL!DFTXF84VZCJ6CzuXbBD4Zg

fruitie Dozz tanjiunnya
Does that lmt firmware have the DDNS feature? I can't find it in my standard firmware.
alvpkl
post Jun 4 2017, 01:54 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 3 2017, 10:38 PM)
You can refer on this article to upgrade to the latest WebUI. Most of them is accurate but you can skip the firewall part. I will prepare a more detailed guide when I am free.
https://blog.hqcodeshop.fi/archives/289-Hua...grade-Tool.html

I used a firmware from a Latvian carrier as their interface is the most detailed, latest as well. It will change the logo to the lmt logo bust rest assured, just visual changes, nothing is affected.

Useful tools and firmware for Huawei E5186 in my shared mega drive: https://mega.nz/#F!wvo3AAQL!DFTXF84VZCJ6CzuXbBD4Zg

fruitie Dozz tanjiunnya
This post has been edited by alvpkl: Jun 4 2017, 02:01 PM
alvpkl
post Jun 4 2017, 03:31 PM

124 posts

This post has been edited by alvpkl: Jun 4 2017, 03:32 PM