Digi Infinite Fan Club [V2], Infinite 150 and Infinite 80

ahchun
post Jun 3 2017, 11:45 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Jun 2 2017, 12:43 PM)
I think you'd better buy a prepaid sim and test on your phone first. I'm using Huawei e5186 (CAT 6), but I don't think it's necessary as in some areas, a decent CAT 4 router would be sufficient. Unless your area has super fast Digi  LTE-A, just get TP Link MR 6400/MR3220, Huawei B310 or Dlink DWR-921 . In many areas, including mine, single band B3 is faster than LTE-A. So Tethering using phone is not stable, with frequent disconnection and weak WiFi.
which of this 2 more worth and perform better

MR200 vs Huawei B310
ahchun
post Jun 3 2017, 01:53 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 3 2017, 12:06 PM)
For mr200 price range better go for Huawei e5186
Can get less than rm500 at taobao
but huawei @ taobao without warranty right ?

coz in lazada with 2 years warranty mr200 is about 400+

This post has been edited by ahchun: Jun 3 2017, 01:53 PM
ahchun
post Jun 9 2017, 01:44 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(kamen91 @ Jun 9 2017, 12:22 PM)
can someone please help me buy the huawei E5186 at tabao?
just use aliexpress
else ask your colleague or friends to you help with toabao

and if your are got not LTE-A coverage. no need go to highest spec model la
ahchun
post Jun 10 2017, 09:37 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

using phone as modem usb tethering to router

not as high speed as other but i am satisfied. better than streamyx 8m and paying 168/month

ahchun
post Jun 11 2017, 12:23 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(chaiychong @ Jun 11 2017, 11:29 AM)
Yo! I just ported in this Infinite 150 plan. anyone knows how to by pass the 64kbps p2p download?
Vpn
ahchun
post Jun 11 2017, 02:52 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(chaiychong @ Jun 11 2017, 02:25 PM)
How to set up? got any tutorial link to share?
Try google. Coz I also beginner. Can't really know how to teach you.
I set my VPN client directly to my router. I do not use pc for p2p.
ahchun
post Jun 11 2017, 10:18 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Jun 11 2017, 10:08 PM)
Lol.I wonder why i get good speed, 1.5MB/s  during speedtest. But when i download something,the speed barely reach 300KB/s..i could get the 1.5MB/s download speed after about 5 to 10 second after finished testing speed in speedtest app.after thay,drop to 300KB/s.is this stupid marketing stunt by digi? Throttling download/utube but not speedtest. So that people can show off the speedtest result hmm.gif
Actually I am getting quite consistent speed thru out the speedteet compare to streamyx.

I tested with prepaid for 1 week before going to infinite. My speedtest not even outstanding but it's consistent

My youtube steaming at 1080 also good. No buffering..

And downloading video also quite fast

Maybe it's the location.and coverage not suitable for ur place.

ahchun
post Jun 13 2017, 09:11 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(kukuru @ Jun 13 2017, 08:24 PM)
May I know what is the monthly full payment for the plan? With GST and hidden charges.
150myr +6percent gst
ahchun
post Jun 16 2017, 01:22 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(ashkip @ Jun 16 2017, 06:08 AM)
Hi guys. I want to subscribe this infinite 150 plan. I want to ask certain question:

1) If I subscribe/register today by online application this morning, when I can get the sim card?

2) In the online application, I can choose to upgrade from my current digi prepaid sim card to postpaid (infinite 150) plan which mean digi no need to send a new postpaid sim card to me. Does it mean that my current digi prepaid simcard automatically changes to postpaid? If yes, I will do it this way since it is faster.

3) Can I subscribe infinite 150 from Digi Center directly? Believe me, I'm eager to use it asap. haha
I am from prepaid to infinite plan.
Choose upgrade option. And conversion within 30 min to 1 hour.. Easy and fast..

No need go out waste time parking provided you already got prepaid simcard
ahchun
post Jun 18 2017, 06:24 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(Masafum1 @ Jun 18 2017, 05:36 PM)
anyone know which vpn can use with torrent? also can the vpn use to bypass torrent cap if the data is connected to pc using phone hotspot?
I am using vpnunlimited. Downside of this vpn is only 4 server allocated for p2p.
And yes it will bypass the cap but your initial speed need to be fast enough. Else you p2p will be slow too.

My current router got the option for me to store ovpn file directly.

ahchun
post Jun 18 2017, 09:12 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(ngphil @ Jun 18 2017, 07:52 PM)
may i know what router you are using ?
to me the down side for vpnunlimited is it doesn't had china server. can't bypass china geo restriction.
I use my phone as modem
Then USB teether to my router.
My router is asus dsl n55u

Waiting for Huawei modem to arrive. Can't always plug in phone there. Scare explode

I thought when you in China, you suppose to choose other country server.

When I was there last year. I choose other country server and it work fine. Can open up fbook and instagram

ahchun
post Jun 18 2017, 10:58 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2017, 10:52 PM)
How's the Mimo demand? If I'm free, I may consider bringing in some. These days I'm always travelling. I may need to go to China, Taiwan or Macau soon for business trips but if there's demand and my schedule permits, I may be able to chip in time before I travel. laugh.gif

Anyway, this is not a sales post. If I ever bring in will post in appropriate section. laugh.gif

So far, it's working alright in my location. Maybe not huge improvement but there's some slight improvements.
Nice to have a job can travel around

ahchun
post Jun 19 2017, 10:35 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(ngphil @ Jun 19 2017, 10:32 AM)
you are right, no issue when using vpnunlimited to access external from china.
however, try to access china geo restricted site from malaysia. it is not working as it doesn't had china server.

by the way, there isn't any VPN client capability in huawei modem. you can only setup VPN pass thru. but not direct configure VPN in huawei modem. if you know a way to do so, please share.
Ohh got you. Coz I can't read chinese. So I never access chinese site.

My modem hopefully will arrive today and if i got time will try yo set it up. If huawei modem can't set VPN in it, I plan to use it as modem and use my Asus router to do the routing job and VPN setting.

Asus router got more flexibility.
ahchun
post Jun 20 2017, 07:54 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(alvpkl @ Jun 20 2017, 07:41 PM)
I am going crazy!
OMG siok to max

anyway bought b315s-22 huawei router and the toolbox software can be use to play around with the setting as well
for now i leave it as default as my area not in LTE-A

ahchun
post Jun 21 2017, 01:43 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(kaatrea @ Jun 21 2017, 01:21 PM)
Hi all,

Thinking of getting Huawei B310. Is this okay to get? Anyone using this can share informations. I saw Lazada selling for RM420
i just start using B315
dint bought b310 coz i may need extrra LAN port
ahchun
post Jun 21 2017, 02:45 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(kaatrea @ Jun 21 2017, 01:59 PM)
Do you mind sharing your experience/opinion with 315? and Where did you buy it?
Just use for few hours last night. Previous use phone as modem

Use phone as modem =20mbps download
Use router force to use 1800mhz =30+ mbps

Long term I am not how capable is this router yet. Need more time to play

Bought from taobao =400 include postage
Ask fren to help as I can't read chinese
ahchun
post Jun 21 2017, 08:59 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jun 21 2017, 03:37 PM)
I am also thinking to get b315. Which model? Is it the one with 22 behind?
B315s-22

ahchun
post Jun 22 2017, 09:13 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jun 21 2017, 11:48 PM)
i buy the cheapest one available from ebay  biggrin.gif

yeah didnt expect the size fit so well

the fans spinning very cute one macam takda je hahaha

but currently my modem not hot like usual even when normal use, so i guess it works  biggrin.gif

later find something to download, stress the modem abit see hot or not
remember to clean the dust from time to time
else it will clog the modem ventilation holes

QUOTE(gengkey01 @ Jun 22 2017, 06:55 AM)
Hi i want to try new digi 150, but my area only show H+, H in my phone using digi live prepaid. How to increase to 3g or 4g ? Should i go for a proper modem? Speed test show speed ranging from 150kbps to 900kbps (rarely).

[attachmentid=8918212]

Top 3 are speedtest using a  4g phone , isit worth to use digi infinite 150 at my place with that kind of speed?
if you are using 4g enable phone to test and still cant get 4g reception, i guess there is little to no hope
try set your phone to use only 4g band. for samsung or asus, try access the setting thru USSD code

for the speed, it depend where u come from. if u come from stimix 8mb/512k paying 160, then it worth to use digi
this is base on my experience

ahchun
post Jun 22 2017, 01:38 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 22 2017, 10:43 AM)
If my Unifi router supported Dual Wan... Is it possible Unifi+Digi Infinite? Will the speed more than Unifi speed? I still not very understand what is 'Dual Wan' meaning.
Dual WAN normally can be set for

1. Fall back - backup if one isp down
2. Balance load - the speed different Gap need to big to feel the different

This post has been edited by ahchun: Jun 22 2017, 01:38 PM
ahchun
post Jun 25 2017, 10:55 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(bronx8889 @ Jun 25 2017, 10:40 AM)
Any other modem that can lock into specific bands besides 5186 and its mifi "sibling"?
I am using Huawei B315. You can choose spesifik band. Which I am doing rite now

0.1012sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:09 PM