848 posts

Was consider changing telco plan.. . But infinite 80 was out. sad.gif
Chisinlouz
post Jun 10 2017, 12:38 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(gskow @ Apr 19 2017, 01:49 PM)
anyone facing issue for digi online port in issue ?
i am porting from celcom, but system show "Customer validate fails"
QUOTE(zeleia @ Jun 9 2017, 02:32 PM)
So I just port in to Digi Infinite via online. When they send the sim card do the delivery guy ask for original IC? Because the number I port from is using my sister's name.
Hi guys.. i have an issue need to ask for sifu(s) help..

I want to port out but it shows "overdue amount exists"

Yesterday noon i changed from postpaid into prepaid plan. By doing so it is mandatory to clear all outstanding sum... Why it still showing so?
Chisinlouz
post Jun 10 2017, 12:45 AM

848 posts

And one more..

This plan will provide u with a sim card with a phone number attached to it. If i put this sim card into a mobile modem, other than receiving internet signals, is is correct to say I can't use it to make phone calls?

Do i need to register 2 account with one being use as normal phone+ Internet; another use as mobile modem but cant make phone calls?
Chisinlouz
post Jun 10 2017, 02:51 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jun 10 2017, 01:23 AM)
yes. this is what i understand. for now, there is no mobile modem that can transmit call from router to phone connected to wifi. But for SMS, u can by using the apps created by the router developer.

If u dont want to have 2 separate sim card, and u are not that mobile either, then i would suggest u to use a router with R11 port at the back. This port can connect any R11 phone and then u can use the unlimited call attached to this infinite plan.
Thanks for clarification.

I always see my friend carry a dongle so probably he has 2 separate plans for that and mobile phone.
Chisinlouz
post Jun 13 2017, 09:43 PM

848 posts

Hi guys. I settled my outstanding bill before try registering again. It still shown i had balance unpaid from cutrent telco.

Looking at monday was public holiday and 1 working day today, possible or not i can register successfully 2mr?

Im out of ideas chasing their CS which basically not helping much.
Chisinlouz
post Jun 23 2017, 02:39 PM

848 posts

Hello. Wanted to ask if my existing telco line will immediately terminated as soon i port in/register for infinite plan? Or it will cut as soon as i started using Digi new sim card... Feedback is greatly appreciated.

This post has been edited by Chisinlouz: Jun 23 2017, 02:44 PM
Chisinlouz
post Jun 23 2017, 09:31 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 23 2017, 03:06 PM)
No, it is not. It's an old model. That time no LTE-A yet... sweat.gif
No, it will not. Usually telco will send you SMS to confirm if you are leaving their telco and you will need to reply to that SMS before Digi can pick up your MNP.
Say i get the sms today, i wait my new Digi sim card received ie: 1 week later, then only i reply that sms?
Chisinlouz
post Jun 23 2017, 10:54 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jun 23 2017, 09:58 PM)
no, u must reply the sms once u receive it to tell them u agree to MNP and digi will only proceed after u agree via the sms.
Thanks for notify. Was confused abit, first time. smile.gif

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jun 23 2017, 10:29 PM)
lol postpone already, as expected  biggrin.gif
Lol i was rushing to register just now.
Chisinlouz
post Jul 1 2017, 01:40 AM

848 posts

Hi all.

Got my new Digi simcard and had it installed into phone along with sim card from existing telco.

How long would it takes to get/receive MNP sms notification?
Chisinlouz
post Jul 1 2017, 01:54 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jul 1 2017, 01:52 AM)
call digi center for activation
Okay. Tqvm

0.0809sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:30 AM