10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

> Is cooking wine halal?, summoning ustaz /k

SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 07:22 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Apr 29 2017, 07:09 AM)
Pretty sure Haram... Some might say halal bcause the heat dissipates the alcohol... But....its the fact that an ingredient that was created to make people drunk was used.
Tapai pulut, ubi,.... Natto halal.... Because even though alcohol is present... The food it self was created not to make people drunk... Unlike beer... Which people create to make themselves drunk.
Just use substitute... Vinegar ada... Kenapa nk guna wine?.... Bajet high class chef.... Ptui....
at this point yes.. my skills are equal to some high class chef rclxms.gif
KineticKill
post Apr 29 2017, 07:25 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(adeline lee @ Apr 29 2017, 12:20 AM)
Can't quite appreciate all these "food must be halal" for consumption rules..

After all.. everything you eat will go through the digestive system and eventually pass out of the body as faeces or urine.. no???

I reckon it's more important to abide by the 病从口入,以形补形 type of teachings.. which is that "you are what you eat.. your health depends on your diet.."
Well, if that's what you think, then maybe you should volunteer for the first lucky few testers of Soylent Green. After all, they just pass through you body.

I'm in the UK
Kucing Terbang
post Apr 29 2017, 07:28 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Apr 29 2017, 06:24 AM)
That is what happens when lawmakers dont have science degree.
Proses buat tapai tu sama je macam buat arak.
And it doesnt matter how the alcohol was made, the effect is the same on the body if consumed, intoxication.

If its a matter of amount, then cooking with alcohol shouldnt be haram. Drinking alcohol just a bit shouldnt be haram.

Fatwa my ass.
Serious question, did eating tapai or drinking tapai water make people become mabuk?
KineticKill
post Apr 29 2017, 07:34 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(adeline lee @ Apr 29 2017, 12:30 AM)
What is soylent green? Some kinda green veges??
Ooooh...you should definitely Google that! And watch the film!
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 07:39 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(adeline lee @ Apr 29 2017, 07:35 AM)
No time.. sorry.
Spoiler

KineticKill
post Apr 29 2017, 07:45 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(fabularis @ Apr 29 2017, 12:39 AM)
Spoiler

Ah...forgot to say no spoilers.

Although, scientifically it does make a lot of sense
KineticKill
post Apr 29 2017, 07:47 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(adeline lee @ Apr 29 2017, 12:43 AM)
Human flesh?? That's called cannibalism..

Just wondering.. there's vegetarianism.. cannibalism..

What -ism do Muslims like??
They're just...Muslims. As long as it's halal then they'll consume it
xelrix
post Apr 29 2017, 07:51 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Apr 29 2017, 07:09 AM)
Pretty sure Haram... Some might say halal bcause the heat dissipates the alcohol... But....its the fact that an ingredient that was created to make people drunk was used.
Tapai pulut, ubi,.... Natto halal.... Because even though alcohol is present... The food it self was created not to make people drunk... Unlike beer... Which people create to make themselves drunk.
Just use substitute... Vinegar ada... Kenapa nk guna wine?.... Bajet high class chef.... Ptui....
Cuka ngan arak mana sama rasa...
Chemical composition pun dah lain.

Banyak la kau niat menghalalkan cara.
Kalau dah ada ethanol, gerenti memabukkan. Banyak tak banyak je.
artwork1504
post Apr 29 2017, 07:51 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(Kucing Terbang @ Apr 29 2017, 07:28 AM)
Serious question, did eating tapai or drinking tapai water make people become mabuk?
as per everything, too much and you can get tipsy.

btw, morning folks. have a healthy discussion. gotta go to work.

😘
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 07:52 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(KineticKill @ Apr 29 2017, 08:13 AM)
So you're saying that vinegar is an acceptable substitute for wine. Can you explain your thought process that reaches for that conclusion?

Not going to comment on the tapai and stuff. Those are gray area. And you know how Islam is with gray area.
From my understanding...

Alcohol... Is halal... Arak is haram... Arak is anything created for the purpose of making people drunk.

I read this while i was researching on the consumption of natto... Cuz i wanted to eat natto... Cuz it's basically tapai soya bean...

That phrase up there is what i found while researching...

So in conclusion....if it was created for the purpose of making people drunk... E.g. beer, wine, sake, whiskey...etc. then haram

SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 07:54 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Apr 29 2017, 07:52 AM)
From my understanding...

Alcohol... Is halal... Arak is haram... Arak is anything created for the purpose of making people drunk. 
I read this while i was researching on the consumption of natto... Cuz i wanted to eat natto... Cuz it's basically tapai soya bean...
So in conclusion....if it was created for the purpose of making people drunk... E.g. beer, wine, sake, whiskey...etc. then haram
but cooking wine is not made for people to get drunk ....

cause taste like shit and is only good for cooking icon_idea.gif
sohailayhun
post Apr 29 2017, 07:55 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(fabularis @ Apr 29 2017, 07:22 AM)
at this point yes.. my skills are equal to some high class chef  rclxms.gif
Wonder have u try halal wine from nz?

Already try nothing special

My feren selling that b4

I look for it later the info
nuvi
post Apr 29 2017, 07:56 AM

28,011 posts

Depends on your interpretation.

And whether you is sheep.
SUSfabularis

24 posts

QUOTE(sohailayhun @ Apr 29 2017, 07:55 AM)
Wonder have u try halal wine from nz?

Already try nothing special

My feren selling that b4

I look for it later the info
halal wine??? aint that just sparkling juice? hmm.gif
SUSfabularis

24 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Apr 29 2017, 07:56 AM)
Depends on your interpretation.

And whether you is sheep.
im no sheep my friend... bruce.gif
h4r8_kIlLeR

89 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Apr 29 2017, 08:51 AM)
Cuka ngan arak mana sama rasa...
Chemical composition pun dah lain.

Banyak la kau niat menghalalkan cara.
Kalau dah ada ethanol, gerenti memabukkan. Banyak tak banyak je.
Masa aku research tapai.... Tapai ada alcohol gak... Tapi kenapa halal? Ada logo halal lagi tu.... Aku baca... diorang justify... Katanya " tapai ada expiry date... Bila dah expired boleh memabukkan.... Once dah memabukkan considered haram"

Aku kerap masak... Aku search " cooking alternative for wine"... Dia kata vinegar... Good enough.

This post has been edited by h4r8_kIlLeR: Apr 29 2017, 07:58 AM
xelrix
post Apr 29 2017, 07:57 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(Kucing Terbang @ Apr 29 2017, 07:28 AM)
Yes it would.
Most people either overestimate or underestimate their "drunk threshold".
Tapai are perceived not to be intoxicating/memabukkan because of the relatively slow absorption due to consumption with solid food (the pulut/ubi). This would also kinda limit how much one can consume (who the fuck would want to eat a pint worth of tapai?).
nuvi
post Apr 29 2017, 07:57 AM

28,011 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Apr 29 2017, 07:52 AM)
From my understanding...

Hence ts question.
He use cooking wine, not drinking wine.
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 07:58 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Apr 29 2017, 07:57 AM)
Yes it would.
Most people either overestimate or underestimate their "drunk threshold".
Tapai are perceived not to be intoxicating/memabukkan because of the relatively slow absorption due to consumption with solid food (the pulut/ubi). This would also kinda limit how much one can consume (who the fuck would want to eat a pint worth of tapai?).
makan satu sudu pn da kembang tekak...
taste like beer which i fcking hate ranting.gif
nuvi
post Apr 29 2017, 07:58 AM

28,011 posts

QUOTE(fabularis @ Apr 29 2017, 07:56 AM)
im no sheep my friend...  bruce.gif
Ok... I fix back my statement
QUOTE(nuvi @ Apr 29 2017, 07:56 AM)
Depends on your family interpretation.

And whether your family is sheep.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.0233sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:22 PM