> Is cooking wine halal?, summoning ustaz /k

h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 07:09 AM

89 posts

Pretty sure Haram... Some might say halal bcause the heat dissipates the alcohol... But....its the fact that an ingredient that was created to make people drunk was used.

Tapai pulut, ubi,.... Natto halal.... Because even though alcohol is present... The food it self was created not to make people drunk... Unlike beer... Which people create to make themselves drunk.

Just use substitute... Vinegar ada... Kenapa nk guna wine?.... Bajet high class chef.... Ptui....
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 07:52 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(KineticKill @ Apr 29 2017, 08:13 AM)
So you're saying that vinegar is an acceptable substitute for wine. Can you explain your thought process that reaches for that conclusion?

Not going to comment on the tapai and stuff. Those are gray area. And you know how Islam is with gray area.
From my understanding...

Alcohol... Is halal... Arak is haram... Arak is anything created for the purpose of making people drunk.

I read this while i was researching on the consumption of natto... Cuz i wanted to eat natto... Cuz it's basically tapai soya bean...

That phrase up there is what i found while researching...

So in conclusion....if it was created for the purpose of making people drunk... E.g. beer, wine, sake, whiskey...etc. then haram

h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 07:56 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Apr 29 2017, 08:51 AM)
Cuka ngan arak mana sama rasa...
Chemical composition pun dah lain.

Banyak la kau niat menghalalkan cara.
Kalau dah ada ethanol, gerenti memabukkan. Banyak tak banyak je.
Masa aku research tapai.... Tapai ada alcohol gak... Tapi kenapa halal? Ada logo halal lagi tu.... Aku baca... diorang justify... Katanya " tapai ada expiry date... Bila dah expired boleh memabukkan.... Once dah memabukkan considered haram"

Aku kerap masak... Aku search " cooking alternative for wine"... Dia kata vinegar... Good enough.

This post has been edited by h4r8_kIlLeR: Apr 29 2017, 07:58 AM
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 07:59 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Apr 29 2017, 08:57 AM)
Hence ts question.
He use cooking wine, not drinking wine.
Wine.... people can use drinking wine to cook too...why do they use cooking wine... What is the difference.... Ask Google and see

This post has been edited by h4r8_kIlLeR: Apr 29 2017, 08:00 AM
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 08:03 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(fabularis @ Apr 29 2017, 09:00 AM)
name je bang...

same like hot dog... name je hot dog but it didnt contain no dog now is it?

did u know cuka made from alcoholic liquid?

already researched bang... thats why i told u... at this point my knowledge and skills are equal to some high keras chef
Nmpk? Quality je different.... Its still wine... X research?

h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 08:04 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Apr 29 2017, 09:02 AM)
Which is another word for fermentation.
I replied to fularis version of same reply as yours... Check and see.
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 08:06 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(fabularis @ Apr 29 2017, 09:03 AM)
funny how people who never drink alcohol can talk crap like he knows everything...

oh wait.. Google kan ada.. epic lol
Ada fetish makan tahi... We who dont eat crap... Talk crap about them... The crap eaters probably say the same thing..

"funny how people who never eat shit can talk crap like he knows everything..."

h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 08:14 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(KineticKill @ Apr 29 2017, 09:06 AM)
Some Islamic scholars do argue about alcohol content and purpose of certain stuff is made, yes, hence the reason tapai is permissible to certain scholars because it's not made for the alcohol.

In real life, ethanol is everywhere, even in fruit juice. But that doesn't make them haram. But I won't go so far as saying alcohol is halal
Yes! Alcohol is everywhere... So I choose to follow the scholars that said "purpose of certain stuff"
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 08:15 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(KineticKill @ Apr 29 2017, 09:11 AM)
Wait, do you actually think you're better because you don't drink?

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

<deep breath>

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
Lawak? Sobber man > drunk man
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 08:19 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(fabularis @ Apr 29 2017, 09:17 AM)
hahaa x sampai hati nk pnaggil my family as sheep
But... They are talibans in the making though...just cuz they dont drink alcohol like u...
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 08:26 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(fabularis @ Apr 29 2017, 09:22 AM)
no matter how "taliban" they're still family...
i can afford to turn the other cheeks cause I do not let myself to be controlled by an ancient dogma and I dont feel like I'm better than anyone ..

unlike you, the perfect specimen of humanity  rolleyes.gif
I think it's time to close the topic... Nuke it.
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 08:53 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(fabularis @ Apr 29 2017, 09:28 AM)
if someone reported on this thread.. i know its gonna be you.  brows.gif

typical action when your pride has been damage.. must've hurt rite..

agk2 diri tu rasa hina x kena tepek kt muka oleh lesser being ?
I think dah lari dari topic...

The question was is cooking wine halal or haram... Now dah deviate to islam sampah... Athiest > all
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 29 2017, 12:39 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(KiRin_KisHi88 @ Apr 29 2017, 01:36 PM)
wine/alcohol by itself is not haram. It become haram when you drink it causing you to become intoxicated.

Its the effect of the substance that makes it haram not the substance itself. People always misjudge this matter by comparing alcohol to babi/pig. Pig are considered as "unclean/najis" unlike alcohol/wine is not considered as "unclean/najis".

If alcohol is najis then those people who eat tapai = eat najis & those doctor who apply alchohol on skin before injection = apply najis on you. And also every bread with yeast will also become "najis bread" because the yeast produce alcohol & CO2 after some time in the dough causing the dough become expanded when baked.

My personal opinion about using wine/alcohol in cooking fall on the grey area because you cant estimate how much exactly alcohol still left on the food and everyone have different threshold on alcohol tolerance, some people might get drunk easier and some people dont.

So when fall under grey area then better avoid it lah.
Yes. Avoid.

0.0246sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:36 PM