4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Is cooking wine halal?, summoning ustaz /k

SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 01:44 AM, updated 9y ago

24 posts

I used a lot of cooking wine in my cooking..
ramen,salad,marinate etc for personal use..
So i figured i nk make something for my friends and families...seeing how they're really religious so I nk tau cooking wine tu actually halal or haram..or makruh..

Summoning /k ustaz pls
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 01:50 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Apr 29 2017, 01:49 AM)
rule of thumb is if youre unsure, it is not halal

i got friends who no issue use cooking wine cause they knew most of the alcohol evaporated

but i also got friends who die die wont use cause the ingredient isnt halal in first place
better dont la en...
i mean i dont mind at all... im not getting drunk from it and cooking wine is disgusting to drink.. only use for cooking

This post has been edited by fabularis: Apr 29 2017, 01:57 AM
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 01:53 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Apr 29 2017, 01:52 AM)
cum?
i wan ur cum personally brows.gif

can give it or not? I like to work for it though brows.gif
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 01:55 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(vearn29 @ Apr 29 2017, 01:53 AM)
senyap sahajalah. cakap halal punya ramuan.
cant la... i feel guilty
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 01:58 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(artwork1504 @ Apr 29 2017, 01:56 AM)
technically, it's non halal. since the distillation process is the same.

and you can still get drunk on it, if consume directly. taste like shit though. 😁

but as mentioned up there, some take the view that as long as it's not intoxicating... so, ymmv.
hmm.gif better dont la

SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 01:58 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Apr 29 2017, 01:57 AM)
just mention first, eat or no eat up to them
better dont la.. my family is a bit ultra meleis
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 01:59 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(0129876589 @ Apr 29 2017, 01:57 AM)
bait thread
ape yg bait nye ranting.gif

This post has been edited by fabularis: Apr 29 2017, 02:00 AM
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 02:00 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(artwork1504 @ Apr 29 2017, 01:59 AM)
well, all i can say is...

i prefer mirin. sweeter. 😂😂😂
i like mirin too rclxms.gif

use em on my homemade ramen (which takes 1 day to prepare) and for sushi..aumm aumm flex.gif
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 02:01 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Apr 29 2017, 02:00 AM)
or dun put wine at all in the dish

so they can't komplen

if ask why tak sedap, u said coz no wine
hahaha cakap mcmtu they will flay my skin
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 02:04 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Apr 29 2017, 02:03 AM)
your family never tried tapai durian before?
funny thing really.. tapai they makan... hmm.gif
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 02:17 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Apr 29 2017, 02:17 AM)
no haram
i dont care... i want urs brows.gif

dont worry i'll work hard for your pleasure brows.gif
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 02:25 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(artwork1504 @ Apr 29 2017, 02:24 AM)
hahahaha. sempat lagi ka?

well, to get rid of any possible guilty conscience, you can try looking for substitutes, i found a blog that suggested using light apple cider instead. but can't recall it at the moment.
hahaha ofc sempat...
rclxms.gif

well just masak for myself jela ..senang citer haha
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 02:28 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Percival II @ Apr 29 2017, 02:27 AM)
Cooking wine certified as non-halal. But I use it anyway in my cooking as similiar reason as yours. We do learn science at school, should be no more alcoholic substance left as it evaporated over heat.
well for u and me ok la..but ultra conservative like my family..err not soo much rclxub.gif
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 04:20 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(MENimalist @ Apr 29 2017, 02:59 AM)
lol sucks dick but asks if cooking wine is halal.

you deserve a trophy mate
i told you... i relax je..tara hal but im cooking for my ultra meleis family and friends... thats why kena tanya
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 05:54 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Apr 29 2017, 05:51 AM)
Totally haram due to incomplete removal/reduction.

Not to mention the fact that youve bought the cooking wine in the first place, which is intoxicating by itself.
bro... cooking wine taste like shit... i used em in my cookings lot of time... i never mabuk pn
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 06:21 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Apr 29 2017, 06:01 AM)
Lawak.
Who drinks alcohol beverages for the taste? They all taste like shit.
I love Pina Colada wub.gif

Alice in Wonderland too ... drool.gif
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 06:56 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(xelrix @ Apr 29 2017, 06:24 AM)
That is what happens when lawmakers dont have science degree.
Proses buat tapai tu sama je macam buat arak.
And it doesnt matter how the alcohol was made, the effect is the same on the body if consumed, intoxication.

If its a matter of amount, then cooking with alcohol shouldnt be haram. Drinking alcohol just a bit shouldnt be haram.

Fatwa my ass.
depa boh fatwa ikut dan depa je...
mesti depa suka tapai but dont want to haram them... so it's all a matter of making things convenient for them
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 07:01 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Apr 29 2017, 07:01 AM)
tidak mabuk tidak haram i think
because wine is not like babi
its just chemical
some ubat/dadah also not all bikin mabuk or whatever at certain dose according to the usage
yup i always think like this...
what doesnt make u mabuk thn all good
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 07:05 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(estacado @ Apr 29 2017, 07:03 AM)
You liberals are really proud that you don't follow the rules, especially when you get pujian and respect from kafirs. Religion is just a meaningless label that shows people where to bury you when you die. Meaning of Islam is to submit. The goal is acquire Allah's acceptance, not other humans.
nice trolling bro
SUSfabularis
post Apr 29 2017, 07:08 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(KineticKill @ Apr 29 2017, 07:05 AM)
Perhaps you should science harder. Hydrogen bond of ethanol and water is strong, it's not that easily evaporated and removed from solution.

Do what you want TS, but just remember, stuff that can cause inebriation are haram, in small or large amount. Misleading people on stuff you give others to people is just dishonest and wrong. In developed countries you can even be sued for that.
yup thats i've decided to not use em...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0236sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:16 AM