post Apr 30 2017, 02:50 PM

use ginger beer.

its halal.
internaldisputes
post Apr 30 2017, 02:53 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

what's wrong with the standard cooking oil?
SUSfabularis
post Apr 30 2017, 02:55 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Apr 30 2017, 02:53 PM)
what's wrong with the standard cooking oil?
bukan for oil la... for flavor enhancer
Claudine
post Apr 30 2017, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(fabularis @ Apr 29 2017, 01:44 AM)
I used a lot of cooking wine in my cooking..
ramen,salad,marinate etc for personal use..
So i figured i nk make something for my friends and families...seeing how they're really religious so I nk tau cooking wine tu actually halal or haram..or makruh..

Summoning /k ustaz pls
Entah la.... Hot dog and root beer pun dah kecoh dah
kkk8787
post Apr 30 2017, 03:42 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(fabularis @ Apr 30 2017, 02:00 PM)
not all malays are currybuns  dry.gif

im a gay malay dude who drinks occasionally .. my existence is true insult/shame to my own race
if u r a true malay n not trolling. Well i have no issue with it. Like at all.
But I'm a bit sorry to say some food are indeed better with wine.
cikalakacikaci
post Apr 30 2017, 03:46 PM

107 posts

replace with sparkling juice
owai
SUSskyblu3
post Apr 30 2017, 04:08 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(xXTAUFANXx @ Apr 30 2017, 02:03 PM)
its non halal..dont put it if u intend to cook purposely for muslim
Curious... if the cooker don't tell and no one knows. What will happen to them after they eat that food?
SUSskyblu3
post Apr 30 2017, 04:17 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Cappybara @ Apr 30 2017, 04:14 PM)
The cook will get dosa,while the people who eated it nothing wrong,bcoz they din know got Haram things and tak sengaja
If the cook is free thinker?
smallbug
post Apr 30 2017, 04:24 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(balberith @ Apr 30 2017, 02:50 PM)
use ginger beer.

its halal.
sure bout that?
SUSadvocado
post Apr 30 2017, 04:38 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Apr 29 2017, 01:49 AM)
rule of thumb is if youre unsure, it is not halal

i got friends who no issue use cooking wine cause they knew most of the alcohol evaporated

but i also got friends who die die wont use cause the ingredient isnt halal in first place
it really depends what type of food and the reason behind it being halal.

for example:

1.Wine is non-halal because it intoxicates a person's mind, it's not the nature of the wine that is non-halal but the result it brings.

2.Pork is non-halal, because of it's meat, it is seen as dirty but the ban on pork (& other non-halal meat) is because of the nature of the meat (either the source or methods of slaughter).

Thus

For Wine, if you cook it the alcohol would have evaporated or diluted to a point it has virtually no effect on a person's mind, or scientifically speaking, the alcohol content would be below 0.01% which is Halal.

For Pork, doesn't matter how you cook it, it will still be pork, even if you only use it as soup ingredient, the meat would have merged with the soup, as such, such dishes are deemed non-halal unless it's your only source of food to survive during that moment.
SUSadvocado
post Apr 30 2017, 04:40 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Cappybara @ Apr 30 2017, 04:20 PM)
Than I dunno.. Mayb dosa at the people. Who ask go no halal logo restoran eat
tell us if Tapai is halal or not, and reason it being halal if you think so because it still contains minor traces of alcohol.
balberith
post Apr 30 2017, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(smallbug @ Apr 30 2017, 04:24 PM)
sure bout that?
yes yes beer ok.
dog no ok harom.
-JAIS 2017
artwork1504
post Apr 30 2017, 11:00 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 30 2017, 04:40 PM)
tell us if Tapai is halal or not, and reason it being halal if you think so because it still contains minor traces of alcohol.
freshly made tapai is fine, iinm. as the fermentation process has only just begun. shouldn't have trace of alcohol in them yet.

just don't take one that has been kept in the fridge for the past one week.

nice, but buzzing. 😂
SUSfabularis
post May 1 2017, 01:19 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(artwork1504 @ Apr 30 2017, 11:00 PM)
freshly made tapai is fine, iinm. as the fermentation process has only just begun. shouldn't have trace of alcohol in them yet.

just don't take one that has been kept in the fridge for the past one week.

nice, but buzzing. 😂
harooommm mad.gif
artwork1504
post May 1 2017, 01:20 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(fabularis @ May 1 2017, 01:19 AM)
harooommm  mad.gif
ofkos its harooom. smell really nice.

😋
myteam94
post May 1 2017, 01:43 AM

438 posts

Read in some mazhab (beside mazhab syafie)
They said its okay to use alcohol in cooking as the alcohol will evaporate or used tiny bit of alcohol as long it wont cause you to get drunk

In conclusion, if you feeling doubt
Prevention better than cure, so no need used alcohol

whphon
post May 1 2017, 01:45 AM

166 posts

halal

10 Pages « < 8 9 10

0.0252sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled