QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Apr 29 2017, 08:53 AM)
I think dah lari dari topic...
The question was is cooking wine halal or haram... Now dah deviate to islam sampah... Athiest > all
nope. nobody was talking about 'islam sampah'. you might have brought it up, but that was just you.
and we're debating about the difference and similarity between cooking wine and tapai. you disagreed, fine. still doesn't make you right, by literal interpretation.
and why nuke a thread that so far, has not been contaminated by flotsam and jetsam? you should worry about that even more, a corrupted mind is even worse than a corrupted body.
so please, stop deviating.
QUOTE(KineticKill @ Apr 29 2017, 08:55 AM)
There are different diseases I could work on. Maybe I could go back to Malaysia and improve my mosquito repellent patent.
I don't know man. It's hard enough with whatever we have now, and then with the antivax shite..
Maybe all scientists should retreat to an island and just watch the world burn
QUOTE(KineticKill @ Apr 29 2017, 09:28 AM)
Yeah, there's not a lot of good news coming from Malaysia these days. Like it or not, that's where I was born.
If a simple question like whether you can cook with wine or not can rile people up, it's not looking good.
Anyway I'm done here. Hello long weekend! Thank god for bank holiday!
glad to have a man of science on board. it's nice to have a perspective from the other language of God.
in the end, when it comes to religions, there's a lot of grey areas that are open for intepretation, which can lead to askewed view. and don't even think of putting all the whitecoats into one island. we have enough madmen running around causing chaos and destruction.
wait, why am i reminded of pinky and the brain?
anyway, happy holidays!
QUOTE(xelrix @ Apr 29 2017, 09:33 AM)
Sos e-fatwa
Seems like 3 things of concern
-The alcohol content (the alcohol (ethanol) itself is poison, less than 1% of alcohol volume/volume of food/drink is okay though)
-The intent/niat (making anything with the intent of making something intoxicating is haram)
-And then there's this;
Which implies the process itself.
Fuck it. I've tried to make sense of this.
Tapai shouldnt be halal.
First, the alcohol content itself.
sos ethanol dalam tapeThen look how much beer fermentation made. Literally the same potential amount (as expected, the process literally the same as beer/wine fermentation).
Second, you cant reliably regulate the fermentation process. The ragi used and sold are not documented. Users could get strains that make methanol instead of ethanol, or a good brewer that produce more alcohol than usual.
Fermentation rates are not linear. This could make the process go out of hands.
Of course you dont see cases people go blind/mabuk near tapai stalls/because of tapai because people dont usually eat tapai as much as people drink beer.
Besides, nondrinker usually underestimate the drunk threshold. Seriously, drinking a can of beer wont get me drunk. Ofcourse, it will show in breathalyzer, but it wouldnt even give me buzzs.
Inikan pulak semangkuk tapai kecik.
But in essence, allowing tapai consumption is like saying "minum wine sikit je takpe sebab tak mabuk pun".
why simply claiming what is halal and what is not do not cut for me. you not just need the believe, but also the understanding behind it. of course, it might look to be tedious to non muslim, but the idea of halal is not just about cleanliness, but healthiness as well. after all, all religions has the right ideology about the well being of its worshipers, but for the implementation by the so called guardian, based on their perception
and once you do, to consume or not to consume, is between you and Him. as long as it does not harm others, i am no god to judge or persecute.