179 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

janson_kaniaz
post Aug 18 2017, 02:07 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 18 2017, 02:02 PM)
should be still safe  biggrin.gif achieving 10x is quite hard although "just" 2x more than previous promo, which already taking some effort.
to me it's not how many swipes, but the cb%. 10% is not so enticing tongue.gif

if they give 12.5%, i don't mind swipe 10x every week also.
cybpsych
post Aug 18 2017, 02:10 PM

---------------------
65,319 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 18 2017, 02:07 PM)
to me it's not how many swipes, but the cb%. 10% is not so enticing  tongue.gif

if they give 12.5%, i don't mind swipe 10x every week also.
anything more than current 6%/5% from pbb is good already laugh.gif

10% from this promo, brings back the memory of achieving HLB Wise's 10% effective cb previously brows.gif
ClarenceT
post Aug 18 2017, 02:13 PM

14,944 posts

Don't forget, CB quota cut by 40%. From RM50k to RM30k. Only the early bird gets the worms.
sendohz
post Aug 18 2017, 02:33 PM

1,361 posts

Ok less one competition from me for this week biggrin.gif
drbone
post Aug 18 2017, 03:23 PM

1,757 posts

same here , managed to get RM 50 X 20 weeks
BeastX
post Aug 18 2017, 03:39 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 18 2017, 11:34 AM)
rclxm9.gif

// 18 AUG 18 AUG (DGP) SWIPE MORE FOR CASH-WK21 50.00CR //

all swiped on 24 July 2017

in total, gotten 15 weeks x RM50 cashback, out of total 21 weeks.
Got RM50 too..... but all swiped on 25/7....

gotten 20 of 20 participated...
winner
post Aug 18 2017, 04:49 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 18 2017, 02:13 PM)
Don't forget, CB quota cut by 40%. From RM50k to RM30k. Only the early bird gets the worms.
It's so true. I guess more people will be given RM20 this time. RM20 cash back will mostly take up the quota of RM30k. Those swipe late for 10x may just get RM20 in the end.
LostAndFound
post Aug 18 2017, 05:03 PM

6,266 posts

I think participant in this thread may be severely overestimating the number of participants. Suspect Tuesday will still be safe, maybe even Wednesday, because it's 10x swipe. Except for the kiasu people here, do 'normal' customers really purposely swipe 10x at the start of the week?
ClarenceT
post Aug 18 2017, 05:28 PM

14,944 posts

VS buddies may also win a RM100 Lazada voucher to spend or a Samsung S8. Chance is quite good.
daniel7910
post Aug 18 2017, 05:32 PM

286 posts

Got the final week RM50 cashback promo also smile.gif
only 3 out of 21 weeks i got RM50..... but still consider good for me d....

for new promo 10x swipes, i participate 1st and third week, now all my bills is overpaid d.... lol
jimbet1337
post Aug 18 2017, 05:42 PM

meh
2,671 posts

received RM20 only for W21
MGM
post Aug 18 2017, 06:10 PM

18,435 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 18 2017, 05:28 PM)
VS buddies may also win a RM100 Lazada voucher to spend or a Samsung S8. Chance is quite good.
What promo is this? Any link?
ClarenceT
post Aug 18 2017, 06:17 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 18 2017, 06:10 PM)
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...isa-Signat.aspx
cybpsych
post Aug 18 2017, 06:17 PM

---------------------
65,319 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 19 2017, 06:31 PM)
Spend & Win with PB Visa Infinite and PB Visa Signature Credit Card [ PBB | T&Cs | Application Form ]

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 18 2017, 06:10 PM)
don't know how many times I've quoting this.
MGM
post Aug 18 2017, 06:37 PM

18,435 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 18 2017, 06:17 PM)
TQ, TQ, TQ.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 18 2017, 06:17 PM)
don't know how many times I've quoting this.
Sorry, Sorry, Sorry.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x6QA3m58DQw
warren11
post Aug 19 2017, 12:08 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 18 2017, 07:33 AM)
via online form or online method (email)? if via online form, dont think there's a place for you to tick/select.

just use back current supp application form, which is the miband supp acquisition promo.
just fill in pdf form, sign, and scan. email back. other documents, just scanned copy of NRIC for the supp card holder, front & back. cross the scanned NRIC, just in case, comment it as "for PBB Supplementary Card Application Only"  biggrin.gif

remember to tick the "Separate Monthly Statement" to get a separate pool of cashback.
Yes,was trying to search for online form method.
Thanks for the info.
OKLY
post Aug 19 2017, 08:03 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

So my cash back from the 8x swipes was credited to my Visa card when I was spending on my MasterCard, so my Visa balance is now negative. Is there any way to transfer it over to my MasterCard?
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 19 2017, 08:15 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 19 2017, 08:03 AM)
So my cash back from the 8x swipes was credited to my Visa card when I was spending on my MasterCard, so my Visa balance is now negative. Is there any way to transfer it over to my MasterCard?
yes. give customer service a call. ask them to transfer to another card. would take 2-3 business days. done that before.
kart
post Aug 19 2017, 10:24 AM

1,603 posts

My questions are about Public Bank Quantum MasterCard and Visa Credit Cards.

1) Is there any condition that I need to fulfil, to get annual fee waiver, such as minimum swipes in a year? Or, this annual fee waiver is just given without me doing anything at all?

2) Is the eligibility for 5% Online & Dining cashback based on strictly MCC only? Does the description of the transaction also affect the eligibility for 5% online cashback?

3) Is there minimum spending to get 5% Online & Dining cashback, if I use Public Bank Quantum MasterCard credit card?
Suppose that I spend just RM 1.00 in a single transaction (either online or dining), through my statement month. Will I get RM 0.05 of cashback on my statement date?

4) What are available statement dates that I choose?

5) Will the bank send the credit cards to me via post, or do I have to collect them in a designated Public Bank branch?

6) Since the cashback is credited on statement date, can I pay statement balance minus cashback, on the payment due date?

7) Is there an option to automate the sending of PDF credit card eStatement to our e-mail address?

Thank you very much for the information. smile.gif

imnotabot
post Aug 19 2017, 12:34 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Aug 19 2017, 10:24 AM)
My questions are about Public Bank Quantum MasterCard and Visa Credit Cards.

1) Is there any condition that I need to fulfil, to get annual fee waiver, such as minimum swipes in a year? Or, this annual fee waiver is just given without me doing anything at all?

2) Is the eligibility for 5% Online & Dining cashback based on strictly MCC only? Does the description of the transaction also affect the eligibility for 5% online cashback?

3) Is there minimum spending to get 5% Online & Dining cashback, if I use Public Bank Quantum MasterCard credit card?
Suppose that I spend just RM 1.00 in a single transaction (either online or dining), through my statement month. Will I get RM 0.05 of cashback on my statement date?

4) What are available statement dates that I choose?

5) Will the bank send the credit cards to me via post, or do I have to collect them in a designated Public Bank branch?

6) Since the cashback is credited on statement date, can I pay statement balance minus cashback, on the payment due date?

7) Is there an option to automate the sending of PDF credit card eStatement to our e-mail address?

Thank you very much for the information. smile.gif
1. The cards have no annual fee.

2. I'm not sure.

3. No minimum spending.

4. I don't think you can choose the statement date.

5. They will send you the cards via post.

6. I'm not sure, but to be safe, just pay the statement balance. You have already received the cash back, so paying the full statement balance or minus cash back doesn't make much difference.

7. Yes, you can call CS to opt for e-Statement.

179 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:38 AM