QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Apr 10 2017, 12:09 PM)
Wow just finished my 8 swipes. Booked family holiday on Air Asia and kiasu kiasu pay each ticket one by one. Super tiring lol.
I just done my 8 swipes. Feeling this week will be more challenging with new Quantum users on board.
Btw i remember you had a long detailed sharing on split vs multiple transactions.
This morning i went to do a retail payment. I observed that the cashier directly enter the amount i want to pay (rm150) into the credit card merchant device, and swipe my card for payment. No system to capture the 'transaction'. Means, they will record down that i paid rm150 using manual capturing method (their even issue me a hand written receipt)
Which makes me wonder, in this case, there should be no way of having 'multiple' transactions, since the credit card terminal is not connected to any 'system'. Since we believe that we cannot let a supermarket cashier to scan all items, and pay with more than 1 swipe (which we believe will be taken as multiple)
My only regret is i did not ask the cashier to swipe my card 3 times instead of 1.