179 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

alexwsk
post Apr 8 2017, 11:51 AM

4,094 posts

pbb quantum has been added into ringgitplus, but why la no RM200 mad.gif vmad.gif ranting.gif
selling like hot cakes no need promo issit devil.gif

i see, RP just link back the application to PBB website sweat.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Apr 8 2017, 11:55 AM
my-logitech
post Apr 8 2017, 12:15 PM

58 posts

hi .. anyone is Jusco cosmetic entitle for VS cash back?
i am not sure if that is under groceries or department categories . thanks guys
Human Nature
post Apr 8 2017, 12:23 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(my-logitech @ Apr 8 2017, 12:15 PM)
hi .. anyone is Jusco cosmetic entitle for VS cash back?
i am not sure if that is under groceries or department categories . thanks guys
not entitled for the 6%, it s under dept
fruitie
post Apr 8 2017, 01:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Apr 8 2017, 10:11 AM)
I thought your salary quite high? 2015 get rejected. Now I think u already over 100k right? Should be able get

Don't waste time with quantum
Quite high? Your definition and my definition is different. tongue.gif
Just reached 100k lo. smile.gif
2015 rejected for Plat Islamic only, I tried to apply for PPL purpose. laugh.gif

I just cukup makan for VS, so start slow. biggrin.gif No urgency. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(sendohz @ Apr 8 2017, 11:30 AM)
lilsunflower

This is called smart consumer
I was just pulling her legs. laugh.gif
Yes, she is definitely smart. thumbup.gif
SUSic no 851025071234
post Apr 8 2017, 01:50 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 8 2017, 01:33 PM)
Quite high? Your definition and my definition is different. tongue.gif
Just reached 100k lo. smile.gif
2015 rejected for Plat Islamic only, I tried to apply for PPL purpose. laugh.gif

I just cukup makan for VS, so start slow. biggrin.gif No urgency. rclxms.gif
I was just pulling her legs. laugh.gif
Yes, she is definitely smart. thumbup.gif
100k can qualify vs liao ma. No need waste time on the lower class quantum
fruitie
post Apr 8 2017, 01:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Apr 8 2017, 01:50 PM)
100k can qualify vs liao ma. No need waste time on the lower class quantum
Thanks for the suggestion but I have my own plan. biggrin.gif
My CCRIS is also not nice due to PTPTN. laugh.gif I will have to check it out first before even making any application. rclxms.gif
I need three months latest payslip if I want to apply for VS as my salary just got increased last month's 15th. biggrin.gif

These days very lazy to do any application because I know chances to be rejected are pretty high (not only limited to PBB actually). Kinda demotivated. laugh.gif
jkngo2003
post Apr 8 2017, 02:32 PM

1,151 posts

for visa signature card, if apply supp card for seperate account,

1. do i get rm 50 rebate two times?
2. principal need to pay all money in one statement or seperate statment and pay by the supp holder himself?
3. for 1 milliion cash back, can i use the supp card for register it and the cash back is go to supp card or principal card?

lilsunflower
post Apr 8 2017, 02:37 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 8 2017, 02:32 PM)
for visa signature card, if apply supp card for seperate account,

1. do i get rm 50 rebate two times?
2. principal need to pay all money in one statement or seperate statment and pay by the supp holder himself?
3. for 1 milliion cash back, can i use the supp card for register it and the cash back is go to supp card or principal card?

1. Yes if supp is separate statement (this is for the standard 6%)

2. Supp holder can pay own statement

3. Must register principal only but supp spending will qualify and aggregate with principal. Only the principal will get the cashback
my-logitech
post Apr 8 2017, 07:46 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 8 2017, 12:23 PM)
not entitled for the 6%, it s under dept
thanks a lot.i will use amex 2 cards then .
Ricky300
post Apr 8 2017, 08:46 PM

1,514 posts

Airbnb entitles for cash rebate?
gilabola
post Apr 8 2017, 09:25 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Apr 8 2017, 08:46 PM)
Airbnb entitles for cash rebate?
Yes, for Visa signature
Ricky300
post Apr 8 2017, 10:00 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(gilabola @ Apr 8 2017, 09:25 PM)
Yes, for Visa signature
wym6977
post Apr 9 2017, 10:27 AM

986 posts

Eligible for cb under groceries:-

PASARAYA SEOUL MART KUALA LUMPUR MY (Desa Sri Hartamas)
B.I.G SUPERMARKET KUALA LUMPUR MY (Publika)
tifosi
post Apr 9 2017, 04:24 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Anybody tried their quantum card online already? I'm having issues with iPay88 gateway. Card not an issue because I tried paying Maxis and it went tho.

iPay88 accepted my other cards (CIMB & SC) so it's not an issue with it either. The Quantum doesn't wanna work with iPay88.

Call to PBB reveled that no transaction was detected at all. Asked them if they blocked any merchants their answer is no. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tifosi: Apr 9 2017, 04:24 PM
dannychen
post Apr 9 2017, 05:34 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Apr 7 2017, 09:13 PM)
Need to login to PBe online to opt in for online function?

[attachmentid=8706841]
QUOTE(ming86 @ Apr 7 2017, 09:19 PM)
What are the meaning of Mail Orders and Unsecured Online Functionhmm.gif

nvm found it:

QUOTE(bennyt @ Apr 7 2017, 09:22 PM)
Is already opt in. CS also mentioned ready to be used. Just dunno why transaction unsuccessful, tried other bank CC works well. Maybe need to request to change new account.
QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 9 2017, 04:24 PM)
Anybody tried their quantum card online already? I'm having issues with iPay88 gateway. Card not an issue because I tried paying Maxis and it went tho.

iPay88 accepted my other cards (CIMB & SC) so it's not an issue with it either. The Quantum doesn't wanna work with iPay88.

Call to PBB reveled that no transaction was detected at all. Asked them if they blocked any merchants their answer is no.  rclxub.gif
mine already opted in as well. problem with maxis and also pay online. can't trigger tac to send to mobile. called pb customer service they said no issue with my card.

Sirius
post Apr 9 2017, 07:02 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Apr 7 2017, 06:05 PM)

1 then 4 then  nric number
Thanks, I checked my application, it said application approved on 6th Apr rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

TSDarReNz
post Apr 9 2017, 07:31 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Apr 9 2017, 10:27 AM)
Eligible for cb under groceries:-

PASARAYA SEOUL MART KUALA LUMPUR MY (Desa Sri Hartamas)
B.I.G SUPERMARKET KUALA LUMPUR MY (Publika)
updated cool2.gif
ronnie
post Apr 9 2017, 09:56 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I've received the PBB Quantum MasterCard (Principal + Supplementary) about 2 days after Approval SMS via PosLaju Mail-drop (i.e. no signature required)

Realised that the card are pre-activated and need to set PIN to start using.
So be careful not to loss the letter
ronnie
post Apr 9 2017, 10:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Do we need to register our Quantum cards for “Swipe More For PB Cash” to get another chance at the cashback, if we already register for Visa Signature ?
cybpsych
post Apr 9 2017, 10:27 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 7 2017, 02:12 PM)
If you have registered previously for another PBB card, then it should be auto-tracked under your name. But don't take my words for it, best to clarify with CS on their system.
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 7 2017, 02:30 PM)
Yes, as told by CS few hrs ago.
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 9 2017, 10:09 PM)
Do we need to register our Quantum cards for “Swipe More For PB Cash”  to get another chance at the cashback, if we already register for Visa Signature ?

179 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:00 PM