132 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?

Dwango
post Mar 12 2018, 10:49 AM

491 posts

What is this shit I'm reading. Just sebiji tayar only, don't need to keluarkan parang and pistol lah. Go to tyre shop and choose yourself better. All the asking for recommendation on this forum all wayang and for fun only especially when there is this mindset of "this one is lousy as mine is bigger and better than yours".

wkc5657
post Mar 12 2018, 11:19 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 10 2018, 07:06 PM)
so what? still wan plotek plotek? he ask about landsail tyres then give landsail tyres review la, why talk about other tyres? he already say he wan review from real landsail users, if dat smartass never used landsail tyres then still wan comment for wat? jz shut the fuck up la, summore want belittle ppl? who is wrong here? use ur brain to think n dont side dat smartass jz bcos he is ur fren

mods pls make sure this forum is not populated by lansi lanyong ppl n gangs of frens belittling others n siding their own ppl, their actions will only make this forum become like their bapa punya forum instead of a community forum
i see i see nod.gif nod.gif Thank you for reminding that the free speech space here was "abused" cry.gif

So people sell you A insurance RM100 for 100k medical coverage, then get info from some other place say this is good deal, should buy. Mana tau another B insurance company sell RM100 for 150k medical coverage. Then some "lansi lanyong" folks just pointed out, "eh, got better deal, forget about A, consider B insurance."

Fuh kena, cucuk....you think mod so free to check every single post meh....

Tag him in la....report the "offensive" posts, so we can get "free holidays" icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 12 2018, 12:33 AM)
Never mind, I don't even want to try making idiots listen to me, too pointless.  laugh.gif 
Same idiot, so I give the same final response ya, and that is it!  smile.gif
Really wonder why so easily offended when a friendly advise can turn so hostile and twist into personal attack.

It is like playing chess with a pigeon, even if win against it, no matter what, still shit on the chess board....

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Mar 12 2018, 11:23 AM
Darkcity212
post Mar 12 2018, 01:09 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 12 2018, 11:19 AM)
i see i see  nod.gif  nod.gif Thank you for reminding that the free speech space here was "abused"  cry.gif

So people sell you A insurance RM100 for 100k medical coverage, then get info from some other place say this is good deal, should buy. Mana tau another B insurance company sell RM100 for 150k medical coverage. Then some "lansi lanyong" folks just pointed out, "eh, got better deal, forget about A, consider B insurance."

Tag him in la....report the "offensive" posts, so we can get "free holidays"  icon_idea.gif
Really wonder why so easily offended when a friendly advise can turn so hostile and twist into personal attack.

It is like playing chess with a pigeon, even if win against it, no matter what, still shit on the chess board....
like what u said, someone offer issurance A for 100k coverage and someone else offer u insurrance B for 150k coverage. Surely your interested in company A because its more value but that someone call u a cheapskate or cheapo going for that option when he didnt even know jackshit about it biggrin.gif
rooney723
post Mar 12 2018, 03:31 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 12 2018, 11:19 AM)
i see i see  nod.gif  nod.gif Thank you for reminding that the free speech space here was "abused"  cry.gif

Tag him in la....report the "offensive" posts, so we can get "free holidays"  icon_idea.gif

wat kind of stupid analogy is dat?? wtf i dun even understand wat u r trying to say

come let me giv u the correct analogy since u die die wan use insurance

1) i ask about A insurance review from real users who really subscribed to A insurance, it looks cheap rm100 for 150k coverage (same as darkcity ask about cheap budget landsail tyres from REAL landsail users)

2) some smartass come in and say all insurance frm company A sucks even though he never used A insurance before cos company A is sucks and tell me to buy B insurance frm reputable company B but its rm200 for 150k coverage (same as dat 6uest guy saying he never used landsail before but claimed all cheap tyres frm china sucks n shuld use expensive premium tyre brands)

3) i dismissed the advice frm dat smartass as irrelevant and insist that i oni wan reviews from real users who bought A insurance, i dont care about using cheap insurance (same as darkcity dismissed 6uest comments about using premium tyres cos he asked about real reviews of landsail and not hearsay frm 6uest)

4) smartass got butthurt that i dont listen to his 'godly' advice n say that im cheapskate, poor etc (same like 6uest calling darkcity cheapskate, poor for not listening to his advice n insist on using landsail tyres)

if u still dont see the whole picture then u r obviously dumb

and its not about being helpful or not, its about giving correct advice, yes 6uest is being helpful for giving advice to use good quality premium tyres to darkcity, but if he is going to give advice then give the relevant advice and not something irrelevant to the question being asked by darkcity, then dont expect ppl to listen to him if he is going to give irrelevant answers, and worst still getting angry n go personal attack ppl when ppl dun listen, wtf attitude is dis?

This post has been edited by rooney723: Mar 12 2018, 03:32 PM
wkc5657
post Mar 12 2018, 04:21 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 12 2018, 01:09 PM)
like what u said, someone offer issurance A for 100k coverage and someone else offer u insurrance B for 150k coverage. Surely your interested in company A because its more value but that someone call u a cheapskate or cheapo going for that option when he didnt even know jackshit about it biggrin.gif
QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 12 2018, 03:31 PM)
wat kind of stupid analogy is dat?? wtf i dun even understand wat u r trying to say

come let me giv u the correct analogy since u die die wan use insurance

1) i ask about A insurance review from real users who really subscribed to A insurance, it looks cheap rm100 for 150k coverage (same as darkcity ask about cheap budget landsail tyres from REAL landsail users)

2) some smartass come in and say all insurance frm company A sucks even though he never used A insurance before cos company A is sucks and tell me to buy B insurance frm reputable company B but its rm200 for 150k coverage (same as dat 6uest guy saying he never used landsail before but claimed all cheap tyres frm china sucks n shuld use expensive premium tyre brands)

3) i dismissed the advice frm dat smartass as irrelevant and insist that i oni wan reviews from real users who bought A insurance, i dont care about using cheap insurance (same as darkcity dismissed 6uest comments about using premium tyres cos he asked about real reviews of landsail and not hearsay frm 6uest)

4) smartass got butthurt that i dont listen to his 'godly' advice n say that im cheapskate, poor etc (same like 6uest calling darkcity cheapskate, poor for not listening to his advice n insist on using landsail tyres)

if u still dont see the whole picture then u r obviously dumb

and its not about being helpful or not, its about giving correct advice, yes 6uest is being helpful for giving advice to use good quality premium tyres to darkcity, but if he is going to give advice then give the relevant advice and not something irrelevant to the question being asked by darkcity, then dont expect ppl to listen to him if he is going to give irrelevant answers, and worst still getting angry n go personal attack ppl when ppl dun listen, wtf attitude is dis?
Fellors, can you properly read what i wrote with the insurance example :
1) A company RM100 for 100k coverage
2) B company RM100 for 150k coverage

Assuming all else being same, why still A? With the same RM100, why pay A when B gives you additional 50% coverage/benefits??

From what i observed, the posts have been read into "too much" into distorting the main intent of the message.

The insurance was an example given to describe the simple point that for landsail money (or top up a little more), can get another brand that is more established product and proven performance.

If even this seems offensive, then well....just let it be....

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Mar 12 2018, 04:22 PM
rooney723
post Mar 12 2018, 05:19 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 12 2018, 04:21 PM)

Assuming all else being same, why still A? With the same RM100, why pay A when B gives you additional 50% coverage/benefits??

From what i observed, the posts have been read into "too much" into distorting the main intent of the message.

The insurance was an example given to describe the simple point that for landsail money (or top up a little more), can get another brand that is more established product and proven performance.

the main point here is not about which tyre is cheaper or which brand is better, the main point here is wat is the question asked by darkcity and what answer he expect, get it?? stop going around giving stupid examples about which tyre is cheaper or better

wat darkcity wan is reviews from real landsail users, its dat easy, he dont care if top up abit can get premium tyres or watever crap, get it?

his question is as simple as that and i repeat again in case u still dont get it, he is asking for landsail tyre reviews from real landsail users n that is the only answer he want to get n not other irrelevant answers, get it? he ask A, u answer A, its that easy, get it??

and now the problem arise when some smartass answered B which is not relevant to wat darkcity asked, so of course darkcity dismissed the irrrevant answer B bcoz that is not wat he wants, at this point the smartass should just keep quiet bcos he ks giving irrelevant answers n of coz darkcity will not listen, get it?

but now the smartass starts to get angry n personal attack on darkcity when darkcity dun wan listen to his answer, get it?

if u still dun get wat is wrong here then i really give up on ur intelligence or u r really siding dat smartass kao kao
6UE5T
post Mar 12 2018, 06:08 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 12 2018, 04:21 PM)

Just leave them alone la bro, they're not worth the time. smile.gif
wkc5657
post Mar 13 2018, 10:51 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 12 2018, 06:08 PM)
Just leave them alone la bro, they're not worth the time.  smile.gif
ah well....great days ahead.... biggrin.gif
rooney723
post Mar 13 2018, 11:39 AM

596 posts

do wrong liao still refuse to admit mistake n blame it on other ppl, this just shows how disgusting are the attitudes of some old timers or seniors here

hope no other newbies get the same treatment n personal attacks frm the lansi smartasses n his frens here

to all newbies who wan ask genuine feedbacks, this is not a place for u, go other places to ask instead of here, dis thread belongs to 6uest n his macais
6UE5T
post Mar 13 2018, 02:24 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 13 2018, 10:51 AM)
ah well....great days ahead.... biggrin.gif
Of course man, of course! biggrin.gif
joshgm_119
post Mar 14 2018, 01:29 AM

203 posts

LOL.. you folks crack me up la..

This thread's now popcorn material, not tire reviews anymore.

ayamxxx
post Mar 14 2018, 07:40 AM

4,047 posts

QUOTE(joshgm_119 @ Mar 14 2018, 01:29 AM)
LOL.. you folks crack me up la..

This thread's now popcorn material, not tire reviews anymore.
Up. We want back the tyre review session back in this thread. If for argument heat, please create new thread for that matter.
wkc5657
post Mar 14 2018, 10:52 AM

558 posts

this is what happens when /ktard junkies come into their discussion with their trashy"attitude".
Darkcity212
post Mar 14 2018, 11:06 PM

474 posts

well it made this thread become more lively and fun because of that clown biggrin.gif
dickybird
post Mar 15 2018, 02:08 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 14 2018, 11:06 PM)
well it made this thread become more lively and fun because of that clown biggrin.gif
Lol. Drive big car with big wheels but cannot afford the requisite tyres?
There's a Chinese proverb that says, "if the hat doesn't fit, don't wear it".
I agree with the other guy said, you really know nuts about tyres if you think rubber is rubber and it's all the same.
Who is the clown when you're the one telling people to calm down and then proceeds to call the other person names? you.
All the same, please drive safely and do regular tyre maintenance (check with your regular tyre shop staff to educate yourself on that if you don't know) so perhaps your tyres will last just a bit longer.

6UE5T
post Mar 15 2018, 06:30 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 15 2018, 02:08 PM)
I agree with the other guy said, you really know nuts about tyres if you think rubber is rubber and it's all the same.

Who is the clown when you're the one telling people to calm down and then proceeds to call the other person names? you.
All the same, please drive safely and do regular tyre maintenance (check with your regular tyre shop staff to educate yourself on that if you don't know) so perhaps your tyres will last just a bit longer.
Hahaha, exactly!
Anyway, just leave them alone, not worth the time already to prolong the arguments. Let's just move on to discussing more useful things for those who have more common sense that is. smile.gif
Darkcity212
post Mar 15 2018, 10:02 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 15 2018, 02:08 PM)
well at least u have some manners. he started calling names first assuming i couldnt afford tires. let me reiterate that i can buy any brands i want but my main point is to look for a tire with good quality that suits my driving style thus i wouldnt need high end performance tire and pay for something i dont use. some people just prefer to listen from someone assuming cheap tires bursts or whatever shit but it also happens in premium tires.
off_shore
post May 21 2018, 11:46 AM

841 posts

hi all,

I am a city driver and sometimes will go outstation once in a few months with average speed of 120~140 (sometimes 150). Not so much into performance tyres as they wear off quite fast and it's noisy .. of course for the safety side. I am looking in between comfort and performance (balanced). I'm looking at dimension 195/50r16.

Anyone used tyres below care to give your reviews on it?
- Goodyear Assurance TripleMax
- Toyo DRB
wcshin
post May 21 2018, 07:49 PM

243 posts

185/60R14 for Proton Saga BLM
good performance in wet weather
any recommendation?
thanks...
Failed JJ
post May 26 2018, 11:31 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(wcshin @ May 21 2018, 07:49 PM)
185/60R14 for Proton Saga BLM
good performance in wet weather
any recommendation?
thanks...
Dunlop SP Sport J5, about RM150 per/pc IIRC but could be even cheaper now depending on area.

Been using it on my own FLX for years dy, imho good value and wet weather performance

132 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:25 PM