so lansi punya attitude then dont advise ppl la
Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?
Mar 6 2018, 12:50 PM
596 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
wow, didnt know such toxic attitude exists here, this is supposed to be a place to advise and help noobs, not for some 'smart ass' to show off his knowledge of tires, noobs dont know about tyres that is why they ask here, dont call them dumb or say they wan gaya because use bigger rims etc
so lansi punya attitude then dont advise ppl la |
Mar 7 2018, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 7 2018, 12:07 PM) there u go thanks for clarifying and well said bro! i know plenty of people like that who buy premium tyres and belittle others yala, dat type of ppl every car club oso sure got idiots like dat one, like to boast about his own 'knowledge' and mods and belittle othershe wan show off go back to his car club n boast as much as he wants la, dont bring his shit attitude to dis forum, dis is not a place for ppl like him This post has been edited by rooney723: Mar 7 2018, 12:40 PM |
Mar 9 2018, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 2 2018, 01:25 PM) On what car are these?? See, if you cannot afford properly good tires for your rim size, don't use such big rims in the first place! Use big rims for what, showing off only?? QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 2 2018, 06:08 PM) Still pro drivers do have more skill than average drivers, no denying there so when they are faced with emergency situations they have better reaction and response on how to control the car, for example handling the car in a skid or emergency braking. Then there's the level of mentality, pro drivers will be calmer in such situations as they have experienced it many times before, while average drivers tend to panic and react often wrongly. They are also more sensitive on how the car behaves especially approaching and past the limit as they have done it countless times. So yeah, even in normal roads their skill and experience will still give them advantage to handle critical situations. Normal people who review cannot be taken too seriously because as I said most likely they don't have the skill and the equipment to do a proper assessment, and their experience with various different tires are still comparatively much more limited to the pro reviewers. It's like if you're used to using a low end/slow phone/computer, then when asked about another slow laggy computer then you will say it's still not bad, but if you already tried the good ones then now you know how crappy the crap ones are! Shops of course will speak good things la, they will try to sell to make money what! I personally would not try crap tires like that, coz I value myself better than just the price difference of such cheapo tires vs the good ones. I also enjoy driving and having decent handling or at least to maximize the handling capability of my car, so no I would not risk worsening it! I actually had tried low end cheaper tires before even though not as cheap as this Landsail, for example a low/mid range model of GT Radial, low end models of Goodyear/Bridgestone/Continental and even those were already shit! Anyway it's up to you, none of my business coz it's your money, your car, your life. I just give recommendation based on what I think is the best way, up to everyone to take or not, I don't really care actually. QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 2 2018, 07:02 PM) Who says I'm heated up? I'm as calm as ice here and I keep smiling right? As I said, if shops, no matter what they only think about profit! Of course they will say good things about products that they carry ma! Where got shops who have some products and then tell you they are shit??? People in BMW club can be anybody, who knows what! The only thing sure about these people are they definitely have money but that doesn't say anything about how good they are when comes to evaluating tires properly. Reputable media on the other hand do have such experience as they have done it many times over. So who do you trust, a nobody just because they own BMW or belonging in some BMW clubs, or people who really know what they are doing and even actually live by doing such reports??? Common sense should prevail there. As for myself, as I said I have tried lower end tires before which are still more reputable than this Landsail and yet they're already shit, why on earth should I go even lower to try even shittier ones??? It's like you already tried some crappy food and yet you want to try those even lesser ones just for the sake of trying?? C'mon dude, again common sense shall prevail! Anyway I think you've made up your mind so no matter what anybody said here, it will never change your mind coz you just want to buy cheapo tires, either because you're a cheap skate or you just really cannot afford properly good tires since you've gone with too big rims without thinking of the consequences! (You know better which one are you). So I'm not gonna waste more time trying to convince you otherwise as it's also none of my business, so help yourself. QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 9 2018, 04:26 PM) Before you imply anything, answer these questions first: here i quoted ur previous replies in case u try to deny, if he die die wan use landsail then jz let it be la, why still wan belittle him say he wan gaya, cheapskate etc? u r nt being helpful at all n he is asking landsail tyre review from ppl who really use it, if u not using 1 n never used 1 before then why still wan comment?- One asked if to use some China low end tires, then another person advise in a normal manner by giving a relevant reference link by a European media reviewer that says that tire is no good. Is the advisor being a 'smart ass' here?? Read the real first response of the person who advised in this case ya. - Now despite such input, the person asking still basically say he doesn't believe and would want to try himself still. So basically ignoring/neglecting what has been advised to him despite him asking the advise to begin with. He even went as far as trying to defend by saying some random people from some club say it's good. Now who is the 'smart ass' now?? I suggest if you don't bother to really read in detail or think about it, just keep your nose clean and don't brown it up by sticking it up some random guy back side. Have a good day! its like now i ask about how is xiaomi phones are they good or not, then u come n say u never used a xiaomi phone before but all china phones are bad n samsung sony etc is the best n give ur reasonings about how bad is china phones n how gud is korean phones, ppl asking A , u answer B |
Mar 10 2018, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 10 2018, 05:56 PM) Likely drive BMW wor....since mentioned that BMW forum members find this tyre very value for money so what? still wan plotek plotek? he ask about landsail tyres then give landsail tyres review la, why talk about other tyres? he already say he wan review from real landsail users, if dat smartass never used landsail tyres then still wan comment for wat? jz shut the fuck up la, summore want belittle ppl? who is wrong here? use ur brain to think n dont side dat smartass jz bcos he is ur frenTo be fair, unlike tyres, smartphone components are pretty standard around the world and the parts bin (mainly the chipset) performance are pretty much objectively known and tested by so many parties. Pretty much all the performance of different brands will perform similar if use the same particular chipset. Only variation will be the optimisation done on the OS "skin" applied on top of the android platform, but still won't deviate much. And the fact is that the particular tyre was already tested and the comment is highly unfavourable towards safe driving. There are proper and well known brands that sell at similar (or very slight premium) but so much better performance. But after all, as you said, his money, his wheels, his car, his choice... mods pls make sure this forum is not populated by lansi lanyong ppl n gangs of frens belittling others n siding their own ppl, their actions will only make this forum become like their bapa punya forum instead of a community forum This post has been edited by rooney723: Mar 11 2018, 12:10 AM |
Mar 12 2018, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 11 2018, 11:55 PM) Yeah man, go figure, and now he/she got some other busy body kissing his/her ass too! hahaha, now wan personal attack on ppl??Sigh got many weird people here lately... Bro (or maybe sis?), just answer my questions first la. If cannot then just bugger off, coz your nose is already so stinky full of that brown crap from sticking it into the other guy's/girl's back side ya. Comparing tires to phones, wasting my time only... so let me explain to your idiot brain again, 1) he is asking about Landsail tyres from REAL landsail tyre users, are you one of them? have u used landsail tyres before? 2) NO U DIDNT, but u gave him stupid and irrelevant answers by saying all cheap tyres SUCKS even though u didnt used LANDSAIL tyres before 3) he obviously didnt want to listen to ur stupid advice, then u butthurt go personal attack ppl say ppl cheapskate etc, ppl dun listen to ur stupid advice then u still wan go attack ppl? WOWWW, so ego mia sorhye firstly u gave ppl irrelevant advice, then butthurt ppl dun wan listen to ur advice n go personal attack ppl n claim u are smart etc, HAHAHAHA damn funny la u mod shuld jz ban kao dis idiot |
Mar 12 2018, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 12 2018, 12:19 AM) Still haven't truly answer my questions too but going around and round and not paying attention to the details. hahaha sendiri buat salah then wan twist here twist there say ppl busy body , hahahaApparently typical busy body person you are huh, meddling in other people's business/arguments until your nose is so brown and smelly already. Maybe I hit 2 soft spots lately with just 1 stone huh?? Just go to sleep la kid, it's past your bed time already and I don't want to waste my time anymore with people like you. so this is how a senior member in a forum being 'helpful', so egoistic and kiasu cannot accept that ppl dun listen to his irrelevant answers then go rage n butthurt pulak, so barbaric n unreasonable next time u dun go give advice la seriusly, ppl dun wan listen to u also u can get angry, u must b a weird kid trying hard to get attention huh?? hahahaha |
Mar 12 2018, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 12 2018, 11:19 AM) i see i see wat kind of stupid analogy is dat?? wtf i dun even understand wat u r trying to saySo people sell you A insurance RM100 for 100k medical coverage, then get info from some other place say this is good deal, should buy. Mana tau another B insurance company sell RM100 for 150k medical coverage. Then some "lansi lanyong" folks just pointed out, "eh, got better deal, forget about A, consider B insurance." Fuh kena, cucuk....you think mod so free to check every single post meh.... Tag him in la....report the "offensive" posts, so we can get "free holidays" Really wonder why so easily offended when a friendly advise can turn so hostile and twist into personal attack. It is like playing chess with a pigeon, even if win against it, no matter what, still shit on the chess board.... come let me giv u the correct analogy since u die die wan use insurance 1) i ask about A insurance review from real users who really subscribed to A insurance, it looks cheap rm100 for 150k coverage (same as darkcity ask about cheap budget landsail tyres from REAL landsail users) 2) some smartass come in and say all insurance frm company A sucks even though he never used A insurance before cos company A is sucks and tell me to buy B insurance frm reputable company B but its rm200 for 150k coverage (same as dat 6uest guy saying he never used landsail before but claimed all cheap tyres frm china sucks n shuld use expensive premium tyre brands) 3) i dismissed the advice frm dat smartass as irrelevant and insist that i oni wan reviews from real users who bought A insurance, i dont care about using cheap insurance (same as darkcity dismissed 6uest comments about using premium tyres cos he asked about real reviews of landsail and not hearsay frm 6uest) 4) smartass got butthurt that i dont listen to his 'godly' advice n say that im cheapskate, poor etc (same like 6uest calling darkcity cheapskate, poor for not listening to his advice n insist on using landsail tyres) if u still dont see the whole picture then u r obviously dumb and its not about being helpful or not, its about giving correct advice, yes 6uest is being helpful for giving advice to use good quality premium tyres to darkcity, but if he is going to give advice then give the relevant advice and not something irrelevant to the question being asked by darkcity, then dont expect ppl to listen to him if he is going to give irrelevant answers, and worst still getting angry n go personal attack ppl when ppl dun listen, wtf attitude is dis? This post has been edited by rooney723: Mar 12 2018, 03:32 PM |
Mar 12 2018, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 12 2018, 04:21 PM) Fellors, can you properly read what i wrote with the insurance example : the main point here is not about which tyre is cheaper or which brand is better, the main point here is wat is the question asked by darkcity and what answer he expect, get it?? stop going around giving stupid examples about which tyre is cheaper or better1) A company RM100 for 100k coverage 2) B company RM100 for 150k coverage Assuming all else being same, why still A? With the same RM100, why pay A when B gives you additional 50% coverage/benefits?? From what i observed, the posts have been read into "too much" into distorting the main intent of the message. The insurance was an example given to describe the simple point that for landsail money (or top up a little more), can get another brand that is more established product and proven performance. If even this seems offensive, then well....just let it be.... wat darkcity wan is reviews from real landsail users, its dat easy, he dont care if top up abit can get premium tyres or watever crap, get it? his question is as simple as that and i repeat again in case u still dont get it, he is asking for landsail tyre reviews from real landsail users n that is the only answer he want to get n not other irrelevant answers, get it? he ask A, u answer A, its that easy, get it?? and now the problem arise when some smartass answered B which is not relevant to wat darkcity asked, so of course darkcity dismissed the irrrevant answer B bcoz that is not wat he wants, at this point the smartass should just keep quiet bcos he ks giving irrelevant answers n of coz darkcity will not listen, get it? but now the smartass starts to get angry n personal attack on darkcity when darkcity dun wan listen to his answer, get it? if u still dun get wat is wrong here then i really give up on ur intelligence or u r really siding dat smartass kao kao |
Mar 13 2018, 11:39 AM
do wrong liao still refuse to admit mistake n blame it on other ppl, this just shows how disgusting are the attitudes of some old timers or seniors here hope no other newbies get the same treatment n personal attacks frm the lansi smartasses n his frens here to all newbies who wan ask genuine feedbacks, this is not a place for u, go other places to ask instead of here, dis thread belongs to 6uest n his macais |
| Change to: | 0.0631sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:25 PM |