132 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?

Darkcity212
post Mar 3 2018, 08:38 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 3 2018, 05:36 PM)
Yeah quite obvious to tell who has common sense, and who has style only but no substance la!  biggrin.gif  As I said you can try any shit you want, have fun!  laugh.gif
Your quite reputable for running your mouth like one big shot but in reality your only an average Joe keyboard master who probably drives a honda biggrin.gif yeah I know many people like u and yeah I'll try whatever shit I want thanks for your comments and for making my day! biggrin.gif
6UE5T
post Mar 3 2018, 09:09 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 3 2018, 08:38 PM)
Your quite reputable for running your mouth like one big shot but in reality your only an average Joe keyboard master who probably drives a honda biggrin.gif yeah I know many people like u and yeah I'll try whatever shit I want thanks for your comments and for making my day! biggrin.gif
Hahaha whatever dude. I never claimed I'm no average Joe and what's wrong with driving a Honda?? (Even though I don't). At least I'm an average Joe who still has common sense unlike some show off guy with big ass rims but cheapskate on tires ya. And now your dumb ass mouth also want to insult Honda owners here?? doh.gif Do you know Honda also makes expensive cars like the NSX which I'm pretty sure will humiliate whatever you drive now especially with that Landsail that you're planning to get?? laugh.gif You're a joke dude, like I said typical of people with show off mentality without substance. I can imagine guys like you be so proud like "look I got this nice big ass rims on my nice big ass car and what do you drive, a Honda??" but yet you're using cheapo China crap tires??? laugh.gif You're funny dude, really! biggrin.gif
Darkcity212
post Mar 3 2018, 11:09 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 3 2018, 09:09 PM)
Hahaha whatever dude. I never claimed I'm no average Joe and what's wrong with driving a Honda?? (Even though I don't). At least I'm an average Joe who still hasyourommon sense unlike some show off guy with big ass rims but cheapskate on tires ya. And now your dumb ass mouth also want to insult Honda owners here??  doh.gif  Do you know Honda also makes expensive cars like the NSX which I'm pretty sure will humiliate whatever you drive now especially with that Landsail that you're planning to get??  laugh.gif You're a joke dude, like I said typical of people with show off mentality without substance. I can imagine guys like you be so proud like "look I got this nice big ass rims on my nice big ass car and what do you drive, a Honda??" but yet you're using cheapo China crap tires??? laugh.gif You're funny dude, really!  biggrin.gif
Hahaha dude your so hilarious. what a joker! Keep on bragging to your friends about your expensive tyres biggrin.gif what car do u even drive dude? Look, I have seen mercs or gtr using landsail and rich people using cheap tyres bcus to them tyres does not represent status but apparently it does for u. That clearly show what a loser u are biggrin.gif!! Go brang to your friends and don't make fun of yourself here. Peace biggrin.gif!
OvenBaked
post Mar 4 2018, 02:58 PM

Hurricane
726 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Cheapo atr sport, not even 10k crack everywhere
6UE5T
post Mar 4 2018, 06:36 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 3 2018, 11:09 PM)
Hahaha dude your so hilarious.  what a joker!  Keep on bragging to your friends about your expensive tyres biggrin.gif what car do u even drive dude? Look,  I have seen mercs or gtr using landsail and rich people using cheap tyres bcus to them tyres does not represent status but  apparently  it does for u.  That clearly show what a loser u are biggrin.gif!!  Go brang to your friends and don't make fun of yourself here.  Peace biggrin.gif!
Yadayadayadaya, blablabla...I have a lot more respect to people who drive humble Honda/Toyota or whatever but understand the importance of tires and have common sense to use properly good and safe ones rather than shallow show off people like you who use big bling2 rims (probably fake ones too) but be a cheapskate on tires! You're a dime in a dozen dude, fake people aplenty. You just go brag to your friends about your big bling2 rims on your big ass car with that China tires ya. laugh.gif I don't want to waste anymore time with you so yeah, bye2!
Darkcity212
post Mar 4 2018, 08:53 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 4 2018, 06:36 PM)
Yadayadayadaya, blablabla...I have a lot more respect to people who drive humble Honda/Toyota or whatever but understand the importance of tires and have common sense to use properly good and safe ones rather than shallow show off people like you who use big bling2 rims (probably fake ones too) but be a cheapskate on tires! You're a dime in a dozen dude, fake people aplenty. You just go brag to your friends about your big bling2 rims on your big ass car with that China tires ya.  laugh.gif  I don't want to waste anymore time with you so yeah, bye2!
Hahaha! U see, clearly it is u my friend, who the only one here bragging about your tires while I'm just asking for realistic opinions but here u are belittle others who may be smarter and more money then u for buying a cheaper alternative. Plenty of legit cheapskate alike can only afford to buy expensive tires and brag about while others don't even give 2 fcks about your tires. People reading your comments can clearly judge your character itself and there are people here can afford ten times of your tire and car but wiser to seek cheaper equivalent alternatives so yeah, u have a nice day my friend smile.gif peace out!
6UE5T
post Mar 4 2018, 09:22 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 4 2018, 08:53 PM)
Hahaha!  U see, clearly it is u my friend,  who the only one here bragging about your tires while I'm just asking for realistic opinions but here u are belittle others who may be smarter and more money then u for buying a cheaper alternative. Plenty of legit cheapskate alike can only afford to buy expensive tires and brag about while others don't even give 2 fcks about your tires. People reading your comments can clearly judge your character itself and there are people here can afford ten times of your tire and car but wiser to seek cheaper equivalent alternatives so yeah, u have a nice day my friend smile.gif  peace out!
Blablabla yadayadaya
yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif puke.gif

wkc5657
post Mar 5 2018, 11:42 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(OvenBaked @ Mar 4 2018, 02:58 PM)
Cheapo atr sport, not even 10k crack everywhere
Not too bad la....big brands also have cracks like that developing down the road. Still good to drive.

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 4 2018, 08:53 PM)
Hahaha!  U see, clearly it is u my friend,  who the only one here bragging about your tires while I'm just asking for realistic opinions but here u are belittle others who may be smarter and more money then u for buying a cheaper alternative. Plenty of legit cheapskate alike can only afford to buy expensive tires and brag about while others don't even give 2 fcks about your tires. People reading your comments can clearly judge your character itself and there are people here can afford ten times of your tire and car but wiser to seek cheaper equivalent alternatives so yeah, u have a nice day my friend smile.gif  peace out!
Bro/sis, if you're in the forum long enough you'll know who 6UE5T is. And his ride is no secret if you're in this car forum long enough and consistent enough.

There are brands that are both good and affordable, and hankook is one the best value for money. Just go look around at mudah website.
Darkcity212
post Mar 5 2018, 01:35 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 5 2018, 11:42 AM)
Not too bad la....big brands also have cracks like that developing down the road. Still good to drive.
Bro/sis, if you're in the forum long enough you'll know who 6UE5T is. And his ride is no secret if you're in this car forum long enough and consistent enough.

There are brands that are both good and affordable, and hankook is one the best value for money. Just go look around at mudah website.
With all do respect la. I was just asking for a cheaper alternative but instead of recommending he was just belittle people for buying cheap tires as if he is the only one can afford. Better to stay humble
6UE5T
post Mar 5 2018, 05:01 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 5 2018, 11:42 AM)

Don't bother bro, I initially intended to recommend those value for money tires but I can already see right thru him what type of person he belongs to as I've seen plenty of people like this, so I see no point. . wink.gif
rooney723
post Mar 6 2018, 12:50 PM

596 posts

wow, didnt know such toxic attitude exists here, this is supposed to be a place to advise and help noobs, not for some 'smart ass' to show off his knowledge of tires, noobs dont know about tyres that is why they ask here, dont call them dumb or say they wan gaya because use bigger rims etc

so lansi punya attitude then dont advise ppl la doh.gif
Darkcity212
post Mar 7 2018, 12:07 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 6 2018, 12:50 PM)
wow, didnt know such toxic attitude exists here, this is supposed to be a place to advise and help noobs, not for some 'smart ass' to show off his knowledge of tires, noobs dont know about tyres that is why they ask here, dont call them dumb or say they wan gaya because use bigger rims etc

so lansi punya attitude then dont advise ppl la doh.gif
there u go thanks for clarifying and well said bro! i know plenty of people like that who buy premium tyres and belittle others
rooney723
post Mar 7 2018, 12:39 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 7 2018, 12:07 PM)
there u go thanks for clarifying and well said bro!  i know plenty of people like that who buy premium tyres and belittle others
yala, dat type of ppl every car club oso sure got idiots like dat one, like to boast about his own 'knowledge' and mods and belittle others

he wan show off go back to his car club n boast as much as he wants la, dont bring his shit attitude to dis forum, dis is not a place for ppl like him

This post has been edited by rooney723: Mar 7 2018, 12:40 PM
djboycalvin
post Mar 7 2018, 01:43 PM

282 posts

just passby : actually everyone here can see clearly who is actually contribute and who is actually kok talker ..

kthxbye
joshgm_119
post Mar 7 2018, 03:06 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Mar 7 2018, 01:43 PM)
just passby : actually everyone here can see clearly who is actually contribute and who is actually kok talker ..

kthxbye
+1

Time to let it rest and move back to productive banter folks.

Cheers
aKatoRA
post Mar 7 2018, 11:04 PM

248 posts

Tires are the only thing that touching the ground for your car, and if u decided to go for non-branded tires you are putting yourself and other road user in a risk. Why those big tires company spending so much money on r&d? That’s why is more expensive.

There are reason why your car are fitted with 16’ or 18’ rims and that particular size of tires. Changing the size might cause some ‘side effect’.

If you ask me, tires and break is the #1 and #2 priority for my car, rims are just...... nice to have but not important.
Darkcity212
post Mar 8 2018, 12:55 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(aKatoRA @ Mar 7 2018, 11:04 PM)
Tires are the only thing that touching the ground for your car, and if u decided to go for non-branded tires you are putting yourself and other road user in a risk. Why those big tires company spending so much money on r&d? That’s why is more expensive.

There are reason why your car are fitted with 16’ or 18’ rims and that particular size of tires. Changing the size might cause some ‘side effect’.

If you ask me, tires and break is the #1 and #2 priority for my car, rims are just...... nice to have but not important.
All these are just theories la. U have to try it out to know. I use expensive tires before also can wear so fast where else the cheaper archilles can last longer but only noisy. To me rubber is just rubber of course premium tires spent allot on marketing/advertising to convince gullible buyers alike and people are still stuck in the mindset of expensive is always better but not in every case. I tried landsail not because I can't afford premium tyres but I want to find out myself if there's a cheaper alternative yet good to use and my driving style requires me to change tire yearly despite using cc5 and pirelli before. So far quite satisfied and comfort. I've asked people around the only negative feedback I got is from those smartasses who haven't tried
intel_centrino33
post Mar 8 2018, 01:19 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 8 2018, 12:55 PM)
All these are just theories la. U have to try it out to know. I use expensive tires before also can wear so fast where else the cheaper archilles can last longer but only noisy[SIZE=7].  To me rubber is just rubber of course premium tires spent allot on marketing/advertising to convince gullible buyers alike and people are still stuck in the mindset of expensive is always better but not in every case. I tried landsail not because I can't afford premium tyres but I want to find out myself if there's a cheaper alternative yet good to use and my driving style requires me to change tire yearly despite using cc5 and pirelli before. So far quite satisfied and comfort. I've asked people around the only negative feedback I got is from those smartasses who haven't tried
Based on that comment, already know that you know nothing bout tires or even basic understanding of rubbers.

Not every branded tires is good is correct. Not every unbranded tires is bad is also correct. There is too many types of tires and budget to compare. Its like buying OPPO phone and saying that Iphone X is overprice cause u only use normal call and whatsapp only.

If u feel Archilles or Landsail is good for your driving then please try. Performance and noise part is very subjective from tires to another tires, not everyone is so sensitive/dont care bout it.

Just take an example, u drive for a year or 2 years then suddenly while cruising at 100KM, your tires just explode due to side wall crack or poor QC crap. Thats the time u appreciate good high end tires.

Good high end tires in my definition is top of the line tires. Not CC5 = Continental.

CC5/CC6 is the lousiest/lowest end Continental tires. Reason why i pointed this out cause many forumer always use CC5 then say CONTINENTAL tak boleh pakai..louya. Or they buy Michelin XM2 then comment the best tire in the world, goodgrip.

All those are cheap tires for cheapo cars with small rim/tires.

What size your car running in for now?

wkc5657
post Mar 8 2018, 01:42 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 8 2018, 12:55 PM)
All these are just theories la. U have to try it out to know. I use expensive tires before also can wear so fast where else the cheaper archilles can last longer but only noisy.  To me rubber is just rubber of course premium tires spent allot on marketing/advertising to convince gullible buyers alike and people are still stuck in the mindset of expensive is always better but not in every case. I tried landsail not because I can't afford premium tyres but I want to find out myself if there's a cheaper alternative yet good to use and my driving style requires me to change tire yearly despite using cc5 and pirelli before. So far quite satisfied and comfort. I've asked people around the only negative feedback I got is from those smartasses who haven't tried
Finally the crux of the issue is out, mainly wanting to save some bucks because change tyres yearly. Well, kinda understandable since your sizing so large, big brands indeed may rake up multiples of landsail price.

But with you running down a set of tyres yearly, just wonder, you play a lot of drifting and gymkhana? Or you play stancer?
Darkcity212
post Mar 8 2018, 02:55 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 8 2018, 01:42 PM)
Finally the crux of the issue is out, mainly wanting to save some bucks because change tyres yearly. Well, kinda understandable since your sizing so large, big brands indeed may rake up multiples of landsail price.

But with you running down a set of tyres yearly, just wonder, you play a lot of drifting and gymkhana? Or you play stancer?
Idk I just drive normal everyday but it wears out real fast .perhaps the quality of continental tires are just not good. If there's no other choice i would stick to premium but of course a budget solution would help. If I spend 1k on per tire and only lasts 1 year plus it doesn't make sense..

132 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:56 AM