132 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?

aKatoRA
post Mar 8 2018, 09:56 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 8 2018, 12:55 PM)
All these are just theories la. U have to try it out to know. I use expensive tires before also can wear so fast where else the cheaper archilles can last longer but only noisy.  To me rubber is just rubber of course premium tires spent allot on marketing/advertising to convince gullible buyers alike and people are still stuck in the mindset of expensive is always better but not in every case. I tried landsail not because I can't afford premium tyres but I want to find out myself if there's a cheaper alternative yet good to use and my driving style requires me to change tire yearly despite using cc5 and pirelli before. So far quite satisfied and comfort. I've asked people around the only negative feedback I got is from those smartasses who haven't tried
Rubber is just rubber.... i thought only lady drivers will be saying this. Fyi, tires are not just made from rubber, you should google a bit.

If you are looking for long lasting tires, u should try ASsurance Duraplus which claimed can go up to 100K KMs, or you can try Goodyear F1D5.
ayamxxx
post Mar 9 2018, 07:51 AM

4,050 posts

I once used really cheap tyre for my 2nd car, iinm its brand is Zeetec, Thailand brand back in 2012. It thread design kinda like premium tyres with price is really cheap. However once my car skid and turn around during heavy rain on 70km/h in Kajang Silk highway. Luckily other car able to stop or else hit me during that accident. That time the tyre is on 8 months old. That the last time im using cheap tyres.
wkc5657
post Mar 9 2018, 11:13 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 8 2018, 02:55 PM)
Idk I just drive normal everyday but it wears out real fast .
How much your estimated mileage per year? Only high miler condition will wear a tyre out that fast.

But i suspect you play stancer on your car....
6UE5T
post Mar 9 2018, 04:26 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 6 2018, 12:50 PM)
wow, didnt know such toxic attitude exists here, this is supposed to be a place to advise and help noobs, not for some 'smart ass' to show off his knowledge of tires, noobs dont know about tyres that is why they ask here, dont call them dumb or say they wan gaya because use bigger rims etc

so lansi punya attitude then dont advise ppl la doh.gif
Before you imply anything, answer these questions first:
- One asked if to use some China low end tires, then another person advise in a normal manner by giving a relevant reference link by a European media reviewer that says that tire is no good. Is the advisor being a 'smart ass' here?? Read the real first response of the person who advised in this case ya.
- Now despite such input, the person asking still basically say he doesn't believe and would want to try himself still. So basically ignoring/neglecting what has been advised to him despite him asking the advise to begin with. He even went as far as trying to defend by saying some random people from some club say it's good. Now who is the 'smart ass' now??

I suggest if you don't bother to really read in detail or think about it, just keep your nose clean and don't brown it up by sticking it up some random guy back side. smile.gif
Have a good day! smile.gif
6UE5T
post Mar 9 2018, 05:36 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(intel_centrino33 @ Mar 8 2018, 01:19 PM)
Based on that comment, already know that you know nothing bout tires or even basic understanding of rubbers.

Not every branded tires is good is correct. Not every unbranded tires is bad is also correct. There is too many types of tires and budget to compare. Its like buying OPPO phone and saying that Iphone X is overprice cause u only use normal call and whatsapp only.

If u feel Archilles or Landsail is good for your driving then please try. Performance and noise part is very subjective from tires to another tires, not everyone is so sensitive/dont care bout it.

Just take an example, u drive for a year or 2 years then suddenly while cruising at 100KM, your tires just explode due to side wall crack or poor QC crap. Thats the time u appreciate good high end tires.

Good high end tires in my definition is top of the line tires. Not CC5 = Continental.

CC5/CC6 is the lousiest/lowest end Continental tires. Reason why i pointed this out cause many forumer always use CC5 then say CONTINENTAL tak boleh pakai..louya. Or they buy Michelin XM2 then comment the best tire in the world, goodgrip.

All those are cheap tires for cheapo cars with small rim/tires.

What size your car running in for now?
Exactly!

Hahaha, the exact same question I had asked too!

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 8 2018, 01:42 PM)
Finally the crux of the issue is out, mainly wanting to save some bucks because change tyres yearly. Well, kinda understandable since your sizing so large, big brands indeed may rake up multiples of landsail price.

But with you running down a set of tyres yearly, just wonder, you play a lot of drifting and gymkhana? Or you play stancer?
1st question is why using such big rims in the first place right? brows.gif
2nd question, even using CC5 which has relatively high tread wear rating and supposed to easily last over 50k km, he admitted that he worn them off yearly, how come? Does he travel like taxi drivers, covering over 50 or even 60k km/year?

As I said to you before, I can already read thru this kind of person easily. wink.gif

QUOTE(aKatoRA @ Mar 8 2018, 09:56 PM)
Rubber is just rubber.... i thought only lady drivers will be saying this. Fyi, tires are not just made from rubber, you should google a bit.

If you are looking for long lasting tires, u should try ASsurance Duraplus which claimed can go up to 100K KMs, or you can try Goodyear  F1D5.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif good comment! But who knows maybe in hindsight this person is indeed a female!? (Even though I highly doubt it!).
intel_centrino33
post Mar 9 2018, 07:39 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 9 2018, 05:36 PM)
Exactly!

Hahaha, the exact same question I had asked too!
1st question is why using such big rims in the first place right?  brows.gif
2nd question, even using CC5 which has relatively high tread wear rating and supposed to easily last over 50k km, he admitted that he worn them off yearly, how come? Does he travel like taxi drivers, covering over 50 or even 60k km/year?

As I said to you before, I can already read thru this kind of person easily.  wink.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  good comment! But who knows maybe in hindsight this person is indeed a female!? (Even though I highly doubt it!).
What size and what car is he using? he never provide info on the rim?aftermarket rim? overstretch rim?

I once use Conti MC5 (stock from the car) and the tires goes pregnant after 3 weeks old..manage to get claim and after using for few months again pregnant...but I'm not going to say Continental tires is bad..I know the good series for CPC series and CSC series is superb. At last I choose PS4 for my ride XD! no regret compare to that lame ass MC5.

Other forumer commented his tires/rim is huge but how come he said he previously using CC5 n all? I thought CC5 only cater to small rim/tires size only.

Whats the price of the Landsail first? Izit diff a lot from other branded good tires?

This post has been edited by intel_centrino33: Mar 9 2018, 07:40 PM
6UE5T
post Mar 9 2018, 07:48 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(intel_centrino33 @ Mar 9 2018, 07:39 PM)
What size and what car is he using? he never provide info on the rim?aftermarket rim? overstretch rim?

I once use Conti MC5 (stock from the car) and the tires goes pregnant after 3 weeks old..manage to get claim and after using for few months again pregnant...but I'm not going to say Continental tires is bad..I know the good series for CPC series and CSC series is superb. At last I choose PS4 for my ride XD! no regret compare to that lame ass MC5.

Other forumer commented his tires/rim is huge but how come he said he previously using CC5 n all? I thought CC5 only cater to small rim/tires size only.

Whats the price of the Landsail first? Izit diff a lot from other branded good tires?
He said using 265/35/18 and 235/40/18, so some big wide rims surely (minimum staggered 8/9jj width). Not sure what car as he doesn't want to tell, probably some big car also coz can use such wide rims, must be big and expensive enough to belittle those who drive any Honda too. laugh.gif
intel_centrino33
post Mar 9 2018, 08:05 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 9 2018, 07:48 PM)
He said using 265/35/18 and 235/40/18, so some big wide rims surely (minimum staggered 8/9jj width). Not sure what car as he doesn't want to tell, probably some big car also coz can use such wide rims, must be big and expensive enough to belittle those who drive any Honda too.  laugh.gif
watthecrap..belittle those who drive any honda...i had honda too ler...hahahaa...quite big sizing he have for 265/35/18

my WRX sizing using 225/40/18...Maybe I should try Landsail yea since PS4 is so expensive XD

This post has been edited by intel_centrino33: Mar 9 2018, 08:06 PM
rooney723
post Mar 9 2018, 09:00 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 2 2018, 01:25 PM)
On what car are these?? See, if you cannot afford properly good tires for your rim size, don't use such big rims in the first place! Use big rims for what, showing off only??  doh.gif  Even if you think the width provide extra grip but in fact better tires at smaller sizes may still outperform shit wide tires at the limit, especially their controllability. Note also wider tires will be easier to aquaplane, hence now you're thinking to use tires which is already noted as having shit aquaplaning resistance too at such wide sizes, so go figure how they will perform in the wet!  laugh.gif  Actually IMHO shit tires like this is only suitable for people who has mad driving skills with lighting reflexes and very high sensitivity to sense the tires at the limit, in other words a professional/race driver. Normal drivers like us need better tires to compensate for our normal driving skill to keep us safer. So unless you're a pro driver, better avoid shit tires like this!
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 2 2018, 06:08 PM)
Still pro drivers do have more skill than average drivers, no denying there so when they are faced with emergency situations they have better reaction and response on how to control the car, for example handling the car in a skid or emergency braking. Then there's the level of mentality, pro drivers will be calmer in such situations as they have experienced it many times before, while average drivers tend to panic and react often wrongly. They are also more sensitive on how the car behaves especially approaching and past the limit as they have done it countless times. So yeah, even in normal roads their skill and experience will still give them advantage to handle critical situations.
Normal people who review cannot be taken too seriously because as I said most likely they don't have the skill and the equipment to do a proper assessment, and their experience with various different tires are still comparatively much more limited to the pro reviewers. It's like if you're used to using a low end/slow phone/computer, then when asked about another slow laggy computer then you will say it's still not bad, but if you already tried the good ones then now you know how crappy the crap ones are!  laugh.gif  Same with cars & tires, if you haven't tried good tires, then you may not have the idea how good it should be, so the shit one you think are still ok.

Shops of course will speak good things la, they will try to sell to make money what!  brows.gif  So you want to believe everything shops tell you? We as customers must be smarter than that!

I personally would not try crap tires like that, coz I value myself better than just the price difference of such cheapo tires vs the good ones. I also enjoy driving and having decent handling or at least to maximize the handling capability of my car, so no I would not risk worsening it! I actually had tried low end cheaper tires before even though not as cheap as this Landsail, for example a low/mid range model of GT Radial, low end models of Goodyear/Bridgestone/Continental and even those were already shit!  sweat.gif So trying even lower ones like this Landsail or other China tires?? Thanks, but no thanks! laugh.gif 

Anyway it's up to you, none of my business coz it's your money, your car, your life. I just give recommendation based on what I think is the best way, up to everyone to take or not, I don't really care actually.  smile.gif
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 2 2018, 07:02 PM)
Who says I'm heated up? I'm as calm as ice here and I keep smiling right?  laugh.gif

As I said, if shops, no matter what they only think about profit! Of course they will say good things about products that they carry ma! Where got shops who have some products and then tell you they are shit???  laugh.gif

People in BMW club can be anybody, who knows what! The only thing sure about these people are they definitely have money but that doesn't say anything about how good they are when comes to evaluating tires properly.  Reputable media on the other hand do have such experience as they have done it many times over. So who do you trust, a nobody just because they own BMW or belonging in some BMW clubs, or people who really know what they are doing and even actually live by doing such reports??? Common sense should prevail there.

As for myself, as I said I have tried lower end tires before which are still more reputable than this Landsail and yet they're already shit, why on earth should I go even lower to try even shittier ones??? It's like you already tried some crappy food and yet you want to try those even lesser ones just for the sake of trying?? C'mon dude, again common sense shall prevail!

Anyway I think you've made up your mind so no matter what anybody said here, it will never change your mind coz you just want to buy cheapo tires, either because you're a cheap skate or you just really cannot afford properly good tires since you've gone with too big rims without thinking of the consequences! (You know better which one are you). So I'm not gonna waste more time trying to convince you otherwise as it's also none of my business, so help yourself.
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 9 2018, 04:26 PM)
Before you imply anything, answer these questions first:
- One asked if to use some China low end tires, then another person advise in a normal manner by giving a relevant reference link by a European media reviewer that says that tire is no good. Is the advisor being a 'smart ass' here?? Read the real first response of the person who advised in this case ya.
- Now despite such input, the person asking still basically say he doesn't believe and would want to try himself still. So basically ignoring/neglecting what has been advised to him despite him asking the advise to begin with. He even went as far as trying to defend by saying some random people from some club say it's good. Now who is the 'smart ass' now??

I suggest if you don't bother to really read in detail or think about it, just keep your nose clean and don't brown it up by sticking it up some random guy back side.
Have a good day!
here i quoted ur previous replies in case u try to deny, if he die die wan use landsail then jz let it be la, why still wan belittle him say he wan gaya, cheapskate etc? u r nt being helpful at all n he is asking landsail tyre review from ppl who really use it, if u not using 1 n never used 1 before then why still wan comment?

its like now i ask about how is xiaomi phones are they good or not, then u come n say u never used a xiaomi phone before but all china phones are bad n samsung sony etc is the best n give ur reasonings about how bad is china phones n how gud is korean phones, ppl asking A , u answer B

Darkcity212
post Mar 10 2018, 05:42 AM

474 posts

its like now i ask about how is xiaomi phones are they good or not, then u come n say u never used a xiaomi phone before but all china phones are bad n samsung sony etc is the best n give ur reasonings about how bad is china phones n how gud is korean phones, ppl asking A , u answer B

[/quote]

+1 here
i thought he had enough but he still wana go on about it biggrin.gif
and who calls people cheapstake for buying cheaper tires? im not making remarks to any honda drivers here accept for u. cause u drive a honda yet talking like a bigshot and belittle others calling people cheap and whatnot who wanna go for a budget tire cause u think only u can afford premium tires.
that's not how u give advise to others. I appreciate others advice tqvm!
wkc5657
post Mar 10 2018, 05:56 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(intel_centrino33 @ Mar 9 2018, 07:39 PM)
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 9 2018, 07:48 PM)
He said using 265/35/18 and 235/40/18, so some big wide rims surely (minimum staggered 8/9jj width). Not sure what car as he doesn't want to tell, probably some big car also coz can use such wide rims, must be big and expensive enough to belittle those who drive any Honda too.  laugh.gif
Likely drive BMW wor....since mentioned that BMW forum members find this tyre very value for money whistling.gif

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 9 2018, 09:00 PM)
To be fair, unlike tyres, smartphone components are pretty standard around the world and the parts bin (mainly the chipset) performance are pretty much objectively known and tested by so many parties. Pretty much all the performance of different brands will perform similar if use the same particular chipset. Only variation will be the optimisation done on the OS "skin" applied on top of the android platform, but still won't deviate much.

And the fact is that the particular tyre was already tested and the comment is highly unfavourable towards safe driving. There are proper and well known brands that sell at similar (or very slight premium) but so much better performance.

But after all, as you said, his money, his wheels, his car, his choice...
rooney723
post Mar 10 2018, 07:06 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 10 2018, 05:56 PM)
Likely drive BMW wor....since mentioned that BMW forum members find this tyre very value for money  whistling.gif 
To be fair, unlike tyres, smartphone components are pretty standard around the world and the parts bin (mainly the chipset) performance are pretty much objectively known and tested by so many parties. Pretty much all the performance of different brands will perform similar if use the same particular chipset. Only variation will be the optimisation done on the OS "skin" applied on top of the android platform, but still won't deviate much.

And the fact is that the particular tyre was already tested and the comment is highly unfavourable towards safe driving. There are proper and well known brands that sell at similar (or very slight premium) but so much better performance.

so what? still wan plotek plotek? he ask about landsail tyres then give landsail tyres review la, why talk about other tyres? he already say he wan review from real landsail users, if dat smartass never used landsail tyres then still wan comment for wat? jz shut the fuck up la, summore want belittle ppl? who is wrong here? use ur brain to think n dont side dat smartass jz bcos he is ur fren

mods pls make sure this forum is not populated by lansi lanyong ppl n gangs of frens belittling others n siding their own ppl, their actions will only make this forum become like their bapa punya forum instead of a community forum

This post has been edited by rooney723: Mar 11 2018, 12:10 AM
6UE5T
post Mar 11 2018, 11:55 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(intel_centrino33 @ Mar 9 2018, 08:05 PM)
watthecrap..belittle those who drive any honda...i had honda too ler...hahahaa...quite big sizing he have for 265/35/18

my WRX sizing using 225/40/18...Maybe I should try Landsail yea since PS4 is so expensive XD
Yeah man, go figure, and now he/she got some other busy body kissing his/her ass too! laugh.gif
Sigh got many weird people here lately... doh.gif

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 9 2018, 09:00 PM)
here i quoted ur previous replies in case u try to deny, if he die die wan use landsail then jz let it be la, why still wan belittle him say he wan gaya, cheapskate etc? u r nt being helpful at all n he is asking landsail tyre review from ppl who really use it, if u not using 1 n never used 1 before then why still wan comment?

Bro (or maybe sis?), just answer my questions first la. If cannot then just bugger off, coz your nose is already so stinky full of that brown crap from sticking it into the other guy's/girl's back side ya. smile.gif

Comparing tires to phones, wasting my time only... doh.gif
rooney723
post Mar 12 2018, 12:01 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 11 2018, 11:55 PM)
Yeah man, go figure, and now he/she got some other busy body kissing his/her ass too!  laugh.gif
Sigh got many weird people here lately...    doh.gif 
Bro (or maybe sis?), just answer my questions first la. If cannot then just bugger off, coz your nose is already so stinky full of that brown crap from sticking it into the other guy's/girl's back side ya.  smile.gif

Comparing tires to phones, wasting my time only...  doh.gif
hahaha, now wan personal attack on ppl??

so let me explain to your idiot brain again,

1) he is asking about Landsail tyres from REAL landsail tyre users, are you one of them? have u used landsail tyres before?

2) NO U DIDNT, but u gave him stupid and irrelevant answers by saying all cheap tyres SUCKS even though u didnt used LANDSAIL tyres before

3) he obviously didnt want to listen to ur stupid advice, then u butthurt go personal attack ppl say ppl cheapskate etc, ppl dun listen to ur stupid advice then u still wan go attack ppl? WOWWW, so ego mia sorhye

firstly u gave ppl irrelevant advice, then butthurt ppl dun wan listen to ur advice n go personal attack ppl n claim u are smart etc, HAHAHAHA damn funny la u

mod shuld jz ban kao dis idiot
6UE5T
post Mar 12 2018, 12:04 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Mar 10 2018, 05:56 PM)
Likely drive BMW wor....since mentioned that BMW forum members find this tyre very value for money  whistling.gif 

Yeah maybe, but whatever it is, must be some big expensive car but probably ashamed to admit coz then people will see how cheapskate he/she is to use cheapo China tires even after being told (with proper reference) that it is a bad idea. laugh.gif
6UE5T
post Mar 12 2018, 12:19 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 12 2018, 12:01 AM)

1) he is asking about Landsail tyres from REAL landsail tyre users, are you one of them? have u used landsail tyres before?

2) NO U DIDNT, but u gave him stupid and irrelevant answers by saying all cheap tyres SUCKS even though u didnt used LANDSAIL tyres before

3) he obviously didnt want to listen to ur stupid advice, then u butthurt go personal attack ppl say ppl cheapskate etc, ppl dun listen to ur stupid advice then u still wan go attack ppl? WOWWW, so ego mia sorhye

firstly u gave ppl irrelevant advice, then butthurt ppl dun wan listen to ur advice n go personal attack ppl n claim u are smart etc, HAHAHAHA damn funny la u

Still haven't truly answer my questions too but going around and round and not paying attention to the details.
Apparently typical busy body person you are huh, meddling in other people's business/arguments until your nose is so brown and smelly already. smile.gif
Maybe I hit 2 soft spots lately with just 1 stone huh?? biggrin.gif

Just go to sleep la kid, it's past your bed time already and I don't want to waste my time anymore with people like you.

rooney723
post Mar 12 2018, 12:26 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 12 2018, 12:19 AM)
Still haven't truly answer my questions too but going around and round and not paying attention to the details.
Apparently typical busy body person you are huh, meddling in other people's business/arguments until your nose is so brown and smelly already.  smile.gif 
Maybe I hit 2 soft spots lately with just 1 stone huh?? biggrin.gif 

Just go to sleep la kid, it's past your bed time already and I don't want to waste my time anymore with people like you.
hahaha sendiri buat salah then wan twist here twist there say ppl busy body , hahaha

so this is how a senior member in a forum being 'helpful', so egoistic and kiasu cannot accept that ppl dun listen to his irrelevant answers then go rage n butthurt pulak, so barbaric n unreasonable

next time u dun go give advice la seriusly, ppl dun wan listen to u also u can get angry, u must b a weird kid trying hard to get attention huh?? hahahaha
6UE5T
post Mar 12 2018, 12:33 AM

1,704 posts

Never mind, I don't even want to try making idiots listen to me, too pointless. laugh.gif
Same idiot, so I give the same final response ya, and that is it! smile.gif

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 12 2018, 12:26 AM)
hahaha sendiri buat salah then wan twist here twist there say ppl busy body , hahaha

so this is how a senior member in a forum being 'helpful', so egoistic and kiasu cannot accept that ppl dun listen to his irrelevant answers then go rage n butthurt pulak, so barbaric n unreasonable

next time u dun go give advice la seriusly, ppl dun wan listen to u also u can get angry, u must b a weird kid trying hard to get attention huh?? hahahaha
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 4 2018, 09:22 PM)
Blablabla yadayadaya
yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  puke.gif
Darkcity212
post Mar 12 2018, 09:37 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Mar 12 2018, 12:01 AM)

let this clown be making fun of himself. picking up every comment that could back his ass up biggrin.gif this kind of fella too proud of himself that he kiss mirror everyday and even have posters of himself in every wall in his house. let him be stuck in his own world. Still wan to call people cheap for opting/looking for cheaper alternative . L0L! dude who are u that i have to answer your question as to what car i drive? doesnt really matter what i drive honestly. bmw, mercs, bently, all in all, the real cheap guy here is him. Clearly this dude butthurt and cant get enough. this kind of naive people love himself too much and everything is base on his own opinion. what an idiot ! biggrin.gif

Darkcity212
post Mar 12 2018, 09:43 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Mar 12 2018, 12:04 AM)
Yeah maybe, but whatever it is, must be some big expensive car but probably ashamed to admit coz then people will see how cheapskate he/she is to use cheapo China tires even after being told (with proper reference) that it is a bad idea.  laugh.gif
who are u that i have to tell? doesnt matter what car it is as i do not need advice from someone as kiasu as u. people like u judge other people based on what tire he/she uses really seriously can go dai la lol. idk what else to say this to this kind of loser xD

132 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:35 PM