259 Pages « < 217 218 219 220 221 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

vknight
post Jun 4 2017, 01:54 PM

326 posts

Anybody have done International Wire Transfer for BTC purchase? Normally there will be 2 fees (besides local bank fee)

a) Fees by the Exchange which be will be stated in their website
b) Fee by the International Bank.

Any idea how much is the international bank fees are normally? The last last time I sent money to US they charged me USD15.

Would appreciate any feedback...thanks
vknight
post Jun 4 2017, 01:55 PM

326 posts

Anybody have tried withdrawing back to Debit/Credit Card? Is it possible withdraw back to Malaysian Debit Card like Maybank Debit Card?

Thanks guys in advance.
wiisg
post Jun 4 2017, 02:33 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jun 4 2017, 01:50 PM)
So far I have done 4 transactions with Luno. Purchase d BTC a few month ago and was quite fast.

Last 1 week, I sold BTC 3 times and transferred back to Maybank 3 times and all was fast as per GIRO schedule.
According to their schedule. Once it reach the 'Withdrawal release time'. U can see the money reflected in your MBB straight away?
vknight
post Jun 4 2017, 02:42 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ Jun 4 2017, 02:33 PM)
According to their schedule. Once it reach the 'Withdrawal release time'. U can see the money reflected in your MBB straight away?
The release it as per their Release time but when u receive will be based on the Maybank GIRO processing time:

Payment Initiated by Customers
*Funds Received by Beneficiaries

Business Days (Mon-Fri)
Before 5:00 am
Same business day
By 11:00 am

5:00 am to 8:00 am
By 2:00 pm

8:01 am to 11:00 am
By 5:00 pm

11:01 am to 2:00 pm
By 8:20 pm

2:01 pm to 5:00 pm
By 11:00 pm

After 5:00pm
Next business day

Non-Business Days (Saturday, Sunday and Federal Territory Public Holidays)
Next business day
By 11:00

wiisg
post Jun 4 2017, 02:47 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jun 4 2017, 02:42 PM)
The release it as per their Release time but when u receive will be based on the Maybank GIRO processing time:

Payment Initiated by Customers
*Funds Received by Beneficiaries

Business Days (Mon-Fri)
Before 5:00 am
Same business day

5:00 am to 8:00 am
By 2:00 pm

8:01 am to 11:00 am
By 5:00 pm

11:01 am to 2:00 pm
By 8:20 pm

2:01 pm to 5:00 pm
By 11:00 pm

After 5:00pm
Next business day

Non-Business Days (Saturday, Sunday and Federal Territory Public Holidays)
Next business day
By 11:00
So even the it reaches the 'withdrawal release time', u might not see it reflected in your MBB account?
zamans98
post Jun 4 2017, 03:01 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Jun 4 2017, 06:45 AM)
i pusing2 all the mall looking for RX580.. no luck. now considering to put 1080 instead. but damnnn price... thinking to built 6gpu 1080..
ada la, u pusing mana? which mall? must be wrong mall.
a ton of RX570/580 still available.
zamans98
post Jun 4 2017, 03:04 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 3 2017, 10:57 PM)
Wow! I'm thinking the electricity bill will be sky high but I think this would be even more cost-effective as compared to 2 rigs running 6x GPU.

Looks like RX470 still the GPU of choice.

I'm putting my mining plans on hold for now. See how's the performance of Vega.
sorry to spoil your party, u think, deep down, seriously, u can afford Vega? When now the 1080x is about 4K each?? Come on...
davidletterboyz
post Jun 4 2017, 03:05 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 4 2017, 03:01 PM)
Are you sure?
Kyu
post Jun 4 2017, 03:06 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 4 2017, 03:01 PM)
I am failing to find GPU also.
Mind sharing which mall?
Cheers!
zamans98
post Jun 4 2017, 03:08 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jun 4 2017, 03:05 PM)
Are you sure?
sure la. building a rig in a short while. Still figuring what os to use.
Ether or Win7-64
Ash1988
post Jun 4 2017, 03:14 PM

641 posts

How much does it need to build a decent mining machine?
davidletterboyz
post Jun 4 2017, 03:14 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 4 2017, 03:08 PM)
sure la. building a rig in a short while. Still figuring what os to use.
Ether or Win7-64
Which mall bro?
puremage111
post Jun 4 2017, 03:19 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Jun 4 2017, 02:50 PM)
So far I have done 4 transactions with Luno. Purchase d BTC a few month ago and was quite fast.

Last 1 week, I sold BTC 3 times and transferred back to Maybank 3 times and all was fast as per GIRO schedule.
Hello thanks for your reply

Just to ask if this was bug or intended

I press fund my account > Choose Bank > Cimb

But it only shows me their maybank account, no matter i click on maybank, cimb, other bank, it only shows me their Maybank account

So currently they only have maybank account to receive fund?

Thanks and Regards
KyleBear
post Jun 4 2017, 03:21 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(puremage111 @ Jun 4 2017, 03:19 PM)
Hello thanks for your reply

Just to ask if this was bug or intended

I press fund my account > Choose Bank > Cimb

But it only shows me their maybank account, no matter i click on maybank, cimb, other bank, it only shows me their Maybank account

So currently they only have maybank account to receive fund?

Thanks and Regards
Yes, thats correct. Send to maybank address. Within 24 hours (usually 30-60 mins) it'll be credited to your account. Make sure you use the correct reference code they give and include that during payment
TSwengherng
post Jun 4 2017, 04:02 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(puremage111 @ Jun 4 2017, 01:24 PM)
Previously i used Localbitcoin to buy btc

And recently i found out Luno, which is previously bitx

I wanted to buy btc from Luno

But i am not sure if they are trusted

I Am finding Luno-liked exchange where we don't trade peer2peer but instead you cash in, trade in on exchange

Is there any other similar liked and trustable exchange?
Or i can proceed with Luno

Thank you
Yes there is.
Xbit Asia is another rather popular online exchange for Malaysians.
Check out the first page for more information.

soonming
post Jun 4 2017, 04:22 PM

187 posts

What's fueling sia's rise?
And I see digibyte is still on the up
Folding coin too though I don't have any. But looks good for the sake of humanity if can be run in our spare time.
I think there is a section dedicated to folding somewhere here...
b0rhui
post Jun 4 2017, 04:30 PM

689 posts

I'm letting go some tiny amount of BTC, COD is available so if you're feeling insecure purchasing BTC online, let me know if you're interested smile.gif

Rate: 11k

This post has been edited by b0rhui: Jun 4 2017, 05:47 PM
kmarc
post Jun 4 2017, 04:35 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 4 2017, 03:04 PM)
sorry to spoil your party, u think, deep down, seriously, u can afford Vega? When now the 1080x is about 4K each?? Come on...
One million siacons can buy how many vegas? tongue.gif

I'm referring to AMD Vega line-up la.... wink.gif

QUOTE(soonming @ Jun 4 2017, 04:22 PM)
What's fueling sia's rise?
And I see digibyte is still on the up
Folding coin too though I don't have any. But looks good for the sake of humanity if can be run in our spare time.
I think there is a section dedicated to folding somewhere here...
I have no idea. Maybe only now people found out about siacoin. Another reason could be that there's not much roadblocks compared to when it was at 50 sats. Last time, to get to 100 sats saw a 600 BTC roadblock while the path to 150 sats saw a 1,500 BTC roadblock!!!!

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 4 2017, 04:35 PM
Ash1988
post Jun 4 2017, 04:55 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 4 2017, 04:35 PM)

I have no idea. Maybe only now people found out about siacoin. Another reason could be that there's not much roadblocks compared to when it was at 50 sats. Last time, to get to 100 sats saw a 600 BTC roadblock while the path to 150 sats saw a 1,500 BTC roadblock!!!!
Bro how to see all these roadblock thing? I am starting to pickup SIA coins now.
soonming
post Jun 4 2017, 05:08 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 4 2017, 04:35 PM)

And it took some time to overcome those...
And I saw the volume has surpassed ethereum and only second to digibyte
Maybe more money is pouring in, that's why easier to get over the blocks
As more money goes in if take an average of distribution all coins will see a rise in volume
as unlikely for people to concentrate on the big names only
At current price I feel it's still a good buy
But that is my opinion only, not back by any kind of analysis. Not even noob analysis

259 Pages « < 217 218 219 220 221 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:13 PM