BWC

sjteh
post Jun 1 2020, 08:25 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 1 2020, 06:33 PM)
well... well ....

finally a good time to take profit .... signs are finally there.....

Done and dusted for the year.... a very good year!

Boon gor,
can enlighten siu dai bout exit plan?
Understand everyone hv unique & strategy to play with.
Would like to learn more bout it.
Tonnes of thanks.

TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 09:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(sjteh @ Jun 1 2020, 08:25 PM)
Boon gor,
can enlighten siu dai bout exit plan?
Understand everyone hv unique & strategy to play with.
Would like to learn more bout it.
Tonnes of thanks.
You could pick up some pointers from older stock books like How To Make Money from Stocks.

debonairs91
post Jun 1 2020, 09:04 PM

1,013 posts

Can i know why adventa and careplus stopped trading early in the morning?
TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 09:15 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jun 1 2020, 09:04 PM)
Can i know why adventa and careplus stopped trading early in the morning?
Huh? I just checked...both traded all day.
debonairs91
post Jun 1 2020, 09:23 PM

1,013 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 1 2020, 09:15 PM)
Huh? I just checked...both traded all day.
Oh I see wrong for carepls. But adventa price/candlestick all flat at 2.280 since 11am
TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 09:32 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jun 1 2020, 09:23 PM)
Oh I see wrong for carepls. But adventa price/candlestick all flat at 2.280 since 11am
Both stocks went limit up, which is why you see the 'flat line' on the intra day chart.
sjteh
post Jun 1 2020, 09:47 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 1 2020, 09:01 PM)
You could pick up some pointers from older stock books like How To Make Money from Stocks.
Boon gor,

A lot of thanks.
Stay safe.

Regards.
TSBoon3
post Jun 1 2020, 09:50 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(sjteh @ Jun 1 2020, 09:47 PM)
Boon gor,

A lot of thanks.
Stay safe.

Regards.
Develop your own setup with having your own buy/sell criteria. Never let emotions spoil your setup.
ChAOoz
post Jun 2 2020, 10:42 AM

3,496 posts

well... well ....

Nice exit bro. Time to rest haha
yhtan
post Jun 2 2020, 11:07 AM

8,650 posts

well... well ....

u untung a lot eh brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
lin00b
post Jun 2 2020, 11:23 AM

nobody
3,592 posts

well... well ....

What sign u see?
TSBoon3
post Jun 2 2020, 01:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jun 2 2020, 10:42 AM)
Nice exit bro. Time to rest haha
... I do have to admit the euphoria got to me most of the yesterday.... decided to do a bigger scan on the sector later in the afternoon and realised that it was time that I got off me sitting on my ass .... yes, there were a couple of signs and the obvious one of course was too fast, too furious, too soon... if that was the only factor alone, I probably let it slide.. and the other couple reason was the gravy train was grinding to a stop and of course there were some signs of distribution ... classical signs of climax in a rally..... but the main one was I was missing out the eruption on the top (pun intended hahaha)

that eruption.... was the nail in the coffin ... imo.... that the climax is near and in such situations, it has proven time and time and time again that the best course of action is that the stocks should be sold.... without hesitation.

ps... just sharing the couple of things that I wrote in my notes....

1. in a frenzy, valuation is just a foot note. It is what it is. If based on valuation alone, a trader is most likely to leave a huge chunk of profit on the table.
2. in terms of risk, there isn't much really IF and IF one got the buying in correct. The right buying solves most of the problem. It still held true here.
3. WAITING. waiting again is always crucial. Patience is really important for one to sit tight and do nothing. Never sell JUST BECAUSE there is a profit to take. That is always the worst thing to do.
4. in a sell off, there is always good profit to be made. All is needed is one good trade. Find it and sit on it. And yes, look for the sexiest story that can be told in the sell off. If it ain't sexy to me, it won't be sexy for others... all is needed is one good trade.

cheers

TSBoon3
post Jun 2 2020, 01:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Jun 2 2020, 11:23 AM)
What sign u see?
see reply I made to ChAOoz

TSBoon3
post Jun 2 2020, 01:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 2 2020, 11:07 AM)
u untung a lot eh  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
LOL! Got to say thank you!! smile.gif

Really. Thanks to you I made another review. I was simply caught in the euphoria and missed the danger warning emitted from the eruption on the top.

hehe86
post Jun 2 2020, 02:08 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Well done and congrats Boon! Thanks for sharing your notes.

I'm trying to see how can i improve/tweak my selling point here too. So i take a look at bitcoin as case study. A question i've been asking to improve is that how/is it possible for one to hold their holdings in the entire move from <1000 to >15000.

My current method would be to wait it to make a new high, retrace to a low->consolidate, and sell if it break that low.

Another method would be sell some of your holdings and hold the remaining based on certain selling criterias that you've plan.

yhtan
post Jun 2 2020, 02:25 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 2 2020, 01:33 PM)
LOL! Got to say thank you!!  smile.gif

Really. Thanks to you I made another review. I was simply caught in the euphoria and missed the danger warning emitted from the eruption on the top.

U sifu level leh, i only kucik miao only tongue.gif

Also i notice a lot of newbie went into market during MCO time, they cincai trade also can earn RM200-300 per day, it remind me of last time i went into jalan sesat and vomit out every profit i got when the market sentiment change. Plus casino and 4d shop close, leading everyone to speculate on stock. Harta boss sold off 5mil of his company share at RM9 indicating that his company is overvalue.

TSBoon3
post Jun 2 2020, 02:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 2 2020, 02:25 PM)
U sifu level leh, i only kucik miao only tongue.gif

Also i notice a lot of newbie went into market during MCO time, they cincai trade also can earn RM200-300 per day, it remind me of last time i went into jalan sesat and vomit out every profit i got when the market sentiment change. Plus casino and 4d shop close, leading everyone to speculate on stock. Harta boss sold off 5mil of his company share at RM9 indicating that his company is overvalue.

Yup. Like I said it's the millennials market. tongue.gif
Suicidal Guy
post Jun 2 2020, 11:24 PM

567 posts

well... well ....

Why Kossan is not included?

I took entry in Kossan at 5.85. Seems like it is the slowest mover among the top 4.
billy_overheat
post Jun 3 2020, 11:31 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jun 2 2020, 11:24 PM)

I took entry in Kossan at 5.85. Seems like it is the slowest mover among the top 4.
the ceo claimed that it's solely euphoria because it's in the full capacity already. and today, gloves move like roller coaster.
TSBoon3
post Jun 3 2020, 06:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Suicidal Guy @ Jun 2 2020, 11:24 PM)

Those postings started from that one post on what homework I would have done during the start of the crisis, ie betting on the glove sector. It's still the same play. One swing at the bat. That's all. Now if I had to swing, it was either one of those. Why not Kossan? Fundamentals wasn't attractive enough to be considered. If you wanna bet, bet on the top horses. It will payoff.

And when I did the sector scan, I only looked at those stocks to gauge the sentiments of the sector, although I only swung at one of them.

That's how I fish.... and pls don't ask which one. lol. tongue.gif

Anyway, do you see how simple it was? You don't need to trade 4 or 5 stocks. Just 1 will do. Get it right, sit on it.... and then you are done for the year (or until the next opportunity). Bottom line, trade less. Do not over trade! Bet on just one. Risk is really the same...

ps.... market sentiments is ... really bubbly. A lot of newcomers playing... millennials ... talking ayam... lol ... laugh.gif
try not to get caught up with the frenzy, ya! icon_rolleyes.gif

233 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:52 AM