Insas has a big cup and waiting for handle
BWC
BWC
Mar 6 2017, 05:50 PM
8,650 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
I saw tipsy and say hi to ah boon
Insas has a big cup and waiting for handle |
Mar 30 2017, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 30 2017, 11:24 AM) Basic of cups.... Thank you sifu boon See it's macam this... Hope I can spit everything out clearly. Stocks came down from a high ( dun care the reason la).. So it falls off.... Yes is falling...the VOLUME disappears... (Yeah..for whatever nobody wants to sell anymore)... So you get a period where it goes comatose... After time... The volume and price increases slightly.... People suddenly remember the stock... So it goes back up..... So you get the rounded cup scene... As it inches back up...to where it fell from.... A cup would have formed..... But then.... U will have a bunch of sellers who were merely waiting to sell at a higher price+u got a bunch of low price traders who were munching bits and bits at the bottom ...they decides to sell to take profit..... Now that is the handle formation....... And once these batch of sellers exhaust their selling... The stock would erupt once the new wave of buying happens........ Ideally the cup formation takes about 6-8 months... And too long cup formation isn't ideal either... ie if the cup takes 2 years or longer to form.... Ok ah? This is as much as i can remember off hand. I think the main criteria is the volume must be convincing for the Cup and Handle |
Mar 30 2017, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 30 2017, 04:45 PM) sifut ur head laaaa..... Volume must be there both sides of the cup... middle/center/bottom = almost no volume... then the handle.... how it is FORMED is very important... never buy at the bottom of the handle? Why? You subject yourself to the risk of a failed cup&handle. YES! FAILED PATTERNS are actually more common!!! Call me the S name again... and I will promote you.... to the ignore list. Yes the volume has to be the side, normally trader chase when it breakout with volume surging |
May 15 2017, 10:14 AM
Boon3 DNex
May 15 2017, 02:31 PM
May 15 2017, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 15 2017, 02:47 PM) I cannot play such trades la. I don't have such skills. Err...this stock is showing weakness since hitting its high in early May. If not wrong, it appears that this stock could be due for a more meanungful consolidation. the price has surge quite a lot for this year |
May 15 2017, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 15 2017, 03:14 PM) Hahaha.... No lah, saw opportunity when it waterfall this morningYou buy many lorry loads ah? On 2/5 it hit its highest closing price of 0.665. Look at the trading days since then. There are more down days than up days. It looks weakening.... And if you then add in today's trading... Scary leh... Esp when you factor in how much it has surged this year. Grab a little bit at 57 and sold it off at 59 just now It is true this stock has weakening, for short term rebound u must hit and run Normally i take highest price + lowest price / 2, so 0.63+0.56/2 = 0.595 So 0.595 would be the resistance, cannot break means bye bye already I share some tricks, so do u have any tipsy for me? This post has been edited by yhtan: May 15 2017, 03:44 PM |
May 15 2017, 04:09 PM
May 15 2017, 04:41 PM
Nov 14 2017, 05:48 PM
long time no kacau ah boon
How's thing doing for you all in this year? |
Apr 10 2019, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 10 2019, 09:41 AM) Biggest in the world does not mean kacang if the said company cannot produce good earnings. Yes, earnings report is important and if one buy and hold and HOPE THAT THE MARKET WILL CORRECT THEIR INITIAL INVESTMENT/TRADING MISTAKE will only find the market is a cruel sadistic sob who doesn't give a hoot about you. I bought liao around 0.43 Yes, having strong conviction/belief in your own research and strategy is important, very important as I very much believe in it too but I also find it extremely important the extreme thin fine line between having a strong conviction and being utterly stubborn and what kills in the stock market is being utterly stubbornly wrong. Imagine one bought Karex around 2.00. Price now? ![]() All the patience would not help one single bit. One should have admit they are blardy wrong to buy at 2.00 and should have cut loss long, long, long ago. There's no shame in cutting loss. It's not a blardy sin and don't die foolishly listening to others. And averaging down? Yeah, and some call it dollar cost averaging. LOL! I only call it BUYING MORE OF YOUR MISTAKES. Anyway, for Karex, at 2.00, how much can you actually average down? Mind doing a real count? Oh, the stock is rather active today. ![]() How? Long time no kacau ah boon Downtrend stock better becareful, i got cut a few time by misjudgement, better look at volume, MA and line for a clearer judgement. For example glove counter is on the downtrend now, all this are merely rebound. This post has been edited by yhtan: Apr 10 2019, 02:41 PM |
Apr 10 2019, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 10 2019, 03:11 PM) Dah kena terkacau by Ah Tan... Yes the ah chart already show reversal of downtrend based on volume surge + break up downtrend line + above MA20. (Must fulfill 3 criteria, lack of anyone will not consider as reversal of trend)LOL! Wah... so you bought around 43 sen. Ho ho ho.... So you bought just based on Ah Chart ah? As it is, trailing eps only 0.61 sen only wo... I kena a lot of times and i learn the harsh lesson, if u look at fundamental sure won't buy, ah chart told me the worst is over so i leave it there lah. This post has been edited by yhtan: Apr 10 2019, 03:18 PM |
Apr 10 2019, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 10 2019, 03:35 PM) It's ok la... we all trade differently. Something like FGV, isn't it? How many would have dared to buy below 70 sen recently? This one thing hor.... What I can do, you might not be able to.... What you can do, I surely cannot.... Like I said many times b4, we should only play what we are good at... In order to do that, we need to thoroughly know what we can and what we cannot do.... And yes, if one scans through, one could see many had 'probably' seen the worst of the recent 'downturn'.... Look like u earn a lot from FGV eh |
Apr 10 2019, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 10 2019, 03:44 PM) LOL! Still trying to fish something out of me, eh? Typical ah boon Nah. I did not trade FGV la. Earn 0 kacang. Sold my one stock towards end of 2017. Nothing to trade after that, as things slowly gotten worst as Donald Duck started talking and doing utter crab. :x Am holding one position since end last year. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nvm lah each has their own preference, IWCITY and Ekovest is back again |
Apr 18 2019, 11:51 AM
Apr 18 2019, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 18 2019, 12:05 PM) Bored mah plus I saw your hamsap thing got touch 61 sen the other day. hamsap thing Nah.. I don't trade just cos of the chart. Cannot seem to get comfortable with such trading. Eh? The klse chart already showed decoupling for quite some time already mah. So I am not surprised with what's happening. this year is certainly better than last year, especially after election. |
Apr 22 2019, 11:21 AM
Apr 22 2019, 11:32 AM
Apr 23 2019, 09:18 AM
Apr 23 2019, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 23 2019, 11:41 AM) I cannot ride such fast game la. now i'm riding on iwcity There was a lot of opportunities recently. Take MyEg. Could one not gotten a good profit? Follow Dali on this one and one could ride one sexy horse for a hamsum profit..... no need ride so fast.. He he he... Ya.. Must kacau u |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:53 AM |