BWC

TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 10:49 AM, updated 4y ago

15,942 posts

rclxm9.gif

Fundamental talks about companies is welcomed but if you wanna talk investing, please use the other thread.

TQVM

thumbup.gif

Before you begin trading, I advice you to paper trade until you are totally comfortable with your setups.

thumbup.gif

Charts posted in this thread is for general chit-chat only.

DO NOT SIMPLY FOLLOW!!!

This post has been edited by Boon3: Jan 11 2021, 12:30 PM
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 10:50 AM

15,942 posts

gark

hehehe... do new thread.... since I see the possibility of you becoming a terror trader. whistling.gif

The other day I posted this to you.....

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 27 2017, 01:37 PM)
Lol.

Also kinda correct. tongue.gif

Stock consolidating at the top....
this is after a super solid stock run over the years...
It's now trading in a range....
Uncertainties....
Which is why...vol low

Reflect to the fundamentals...
Profits has been on a tear...yes?
Super duper power....

But notice...
last 2 quarters...
The  growth not like last time...
not so geng....

Which if i reflect back to the charts....

It kinda make sense why the stock...
like dunno whether it wanna up or down....
I realise this morning that I should update that posting after realising that my view is not that complete.

Here's the zoom in chart and I realise that this is clearing a ascending triangle chart.

And the zoom out view.

Ascending triangles are generally bullish

but it's not a 100% fail proof setup.

On instances, such charts can break down instead of breaking up...

.... time to pay attention hor... laugh.gif

TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 12:02 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 6 2017, 11:21 AM)
Lol.. am I a trader now? And a new thread... so this one is only for posting charts and stuff right?

Yes I see the chart as very bullish, but it all depends on next Q report, report a better Q the chart will hit upwards but if report a poorer Q, the chart will break downwards. See TA need FA support as well.  tongue.gif

Current plus will be USD impact, as the company sells mostly in USD outside of MY and export has been growing. Also they are expected to increase production by 30% in 1Q2017 with a new building. Negative will be current nitrile rubber prices will be going up since oil prices and commodities are up, so potential loss of margin there.  hmm.gif
You did mentioned that you want to add up...

You did, right?

whistling.gif

I got Elelphant virus one la....

Anyway...given such a scenario...
How would you add up?

Buy half more?

See I also got ingat....
You said your cost low..... laugh.gif

So this is what I will do...

For buying more...
I wait for Q report...
If i really kena seduced...
Then....

1) chase the damn breakout
2) let it breakout, then only add up when stock consolidates

How many shares buy....?

For your case, since cost is low....
The number of new shares to be bought SHOULD NOT increase the new cost by .... 25%.

* I might use 25% here la...since cost low and also drpends on how aggresive I want...
* normally mine is 10%

Your say?

This post has been edited by Boon3: Mar 6 2017, 12:02 PM
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 12:04 PM

15,942 posts

* and if it breaks down with volume....

Cabut la the 248. tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 12:06 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 6 2017, 11:02 AM)
Yes!

Keep it up!

More chart pattern image pls biggrin.gif

Full blooded trader here
You also can post images what.... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 12:10 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 6 2017, 11:29 AM)
Another stock of mine.. no movement.  tongue.gif

The chart pattern is the same... except this one already know the results.  laugh.gif

Good profit and dividend as well..  hmm.gif

Some stocks  are just not well liked...  brows.gif

Pro : USD income counter for business process outsourcing, government contract to process foreign students.

Negative : MSC status (70% tax free) going to expire in 2018, but have made another new company with MSC status.
Who say got no movement?

Blardee drama queen... tongue.gif

Currently a new uptrend had been formed...
And such uptrend ...
They tend to continue for quite some time....

Looking good la....

TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 04:19 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 6 2017, 12:12 PM)
Very little movement leh.. up 1 cent , 1 cent like dat  doh.gif and volume quite dry.

For those who buy in early 2016 until now have not break even, although earnings up a lot.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Edit: Also buy up more .. after the recent Q report..  sweat.gif
Drama Queen. tongue.gif

Harloo... see the 3 month chart.

Damn sui sui...

rclxs0.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 04:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 6 2017, 12:21 PM)
Yes. Good sector now. Penta and Insas also among In My shortlist

My shortlist also is chart 1st. Funda mental 2nd.
thumbup.gif

Got one word to say about Insas.

It's a holding company, hence it's not easy meat.
Your luck for porridge or abalone porridge depends on the owners (who, in this case, has shown a tendency to be rather stingy with the share price despite its RNAV valuations)

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 04:23 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 6 2017, 12:27 PM)
brand new thread ar..talking about technical ok maa
Aiyoooo... tailooo.... come come... post a chart or two or do some ayam talking tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 04:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Coup De Grace @ Mar 6 2017, 04:08 PM)
How does this mitra chart looks?

[attachmentid=8557952]
It has recovered from its recent down channel...

and currently it's doing a side-way cha-cha..

and the side range doesn't look too enticing....

If I was watching this one..
I would rather prefer to let the market lead the direction...ie.. let the market which direction it wants to breakout... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 04:40 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 6 2017, 04:32 PM)
3 month only up 10 sen.. u say sui ah?  rclxs0.gif

I say too slow..  tongue.gif

*cough* *cough*

Ah Max looking at Insas. tongue.gif

Ahem... you still have? rolleyes.gif

Actually the charts....
rolleyes.gif

I think if you gatal.... buy higher la....watch 88 seen la... laugh.gif

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 04:50 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 6 2017, 04:42 PM)
Tunggu break itu upper rsistance line la...

Inly a matter of time.....

Oversold volume thinning down....

Classic breakout from downward channel la ni 🤤
I saw.

cool2.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 04:51 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 6 2017, 04:46 PM)
Still got some... sold off majority at 1.20.  rclxms.gif

However other than NTA, there is no other catalyst for the stock to go higher. Have to wait a long time to unlock the money inside. Classic value trap:lol:

Only way is to wait for the owner to KO only... 70+.. not long mah..  thumbsup.gif
Fooooooooo !!!

Ini macam meh? tongue.gif

Sometimes 70+ can go 90+ leh....

How?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 04:54 PM

15,942 posts

Have to say this hor .... (since I am posting quite a few charts here and there)

Dear stalkers/silent readers...

I post charts for chatting only...
If you buy just cos of the charts....
and you lose money....

please look for Gark.

cool2.gif cool2.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 05:13 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 6 2017, 05:05 PM)
Can... Ah Boon is one stop service for chart analysis...  brows.gif
.... and this is how one gets used by the chart...

ie. trading a stock that he/she wasn't really interested in.... until the damn chart started flashing some skin... tongue.gif

TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 05:38 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 6 2017, 05:03 PM)
i post chart u explain can ar..  biggrin.gif
grumble.gif .... still waiting for the sexy chart......
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 06:19 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 6 2017, 05:50 PM)
I saw tipsy and say hi to ah boon tongue.gif

Insas has a big cup and waiting for handle brows.gif
KNS!!!

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 6 2017, 04:54 PM)
Have to say this hor .... (since I am posting quite a few charts here and there)
Dear stalkers/silent readers...

I post charts for chatting only...
If you buy just cos of the charts....
and you lose money....
please look for Gark.
cool2.gif  cool2.gif
whistling.gif

That chart...
Draw also need to draw out of the wall meh? doh.gif doh.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 06:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Mar 6 2017, 05:56 PM)
[attachmentid=8558273]

Boleh ka?  tongue.gif
Fuuuuuyoh!!!!

Sure rain....

first contributing post from CP!!!

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Ooops.... too late... started pouring rain liao! doh.gif

Errr... sharp reversal today ... just before the close.

* I suspect the coming numbers should be awsome...
* this chart is damn under *cruise control*
* if not in.... do you and can you contain the risk?

TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 07:05 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Mar 6 2017, 05:56 PM)
[attachmentid=8558273]

Boleh ka?  tongue.gif
The sharp reversal near end of the trading day.... around 4.30

* Based on my personal track record ... such movements tends to be scary... plus I am NOT SMART enuf *

TSBoon3
post Mar 6 2017, 07:08 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 6 2017, 06:40 PM)
Post chart.. this thread only discuss chart.  tongue.gif

No need so strict one la...

Just don't start all the investment stuff la....

you know...

there are as good traders as there are as good investors.

there are as lousy traders as there are as lousy investors.

109 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:28 AM